Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Ford Hyundai

4.8

213 Lifetime Reviews

4001 1st Ave SE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402 Directions
Call (319) 366-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

213 Reviews of McGrath Ford Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2019

"Very diligent"

- mnovack

Wesley Gaiser really worked hard to locate the right used car for my daughter. Ended up having the car brought from Dubuque knowing it was the right car for her. Not high pressure sales approach and respected our preferences and needs. I also understood the sales approach at closing to purchase other insurance products and even after saying no they where very respectful of my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Gaiser
December 10, 2019

"Brandon at Mcgrath went out of his way to make my recall..."

- Helm435629

Brandon at Mcgrath went out of his way to make my recall on my focus smooth and hassle free! Definitely would recommend them to anyone wanting a good service experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon service representative!
Dec 10, 2019 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review and recommendation! Brandon had a great time assisting you with your Focus, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words. Thank you!

December 06, 2019

"Many Thanks"

- Horse Lover

Service on my car was done and completed in a timely, professional and friendly manner, and I appreciate that. Since it's an "old" car, it took some extra doing. I especially liked the firm handshake from Rex as I was signing out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rex Jones
Dec 06, 2019 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

We're so happy to hear that you had such a great time working with Rex! Thank you for leaving this wonderful review and please let us know if we can assist you again.

December 06, 2019

"Tire replaced, Bumper replaced, Oil Changed"

- Ford trucks forever

I purchased the truck - F-150 almost a year ago from McGrath because they were straight forward. I used to sell Nissan Trucks in Tampa Fl. and after talking to 2 other dealers decided Mcgrath was probably the most honest. They replaced my front bumper and it looks factory installed - in less than 4 hours. They replaced 2 tires that were vandalized cheaper than I could have got them from Discount tire. As usual the oil change was completed in less than an hour. I would buy again AND Highly recommend McGrath

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Caston
5.0
Other Employees : Anthony Hobson in sales , Cody Burke in service, Owen @ Collision center
Dec 06, 2019 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Wow!! We can't thank you enough for allowing us to assist you with your F-150. It's so incredibly gratifying to hear that you've experienced the excellent service we strive for time and time again. If you ever need anything, always feel free to call or stop by!

Dec 07, 2019 -

Ford trucks forever responded

Thanks so much! I love McGrath Ford and all the professional, polite employees!

December 03, 2019

"I had warranty work done. Had a leak in axle, they..."

- Lois Shipley

I had warranty work done. Had a leak in axle, they noticed another leak and fixed that at same time. They only had to keep over night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brianna
Dec 05, 2019 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind words, Lois!! We'll be sure to let Brianna know how much you appreciated the help. If you ever need anything, we're only a call away.

December 02, 2019

"well-trained and courteous people working in service."

- D.Villalta

Kudos to McGrath Ford to have such a competent group of people working on the service department, from the start I was greeted by Briana who entered my vehicle to service and then Brandon who handled the repair of my vehicle with a lot of professionalism, I must say that the customer service is at the highest quality. My Explorer was repaired at the promised time and now run like new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Briana,
Dec 03, 2019 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us, Diego! We're so happy to hear you received excellent service throughout the entire process and we'll share your kind words with everyone. Thanks again!

November 27, 2019

"As always, Service completed quickly. Truck was towed in..."

- pniemi1975

As always, Service completed quickly. Truck was towed in Sunday night and Jeff had it fixed by 9am. I will continue to bring my truck for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff M
Nov 29, 2019 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

This is so gratifying to hear, thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback! We really appreciated you choosing us for your service needs and look forward to meeting with you again!

November 27, 2019

"I was greeted by friendly and competent people from the..."

- stampnloca

I was greeted by friendly and competent people from the time I arrived. Several people talked with me and helped me. Thanks for wonderful service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Doubek
Nov 29, 2019 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for these great words! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience with our service team, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words. Let us know if you ever need anything!

October 29, 2019

"Frank varner salesman at mgcrath ford made the process of..."

- Chuck

Frank varner salesman at mgcrath ford made the process of buying my ford escape go smoothly no hassle car sales. I would recommend him to family and friends when they are shopping for a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank varner....4 stars
Oct 31, 2019 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

This is so fantastic to hear, Chuck! We really appreciate your great review and recommendation, and are so honored to have been able to assist you with your new Escape! As always, huge thanks to you!

October 26, 2019

"Team showed they care!"

- Bob

Both friendly and competent. They provided a ride both home and back again to pick up Explorer. It was one of those service calls that could have been hard to trace back to the real issue. They stuck at it until they found the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
Oct 26, 2019 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Bob, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience with our service department! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. Please let us know if we can assist you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results