Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Acura of Westmont

4.5

737 Lifetime Reviews

400 East Ogden Avenue, Westmont, Illinois 60559 Directions
Sales: (630) 323-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

737 Reviews of McGrath Acura of Westmont

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2019

"Mitch "The Mayor" Janicijevic = Outstanding Customer Service"

- jen

Mitch went above and beyond supporting me through the purchase of a non Acura vehicle. He vetted the car over the phone with me before I made the 2 hr trek to McGrath -I felt confident in the car before I arrived. Mitch was transparent regarding their vehicle intake process and showed me the inspection paperwork when I was concerned about the brakes on a car with 40K miles. The price was fantastic (worth the 2 hr drive). The purchasing process was fast and efficient, they did not waste my time. I appreciate how classy the McGrath Westmont operation is based on experiences at 2 other dealerships. At the 1st dealership they were condescending and at the 2nd dealership my sales rep was Ron Burgundy 2.0. That sales rep is total opposite of Mitch. Mitch is a class act, the ultimate in professionalism. He operates with military precision – call and talk to Mitch, he knows the whole inventory off the top of his head and can talk details about any car. Stop in to see why the guys call him “The Mayor”. I call him “Military Mitch” - Thank you for your service to our country Mitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Janicijevic
5.0
September 30, 2019

"My wife and I purchased 2 cars from Gerry. He is the best..."

- Mike

My wife and I purchased 2 cars from Gerry. He is the best and most honest guy you can work with. I will always buy from Gerry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Arquines
5.0
September 28, 2019

"Gerry the difference maker"

- Drew

I came to Acura because I had been treated coldly at a nearby dealership. I was already a little interested in Acura’s, but the salesman worked with me to figure out what I wanted out of a used car. They really do go the extra mile for the customer both in the car and the interaction. Could not recommend this group more...be sure to ask for Gerry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Arquines
5.0
September 27, 2019

"Car buying made easy!"

- Parotim

Gerry Arquines made my buying experience smooth and hassle free. We started the negotiation thru the phone/internet and Gerry provided all the car details and info I needed to know. I went to the dealership an hour later, test drive the vehicle, signed the paperwork and off I go. I highly recommend Gerry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Arquines
5.0
September 09, 2019

"Amazing dealership"

- ElaineR

I’m so happy I came to this dealership to purchase a 2017 Acura RDX with Gerry! It was a very smooth and open process. Stress-free for sure!! I love the car I purchased and highly recommend coming here to buy your Acura car. Also ask for Gerry, he’s the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Arquines
5.0
September 07, 2019

"Gerry Arquines is the best!! 10-stars! "

- Fr. Brian

If there was an Academy Award for Best Salesperson of the Year – Gerry would win it! He is a shining star and the best I have ever experienced. There have been issues with a couple other employees, but I’m here to tell everyone how great he is! Gerry has been wonderful and gone above/beyond for me every day. He has even taken it upon himself to purchase two items the dealership should have replaced, before delivery. He is instantly available by phone/text, even during his busiest days. He has even responded from home quickly, on his days off. And I appreciate everything he has done to help me and make this experience better. All of his other reviews glow with accolades, as they should. But I want to add that the measure of a great associate/employee/experience…..is how well a person handles a problem. You expect to have a great experience, and NO problems. But when someone excels – exceeds your expectations both in how GREAT they handled their part of the transaction, and how far above/beyond they went to fix others mistakes – is the measure of greatness. Gerry – is the true definition of GREATNESS! I would buy here again, but only from Gerry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Arquines
5.0
Other Employees : Dominika
August 21, 2019

"Want easy, go here!"

- Adrenaline Junkie

Gerry was awesome from the minute I walked in to the minute I got into my new Acura and drove off. People get nervous about dealerships but the people at McGrath are great because they tend to the people and don’t play the old school games. The Used car manager was easy to deal with, worked with my budget and made the deal happen. Finance was upfront and got me in and out quickly! Henry was awesome in getting me acquainted with my new Acura and I’m glad he did cause it has lots of fun stuff to play with! Want a easy and fun buying experience then look no further. From the nice facility to the funny and kind people, it makes car buying an exciting time. Not all dealers are the same and these guys prove it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Arquines
5.0
Other Employees : Henry
August 20, 2019

"Great car buying experience "

- Brian_Tsai

As soon as I walked into the dealership I knew it was going to be a good day. Gerardo Arquines got my girls hot cocoa, cookies and small teddy bears while they waited. I got a great price and everyone was so helpful and kind. This was a very different from other dealerships I have visited in the past. I would highly recommend McGrath Acura and ask for Gerardo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Arquines
5.0
Other Employees : Rob, Wally and Kevin
August 20, 2019

"Great experience (even with kids) and no pushy salesmen"

- 1

Gerry Arquines was great to work with, made the process feel simple and didn’t push us into purchasing extras we weren’t interested in. He was patient, answered all my questions and was able to address and solve issues with my trade-in. He proved to be a good problem-solver and got me in the car we wanted at the price we wanted. As a bonus, McGrath Acura of Westmont was very good with my kids. Getting a new car requires spending a lengthy amount of time at the dealership and everyone there was not only nice to them but helped to keep them occupied. We would recommend Gerry at McGrath Acura of Westmont

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Arquines
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin gave us the test drive and Rob and Wally in Finance were friendly
August 16, 2019

"Can’t ask for much more!"

- NateTheGreat

Gerry A. is the best! This is the second MDX lease I’ve gotten from Mcgrath and I don’t think I can go anywhere else. Everyone is super friendly, considerate of your time and your needs. I don’t think I can really expect more from a car buying experience. Highly Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Arquines
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 737 results