About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McKenna Subaru

4.3

50 Lifetime Reviews

18711 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, California 92648 Directions
Sales: (888) 685-1421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of McKenna Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"First car!"

- Griff

This was my first car purchase. I worked with kevin and he was a great help and very informative, very happy with my purchase friendly environment would recommend for anyone who wants a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 05, 2018

"Last Choice for a SUBARU dealer....unless you want to get go"

- McKenna Sucks

While other Subaru dealers like Sierra,Ocean, Timmons or Orange Coast Subaru are making deals on cars McKenna thinks it can charge MSRP & tell customers “everyone” is doing it...Well everyone is not.....DO NOT go to McKenna....Some cars in their showroom even had “market surcharges” on them to further gouge people...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Huang
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Stranger
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tina Marie Boyd
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 01, 2018

"JUST FLAT OUT TERRIBLE"

- Rosso277

Sales team was ok but the financial department is absolutely terrible. If you want to deal with a headache buy here. But if you dont AVOID AVOID AVOID

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monika Perez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 05, 2018 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello, we're terribly displeased to read about your recent finance experience with us here at McKenna Subaru. Do you mind sending an email to our General Manager Peter Lu so we can learn more about your time with us, and do everything in our power to turn your experience around? We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! Peter.lu@mckennacars.com

July 26, 2018

"Reneged on Deal / AVOID"

- Cheated

I had a deal to buy a new car with Justin Barnett/ Sales Manager.....He is no longer there and the new GM/ Peter LU said no to the deal....I had a deal and this person just decides no deal....How in what world is that ethical or the right thing to do...? There are a lot of other ethical Subaru dealers around that will honor their deals and their commitments because it is the right thing to do.....Peter Lu has never returned my emails....They still have not returned my deposit as of today.... A complaint has been made to the Corporate Subaru customer service.....Go elsewhere ......Any Subaru dealer but this one...!! !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Stranger
Other Employees : Peter Lu , Justin Barnett
Jul 29, 2018 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello Johnny, We're displeased to read that you felt to have been treated unfairly here at McKenna Subaru, but with exclusivity on the new Ascent with limited inventory all Subaru stores are selling at full price. We strive to deliver an exceptional customer experience, and whether because of disagreement, management change, or policy we would like to connect with you and hear more about your time with us. Do you mind sending us an email to connect? customerservice@mckennacars.com

July 13, 2018

"Avoid Avoid Avoid / Reneged on Deal"

- Miller

I have done business with McKenna service department for about 10 years..I thought they would be a good place to buy a car....I placed a order for a new car... I asked my saleperson if the car I was buying became eligible for Costco or VIP Pricing if I could get that pricing....He said sure, if the car is eligible you will get that price....This was via text....Well, the car did become eligible fir VIP Pricing even though it was a brand new model...Awesome! As it became closer to the delivery date I emailed the dealer because my saleperson was not responding.....First they told me he was sick, then a death in the family...He was actually no longer there...The sales manage Justin Barnett to tell me the salesperson was not there.I had Subaru VIP Pricing send over the paperwork/approval for the pricing and I asked if he had received it...He said yes but the person that handled that was no longer there...He said just bring in my copy of the authorization and I will get the price when I pick the car up, etc...I ask my new salesman what the new price will be, via test....He says Justin is no longer there and the new sales manager (GM?) says no deal...They are not honoring the VIP price on that car....They said do you have it in writing.....Well I have a text and my My text to my new salesperson asking about the VIP price... Anyway they refused to honor the deal , after I waited 3 months for the car....They also have not refunded my deposit yet....This reminds me why people hate car dealers......Peter Lu I believe is the sales. manager/GM’s name.....Do not trust a word they say, get everything in writing...Everything!!!! Or better yet go someplace with some ethics...I still can’t Beleive this happened......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Huang
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Stranger
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin Barnett,Peter Lu
Jul 13, 2018 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hi Miller, So we can connect with you and learn more about your time with us do you mind sending us an email directly? We sincerely look forward to hearing from you. customerservice@mckennacars.com

Jul 29, 2018 -

Miller responded

They claim all dealers are selling the Ascent at MSRP but that is a LIE!...Many dealers sell for less, Sierra,Timmons, Ocean Subaru for ex.. They want to contact me but Peter Lu their GM never returned a email,text or call....So much for wanting to hear from me.... Go someplace else, why with choices overpay & get lied to?

