Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McDonald Mazda South

Littleton, CO

2.3
109 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6100 S Broadway

Littleton, CO

80121

Directions

109 Reviews of McDonald Mazda South

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2021

"Donovan was super friendly and not pushy at all. He was..."

- Sarah Phillips

Donovan was super friendly and not pushy at all. He was very knowledgeable. He has even offered to help us learn more about the car on his day off. He is top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan
Jan 04, 2021 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Sarah, we are thrilled to read this great feedback about Donovan! Thank you for choosing McDonald Mazda South and taking the time to write a positive review. Have a wonderful day!

December 31, 2020

"If I could give a 0 I would have. I went into the service..."

- engle.shawn

If I could give a 0 I would have. I went into the service department for a few minor items to be corrected after buying the vehicle used (24k miles on it) under the factory warranty (front speaker not working and rear USB ports not working) and was told they would not honor the warranty due it being in a minor rear fender incident. Unbelievable the way I was treated, I’ve bought over 20 cars in my lifetime and have never been treated so rudely as I was at McDonald Mazda service department. Never will I go there again for anything and will tell everyone I know not to go there. I’m just getting started with this. I’m calling Tom Martino, your dealer manager and then Corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Dec 31, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Shawn - We strive for friendly and accommodating service here, and I'm disappointed that we didn't leave you with that impression. I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about your warranty and get some more details regarding what happened here. I'm going to look up your contact information, but please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Michael Brossard - Service Manager - 303-928-7319

December 19, 2020

"lifetime and this was the most enjoyable, easiest car..."

- fletcher.brad

lifetime and this was the most enjoyable, easiest car buying experience I've ever encountered. I highly recommend buying a new or used vehicle at McDonald Mazda South and make sure you ask for Donovan. Donovan was the single nicest salesperson you will ever meet and to top it off he drove the vehicle to our house so that we could test drive it during a time when we were working from home which was fantastic! In addition, when I had questions about the vehicle and sent him a text message on his day off he replied right away. I expected he would reply when he got back in the office but it was pretty incredible the high level of service he provided. If management is reading this, Donovan deserves a giant bonus for what a valuable asset he is to the organization! Thank you to everyone at the dealership for making what is normally a very long, drawn out ordeal a quick, easy, and positive experience. We drove away with a phenomenal deal on our vehicle and I highly recommend making your next purchase at McDonald Mazda South.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McClearn
5.0
Other Employees : Donovan
Dec 22, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at McDonald Mazda South! We are very proud to have Donovan on our team, and it is wonderful to hear that he delivered such a seamless purchase experience. We will be sure to let him know how much you appreciate his help. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and we are wishing you many safe and happy miles down the road!

December 14, 2020

"I cannot begin to say enough about my experience at..."

- paige w

I cannot begin to say enough about my experience at McDonald Mazda, but here are a few highlights: - I called to make an appointment and ensure the car I was looking at online was still available. I was connected to Donovan in sales, and he was extremely helpful over the phone, and was flexible with my work schedule. - When we arrived, everyone there was very friendly, and the building was spotless. I appreciate cleanliness above all, and was quite pleased. - Donovan quickly joined us after arriving, and showed us the car I was interested in. He gave a full tour of the outside and inside, and answered all of our questions. I had just one question he was fairly certain of the answer, but needed to double check, which I greatly appreciated. I hate getting “yes, yes, yes” just to find out that isn’t the case, and he gave all the answers without over promising. - I decided to purchase the car, and the process of getting the final numbers was quick and easy. There was a little bit of a line for the “checkout” so they offered for me to leave and come back. I had to return a leased car, so I ran home and completed that process before returning. - The checkout was a breeze. I worked with Lilly, and she was just wonderful. She made the process so easy, and significantly faster than I have experienced at other dealerships. She was also really fun to talk to, which made the whole experience that much better. - I was out the door and driving my new car home in two shakes, and absolutely LOVE my new Mazda. It met every single one of my requests (heated seats, remote start, sun roof) and is stunning. McDonald Mazda is my new go-to for a new car (although I’ll be keeping this one for a good while, I love it!) and I’ll be highly recommending them to anyone I know (and like). Thank you Donovan and Lilly, you were absolutely amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan, Lilly
Dec 14, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Paige - thank you for trusting us with your business. We strive to find the best option for guests and it is wonderful to hear that Donovan and Lilly walked you through each step of the process. It was a pleasure to work with you at McDonald Mazda South and on behalf of all of us here, we wish you safe travels!

October 02, 2020

"I feel like this place is really still in tune with the..."

