About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

McDonald Volkswagen

4.9

516 Lifetime Reviews

6000 S Broadway, Littleton, Colorado 80121
Call (303) 376-4734

516 Reviews of McDonald Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2019

"Delivered as promised!!"

- dzl49

Delivered on time at an even better price than quoted! I would highly recommend MVW to friends and family, and anyone else reading this review!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lax
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brad Murphy
February 15, 2019

"On point, on time the first time"

- Jim

What I like about MVW is that they are ready for me when I arrive, They tell me what I need and they deliver on time and on quote. Best of all, they never bore me with mechanic talk, the speak in layman's terms and focus on what is important. Guest focused information and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin and Doug in service
Feb 16, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Jim, thank you so much for the great review. We love sharing feedback like this with the team. Thank you for choosing McDonald Volkswagen to service your vehicle. We'll continue to work hard at providing a great customer experience. Have a great weekend!

February 15, 2019

"Great service for ALL !"

- Driver Wanting VWs

Purchased my latest VW, 2nd hand. I had purchased NEW from McDonald in the past, so I go to them for my warranty services. I am getting the SAME great service, easy appointments, reliable delivery times, nice waiting area, options for transportation, thorough review of my car. I will be buying my next NEW VW from them, so I can count on more of their great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
the Viking in Service
Feb 15, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

We can't ask for better feedback than this! It's fantastic to hear that you can count on our team for reliable service. Thank you so much for being a loyal McDonald Volkswagen customer, we look forward to working with you for years to come!

February 14, 2019

"Great "

- Govie2016

Great service took a bumper sticker off my car. Much appreciated as I was concerned that I may scratch the car if I tried to do it. Took a little over an hour to do Thanks Ann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
Feb 15, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Hi Ann - Thanks for coming to McDonald Volkswagen! We were happy to assist with safely removing the bumper sticker. We appreciate your business and your review!

February 11, 2019

"Best experience "

- Alex86

Buying a new car is pretty terrifying....luckily me and my husband were met by an angel with the name Silke. She made our experience incredible. The whole dealership worked as a team and were more than accommodating to all our needs. Customer service is what they do best. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a car. 10/10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Silke Refior
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 12, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Hi Alex - We understand that buying a car can be challenging but we are so happy to hear that Silke made your experience as easy as possible. It's fantastic that you enjoyed working with the McDonald Volkswagen to get into the best new car! Thank you so much for the fantastic review.

February 11, 2019

"Fancy"

- TAYKL0

My husband and I had gone to Tynans VW about 15 mins after opening and they already had a 4hr wait for an oil change. We opted to try the McDonald’s location because we needed to get the oils change done before we took a road trip. Doug ushered us in and quoted us about an hour and 15 mins until our service was complete. No waiting to be seen, or waiting to be serviced. The lobby inside is incredible comfortable, offering several complimentary beverages as well as having a snack bar in which you can pay for a variety of cooked food. While you’re waiting for your car to be serviced they send a video describing/showing what work is being done to your vehicle and inform you of their reccomended services. Very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Brown
Feb 11, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

It's fantastic to hear that our team was able to get you in for you oil change quickly so that you could start your road trip! We appreciate the compliments of our facilities and are happy that you appreciated the service video. Thank you very much for your five stars!

February 09, 2019

"Perfect Visit"

- chuckles

Arrived for appointment, greeted immediately. Rep reviewed with me what was to be done, then took the car. About 15 mins later, received the video of the safety inspection. About 20 mins later, rep came and told me I was ready to do. What more can one ask??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad and Celeste
Feb 11, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Your review is music to our ears! I'm so happy our team here at McDonald Volkswagen exceeded your expectations for service. We hope to see you again!

February 07, 2019

"Brad Murphy is Tops!"

- EOSLarry

The bottom line for any Company as to how you as a customer feel about that Company really boils down to the interface you have had with a salesperson, customer service, or technical specialist. For McDonald VW, my opinion is 5-stars due to the courteous, prompt, and superior customer interactions I have had with my service advisor Brad Murphy. He is "tops" in every way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 08, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Hi Larry - It makes our day to hear that you enjoyed working with Brad. We love that he provided courteous and prompt service, and most of all, that you drove home from McDonald Volkswagen a satisfied customer. Thank you very much for the positive feedback!

February 07, 2019

"They dropped the ball, but then picked it up"

- Out of State buyer

I had an extraordinarily "bi-polar" day at McDonald VW. I am from out of state, found the car I wanted on the internet, talked to the same McDonald salesman daily for a week, and 3 times on the day that I was driving (6+ hours) to Littleton. During the test drive, the salesman gets a call and tells me another salesman has already sold the car. He gives me excuses as to why the car wasn't being held for me (they apparently don't track any car that's in the reconditioning phase - lame!). But then, the sales manager and a new salesman come over to pick up the pieces, and are very accommodating and helpful (Chris Christensen) to win back my business. All in all, a LONG day but in the end I got what I thought was a good deal and good service. Thank goodness they had a big inventory of cars, or I would have left completely furious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Malcolm
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Christensen (the salesman who saved the day)
Feb 07, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

While I'm glad we were able to find a car to your liking I'm disappointed in how your overall experience went. My apologies for the frustrations you experienced during your visit. I have since been made aware of what occurred and have taken steps to improve existing processes to make sure this doesn't happen again. I appreciate your feedback and welcome your call if you would like to discuss further. Thank you, Rodney Schluter - General Manager - 303-734-2785

February 06, 2019

"Satisfied New VW Customer"

- VW CONVERT

Refreshing to have a streamlined, no pressure experience. Highly recommend this dealership! They all worked with me to make sure I was highly satisfied. Shana was super helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shana Nodine
Feb 06, 2019 -

McDonald Volkswagen responded

Welcome to the McDonald Volkswagen family! We are thrilled that our team delivered the service you deserve and made the purchasing process as straightforward as possible. It makes our day that you drove home a satisfied customer. Thank you so much for the kind review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 516 results