Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion

Marion, IA

4.2
52 Reviews

675 Blairs Ferry Rd

Marion, IA

52302

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 53 reviews

October 19, 2021

"A+ nice to have caring sales men thanks for..."

- sherri

A+ nice to have caring sales men thanks for helping.that is all to say i used 16 words...thanks again

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
October 11, 2021

"Service department needs to be retrained. First it was a..."

- RKAYPALMER

Service department needs to be retrained. First it was a chip, problem not fixed, than they replaced the fuel pump, problem partially fixed, but then they wanted to do another fix. Four weeks without a car, thousands of dollars in partial fixes. I am done with this service department and going back Honda. Also, this rating system only lets you pick sales people and I only dealt with Service people. The best help I got was from the parts department because their manager made the service department call me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Dewar
1.0
Oct 15, 2021 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are always striving to make every customer experience the best it can possibly be and will be looking into this. Please feel free to reach out to our Service Manager Preston Valdez as well at 319-366-4000 or preston.valdez@mcgrathauto.com.

September 25, 2021

"Attentive, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, good..."

- bobjune76

Attentive, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, good listeners, helpful, trustworthy, loyal to brand, courteous, cheerful, loyal, kind

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reece Robinson
Sep 27, 2021 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Hello Bob, thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business with us here and glad you got experience our best qualities!

September 20, 2021

"Ryan M was helpful and quick to response to all..."

- Jennifer T

Ryan M was helpful and quick to response to all questions. I also appreciate vehicle drop off!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan M
Sep 21, 2021 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Thanks for reaching out Jennifer and letting us know that you had such a great experience with Ryan. We defintitely stive for the best and making the purchasing process as smooth as possible for our Customers, happy to hear Ryan gave that to you! Enjoy your new vehicle!

September 17, 2021

"Great place to purchase a vehicle. I have purchased two..."

- Rsal

Great place to purchase a vehicle. I have purchased two from them now within a year. They go above and beyond to satisfy you and your purchase! They also go out of their way to make a deal and make sure things go as smooth as a sale can go. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
Sep 17, 2021 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

How fantastic is that! We couldn't be happier to have you as a repeat customer. Thanks for the stellar review and sharing it with everyone. Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if you need anything!

July 11, 2021

"I purchased a 2021 Volkswagen Atlas. Had the best..."

- Lisa T

I purchased a 2021 Volkswagen Atlas. Had the best experience purchasing my first brand new car. If you ever want a easy transaction from start to finish please go see Reese at McGrath Volkswagen of Marion!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reese R.
Jul 12, 2021 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Thank you for the stellar review and for yoru business, Lisa! We appreciate your business and shout out to Reese! We are always striving to keep every visit fun and easy. We will be sure to share this with him and our team. Enjoy your new Atlas!

April 16, 2021

"Promptly responded to any of my questions, kept me in the..."

- dyouel

Promptly responded to any of my questions, kept me in the loop throughout the process, helpful and kind the whole time. I didn’t feel pressured from sales and felt like they were just there to help me find what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reece Robinson
Apr 30, 2021 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

This is wonderful to hear! We want this entire purchase process from start to finish to be easy, fun, and informative. It's great to hear we were able to deliver on all accounts. We will be sure to share this with Reece and the rest of our team!

April 05, 2021

"Absolute worst dealership we have worked with in buying a..."

- Jill

Absolute worst dealership we have worked with in buying a car. Will not provide ANY support after you sign the check. DO NOT buy a car from this company. They are ONLY interested in the sale. NOTHING ELSE. I would have NO Stars if that was an option

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Wagner
1.0
Apr 15, 2021 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Jill, we are looking into this and cannot find a record of a visit to our store with your name. We also do not have a Will Wagner that works for our company at any of our stores. We want to be as helpful as possible to you. Is it possible your account is under a different name? In the meantime, we are genuinely interested in learning more about this. We ask that you contact our General Manager, Collin Sleeper at 319-377-3474 or by email at csleeper@mcgrathauto.com to share your concerns.

March 16, 2021

"We purchased a Truck from them and traded in our..."

- BB6

We purchased a Truck from them and traded in our Explorer. That went pretty smoothly.... now over 40+ days and 2 payments on the traded in vehicle..... I still don’t get any answers. Save yourself time and money!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
Mar 18, 2021 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Thank you for taking a moment to share this with us, Brett. We are concerned about what you shared and are looking into this. We will be reaching out, however, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to reach out to our general manager, Collin Sleeper, to discuss this further. You can reach him by phone at 319-377-3474 or by email at csleeper@mcgrathauto.com

March 01, 2021

"Curt, Dianna and the rest of the team at McGrath..."

- Ellen.z

Curt, Dianna and the rest of the team at McGrath Volkswagen were friendly and helpful in my search for a new Atlas. They communicated well and the process was easy to navigate. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt, Dianna
Mar 03, 2021 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Thank you very much for sharing this! It was truly our pleasure to assist you with the purchase of your Atlas! We can't wait to work with you again either, Ellen!

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results