Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion

4.4

17 Lifetime Reviews

675 Blairs Ferry Rd, Marion, Iowa 52302 Directions
Sales: (319) 377-3474

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of McGrath Volkswagen of Marion

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2019

"review of Brandon Dvorak"

- satisfied owner

Brandon Dvorak did an excellent job with the sale. He knewthe answer to every question we asked. He went out of his wayincluding comeing in on his day off to make sure that we had everything that we needed including getting matyerial that was left in the trade, even having to track the location of the traded vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
can't remember financial person
Mar 15, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did! We're so happy to hear that Brandon really went above-and-beyond to ensure you had an outstanding experience. Thank you for choosing us to assist with your car search, we look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 18, 2019

"Curt was Great"

- SKlein

I worked with Curt Conrad during my searc for a new VW Atlas, and he was great work with. I appreciated the level of service he provided, as well as his timely and quick responses to my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Conrad
Feb 18, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

We're so glad to hear that Curt did such an excellent job assisting you with your new Atlas! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review, please let us know if there's anything we can assist you with in the future.

February 04, 2019

"Great cooperation "

- Gary

Drew Hughes worked very hard to put together the best deal for me on my purchase of a different car. The entire team at McGrath Volkswagen of Marion was most helpful. They went above and beyond my expectations. Thanks to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Hughes,
Feb 05, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Gary, thank you for sharing this amazing review! We're so happy to have had the opportunity to help you find your next vehicle. We enjoy getting to know our customers and are so happy that we got the chance to meet you. If you ever need anything, please let us know.

February 01, 2019

"Great service from a great salesman"

- John harms

I was looking for my first truck and I got the privilege to work with austin. He didn't care about the sale, he cared for my wants and needs for my perfect truck. He helped me find the perfect truck on the first try and I'm in love with this thing! Highly recommend austin for anyone looking for the perfect vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin seehusan
Feb 02, 2019 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Thank you again for this great review, John! We always appreciate the opportunity to hear back from our customers as it's the only way we can make sure we're on the right track. We're so glad to hear that you had such a great experience with Austin. Congratulations on your truck, please let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with!

September 22, 2018

"Excellent !!!!"

- Lane

Christian Hindt and the whole crew was very professional. I feel I was treated right and got a good deal and also a great car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Again great job everyone. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Hindt , Curtis Smith , Tucker Mcgrath
Nov 16, 2018 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you found exactly what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service, from Christian, Kurtis, Tucker and the rest of the McGrath Volkswagen of Marion team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

August 08, 2018

"Easy Experience"

- Bailey Karma

Curt was very helpful and made my experience easy...also had four grandchildren with me and he was very understanding. Did have to wait on the 31st because of the last day of sales, again with four little boys, but everyone was so helpful. This was disappointing since I had an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt
Aug 27, 2018 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

We apologize for the wait that you experienced. We will do appreciate you coming in and taking the time to leave us this great review!

August 01, 2018

"Lousy Service Department"

- crpman65

I was happy with the sales staff but if not for the fact that I purchased a special service contract I would not use them for service on my new VW. After purchase the I owe you items was never contacted to have them taken care of. Finally my wife called to schedule and felt that they did not perform the service in good faith. Like said if I had know before I purchase the special extended service contract would have not bought it with McGrath, In addition what makes this worse is that they sent me a survey and I completed and tried to voice my disappointments and concerns but the survey was bounced back and not deliverable. So they ask for honest feedback but if you don't say how wonderful they are it gets bounced out into the void of internet. Am sure its so that Volkswagen does not find out how lousy they are at service and how they treat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember name of service and once again they want to just ignore issue not fix it
Aug 28, 2018 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you did not get a great experience with us. We would be more than happy to talk bout your experience so we can make necessary reviews. Orrin Smith | osmith@mcgrathauto.com

July 26, 2018

"Great company"

- Chad

Great working with the Marion dealership. They truly wanted to help make a deal that worked best for me. Brian Green was great to work with. Both Tucker & Cal also helped make the deal happen and were extremely helpful. Knowledgeable group that really worked hard to make the deal happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Green; Tucker McGrath; Cal Faul
Aug 27, 2018 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

We are glad that we had the opportunity to work with you to make a deal happen! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review!

April 05, 2018

"Fast and friendy"

- golfguy

Was able to get in and out quickly. Got everything done that I wanted and reasonably priced. I would recommend this service center to all VW owners

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Merck
March 22, 2018

"Service work performance"

- John A

Service work performed well and fairly. They were able to schedule the time I desired, and completed the work in minimal time which allowed me to stay, use their wifi, and get on with life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Merck
1
1 - 10 of 17 results