Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

McDaniels Porsche

Columbia, SC

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

490-1 Killian Road

Columbia, SC

29203

Directions

10 Reviews of McDaniels Porsche

Sort by
March 08, 2021

"I will start off saying We are new owners 2021 macan GTS..."

- Virginia traveler

I will start off saying We are new owners 2021 macan GTS ;)this group of guys went beyond their jobs making me and the wife happy ! Joseph was very engaging to my needs and no pressure his help getting me in the car i wanted .very professional young man. Working with Stanton, the GM, was so pleasant. His team even finished my deal Sunday morning.Dean was offering me the experience to jump in any of this great inventory for a ride. Gerald has many years of knowledge and kept my family and i happy as we came through the doors. This team works very well making you feel good through the entire process ! We drove 365 miles to get this sales team and would very much buy again from McDaniel .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph / Stan/Gerald / Dean
August 15, 2020

"Tried to buy a truck from the Volkswagen dealership, told..."

- goin402000

Tried to buy a truck from the Volkswagen dealership, told them I was on the way from Manning going to pay cash, got there the truck was at Porsche dealership and went to get keys only for gm to say the truck had been sold since 9am, which is a lie because I didn’t call till almost 10, salesman went and got truck. When I got there the truck was back at the Porsche dealer and that’s when all the bs started , I didn’t make a cash deposited and the truck was sold. I wasn’t told I had to give a deposit for them to hold the truck for me to make the hour and forty five minute drive to get there the guys at the vw dealership where very nice and apologetic but never have I ever felt so disrespected or belittled as I was by the gm and some sales person at Porsche. I would never recommend anyone try to deal with these jackwagins that think they are better than you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon internet sales manager
March 10, 2020

"CORP. PORSCHE ABOUT BOTTOM LINE. NOT CUSTOMER SATISFACTION"

- robbie153040

In Oct. 2017 I had a transfer case replaced in my Cayenne Porsche. In December of 2019 the transfer went bad and needed replacement. Which means the new transfer lasted all of 2 years before going faulty. Because the part wasn't no long under warranty Porsche did not want to cover the $4,000 repair. Under some negotiating the local dealership split the cost with me and suggested I pursue reimbursement from corporate. Needless to say, corporate was unwilling to reimburse the $2,000. Constantly justifying that my car contributed to the 2 year old part wearing out. I can't comprehend a transfer under almost any circumstance only lasting 2 yrs. My car has 110K mile on it at the time it went out. To add insult to injury, they wanted to retract an offer of a $500 voucher after I complained. I have calculated that I have spent over $12,000 with them to date. I can say once this car expires they will not be seeing me again on any of their porsche dealership lots. Nick Firis at corporate should attend some sensitivity classes before he runs off all his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Firis at corporate.
September 14, 2018

"Satisfied Customer "

- Ben D.

I recently bought 2 preowned cars (BMW and Mercedes) from the McDaniels Porsche dealership. Our salesman Levi was excellent and extremely helpful. He and the sales manager didn’t pressure us but answered all of our questions with a high level of knowledge about the cars. The sales manager Gerald provided a final check on both cars and found a minor nick in the tire of the Mercedes. He immediately order a replacement tire and had it on the car within a few days. These guys went beyond normal standards to provide excellent customer service. I plan to revisit them soon for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi
July 20, 2018

"Porsche needs to wake up and change this dealer out"

- Porsche Guy

Second experience at this dealer and won't be back. Did not rate first experience but quickly they just don't know what they are doing technically and in the parts department. Went back because they promised to be better and guaranteed if I called in advance they would have a loaner car for me. Have to drive 1.2 hours to the dealer so we set up to do some shopping, have a nice lunch and enjoy Columbia SC. Was told when I made the appointment that we would have a loaner. Was promised the day before the appointment that we would have a loaner, might not be a Porsche but we would have a car. Dealer called while we are on the road to Columbia and we were informed that they may not have a loaner for us. Already most of the way there. Service rep promised to go to management to see if they could get a loaner for us. Called back and no loaner. I worked with three Porsche dealers that rented a car for you (not a Porsche) if they did not have a Porsche loaner in other states. McDaniels has numerous car dealerships in the area and could not come up with a loaner??????? Headed to Hilton Head Porsche next week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren
April 08, 2017

"Poor knowledge at repair/parts department."

- Boz

I call the dealership this am 4/7/2017 about getting the adaptor for the trailer hitch wiring for my 2017 Macan S.I first talked with William who told me that I needed an adaptor to fist the wiring harness that is on the trailer and he referred me to the parts department. I went to the parts department and first talked with a man named Justin who didn't seem to know what I was talking about. Then Richard came in and he said he knew about the required adaptor from older Porsche suvs. and that they got them from the Ford dealership. Perhaps I should have bought a Ford. Then William came into the parts department and he drew a picture of the part and asked Justin "do you know what I am talking about, and Justin said no." Justin said that he would have to call Porsche, Porsche where?, Columbia, S.C., Porsche New York, Porsche Germany, which Porsche? He said the adaptor was not in stock, would have to get the new parts number, he took my name and I left. I went o UHaul in Spring Valley and talked with two man, both said that for a high end car like my Porsche Macan S the deanship should have the parts in stock and that I shouldn't get " I don't know answers" from the parts man. I agreed . Both men said that same morning a women with the same model Macan came in with the adaptor in place, rented a trailer and left. In summery, with a high end vehicles like a Porsche I shouldn't get " I don't know answers" ever. I have enjoyed the Macan S I have, but the service is poor at best. I probable won't buy another Porsche from the McDaniels dealership again because of the poor service. Perhaps a Ford the next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William, Justin, & Richard
May 16, 2016

"Unsure"

- Tuna

Very expensive. Last quote for service was $300-$400 more than quotes from dealerships in Greenville, Charleston and Hilton Head. I've always had mine serviced elsewhere for this reason. Also.... I don't get a good "gut feeling" of professional integrity when speaking with McDaniels' associates. Just intuition. Feel like I'm being bamboozled, don't ask why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service and Parts
May 12, 2015

"lied to by salesman, has been in for repairs 6 times"

- uscgrad

From dealing with a deceitful sales manager to having the car in for repairs numerous times with no satisfaction, this dealership is the absolute pits...They can't keep employees, and those they have are inept ..I'm presently dealing with porsche in Atlanta for satisfaction...furthermore, both muy wife and I have called for the dealer personally, and no reply...STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
too many to mention
September 03, 2014

"Sold me a 2006 911C4 with potential odometer roll-back"

- zaraselby

Shame on me for not checking the car fax. I figured that when you buy a used Porsche from a Porsche dealer it's not necessary. Just going now to sell my car and this pops up. In addition when I bought the car I was promised a second set of keys which never arrived. But that's small potatoes. I would just caution folks not to assume that because it's a Porsche dealer they are any different from any other used car dealer. Caveat emptor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
McDaniels Porsche
September 03, 2013

"I came in looking at the Porsche Carrera. This being my..."

- Porsche69

I came in looking at the Porsche Carrera. This being my dream car of over 40 years and was pleasantly surprised that I was greeted by Celeste. I had no intention of purchasing a car that day but after my test drive I was hooked. I have to say the time and care that Celeste took with me during my purchase made this an easy transaction and I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Celeste Chandler
1
1 - 10 of 10 results