- Lindseytaysnyder

I feel like this place is really still in tune with the type of shady sales tactics that make people nervous about car dealerships. Make sure you ask for a break down of the work being done before you actually let them do it. I came in for just an oil change and the service sales man Zack was trying to get me set up for warranty stuff right off the bat. He later told me, after my car was already being worked on that my cabin air filter was trashed from all the smoke and ash in the air. He then proceeded to explain that this filter is going to run me about $100 because it’s a special filter for my car that only Mazda makes. I hope other customers are smarter than I am and ask for a break down of all charges before they allow any work to be done. My grandfather worked in the automotive industry for thirty years and warned me about salesmen like this. They give you inaccurate information and don’t quote what you’re actually paying for. I wasn’t shown a breakdown of what I was actually being charged for just told that my car needed this very specific thing that could only be done there. I don’t trust this type of business practice of bait and switch tactics. (The filters are very cheap and can be purchased pretty easily online.) I’ll be more careful about doing my research before accepting any last minute recommend work on my vehicle in the future. I spoke with a manager about the issue and he was very rude and dismissive. I’m very very particular about where I have my car taken care of for this reason. I have so far only done business with the West location and they’ve always been honest and upfront with me. I’ve never once felt like they were trying to dupe me or up sell me so this was very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayme Hartmann
1.0
Other Employees : Zack, Brett
Oct 05, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Lindsey - we run our business to be straightforward with guests, so it was hard to see your feedback. I sincerely apologize for leaving the wrong impression during your visit and I would be happy to go over any outstanding questions that you may still have. We would hate to have this instance cost us your business, so please give me a call if you would consider giving us a chance to make things right. Thank you, Michael Brossard - Service Manager - 303-928-7319

June 19, 2020

"Scheduled a couple of maintenance items on my 2008 Mazda..."

- Haben

Scheduled a couple of maintenance items on my 2008 Mazda Mx5. Over the phone I was quoted a price and 1.5 hrs. for the time it would take. Rolled in a 1:15pm and I was joking with Kyle about it been done at 2:45 and we said make it 3:00pm. I will wait then. Two hours in, I checked with the service department and I was greeted with "what do you need" and I will have Kyle call you. At 4:00 pm, no call from Kyle. 4:15 my car is sitting out on the lot done. I again wanted to pay and was told by the department something has come up and you have to wait. Customer service is not there specialty. On my afternoon off what I loved to do is sit in a dealership for 3 hours for a air filter change and a brake fluid flush. I will go to Schomp Mazda, Sill-TerHar in Broomfield, Courtesy Mazda in Longmont or a independent shop before I ever give McDonald Mazda another penny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Wong
Jun 22, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Haben - I'm so disappointed to hear that we lost your business but I can understand why you are upset. We should have been more communicative here and I sincerely apologize that we kept you waiting. I will speak with my team about your feedback so we can improve for future guests. Thank you, James Zielonka - Service Manager - 303-738-4837

June 13, 2020

"Literally the worst experience I’ve had, and it was my..."

- natstory

Literally the worst experience I’ve had, and it was my first. My dad came with me to test drive, and we very clearly told our associate Jake that we would not be buying the car today. Not only did he know nothing about the car, (we don’t blame him because it was obvious he was new and wasn’t trained well) but after the test drive he gets his General Manager, who comes over to say his owner is in a contest and tried to hard sell us into buying the car today. Also held our keys hostage (we got an appraisal). Worst place ever! Totally lost our business. Totally condescending and won’t be surprised if they go under.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not on here
Jun 15, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

This doesn't sound like the knowledgeable and accommodating service I expect from my team. I'd like to speak with you directly about what happened during your visit to ensure that we are living up to our values here. Would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Jason Sharp - General Sales Manager - 720-644-5851

January 06, 2020

"Very unethical, the most condescending organization I..."

- 60straker

Very unethical, the most condescending organization I have ever worked with. This review was written for a friend, because I watched her go through the motions of having to work with a dealership that no respect for her as a woman or her free time. My friend who lives in Colorado springs visited there two weeks ago. She filled out a credit application (which she did also with her personal bank) and attempted to make a deal. She could not come to a deal with the dealership, which is fine because that happens. Where it gets sneaky is when they came back with a counter offer, the manager said all he could get her was a 5.9% interest rate. My friend who is a female showed me her phone at the time, and it showed she was approved for a 3.9% from her bank. She did not understand how the dealership who is supposedly trying to get her a lower rate did not seem to have something comparable. I spoke up and asked the manager Stephen why is it the interest rates are so far apart regarding my friend. He informed me that the 5.9% was the standard. I asked standard on what? He said for most people. My question was then what was her credit score. He stated he did not know! I asked them how do you know what interest rate she qualifies for, he said they haven’t ran her credit yet!? I then asked, So how do you know what she would qualify for? He didn’t have an answer. I then stated, so you assumed when you saw her that she looked like a 5.9? He could not answer. I then asked why did you waste her time filling out a credit application? He knew he was caught in the act of stereotyping someone. So, we could not come to the term she wanted of 23k out the door! Which is fine. We left with me telling my friend it’s best we stay away from that dealership they seemed to be unethical in their practice. They then called her approximately 5 days later and told her they can make the deal and to set a time to come in. Communication was done by phone and text which she still has record of. The next day she received a call stating the car was sold but they have another one black in color and less miles and that they could make the deal of 23k out the door with an interest rate of 3.something percent. She set up a time to take time off work and drive back to Denver to see the car. I met her there again to monitor the communication. Once there we waited on the sales person GIgi for about 30 minutes. By the way Gigi seems to be the only honest person in the group! Gigi then approached us and told us that the car my friend came to see was at another shop and it has not been detailed. It was just traded in. So my friend who was told to come and test drive the new car was tired from the drive and getting off work, was very frustrated. Gigi again who seems to be honest went back into the manager’s office and told them what happened and that she was upset they didn’t tell my friend the status of the new vehicle and that it was at another dealership. After some back and forth she drove us to the next dealership and my friend drove and liked the car. Prior to us driving over to the dealership I spoke to Stephen and asked if he was gonna give her the same deal including the warranty that she asked for, it took a second for him to answer but he finally said yes. We then left for the dealership. Once back, we sat down in an attempt to make the deal and sign papers. A higher manager from Stephen came into the room with the terms and as we went over it, I noticed they sneaked in a 1k down payment which was not part of the deal. I stopped him from continuing and asked where did that down payment come from? He said they could not do the deal without the down payment. Which is the reason we could not come to an agreement the first time! I got up and told my friend I’m leaving. She then followed. Stephen caught her in the parking lot and asked did she make the deal. My friend who’s more patient than I am explained what happened. (He knew, he was playing the dumb game!) she left and drove back to the springs without a deal and a wasted day of being lied to, stereotyped, and taken for stupid! Which she is far from. Do not waste your time with this place! Gigi needs to go work someplace else that has better ethics. She was the only one who did not lie! Pathetic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen and GiGi
Jan 21, 2020 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

