About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McKinney Volkswagen

4.2

777 Lifetime Reviews

3600 South Central Expressway, McKinney, Texas 75070 Directions
Sales: (888) 697-0119

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

777 Reviews of McKinney Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2018

"Great service"

- Bill1

Stopped by on my way to Florida with a problem. They took me right away with friendly prompt and courteous service. Great people. Highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
Jan 11, 2018 -

McKinney Volkswagen responded

Bill1, thanks for the recommendation! We're pleased we could get you back on the road promptly and we look forward to assisting you again next time!

January 04, 2018

"Awesome "

- Robbie

I’m very pleased with the service I had here at McKinney VW . The salesman was very informative in the car I. Was I interested in he had very good customers skills vet professional very sweet .Thank you Trey Lee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Irvin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Trey lee
Jan 04, 2018 -

McKinney Volkswagen responded

Robbie, thanks for the kind mention of your recent experience with Tommy! We're pleased to hear the whole experience was 5-star and we look forward to serving you again soon! Thanks again and Happy New Year!

January 04, 2018

"Great experience "

- VWCzechChick

I’ve purchased my new 2018 Tiguan From Kate. She was great throughout the whole process. Super knowledgeable, patient and not at all pushy. Buying new car can be bit stressful but with Kate I had awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate McLain
Jan 04, 2018 -

McKinney Volkswagen responded

VWCzechChick, thanks for stopping by to share a note regarding your recent purchase with Kate! We're so pleased the entire experience was 5-star and look forward to serving you again when it comers time for service! Thanks again and Happy New Year!

January 01, 2018

"Best Dealership"

- Kat26

I had a problem with my car and the first place o took it to was here. Josh Clay helped me out so much. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I willl definitely come here first next time I have a car problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Clay
Jan 02, 2018 -

McKinney Volkswagen responded

Kat26, thanks for the opportunity to serve you! We're pleased to hear that Josh was able to assist you in a friendly and helpful manner! Thanks for the note and let us know when we can serve you again! Have an awesome 2018!

December 19, 2017

"Friendly staff!"

- Mclem1055

The staff at this dealership is always so friendly and inviting. I will always come see them for whatever I need for my 2014 Jetta. Truly an easy dealership to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Clay
Dec 19, 2017 -

McKinney Volkswagen responded

Mclem1055, thanks for the kind note! We're pleased we could have the opportunity of servicing your 2014 Jetta and we look forward to assisting you next time! Thanks again and happy holidays!

December 18, 2017

"Okay, but always trying to upsell "

- Wardst

The service staff is always really good, but it is obvious that this is not a dealership you go to if you have a used care and just need to fix the basics. The only down side is that the repairs do not seem to always be corrected as I have had to return a couple of time to get the repairs right. Example. I just brought in for brake lights to be repaired and they still do not work. Now I'm going to have to take off work again to bring the car back for them to look at it and fix it again. When you're charged the amount of money that they charge for repairs and labor, you would expect that the repairs are done right the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
Dec 19, 2017 -

McKinney Volkswagen responded

Wardst, we appreciate your note regarding your recent repairs. We agree that they should be done correctly the first time and we're sorry that you're having to make a return trip to the dealership. We're passing your note along to our management for review and would like to invite you to reach out to us at social@mckinneyvw.com in the future if you have any issues. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to earning the extra stars on your next visit!

December 18, 2017

"Service check"

- Katykidd@2017

I had a great experience. Everyone was so kind and explained everything so I could understand what they were telling me and as a women that means the world. Chris Haygood was GREAT, could not have had a better person to help me. Thanks Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Haygood
Dec 19, 2017 -

McKinney Volkswagen responded

Katykidd@2017, thanks for taking the time to stop by and let us know how we did. We sure appreciate the kind endorsement of Chris and look forward to assisting you on your next visit. Thanks for being a McKinney VW customer!

December 04, 2017

"Service Dept is Great"

- VDubBabydoll

I've now been to McKinney VW for two services. First time was a for a cracking/popping and the second for my routine maintenance. Very pleased with the techs and everyone working the counter. Very thorough and kept me up to date on everything being done to my Beetle. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris H
Dec 05, 2017 -

McKinney Volkswagen responded

VDubBabydoll, thanks for the kind note! We're pleased you enjoyed your service experience with us and that we could get your Beetle back up to speed. Let us know if you need of any assistance in the future, we'll be here!

