Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McKenna Subaru

Huntington Beach, CA

3.3
60 Reviews

18001 Beach Blvd

Huntington Beach, CA

92648

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 60 reviews

January 15, 2022

One of the best car buying experience I have had. Thomas Esparza was very helpful and I didn't feel any pressured at anytime during the buying process. More

by tomsan03
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Esparza, Noel Cerda
August 11, 2021

Last service was once again great. I took my vehicle in for 3rd 6 mo service and all went well as did the previous visits where the service rep made sure there was good communication. When checking in, I More

by Snakepudding
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
Aug 25, 2021 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for sharing you recent 5 star service experience with us here at McKenna Subaru. We are so glad that all around our service department was able to take great care of you with thorough communication and Phil was able to assist with your battery check! We thank you for trusting McKenna Subaru and look forward to working with you again!

Aug 26, 2021 -

Snakepudding responded

Good work deserves credit.

May 29, 2021

Great and painless experience purchasing a car. No fake personas trying to upsell you. Simple, fair pricing, and genuine people who simply want to make it as easy as possible for you. John Everett was exce More

by Alex10
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Everett, Brandon Dame
Jun 01, 2021 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello Alex, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star purchasing experience with John and Brandon here with us at McKenna Subaru. We are thrilled to hear that they made the experience genuine, accommodating and painless. Congratulations on your new Subaru! Thank you for joining the McKenna family, and we are here for you for all things Subaru! Enjoy every new mile ahead Alex!

April 02, 2021

Recommend this dpealership. Good customer relations and they honor their deals. Purchase of my new Outback was very fair and easy. Shout-out for John Everett who was helpful in setting up a salesperson a More

by Snakepudding
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Sklar
5.0
Apr 06, 2021 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star car buying experience with us here at McKenna Subaru. We are pleased to hear that you felt we provided great customer relations, and made the ordering experience fair and easy. Congratulations on your new Outback! Thank you for joining the McKenna family, and we are here for you anytime in the future! Enjoy every new mile ahead!

Apr 15, 2021 -

Snakepudding responded

I am a customer with expectation so this rating was earned and not just a rubber stamp for 5 stars. Delivery was mid December 2019 and I have had 3 services at this dealership since the delivery. The cross-tire-rotation pattern is always requested and then I verify all tires are in their correct location during pickup and it is always correct. The long drive for service will be reconsidered after two more appointments but that is only because of the longer than necessary drive. It all continues to go well for this purchase.

March 24, 2021

Service Advisor Brayan Tobar has a passion for Subaru (Brayan has a Legacy like mine). Brayan is friendly/personable, gives helpful advice including how to potentially get better gas mileage, etc. Br More

by jvelick
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brayan Tobar
5.0
Mar 31, 2021 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star service experience with Brayan here with us at McKenna Subaru. We are so happy to hear that Brayan provided friendly, personable and loyal customer service. Thank you for choosing to service with us, and we are here for you anytime you need! Enjoy every mile ahead!

February 18, 2021

Called me 3 times per week about my husbands lease expiring when I’m not even a signer on the lease and I don’t know how they got my phone number. Cant drop off keys after 4 pm or unless you make an a More

by Marylamann
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marvin
Feb 23, 2021 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello Mary, We are disappointed to hear about you and your Husbands recent lease return experience with us here at McKenna Subaru. We are so sorry to hear that you felt you were turned away. We sincerely apologize for making you feel this way! Could you please reach out to our customer service management team directly about this? We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to do all we can to turn your experience around for the better. We look forward to hearing from you Mary! customerservice@mckennacars.com

October 31, 2020

Why isn’t there a 0 rating here? There should be because these guys are a bunch of liars. I reserved a car from them (provided a drivers license, insurance and completed a credit application). They told me More

by Ophelia
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Pahoa
1.0
Nov 03, 2020 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello Jazz, We are displeased to hear about your recent car buying experience with us here at McKenna Subaru. We are sorry to hear that you felt we were dishonest with you about your vehicle. We can assure you that we are honest with all our customers, and we sincerely apologize for this mistake. Our management team has seen your review, and we would like to speak with you further about your experience. If you could please send us an email directly so that we can get in touch with you, we would like to start the process of turning your experience around as soon as we can! customerservice@mckennacars.com

October 14, 2020

We stopped by McKenna Subaru to check out the WRX since we had 1 month left on our VW lease from McKenna VW, which is right next door. Once we decided that we wanted to make a purchase, our salesman and hi More

by Elizabeth.roberts29
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman Tom, General Manager Mr. Kim
Oct 15, 2020 -

Elizabeth.roberts29 responded

We were equally disappointed with the customer service response, which only parroted the lie that we didn't even turn the VW into Subaru. We suggested to review the security footage that would prove that we delivered the VW to Subaru, and handed the key to the salesman or sales manager. We have zero faith that McKenna Subaru is interested in the truth and resolving this issue.

June 01, 2020

Wretched service. I pulled up in my $40k vehicle and was instantly treated like garbage the second I walked up. Either these guys must be slammed with sales, or they have zero sales training!.. I will neve More

by saltwatersamc
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Jun 02, 2020 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello Sam, We are displeased to hear about your recent experience with us here at McKenna Subaru. We are sorry to hear that you felt you were chased off our lot. We certainly do want to show you any vehicles you are interested in seeing! If you could please directly contact our customer service management team, we would love to connect you with someone who can show you around. We look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

May 27, 2019

Honest, friendly, not pushy sales team. This dealership is very honest, I was shopping for the car I really wanted, while 2 other Subaru dealer try to lure me in with ridicules "offers& More

by YHWRX
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Lim, Bryan Tobar, Austin McFadden, Michael Mullins
Jun 04, 2019 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna Subaru. We are thrilled to hear that your experience was honest, straight forward and friendly. Congratulations on your new Subaru! Welcome to the McKenna Family. Enjoy every new mile and every new adventure ahead!

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results