About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion

4.3

9 Lifetime Reviews

675 Blairs Ferry Rd, Marion, Iowa 52302 Directions
Sales: (319) 377-3474

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of McGrath Volkswagen of Marion

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2018

"Fast and friendy"

- golfguy

Was able to get in and out quickly. Got everything done that I wanted and reasonably priced. I would recommend this service center to all VW owners

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Merck
March 22, 2018

"Service work performance"

- John A

Service work performed well and fairly. They were able to schedule the time I desired, and completed the work in minimal time which allowed me to stay, use their wifi, and get on with life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Merck
January 03, 2018

"Liars"

- RonLowenberg

My 2016 GTI recently blew a turbo because of the modifications that were preformed to it before I purchased the vehicle. The turbo was not covered under warranty, this does not bother me because I did not expect it to be once I learned the vehicle was modified. What does bother me, however, was the way McGrath lied to me about the reasoning behind a leaky water pump and a failing thermostat. I don't doubt that the water pump is leaking and the thermostat is going bad, but the reasoning they tried to give me was that because the turbo was getting too hot and that is what caused the water pump to leak. I then immediately called 2 other independent VW shops in the area and both of the shops said that the reasoning they gave me was a load of crap. They were trying to make me pay for a $1200 dollar service that should be covered under the manufactures warranty. I'll just continue to do my service at other VW shops and warranty work at Carousel Motors. Avoid this service shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Feb 06, 2018 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Hi Ron, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience and it is being discussed with managers. If you would like to discuss this more with me, I would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you. Please feel free to reach out to me at cfaul@mcgrathauto.com. I hope that we are able to gain your trust back. Cal Faul, General Manager

December 12, 2017

"Easy relaxing car buying experience. "

- Sammy

The guys and girls at the Marion store were so nice. They didn’t get bothered at all when I couldn’t make up my mind and they just kept bringing car after car after car until I found the right one for me. Fantastic job people all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew
Dec 20, 2017 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Thanks for this great review Sammy! I'll be sure to let everyone know how much you appreciated their help! Please reach out if you have any questions or concerns! I appreciate your business! Cal Faul, General Manager | cfaul@mcgrathauto.com

November 21, 2017

"Good Experience"

- fojenochevagn

Everything went as planned. Pretty much made the deal with a phone call and emails. Then everything went as planned. Except for me walking into one of the clear glass walls. LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Sleeper, Chris Collins, dont recall the finance guys name
Dec 20, 2017 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Thanks for this great review! (Sorry about the glass walls!) Please reach out if you have any questions in the future! Trevor Arnold, General Manager | tarnold@mcgrathauto.com

October 20, 2017

"First time car buying made easy."

- Biscuit

First time buying a car from a dealership. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff walked me through the loan process and explained my options and how to build credit for future purchases. Very satisfied with my new car and looking forward to my next one in a few years. Ask for Nate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Wacker
Oct 23, 2017 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Hi there! It appears you actually visited our Dubuque location! I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience with Nate and that he was able to help you find that perfect one! Please reach out to me if you have any questions in the future. Thanks for your business! Trevor Arnold, General Manager | tarnold@mcgrathauto.com

October 17, 2017

"Good experience at Dubuque McGrath VW and George Stephenson"

- Mark Patton

George help me find a car I didn't know I wanted! He "sensed" an Alltrack would be just right for us, and after looking over everything that was out there, I had to agree. I am very happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Stephenson
Oct 23, 2017 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

Hi Mark! It appears you actually visited our Dubuque location! That's so great to hear! George is a stand-up guy and we're very lucky to have him on our team! I'm glad to hear that you found an Alltrack (they're seriously amazing vehicles) and are happy with your purchase. If you have any questions in the future, please reach out! Thanks for your business! Trevor Arnold, General Manager | tarnold@mcgrathauto.com

July 15, 2017

"Completely satisfied"

- Patty's Jetta 15

I'm pleased that right away I was able to get an appointment the next day for my service call. As soon as I walked in the problem was diagnosed and taken care quickly and to my complete satisfaction. I would highly reccommend McGrath Volkswagen to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Beadle
Jul 18, 2017 -

McGrath Volkswagen of Marion responded

This is so great to hear! Glad you had a great experience and we were able to get you taken car of. Feel free to reach out to me with any questions. Orrin Smith, General Manager | osmith@mcgrathauto.com

January 31, 2016

"VW Tiguan"

- Lee

They need to be sure of the license plate requirements for IA. We were given the option of not having the license plate on the front of the car and took it, only to find out that is a violation of IA law. The law still reads that there must be a front and back plate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Beadle
1
1 - 9 of 9 results