Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McGrath Ford Hyundai

Hiawatha, IA

4.4
363 Reviews

1040 N Center Point Rd

Hiawatha, IA

52233

Directions

363 Reviews of McGrath Ford Hyundai

Sort by
June 08, 2021

"Wow! Dropped off my truck late in the afternoon for a..."

- peggybug

Wow! Dropped off my truck late in the afternoon for a service appointment the next morning and got a call about an hour later that it was complete! Now, that's what I call service with a capital S!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Korey
Jun 11, 2021 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Thank so much for the great review and your business, Peggy! We are always aiming to exceed customer expectations. It's so awesome to hear we were able to knock this out of the park for you!

May 31, 2021

"The staff were always courteous and professional during..."

- JWayneG

The staff were always courteous and professional during the whole process. There was one paperwork misstep that occurred that I was concerned was going to cost me, but to the sales manager's (Mason) credit, it was graciously dealt with at no further expense to me. It is an experience like this that makes me want to come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason, Austin
Jun 09, 2021 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

We appreciate the review and your business! We are so happy we had the chance to work with you and it's great that Mason was able to help. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we can help again in the future!

May 22, 2021

"Great sales people very kind and knowledgeable would..."

- jasonolnes13

Great sales people very kind and knowledgeable would recommend them to anyone! Andrew knew what he was doing and got me into a new car that I didn’t think was possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Admin User
5.0
Other Employees : Maria and andrew
May 26, 2021 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Thanks for your business, Jason! It's great to hear that Andrew was able to help and get you into a vehicle that you love! We appreciate your review and look forward to working with you again when you need us!

May 08, 2021

"Once again had an absolutely wonderful experience having..."

- Mnp93

Once again had an absolutely wonderful experience having James Pearson as our sales guy, after my husband's car being totaled barely 2 weeks after our first car buy from him at McGrath Kia, James made it so much stress free to find the car we had hoped to get next (sooner than intended.. ) and found us a wonderful barley year old kia niro hybrid and we absolutely love it and I highly recommend and will send people his way at McGrath Kia for a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Admin User
5.0
Other Employees : James Pearson, and his sales manager
May 10, 2021 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

It's unfortunate the reason that brought you back to us. We are so grateful we were able to help you find a vehicle and keep a stressful situation as fun and easy as possible. Enjoy your Niro Hybrid. We would be so happy to help any time you may need us again! Thank you for your business!

May 05, 2021

"Warranty work. Brianna was very friendly and..."

- eagerbeaver

Warranty work. Brianna was very friendly and professional. Very smooth operation from drop off, to courtesy ride to pickup. Would use again and highly reccommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brianna
May 07, 2021 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing this! We are happy to hear you had a good experience. We aim to deliver that every time. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us again when you need us. Our store would be grateful to work with you again!

April 23, 2021

"Took it in for a few repairs and oil change. It came out..."

- Jgcontracting1983

Took it in for a few repairs and oil change. It came out with a bad oil pressure sending unit which was not broken before, but somehow I'm responsible for getting that fixed myself or paying them to do it. Everytime we take our diesel trucks to Ford dealerships, they have come out with a new issue every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Admin User
5.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

We appreciate feedback of all types. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are looking into this and will be reaching out to discuss this further. If you should have any questinos in the meantime, please do not hesitate to reach our Service Dept. Manager, Jamie Doubek by phone at 319-366-4000 or by email at jamie.doubek@mcgrathauto.com.

April 23, 2021

"Great service! The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and..."

- askdrdietz

Great service! The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and had great communication with me throughout the entire process. I would definitely go back if I had another issue with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Admin User
5.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Thank you for your business! We were happy to help and it's great to hear that we were able to get the issue with your vehicle resolved. We would be happy to work with you again when you need us!

April 21, 2021

"I bought my f150 from McGrath for the first time ever i..."

- lancejorgensen

I bought my f150 from McGrath for the first time ever i am completely satisfied with my dealings with all the McGrath employees I would recommend them 100% thanks for the truck I couldent be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Admin User
5.0
Other Employees : Mason, Jacob,
Apr 30, 2021 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

We are so happy we could earn your business, Lance! We had a great time working with you too and appreciate you considering us for your truck purchase. Enjoy the F-150!

March 30, 2021

"Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable, staff in a..."

- tangn8r

Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable, staff in a very clean and well kept surroundings...says it all. Would add that every staff member encountered showed these qualities

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Admin User
3.0
Apr 08, 2021 -

McGrath Ford Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing this! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make sure every customer has the same interaction. Your business is greatly appreciated!

March 29, 2021

"I was quoted $1,700. I took it to another shop...$802.00..."

- F150ridesagain

I was quoted $1,700. I took it to another shop...$802.00 for same exact job, including an idenfied issue that was misdiagnosed severely by mcgrath - A $900+ brake issue that ended up costing me $2.99 at second auto shop(censor).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Admin User
4.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results