Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

McDonald Mazda South

Littleton, CO

2.8
113 Reviews

6100 S Broadway

Littleton, CO

80121

Directions

113 Reviews of McDonald Mazda South

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"Recently bought a 2018 Mazda CX-5. Every one I met at..."

- marycwilliams53

Recently bought a 2018 Mazda CX-5. Every one I met at this dealership was amazing! Customer service exceptional Sales Manager Steven Lewis Tate salesman Finance Ian Mcclearn Mazda service manager Michael Brossard Professional, friendly, and will go the extra mile! 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McClearn
5.0
Other Employees : Steven Lewis
Jul 20, 2021 -

marycwilliams53 responded

Recently bought a 2018 Mazda CX-5. Every one I met at this dealership was amazing! Customer service exceptional Sales Manager Steven Lewis Tate salesman Finance Ian Mcclearn Mazda service manager Michael Brossard Professional, friendly, and will go the extra mile! 5 stars

Jul 20, 2021 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Thank you for the review! We are grateful that we got the opportunity to assist you here at McDonald Mazda South, and we will certainly let Ian, Steven, Tate, and Michael know that you appreciate their help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your 2018 Mazda CX-5!

June 25, 2021

"My son took his CX5 in for an oil change. They flagged..."

- MadMom

My son took his CX5 in for an oil change. They flagged brakes as being in critical need of replacement and quoted $1000+ to do it, and ID’d another $2000 of additional suggested repairs as well. A week later we had our mechanic check the brakes, and they are fine. FINE, as in 5mm remaining and no need to act now. So sleazy to try to take advantage of a young driver this way!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick
Jun 28, 2021 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

We strive to deliver honest and straightforward service to all our guests, and we're sorry to hear your son's experience left you with a different impression. We will share your feedback with our service team so they are aware, but if you'd like to discuss this directly, I'd also invite you to give me a call. The satisfaction and happiness of our customers is of the utmost importance to me. Thank you, Michael Brossard - Service Manager - 303-928-7319

June 10, 2021

"By far the worst experience I've ever had buying a car. A..."

- Cherid3

By far the worst experience I've ever had buying a car. A shifty and arrogant staff. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone, horrible customer service. My daughter had been in a terrible accident in which her car was totaled and was lucky to have survived. She had to look for a new car and found a truck at this dealership. I went with her to see it and take it for a test drive. While on the test drive we noticed a ticking noise. The salesman who was with us “reassured” us that everything would be checked out thoroughly and fixed if necessary. This was our first mistake to believe him. Fast forward to less than 9 months later that the truck now needs a new engine due to the issue that was never fixed and is going to cost thousands of dollars along with all the money we are paying for a rental car my Daughter had to get for the last few weeks because her truck can’t be driven and isn’t safe to drive. My Daughter is a single Mom with two young children working full-time so she needs a car for transportation. The mechanic that we took the truck to told us that this problem has been going on for quite a while and not something that just started happening. We reached out to the dealership and explained everything that happened and were told there was nothing they could do and that their "hands were tied" It is obvious to us that they took advantage of two women and sold them a vehicle that had issues just to make a sale. I have been waiting for a call from the GM to discuss this issue but have never heard from him. I have also reached out to FOX 31 Problem Solvers…there is such a thing as a Lemon Law.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian McClearn
2.0
Jun 10, 2021 -

Cherid3 responded

By far the worst experience I've ever had buying a car. A shifty and arrogant staff. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone, horrible customer service. My daughter had been in a terrible accident in which her car was totaled and was lucky to have survived. She had to look for a new car and found a truck at this dealership. I went with her to see it and take it for a test drive. While on the test drive we noticed a ticking noise. The salesman who was with us “reassured” us that everything would be checked out thoroughly and fixed if necessary. This was our first mistake to believe him. Fast forward to less than 9 months later that the truck now needs a new engine due to the issue that was never fixed and is going to cost thousands of dollars along with all the money we are paying for a rental car my Daughter had to get for the last few weeks because her truck can’t be driven and isn’t safe to drive. My Daughter is a single Mom with two young children working full-time so she needs a car for transportation. The mechanic that we took the truck to told us that this problem has been going on for quite a while and not something that just started happening. We reached out to the dealership and explained everything that happened and were told there was nothing they could do and that their "hands were tied" It is obvious to us that they took advantage of two women and sold them a vehicle that had issues just to make a sale. I have been waiting for a call from the GM to discuss this issue but have never heard from him. I have also reached out to FOX 31 Problem Solvers…there is such a thing as a Lemon Law.