November 29, 2017

"Don’t buy used"

- Drew

My rating for this company would have to be poor when dealing with used vehicles. This may not be the case with buying new, but do not buy used. I communicated with a sales rep 2 weeks before I purchased my vehicle. I explained I was 6 hours away, and would have to get a babysitter so I could take my wife up there with me to drive the car back( I had a job an hour away so I would just drive to work and she would drive back home) the only questions I asked: is the car in good condition, and has it been wrecked. The pictures looked great and I was told everything was good except the seat extension inside. We communicated multiple times up to the day I left after work, drove ?till 1:00am? got a hotel room then woke up and left out early to be there early enough for me to still be able to work when I got back to paris, TX. When I showed up everything was great till we walked out to see the car. There where scratches on both driver side doors, the front quarter, back quarter and runs in the paint on the bumper(runs in the bumper meaning most likely it was replaced, but there was no information about that). I’m not a real picky person but these where extensive. When I mentioned them the rep said it’s a used car. It’s going to have some scratches. So I took him out there to look at it, and he immediately agreed something should have been said about it before I drove 6 hours and rented a room. After that I told them I need 500 off in order to get it looking descent(my father inlaw owns a body shop. He quoted me 1200$ I just planned on fixing the 2 doors and maybe the front quarter) but they said their guy could do it for 200$ so that’s all they would take off. So I asked if they would do it and I would pay the original amount… then excuse after excuse. One guy kept telling me they do all their work on the inside of the vehicle, and that he personaly would prefer a company that fixes the mechanical issues over someone that just covers it up… needless to say the check engine light came on before my wife made it home. So In summary they told me: I should have asked specifically about scratches…. I just asked if it was in good condition assuming they where professionals. And I was told I should have had someone come look at it for me… you know, cause I guess I could have asked my buddy in Houston to drive up there lol. Probably would have only been a 8 hour round trip for him. No matter what effort you put into making it there under false pretenses of the vehicles condition, don’t expect much compensation. We agreed on 23500$ 2 weeks prior then when I told him I would have to either drive my wife back home lose a day of work then drive back(12 hours of driving) he told me he could go down 200$ so after almost pleading with them for 2 hours we ended up at 23200$ so expectation: nice car for 23500. What I got scratched up car that will cost 1200$ to fix and a check engine light warning 3 hours out … but hey that 200 payed for gas.  

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Irvin
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2017 -

Drew responded

1: minor imperfections don’t cost over a grand to fix. 2: was not competitively priced for the condition. Which is why it set on the lot for so long. Runs in the paint, excessive scratches on 60%, deformation on Touch screen and now something with the engine.... lol real competitive 3: I would have been out nearly 600$ if I didn’t buy the car... which I explained to you. (This being before the check engine light came on) that’s why I bought it. You had me in between a rock and a hard place. Which I explained and you pretty much said tough luck. 4: so it’s very obvious the post that showed a perfect looking vehicle with no mention of any flaws. Most likely had the back bumper replaced or painted since you mentioned you replaced the taillight. Makes it very obvious you just turned a blind eye to knowing that, and for the light to come on that soon after leaving the dealership says you probably just cleared all the codes so the error wouldn’t show up for the test drive. Also that magic marker you said you’re guy could fix the scratches with for 200$ yea I’ve made 3 painters laugh asking about it...

Dec 03, 2017 -

McKinney Volkswagen responded

Drew, we’re sorry to hear about you issues during the purchase of your pre-owned Infiniti Q50. We understand that being long distance made said issues during your deal more difficult to handle and we feel your frustration. It is never our intent to mis-lead a customer. When purchasing a pre-owned car, there are always minor imperfections and that is to be expected. We apologize that you feel the condition of the car was not accurately described in the weeks leading up to the sale, but it was also your decision to purchase the vehicle in the end. Our unit was competitively priced, so we get your desire to move forward with the deal regardless. We empathize with you regarding wasting all that travel time and not taking a car home. That would have been frustrating, but at the same time we never want our customers to feel pressured if they do not like the condition of the vehicle when they show up. Our inventory is checked upon arrival and at delivery and both parties agreed the vehicle was in proper working condition at the time. With pre-owned vehicles, we ALWAYS urge customers to buy extended warranty coverage as all pre-owned cars need repairs at some point in the future. Without that coverage, our hands are tied and that is why we strongly urge purchasing coverage at the time of delivery. Either way, we apologize the situation did not turn out how you anticipated, but we feel we were very fair throughout the entire process. Aside from the issues you experienced, we do sincerely hope you enjoy the car and have a lovely holiday.

November 29, 2017

"Fair and honest prices for my VW"

- Ak67

Great service and price for my VW Passat. I needed brake pads an oil change and airbags. They also recommended that I change the brake fluid. The prices were reasonable and they kept me informed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
Nov 30, 2017 -

McKinney Volkswagen responded

Ak67, thanks for the kind note! We're pleased you enjoyed your experience with us during your Passat service and we look forward to assisting you again in the future! Thanks again and have a great rest of your week!

1
...
1 - 10 of 777 results