We take claims like the ones you've made here very seriously. Would you or your friend please call me? I need to get additional details so I can address this situation. Thank you, Jacob Varshavskiy - General Manager - 720-283-5117

December 28, 2019

"Sad Sad Sad"

- blue.skys228

I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. The sales lady Gigi was very rude and disrespectful. She was trying to juggle multiple customers and didn't even care about my time. From the very beginning she didn't even offer me any thing to drink. All they care about is pushing cars to gain levels in their tier system to make a buck and screw the customer. I told them what I wanted and they didn't even price it out for me. I'm very dissatisfied on how they conduct business. I will never buy another Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian McClearn
5.0
Other Employees : Gigi
Dec 30, 2019 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

It's hard to see this feedback as we expect our guests to be treated with five-star service. I sincerely apologize for your disappointing visit and can assure you that this situation will be addressed. If there is anything I can do to assist with your car search, please give me a call. Thank you, Jason Sharp - General Sales Manager - It's hard to see this feedback as we expect our guests to be treated with five-star service. I sincerely apologize for your disappointing visit and can assure you that this situation will be addressed. If there is anything I can do to assist with your car search, please give me a call. Thank you, Jason Sharp - General Sales Manager - 720-644-5851

May 19, 2019

"No customer service after the sale"

- Liam

I bought a new 2019 CX9 and had the dealer install a clear bra and tint the front windows. During the process the drivers seat was damaged along with the door panel. When I brought it to the attention of service on Friday, they told me to go see the sales manager. At this point the vehicle only had 742 miles on it. I went back on Monday to talk to the sales manager Javier he basically accused me of the damage and referred me back to service and that it wasn’t a warranty item. I called to try and reach Dash Fitz but his voicemail is not set up for his listed direct line and when called in to dealership I was transferred director voicemail. Have yet to hear from Dash or a Mazda zone representative as I requested of Javier. Chrysler dealers never treat customers this way. I’m debating wether to take my loss and trade the vehicle. Especially due to its hesitation when pulling out into traffic and the lack of power from the 4 cylinder engine. But mostly from the lack of customer service. There loss especially since I have a Granddaughter that I’ll be buying a car for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Val Chairez
2.0
May 29, 2019 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Liam - I'm sorry that you're upset and we would hate to lose your business. It's my understanding that we have been in touch with you regarding these issues and were in agreement that the blemish on the seat is from the factory. As well, the Mazda Corporate Regional Manager has also spoken with you on the phone about your experience. You mentioned that you weren't interested in us repairing the seat, but if you change your mind please give me a call. Thank you, McDonald Mazda South Management, (720) 513-6821

May 29, 2019 -

Liam responded

First off, no one from the dealership has been in touch or even returned a phone. Dash is very unprofessional and unresponsive to complaints. It was never determined to be a factory problem. I was told by your service department and sales manager, Javier that it was not a factory or warranty problem. In fact, Javier accused me of doing it. It's also not a blemish, the leather material is cracking/splitting and starting to peel. I don't want it repaired with liquid vinyl/leather repair kit. I feel it's a brand new car and it deserves a replacement. I did speak to the Mazda Zone Rep and expressed my disappointment in McDonald Mazda and there lack of professionalism in handling this problem. I rejected his request that I bring it back to McDonald Mazda do to the lack of customer care and professionalism. He never offered to have me take it anywhere else. No need to respond to this unless the owner of the dealership actually calls me on the phone.

May 30, 2019 -

McDonald Mazda South responded

Liam - I'm very sorry to hear about your continued disappointment.

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results