Jun 28, 2021 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

There is a lot written here, and I would like to begin by apologizing for any trouble your daughter has had with her vehicle. We strive to make the purchasing process go smoothly for our guests, and it is never our intention to inconvenience or mislead them. I understand your frustration and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with your daughter to see if there is anything more I can do to help. I will search for her contact information, but in case I am unable to locate it, please let her know that I am available to take her call. Thank you, Jason Sharp - General Sales Manager - 720-644-5851

Jun 28, 2021 -

Cherid3 responded

Jason, wow, it took over a month for you to respond. I was told you would be calling me but no, I never received a call from you. Yeah you can help by reimbursing us $2,100.00 for the rental car we had to use while a new engine had to be ordered and installed and $14,000 for the cost of the new engine plus labor costs because the engine that was in the truck was trash. Like I wrote before, worst dealership ever.

February 04, 2021

"I brought my car in for it's first service and a concern..."

- Jason

I brought my car in for it's first service and a concern I had with some odd wear on the soft top. I arrived and Matt looked over my concerns and let me know what to expect. I stayed there at the facility, the typical free coffee/water/soda and a clean newer space with plenty of seating. The service was completed within the quoted 90 minutes. I was sent a link to a video explaining what was done and what the tech found with the top. This bit here was top notch! The video addressed my conerns and the dealership didn't just take ownership of all my concerns, they did one better. They took responsibility for the wear, and with Mazda USA offered to replace the top due to wear. The great part was one of my concerns with the top was user error. In the video the tech explained the correct way to close the top. I was slightly off, surprising since it's such a simple task but it was my bad. They didn't have the part in stock, no one in the state did really. So they had to have it shipped in and kept my car. They did provide a loaner car. There was a delay in shipping and the repair took longer than originally quoted. No problems here since it was communicated and I don't know a dealership that can control the weather. When I was able to pick up my car it was a full 7 days later 3 more than originally quoted due to delays. All was handled correctly. On inspecting the car there was some damage to the paint. This is where it gets even better. They addressed this issue directly and with the same professional manner they did my original concerns. I had to schedule another appointment to bring it back to have it sent to the body shop. When the body shop got my car Mike, the service manager, contacted me directly and offered a couple of solutions which is great. Explained the pros and cons of each and gave his suggestion but did allow me to decide on what route to go. I'm happy to say I've got my car back and I'm thrilled for having such a great experience with a dealership service department considering how much of a bad rap they've gotten. I will be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Mike
Feb 04, 2021 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Hi Jason - Thank you for taking the time to share this glowing review! We strive to deliver a seamless and transparent service experience for each of our guests, and it is fantastic to hear that this was reflected in your time working with Matt and Mike. We are proud to have earned your support and will be sure to pass on the kind words to the team. Drive safely, and we cannot wait to see you back at McDonald Mazda South!

January 03, 2021

"Donovan was super friendly and not pushy at all. He was..."

- Sarah Phillips

Donovan was super friendly and not pushy at all. He was very knowledgeable. He has even offered to help us learn more about the car on his day off. He is top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan
Jan 04, 2021 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Sarah, we are thrilled to read this great feedback about Donovan! Thank you for choosing McDonald Mazda South and taking the time to write a positive review. Have a wonderful day!

December 31, 2020

"If I could give a 0 I would have. I went into the service..."

- engle.shawn

If I could give a 0 I would have. I went into the service department for a few minor items to be corrected after buying the vehicle used (24k miles on it) under the factory warranty (front speaker not working and rear USB ports not working) and was told they would not honor the warranty due it being in a minor rear fender incident. Unbelievable the way I was treated, I’ve bought over 20 cars in my lifetime and have never been treated so rudely as I was at McDonald Mazda service department. Never will I go there again for anything and will tell everyone I know not to go there. I’m just getting started with this. I’m calling Tom Martino, your dealer manager and then Corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Dec 31, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Shawn - We strive for friendly and accommodating service here, and I'm disappointed that we didn't leave you with that impression. I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about your warranty and get some more details regarding what happened here. I'm going to look up your contact information, but please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Michael Brossard - Service Manager - 303-928-7319

December 19, 2020

"lifetime and this was the most enjoyable, easiest car..."

- fletcher.brad

lifetime and this was the most enjoyable, easiest car buying experience I've ever encountered. I highly recommend buying a new or used vehicle at McDonald Mazda South and make sure you ask for Donovan. Donovan was the single nicest salesperson you will ever meet and to top it off he drove the vehicle to our house so that we could test drive it during a time when we were working from home which was fantastic! In addition, when I had questions about the vehicle and sent him a text message on his day off he replied right away. I expected he would reply when he got back in the office but it was pretty incredible the high level of service he provided. If management is reading this, Donovan deserves a giant bonus for what a valuable asset he is to the organization! Thank you to everyone at the dealership for making what is normally a very long, drawn out ordeal a quick, easy, and positive experience. We drove away with a phenomenal deal on our vehicle and I highly recommend making your next purchase at McDonald Mazda South.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McClearn
5.0
Other Employees : Donovan
Dec 22, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at McDonald Mazda South! We are very proud to have Donovan on our team, and it is wonderful to hear that he delivered such a seamless purchase experience. We will be sure to let him know how much you appreciate his help. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and we are wishing you many safe and happy miles down the road!

