Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McDonald Mazda South

3.5

100 Lifetime Reviews

6100 S Broadway, Littleton, Colorado 80121 Directions
Sales: (303) 376-4732

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of McDonald Mazda South

Sort by Write a review
May 19, 2019

"No customer service after the sale"

- Liam

I bought a new 2019 CX9 and had the dealer install a clear bra and tint the front windows. During the process the drivers seat was damaged along with the door panel. When I brought it to the attention of service on Friday, they told me to go see the sales manager. At this point the vehicle only had 742 miles on it. I went back on Monday to talk to the sales manager Javier he basically accused me of the damage and referred me back to service and that it wasn’t a warranty item. I called to try and reach Dash Fitz but his voicemail is not set up for his listed direct line and when called in to dealership I was transferred director voicemail. Have yet to hear from Dash or a Mazda zone representative as I requested of Javier. Chrysler dealers never treat customers this way. I’m debating wether to take my loss and trade the vehicle. Especially due to its hesitation when pulling out into traffic and the lack of power from the 4 cylinder engine. But mostly from the lack of customer service. There loss especially since I have a Granddaughter that I’ll be buying a car for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Val Chairez
2.0
May 29, 2019 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Liam - I'm sorry that you're upset and we would hate to lose your business. It's my understanding that we have been in touch with you regarding these issues and were in agreement that the blemish on the seat is from the factory. As well, the Mazda Corporate Regional Manager has also spoken with you on the phone about your experience. You mentioned that you weren't interested in us repairing the seat, but if you change your mind please give me a call. Thank you, McDonald Mazda South Management, (720) 513-6821

May 29, 2019 -

Liam responded

First off, no one from the dealership has been in touch or even returned a phone. Dash is very unprofessional and unresponsive to complaints. It was never determined to be a factory problem. I was told by your service department and sales manager, Javier that it was not a factory or warranty problem. In fact, Javier accused me of doing it. It's also not a blemish, the leather material is cracking/splitting and starting to peel. I don't want it repaired with liquid vinyl/leather repair kit. I feel it's a brand new car and it deserves a replacement. I did speak to the Mazda Zone Rep and expressed my disappointment in McDonald Mazda and there lack of professionalism in handling this problem. I rejected his request that I bring it back to McDonald Mazda do to the lack of customer care and professionalism. He never offered to have me take it anywhere else. No need to respond to this unless the owner of the dealership actually calls me on the phone.

May 30, 2019 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Liam - I'm very sorry to hear about your continued disappointment.

April 29, 2019

"Theifs and Shady Business Practices "

- LovemyMazda

I had an oil change done at McDonald Mazda South Service Station last week and my 2 pairs sunglasses were stolen from my vehicle. It was the only thing of value in the vehicle and both were taken. When I reached out to the dealership and service station I got the run around and a bunch of statements from them that there employees do not steal. When I reported the thief to the local police department, they reviewed the video recordings available of my vehicle. But, of course there is no video surveillance of the car INSIDE the service station so there was no way for me to prove who stole my items. Needless to say, I never got my items back. This was not my first experience with McDonald Mazda South. I leased a vehicle from my in 2018 and there was a slew of shady business practices that took place (I will write a whole other review about that experience). Every encounter with McDonald Mazda South has been shady and questionable. Which seems to be inline with many of the other reviews posted my people who have experience with McDonald Mazda South. Save yourself the ordeal and go to people you can trust who have integrity !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Z
May 02, 2019 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

This is extremely concerning for me to read. I would never condone this behavior from my team and definitely need to look into what happened here. I'm going to get the details of your visit and then give you a call. Thank you, Mark Dismuke - General Manager - 720-283-5117

November 28, 2018

"Shady Dealership"

- Bethwp

I test drove a car, loved it, but needed to sleep on it. So I made an appointment for the next morning. The next day they even called to confirm the appointment, knowing I was driving 2 hours to their dealership. When I got there I spent a good hour checking the car out again and test driving. When I decided to make an offer they informed me it had already been sold to the Mazda dealership next door and the price had raised $3,000. They weren’t even willing to discuss a negotiation. The whole situation was shady. I work hard for my money and it is a big deal to buy a car. I did not feel like this was an honest dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack
Nov 28, 2018 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Beth- I'm sorry for the frustrating situation! I would like the opportunity to further discuss the events that took place. Do you have time to talk with me directly today so I can see if there is anything I can do to resolve this? Thank you, Dash Fitz General Sales Manager 720-283-5108 or dfitz@mcdonaldag.com

July 13, 2018

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Car Buyer

Morgan was very helpful and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. We looked at several vehicles and I selected the best fit for me. This is my first Mazda purchase so his insight was helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Evans
5.0
May 10, 2018

"Best car buying experience I have ever had!"

- datakid67

From the start this was an amazing experience. I checked out what cars I was interested in on their website. I talked to Morgan to get started and he was absolutely awesome! He knew exactly what we were looking for and helped us make the best selection. Ian was there to help with the process and I have never seen such a flawless hand-off, it was like they knew what each other were thinking, seriously! I am very happy with the Mazda 3 we bought for my daughter and I will return when I am ready to get my next car. They even stayed late to make sure the car was detailed before we left! Great work gentlemen! I highly recommend Morgan or Ian for anyone who is looking for a hassle free purchase and a great conversation during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Evans
5.0
Ian McClearn
5.0
May 01, 2018

"Great service and price"

- c

Morgan did an excellent job finding me the exact car that I wanted at a really good price. He also provided a lot of helpful insight and advice throughout the entire process. Morgan was always up front and honest, and I very much appreciated that there were no unwanted surprises during the easy and pain free closing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Evans
5.0
April 30, 2018

"Lexus IS250 AWD"

- omaribanez

Had a great experience with Morgan. Found the car online and he was quick to assist me in everything I needed. I was happy to see he showed up two hours early just to help me get in the car and get everything I needed to make my 6.5 hour drive home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Evans
5.0
April 21, 2018

"Dealership dealt with a unique selling experience well."

- Ben Newman

Paperwork was never mailed to me. Car seats could have been much cleaner on pick up as there was quite a bit of cleaning I had to do myself. Roof rack side rails were not properly installed and brakes were squeaky.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Evans
3.0
Randy O'Rourke
4.0
April 16, 2018

"Bought a beautiful pre owned Mazda 6"

- Marius Bestea

Loved the experience with McDonald automotive ! I went to take a look to a pre-owned Mazda, and I ended buing it in just a couple of hours. Why? Because its a great car, a combination between safety, sporty and comfort , but also because I really liked the way Morgan, the salesman, answered to all my questions and concerns. Plus, he gave me good tips and advices, and I felt no pressure at all. Even my daughter liked him! They work out to bring this car right at my budget, i got all the papers , all service hystory, 2 months temporary free plates, a very fair discount, and a full tank of gas. Really pleased , i ll buy from Morgan again someday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Evans
5.0
Other Employees : Mister Kovaci
April 16, 2018

"Stay Away"

- Sucker

March 5 2018 I visited to have my 2008 Mazdaspeed 3 serviced. I left with an improperly connected fuel line, body damage and pcv parts damage beneath the hood. I could have died from the fuel leak. I turned the matter over to my auto insurance as a claim because the dealership did nothing. They did not honor the quote I was given either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Lucero
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results