About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Acura of Westmont

4.5

683 Lifetime Reviews

400 East Ogden Avenue, Westmont, Illinois 60559 Directions
Sales: (630) 323-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

683 Reviews of McGrath Acura of Westmont

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2018

"Awesome Job on Tinting!"

- vundgren

I brought my 2017 Honda Civic EX Hatchback in to get all of its' windows tinted + the service advisor couldn't have been more helpful. They were friendly + willing to answer any questions I had without frustration. While I waited, the lounge area + refreshments were great -- made the wait seem not as long! The tinting was excellent, they gave me a great price, + thoroughly informed me on what to do after I left to keep the tinting pristine. I would definitely return to this dealer + would highly recommend others to do so as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Kacor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brad Bartholow
Feb 19, 2018 -

McGrath Acura of Westmont responded

vundgren - thank you for the 5 STAR review! We are glad to hear that your experience with our service department was an excellent one! We look forward to serving you in the future!

February 01, 2018

"Dealership is like family. All workers there are Excellent. "

- Newcar2017

If there were 10 stars I’d pick that. Patrick O’Day was my Salesman. Could not possibly have been greater. Soooo Impressed with this Dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick O’ Day
Feb 19, 2018 -

McGrath Acura of Westmont responded

Thank you! Thank you!

Feb 16, 2018 -

McGrath Acura of Westmont responded

Newcar2017 - thank you for the 5 STAR review! We are thrilled to hear that Patrick took such great care of you! Welcome to our McGrath Acura Family!

January 26, 2018

"Awesome Service"

- TruckinMIke98

Based on the interaction I had with Jeremy Walton, I can tell that this man is honest and only looking for my best interest. I'd prefer him to anybody! Defiantly looking forward to do business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Walton
Feb 16, 2018 -

McGrath Acura of Westmont responded

We are so glad to hear that Jeremy took excellent care of you! We are here to assist you in any way that we can! Thank you for the 5 STAR review!

January 22, 2018

"Great car buying experience!"

- Kjunk6

Just purchased a used car from Pat at McGrath and he went above and beyond to make sure we got the car we wanted for the price that worked with our budget. We were not the easiest customers to deal with I’m sure, but Pat did not give up! Everyone we worked with was very friendly, helpful, and most importantly honest! We will definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
January 18, 2018

"New purchase"

- Sutor,Navarro

Very impressed with the service of salesman Joe Scala .He went above and beyond his service to our trade in and purchase.I highly recommend Mcgrath Lexus of Westmont and Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Scala
December 18, 2017

"no hassle purchase of a new car"

- Chopper

I knew what I wanted to purchase. I explained what I wanted and asked if they had it available. If so what would the selling price be and when would the car be available. Turned they had to locate the car that I wanted, which took a day or two, but the price I was quoted never varied. I was happy with the price quoted and the deal was completed without any hitches or issues. Very simple transaction for all. Will definitely look to McGrath next time I am in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Levy,Beth Markgraf,Rich Seiling
December 09, 2017

"Did not do the work they charged for "

- aclindgren71

We bought a new TLX from this dealership in 2016. I have since brought it back there for its regular maintenance, which isnt cheap but it saves my husband some work. That being said, my husband is very weary of trusting that the work that people pay for gets done. The last time I brought the car in, I paid to have the tires rotated & he didn't believe that it got done. So, when it was time to bring the car in again, he marked the tires & insisted I double check them after the service was completed to ensure it was done. So I did & the tires were in the same position. I immediately told the service writer who insisted that they did rotate them. I explained how I knew they were not rotated & she asked me to show her. When we returned to the building, I heard her tell a group of mechanics that we had marked the tires. I asked that the service be refunded & she told me they could not refund it bc they would need to mail me a check but they could comp my next service. At this point, I asked to speak with the manager. Long story short, after they reviewed the security video, they admitted the mechanic forgot to rotate the tires. So the manager did refund my money, they rotated the tires, & supposedly changed the filters ( haven't had the time to double check those yet, but will later this weekend), they also promised to comp my next oil change. Is it possible they forgot? Sure but given we marked the tires due to suspicion they didnt do it last time. Well, lets just say they lost our trust. If I do return, I will insist on watching them while they work on the car. I am thankful for the efforts of the service manager, his dedication to customer service was the only redeeming thing throughout my experience. Bottom line-be careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad, service manager. Samatha service writer. Roman mechanic
December 04, 2017

"Trade In"

- KS

Went in for service on vehicle and ended running into same sales guy who sold us the car and ended up talking about another experience with another employee there and the non friendly encounter and in the end he worked with us on doing a trade in for another car, which the previous employee did not give us a chance. Thank You Carlo Buonavolanto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlo Buonavolanto
November 13, 2017

"Do The Math, AVOID McGrath"

- Michael Ongena

Drove almost 2 hours to look at a vehicle here. After the test drive I actually really liked the vehicle. However, what I didn't like, and why I'm writing this warning to everyone else is the fact they the refused to give me any sort of numbers unless I put in a credit application. I have worked with many other dealerships in the past so I know this is not necessary and also a form for what they call pre-qualifying which is never supposed to happen but since I drove almost 2 hrs to this dealership and liked the car, I agreed to fill out the app but with a stipulation of TRUST from my salespeson, Beth, that they would not run my credit unless we were able to agree on a price, which I feel is a more than reasonable request (BIG MISTAKE). When I realized that we were not going to be able to come to a reasonable agreement, I did what anyone else would do and walked away. I assumed that was the end of it and if it was, I would not be writing this review. The reason for this review is because after the fact, McGrath ended up running my credit 5 different times after I left!! Now I have to go through all this trouble to dispute these 5 inquiries which, left untouched, will majorly affect my credit! Also, to top it all off, I've tried 4 times to call and resolve this without having to post this review/warning and not one person has cared enough to call me back and help, so here we are. I know how much dealerships love their commercials and silly play on words so I came up with one on my own based on my experience.... See title...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Beth
November 01, 2017

"Great experience"

- Satisfiedcustomer!!

My husband and I have been leasing cars for quite awhile. McGrath Acura makes the whole process of leasing and then releasing a breeze. Was a wonderful experience. Less hours than we thought in the showroom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Unger
Nov 16, 2017 -

McGrath Acura of Westmont responded

Satisfiedcustomer: Thank you for the positive feedback and review! We are so glad that John took good care of you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 683 results