July 10, 2018

"I will not go to this dealership because of Romy"

- gptinc321

I came on a weekend interested in a car and Romy was friendly at first and he asked me when I'm looking to get a car. I said "not right now because my lease does not end till the end of this month". Once I looked at a car, he gave some numbers to me which I thought were very high to begin with and he said this is the best deal he'll give me if I get it right now. And once again I told him am not interested in the car right now because I wanted to come back when it was closer to the end of my lease which would be in less than a month and Romy immediately shut me off and gave me an attitude and walked away from me as I didn't matter any more. He immediately became rude and non-courteous the moment I said I would be back and then Romy tried to push me to get the car right away because of the deal. I am incredibly turned off by Romy's behavior. I would expect a salesman regardless if I purchase today or tomorrow to treat me as a decent customer. I'm extremely disappointed in McKenna for encouraging this kind of behavior and do not recommend Romy or this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Romy Bhardwaj
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 13, 2018 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello, We're of course very displeased that you left our store having had this experience with Romy. We're actually quite surprised to read this, and we'd like to connect with you to apologize, and do everything in our power to turn this situation around. We've had some major management changes recently, and our new General Manager Peter Lu would like to connect with you personally. Do you mind sending Peter an email directly? We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! peter.lu@mckennacars.com

June 01, 2018

"Rude service "

- Dan.ng051

The guy was rude, lacks of manner and using offensive language. I believe customer service is necessary, especially when you work in sale. Or just simply be nice to people because they are nice to you !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Romy Bhardwaj
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 03, 2018 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hi Dan, We're very surprised to read that this was your experience with Romy here at McKenna Subaru. We're used to nothing but 5 star feedback for Romy, and we'd like to apologize this was your experience. Do you mind sending us an email so we can connect with you and do everything in our power to turn your experience around? We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

April 12, 2018

"forester"

- jetman1

Everyone we talked to was patient and well informed. we especially liked the financial agent we worked with. She was very clear as she explained things to us. I believe the financial agent was Nicole Stong. Tina Marie Boyd answered all our questions and Christopher Stranger after listening to us brought us just the right car. There was a Tech guy who showed us through the car who was very very patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Stranger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tina Marie Boyd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 14, 2018 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello, and thanks for sharing your recent positive experience with Tina, Chris, Nicole, and the rest of our team here at McKenna Subaru! We're very pleased to read your kind review, and we'd like to congratulate you on your Subaru! Thanks for being a part of the McKenna Family, and we sincerely look forward to seeing you in our store anytime in the future for scheduled service, parts / accessories, and all things Subaru. Enjoy the road ahead!

April 03, 2018

"Love the car"

- Kellz

I love my new limited Subaru Crosstrek. I feel that I got a good deal, and everyone there was very helpful. Thanks again Romy and everyone at Mckenna Subaru~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Romy Bhardwaj
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 05, 2018 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hi Kellz, Thanks for sharing your recent 5 star experience with Romy and the rest of our team here at McKenna Subaru! We're very pleased to read your kind review, and we'd like to congratulate you on your new Subaru Crosstrek! Welcome to the McKenna Family, and we sincerely look forward to seeing you in our store anytime in the future. Enjoy the road ahead!

March 30, 2018

"My first oil change."

- skgupta

I just bought my Subaru from this dealership and had my first oil change. My car was ready in the time frame promised. Outstanding service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 30, 2018 -

McKenna Subaru responded

Hello, and thanks for sharing your recent 5 star service experience with Trevor here at McKenna Subaru! We're truly thrilled to read your kind review, and we'd like to thank you for being a part of the McKenna Family! enjoy the road ahead!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results