Back

McKenna Audi

Norwalk, CA

not yet
rated
84 Reviews

10850 Firestone Blvd

Norwalk, CA

90650

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 84 reviews

June 08, 2022

Drop the car off because I had an extended warranty come to find out my warranty was expired dealership tried charging me close to $1000 to make an estimate on a few items, one item being reverse light bul More

by beans.routers_09
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Sickler, Jessica Rodriquez, David Salzle, Vaness Sanchez, Anthony Ramirez, Paul Lee
Jun 14, 2022 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello, we're disappointed to read your recent review with us at McKenna Audi. We're so sorry to hear about the experience you had with our service department during your visit. We would like to do all that we can to improve your time spent with us! Could you please reach out to our customer service team about this? They hope to hear from you soon! customerservice@mckennacars.com

November 02, 2021

Had a service issue with my Audi A3 Sportback. I contacted the dealership that did all of the service on it and they wouldn't help. Called Mckenna Audi in Norwalk, CA, spoke to Brandon Uribe, their More

by werfast
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Uribe
October 29, 2020

Worst car buying experience I've ever had in my life. This dealer was supposed to pay off my old car and sent the check to the wrong address, leaving me to make payments on a car that was supposed to be More

by Mycharger
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Lopez
Nov 03, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello Keith, We are disappointed to hear about your recent car buying experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are sorry to hear about this inconvenience. Our management team has seen your review, and we would like to speak with you further about your experience. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to turn your experience around for the better. If you could please send us an email directly so that we can get in touch with you, we would like to start the process of turning your experience around as soon as we can! customerservice@mckennacars.com

October 21, 2020

Hayden helped with my service beyond my expectations. My car needed to be returned after my lease expired and also need to be serviced. The car was picked up, serviced and returned with so little effort on More

by mano1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayden
Oct 27, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with Hayden here with us at McKenna Audi. We are pleased to hear that your lease return experience was smooth and easy. Thank you for working with us here at McKenna, and we are here for you for all things Audi in the future!

September 02, 2020

I would really like to thank Tyson Gomez who answered every question and took every call. He took the time to explain things to me about my ordeal. He was professional and polite and he took care of all More

by DEBC
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyson Gomez
Sep 08, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with Tyson here with us at McKenna Audi. We are thrilled to hear that he took the time to answer all your calls and question, while taking care of all your needs and providing your Audi back to you in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing to service with us, and we are here for you anytime in the future. Enjoy the road ahead!

August 16, 2020

Best Car-Buying Experience EVER! I designed what I wanted on the Audi website and it connected me with McKenna, my nearby dealership we've been going to for maintenance on my old Audi More

by Steve W
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Mitchell,Nicole Shong
Aug 19, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello Steve, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star car buying experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are thrilled to hear that Ben connected with you and although not exactly the same, found almost the exact vehicle you were wanting to purchase. We are so glad that Nicole flew though the paperwork with you fast and efficiently, and that your overall experience with us was incredible. Congratulations on your new Audi A5 Convertible and all your new Audi swag! Thank you for being part of the McKenna family, and we are here for you anytime in the future for all things Audi. Enjoy every new mile ahead Steve!

August 14, 2020

Looking for a Part The person that helped me at the parts desk was very patient, knowledgeable and ultimately very helpful in finding the part that I was looking for. More

by Audi Driver
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Benitez
Aug 19, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star parts department experience with Eduardo here with us at McKenna Audi. We are pleased to hear that he was patient, knowledgeable and made your experience helpful and easy. Thank you for choosing us here, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future for all thing Audi. Enjoy the road ahead!

June 24, 2020

I'm writing this review for Jane Dulay, who happened to help me with my situation on my Audi. I know it's not a huge deal but picking up the phone and actually helping me out instead of sending me to voice More

by Adrian123
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Dulay
Jun 30, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello Adrian, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are thrilled to hear that Jane assisted you over the phone and was of a great help. Thank you for choosing to be part of the McKenna Audi family. We are here for you anytime you need!

December 27, 2019

OVERPRICING OF AUDI CARE I leased a 2017 Audi Q7 Premium Plus from McKenna Audi but the finance manager inserted the price of Audi Care for $2,250.00 instead of $799 which is More

by dr.smylmkr
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pablo Hojberg
Dec 31, 2019 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello, We are displeased to hear about your service and Audi Care experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are sorry that our communication with you has been so poor. If you could please directly contact our team, we want to do all that we can to make this right and get in touch with you to figure this out. We can assure you we will get back to you quickly. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

Jan 10, 2020 -

dr.smylmkr responded

McKenna Audi reached out to me and took care of my concern. Everything was settled and I’m a happy customer.

December 10, 2019

bought a CPO car yesterday, and it was the best car buying experience in my life. Edgar and Alex were so kind and courteous. The process was very simple and they explained all the features of the car t More

by Alex M
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Farrell , Edgar Garcia
Dec 10, 2019 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello Alex, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are thrilled to hear that Edgar and Alex were kind, courteous and made the process simple and honest. Congratulations on your newly purchased Audi! Thank you for being part of the McKenna family here. Enjoy every new mile ahead!

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results