December 14, 2020

"I cannot begin to say enough about my experience at..."

- paige w

I cannot begin to say enough about my experience at McDonald Mazda, but here are a few highlights: - I called to make an appointment and ensure the car I was looking at online was still available. I was connected to Donovan in sales, and he was extremely helpful over the phone, and was flexible with my work schedule. - When we arrived, everyone there was very friendly, and the building was spotless. I appreciate cleanliness above all, and was quite pleased. - Donovan quickly joined us after arriving, and showed us the car I was interested in. He gave a full tour of the outside and inside, and answered all of our questions. I had just one question he was fairly certain of the answer, but needed to double check, which I greatly appreciated. I hate getting “yes, yes, yes” just to find out that isn’t the case, and he gave all the answers without over promising. - I decided to purchase the car, and the process of getting the final numbers was quick and easy. There was a little bit of a line for the “checkout” so they offered for me to leave and come back. I had to return a leased car, so I ran home and completed that process before returning. - The checkout was a breeze. I worked with Lilly, and she was just wonderful. She made the process so easy, and significantly faster than I have experienced at other dealerships. She was also really fun to talk to, which made the whole experience that much better. - I was out the door and driving my new car home in two shakes, and absolutely LOVE my new Mazda. It met every single one of my requests (heated seats, remote start, sun roof) and is stunning. McDonald Mazda is my new go-to for a new car (although I’ll be keeping this one for a good while, I love it!) and I’ll be highly recommending them to anyone I know (and like). Thank you Donovan and Lilly, you were absolutely amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan, Lilly
Dec 14, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Paige - thank you for trusting us with your business. We strive to find the best option for guests and it is wonderful to hear that Donovan and Lilly walked you through each step of the process. It was a pleasure to work with you at McDonald Mazda South and on behalf of all of us here, we wish you safe travels!

October 02, 2020

"I feel like this place is really still in tune with the..."

- Lindseytaysnyder

I feel like this place is really still in tune with the type of shady sales tactics that make people nervous about car dealerships. Make sure you ask for a break down of the work being done before you actually let them do it. I came in for just an oil change and the service sales man Zack was trying to get me set up for warranty stuff right off the bat. He later told me, after my car was already being worked on that my cabin air filter was trashed from all the smoke and ash in the air. He then proceeded to explain that this filter is going to run me about $100 because it’s a special filter for my car that only Mazda makes. I hope other customers are smarter than I am and ask for a break down of all charges before they allow any work to be done. My grandfather worked in the automotive industry for thirty years and warned me about salesmen like this. They give you inaccurate information and don’t quote what you’re actually paying for. I wasn’t shown a breakdown of what I was actually being charged for just told that my car needed this very specific thing that could only be done there. I don’t trust this type of business practice of bait and switch tactics. (The filters are very cheap and can be purchased pretty easily online.) I’ll be more careful about doing my research before accepting any last minute recommend work on my vehicle in the future. I spoke with a manager about the issue and he was very rude and dismissive. I’m very very particular about where I have my car taken care of for this reason. I have so far only done business with the West location and they’ve always been honest and upfront with me. I’ve never once felt like they were trying to dupe me or up sell me so this was very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayme Hartmann
1.0
Other Employees : Zack, Brett
Oct 05, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Lindsey - we run our business to be straightforward with guests, so it was hard to see your feedback. I sincerely apologize for leaving the wrong impression during your visit and I would be happy to go over any outstanding questions that you may still have. We would hate to have this instance cost us your business, so please give me a call if you would consider giving us a chance to make things right. Thank you, Michael Brossard - Service Manager - 303-928-7319

June 19, 2020

"Scheduled a couple of maintenance items on my 2008 Mazda..."

- Haben

Scheduled a couple of maintenance items on my 2008 Mazda Mx5. Over the phone I was quoted a price and 1.5 hrs. for the time it would take. Rolled in a 1:15pm and I was joking with Kyle about it been done at 2:45 and we said make it 3:00pm. I will wait then. Two hours in, I checked with the service department and I was greeted with "what do you need" and I will have Kyle call you. At 4:00 pm, no call from Kyle. 4:15 my car is sitting out on the lot done. I again wanted to pay and was told by the department something has come up and you have to wait. Customer service is not there specialty. On my afternoon off what I loved to do is sit in a dealership for 3 hours for a air filter change and a brake fluid flush. I will go to Schomp Mazda, Sill-TerHar in Broomfield, Courtesy Mazda in Longmont or a independent shop before I ever give McDonald Mazda another penny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Wong
Jun 22, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Haben - I'm so disappointed to hear that we lost your business but I can understand why you are upset. We should have been more communicative here and I sincerely apologize that we kept you waiting. I will speak with my team about your feedback so we can improve for future guests. Thank you, James Zielonka - Service Manager - 303-738-4837

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results