About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Acura of Westmont

4.5

697 Lifetime Reviews

400 East Ogden Avenue, Westmont, Illinois 60559 Directions
Sales: (630) 323-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

697 Reviews of McGrath Acura of Westmont

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2019

"My recent Acura RDX purchase"

- Vic

Jeremy Walton made my experience in purchasing a car, after 18 years, a most pleasant one. He has excellent people and sales skills. He followed up with me and showed genuine concern for me being satisfied with my purchase. He was extremely patient and kind. He is a gifted sales person and Acura McGrath is very blessed to have him on their staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Walton, Julie, Ulysses
October 09, 2018

"Very pushy, aggressive, rude "

- Allen8504

one of the worst car buying experiences. Sales team was extremely aggressive and pushy. At one point, we told them they made us felt uncomfortable, but they didn’t listen or seem to care how they made us felt. It was the end of the month so everyone was just eager to make that sale without taking customers feelings into consideration. When we finally came to an agreement, sales guy shook our hands abruptly and refused to look us in the eye and just walked away. After all of that, we had to wait Almost 2 hours to see someone in finanace (we didn’t get to leave well until after 9pm). It took 1.5 weeks to finally have the dealership make the arrangements with our bank to transfer the loan. Myself, my husband and our agent could not get anyone on the phone, kept having to leave voicemails with no response. When I was finally able to get through, I explained we had tried contacting multiple times from multiple people. His response was to email him. So I could not take care of the matter when I already had him on the phone. Poor customer service across the board. Will not return nor recommend anyone to use this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sadly, cannot remember the sales guy, the middle man nor the finance department
October 02, 2018

"Painless and fair, doesnt get better."

- Ryro9129

Had a great experience buying a car from this dealership and will be back for another in december. Carlo did an excellent job of pointing me in the correct direction. I ended up with a gorgeous luxury sedan thats interior impresses everyone, and is still a fun and exciting drive every day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
carlo buanavolanto
September 20, 2018

"Excellent car buying experience. "

- MDX Man 2018

We bought a 2018 MDX...Hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had. My sales rep Patrick was extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy, and helpful. He was able to work some magic for me and get us out of a sticky situation with our current vehicle. The staff was great - a true class A business. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Kacor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Patrick O'Day
September 15, 2018

"Amazing dealership!"

- carla

We just purchased a 2016 Acura RDX from this dealership tonight. They were very accommidating and had to stay past closing time to close our deal. Beth Markgraf was so very sweet and stayed late waiting for our paperwork to be done. Ulises Garcia, the used car manager, went out of his way to met our price. We really love our new car and will certainly go there again when we are ready for a new Acura. I highly recommend this dealership. We love our new Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ulises Garcia, Beth Markgraf.
August 25, 2018

"Poor customer service "

- Car guru

We bought a car 3 weeks ago was told to fill out paperwork before coming for financing and it was going to be in and out thing. Waited 3 .5 hours to finish paperwork. Then we were not given title and sent home with 30 day registration. Since then we have been chasing them with no return calls and no update where is the title. Each time someone promises to look into it. Was not expecting this. I have bought many other cars before and never ran into problems like this before

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Verona, wali
August 10, 2018

"Awesome experience!"

- HBerto24

I was torn between keeping my 2011 Acura MDX (at 94k miles) or trading it in. Ryan was patient and understanding as I considered all my options. Additionally, his knowledge of buying vs. leasing was fantastic and were key in my decision making. Car buying can be a stressful experience - Ryan made it awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Freeman
August 09, 2018

"Love my choice!"

- Barbs27

McGrath Acura helped me find the perfect car for my price range, Ryan freeman helped me go through my choices and made the process easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Freeman
August 07, 2018

"Buying a car for my daughter"

- tekap94

I bought an Acura TL from this dealership 11 years ago. I had a great experience and bought an exceptional Acura product. That Acura was handed down to my daughter and she fell in love with it. The time came for her to purchase her own car and she wanted another Acura. I stopped in a week ago to look over the selection and I was greeted the moment I got out of my car by Sam Shaheen (salesman). Sam was extremely knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable as I explained I was looking for a car for my daughter. We set up an appointment for myself and my daughter to return later that week and meet with Sam. Once arriving back at the dealership Sam greeted us and made us feel right at home. He was very patient with us looking at several Acura TLXs and discussed all the details and various packages with us. We test drove 4 and she found the one for her. The staff (Sam, Ulysses and Rob) made us feel like family as they were all very patient while answering our concerns and questions. They went above and beyond, which is why I went back to Acura of Westmont, with my daughter, for the friendly staff and great service not to mention an outstanding make and mode of car. Thanks again....wouldn't hesitate to make the 2 hour commute to buy another Acura from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Shaheen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ulysses Garcia and Rob Enea
August 04, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Poole123

I Recently purchased a 2011 bmw 335i from Ryan Freeman 45 days ago car is in excellent condition running amazing just got its first oil change and general maintenance done When purchasing my vehicle they disclosed car fax without hesitation and any minor issues including scratches dents knicks anything of that nature and including any mechanical issues or potential fixes in near future all at point of purchase. They included a clear coat around my entire car giving it a great shine and clear skin on all the doors all included in my purchase. This company is as transparent as they come and for new first time buyers or experienced buyers this is the place to go. Used inventory is extensive and if your going brand the selection is exquisite I would recommend Ryan to anybody that asks and this company to anybody in search of a quality product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Freeman
1
...
1 - 10 of 697 results