About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGovern Hyundai

4.7

562 Lifetime Reviews

300 Manley Street, Brockton, Massachusetts 02301 Directions
Sales: (888) 988-2402

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

562 Reviews of McGovern Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2018

"When you buy a car make sure you get all you paid for!"

- Wagner

I purchased a van with them in may, the day I went to pickup the vehicle I got in and drove around the parking lot and notice some weird sound on the back under the car, guess what they had removed my spare. I stop went back in and called James Lewis the guy who sold me the van, he said they may forgot to reinstall the spare after whatever they had done to the van. He assured me i would have on shipped to me in a week, but nothing got couple calls asking for my address i told him is the same on file! Then one more asking for the vin sticker at the door, at this point im sorry they were asking for information they had. To date 07/19/18 i hove no spare in case i get a flat in a highway and be a in bad situation or something they will hear from my lawyer. Thank you McGovern manager and James lewis, for your word and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Lewis
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Manager.
April 01, 2018

"Friendly and knowledgeable Dealership "

- KB

Searching for a vehicle can be overwhelming and stressful. I was lucky to work with Jeff Sweeney, he listened to my Family needs and assisted us with finding something in my budget and what we all love. Jeff was patient and helpful during the process. When the “deal” was made the office staff was quick, experienced and friendly. I am thankful for the team, I will see them again with a referral or my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Sweeney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Peter Brando
March 19, 2018

"Very poor service department experience"

- dissatisfied

I attempted to have a safety recall repair performed on my vehicle. I scheduled the appointment by telephone with the service department during which time it was confirmed that the repair parts were in-house. I then received two appointment reminders via e-mail. So far, everything ok. I arrived at the scheduled appointment time (on a weekend morning) and waited for 1.5 hours in the waiting area for the recall repair to be performed. After my wait, the assistant service manager notified me that the part was in fact NOT ordered and that I would have to reschedule my appointment. This was an absolute waste of my time with no attempt at service recovery by management other than an explanation that the inventory system was "new" and that I could make another appointment later that week. I would suggest avoiding this dealership until the service department coordination is approved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Pearson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2017

"Once in a lifetime"

- judyhamilton305

Never have I been to such a friendly but not pushy dealership. It was truly a great experience and very helpful. My needs were met. I was the one everyone was concerned about. Cory made me feel special. Thank you....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory
December 17, 2017

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- erik_gara

I was treated fairly by the staff and would definitely return when it's time for a new car. In addition, Jeff Sweeney followed up with me to make sure everything went well, which it did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Sweeney
December 15, 2017

"Excellent"

- kdbfields

Wonderful experience. I've been telling everyone how happy I am with my car and that Jeff was wonderful. My daughter is next. Looking forward to that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Sweeney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2017

"Personal experience"

- jvanwagner1965

My car wasn't ready 5 days to prepare still not ready still have not received my ex purchased for my car starting fob no good working camarada t between your employees

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney
December 08, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- bfontes.1985

Peter Brandao was very helpful and professional throughout all the leasing process! It was my first time leasing a car and I didn’t know exactly how it work but Peter explained everything and answered to all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Brandao
December 07, 2017

"My new Hyundai"

- robinparedes16

I was pleased with the customer service. I am very upset that I already had a loan with Hyundai financial and I was told they would try 1 or 2 different banks to see if they could get a better rate. When they actually ran my credit through 10 different banks dropping my credit score drastically. As a customer I feel they should of followed what they said with 1 or 2 ... it is excessive to try 10 banks and when I already had an active loan with Hyundai. I am not a happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney
December 02, 2017

"Great"

- nikkia.watson

I had a wonderful experience buying a car with mcgovern everyone was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this dealership to anyone that i know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douvante Tavares
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 562 results