About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

McDonald Volkswagen

4.9

515 Lifetime Reviews

6000 S Broadway, Littleton, Colorado 80121
Call (303) 376-4734

515 Reviews of McDonald Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2019

"David Lax was awesome. "

- toomotsch

David was great to work with - he was genuine, helpful, knowledgeable, but not pushy and didn't try to hard sell or up-sell us. He let us make our decision without undue pressure. We briefly worked with sales people at 2 other dealerships in the metro area and were definitely most impressed with Mr. Lax. The only negatives with our McDonald Volkswagen experience were with the business/finance department. We paid for the car outright and yet they made a hard pull on all 3 credit bureaus. That is absolutely ridiculous and completely unnecessary. It also took them way too long to complete the business side of the transaction. We've leased multiple new Mercedes Benz vehicles in one transaction in less time than it took your finance department to complete a $10k purchase. You might want to work on that if you'd like repeat customers instead of one and done. None of this reflects on our experience with Mr. Lax. He was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lax
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

I am very happy to hear that David provided a great car-buying experience. However, I'm disappointed that you had the opposite experience with our finance team. I would like to hear more about what happened during your visit so we can adjust accordingly and provide five-star service next time. Would you consider giving me a call? I greatly appreciate your feedback, Rodney Schluter - General Manager - 303-734-2785

January 20, 2019

"Quick and easy"

- zman

They had the best deal in town with no hassle! Quick and friendly service. We will send family and friends there to buy when the time comes. Looking forward to buying the next VW from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lax
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 21, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We love to hear that you got the best deal in town from McDonald Volkswagen! It's also wonderful that your car-buying process was hassle-free. Thanks so much for recommending us, we look forward to assisting you with your next Volkswagen purchase.

January 19, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Dave72769

Brad was great ! Got me in and out quicker than expected he explained the issues with my car and took the time to answer all the questions I had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad w service team
Jan 21, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Hi Dave - This is exactly what we love to read! It's fantastic that Brad was able to diagnose the issues with your vehicle quickly and answer all of your questions. Thank you for supporting McDonald Volkswagen!

January 18, 2019

"Fast, courteous, convenient"

- Gary Reno

McDonald VW service personnel are always courteous and polite. They have your vehicle ready on time and I LOVE the mechanic's video about the condition or needs of my car texted to me. I wouldn't take my VW anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thea in service
Jan 18, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Gary - We are so grateful to have you as part of the McDonald Volkswagen family! It's fantastic that you can count on our Service Team for polity and timely service. We are very glad to hear that the service video is helpful to you. Thank you so much for your repeat business and for the wonderful review!

January 18, 2019

"Great experience, helpful staff"

- fowlersw15

The staff at McDonald were all very friendly and honest. They made it clear that they were on my team and their priority was making me feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shana Nodine
Jan 18, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We truly value our customers and are so happy this came through during your experience! It's fantastic that you felt comfortable with us at McDonald Volkswagen. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

January 16, 2019

"Awesome"

- lray1957

Great friendly ,helpful staff. I think the vehicle report is a good idea. Getting a ride home and back is helpful to me.. The dollars off coupon was also nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 16, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love to hear that the vehicle report and ride to and from our dealership are helpful to you. We also appreciate the kind words about our staff. The entire McDonald Volkswagen team wishes you safe driving!

January 16, 2019

"Great service, great experience "

- The madbutcher

From the moment I arrived at the Mc Donald dealership Doug and the entire team were excellent, informative and helpful. They followed up with the time the car would be ready . The experience was outstanding and team could not be more helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Brown
Jan 16, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We couldn't ask for better feedback! It's wonderful to hear that your service appointment was a success from start to finish and that our crew provided helpful service. If there is anything else we can assist with, never hesitate to call or visit us at McDonald Volkswagen. Thank you!

January 15, 2019

"TDI Service"

- TDI

I appreciate the courteous reception and the details of the service department. Prices are little higher at McDonald but for some things it is worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
Jan 16, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your positive feedback! We strive to provide a high-value service to all of our customers and are so glad that comes through during your visits. Thank you so much for supporting McDonald Volkswagen!

January 14, 2019

"Ask for Logan Erdman"

- Krista

This was my second great experience with the McDonald VW team. Logan is beyond amazing. I was so stressed at the closing table that I started shaking and had to walk away from the situation for a few minutes. Logan came to check on me, calmed me down, even talked to my financial person. We able to make the right decisions for me and my budget. I will be back, and asking for Logan, but hopefully not for another 5-10 years. THANK YOU LOGAN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Erdmann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 15, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for coming back to McDonald Volkswagen for a second vehicle! It's fantastic to hear that Logan was able to help out in a stressful situation and make a deal that worked for you and your budget. We really appreciate your review and your business.

January 14, 2019

"Great service! "

- Debbie in Centennial

A big thank you to Daniel Firth for keeping us updated on the car we found online. When it was ready to see, he texted me right away. It turned out to be a great car for my college son, and we were able to purchase and drive away with it that day. Thanks McDonald Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Firth
Jan 15, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Thank you Debbie! It's wonderful to hear that the car you found was the perfect fit for your son and that you were able to drive home with it the same day. We appreciate your review and for mentioning Daniel specifically.

21 - 30 of 515 results