Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McLarty Volkswagen

1.8

33 Lifetime Reviews

6030 Landers Rd, North Little Rock, Arkansas 72117 Directions
Sales: (501) 945-5353

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of McLarty Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2018

"They are a buch of liers I "

- Robert1960

I got a be bettle there they lied about what year it was said it was a 2017 but after we got it it was a 2015 I will never ever buy a car there again so If you’re looking look some were else because they do nothing but lies and do not stand behind their words. Robert Dunlap

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jojo
April 06, 2017

"Worst VW dealer in Arkansas"

- Scammed AF Veteran

Worst experience at a dealership ever. They treat their customers like garbage. Made a deal that they didn't stand behind. Was told my sales tax would be paid but was never written down because the finance person said we would owe any. Went to register the car and ended up having to pay sales tax went back to talk to the dealer and they didn't stand by the deal. Messed up our paperwork as well. I encourage anyone to go to the other VW dealership in Little Rock. Only good thing about the experience was the salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melvin, Gary.
March 14, 2017

"Wes Thomas took care of my problem"

- RUSSELL King

My review turned out better they took care of the issue I had I'm completely happy, you've obviously a misunderstanding it's all good now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
West Thomas and Melvin particular
January 17, 2017

"Salesman was terrible.."

- Nitro

Salesman said he was on disability so he didn't want to make any commission. This way he could give us the best deal. He also completely trashed Owens-Murphy verbally. We left and got a beautiful new VW from Owens-Murphy at a price and options he couldn't even come close to. I swear I will never go to them ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall
August 17, 2016

"Got new, not used. "

- NLRGigi

I went in for a used car, but because of the staff's hard work I got a brand, new Golf Sport Wagon. I love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larrick Williams, Robert Etheridge
August 12, 2015

"Great help"

- kita76

Tad Rensel was great! He had great repoir with me and my son. He was knowledgable and all attentive to my needs. Good deal on a great car,Thanks Tad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tad Rensel
December 20, 2014

"Fast & Wonderful to deal with! "

- LesH

I had a great experience at North Point VW. They were very helpful thru the entire process. I Will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Fincher & Ben Johnson
Jan 14, 2015 -

McLarty Volkswagen responded

Thank you for writing about your experience at North Point Volkswagen Mazda. I am glad to hear your entire process was easy and helpful. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Chad McClellon General Manager

January 01, 2014

"Horrible experience. went in to purchase a pre owned car..."

- ed4405

Horrible experience. went in to purchase a pre owned car for my 17 year old son. Justin knowingly sold me a car that was headed to the auction house. The car completely died within 4 weeks, leaving him stranded on the highway. I contacted Justin and he would not return my calls. I contacted the sales mgr, Michael Smith and he basically told me tough luck. Now i can not do anything with the car because they refuse to send me the title.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
Apr 02, 2014 -

McLarty Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I do apologize that your visit with us was less than satisfactory. I would like the opportunity to try and earn your trust back. Please contact me at customer.service@northpoint.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Jon Collins, General Manager

March 25, 2013

"Horrible after the sale it took 3 mths to paperwork in..."

- heatherives

Horrible after the sale it took 3 mths to paperwork in during that time the car kept going into the shop never could get ahold of my sales person and the store manager was rude as could be requested a different car which I have that right before paying sales tax and they refused when purchasing the car they told me my sales tax was including total bs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont remember and the store manager
October 24, 2012

"I would not recommend ANY car dealer. They are all out..."

- justanthorguy

I would not recommend ANY car dealer. They are all out to take as much money from you as they can without regard. They all are friendly at first, then you are just a second class citizen after that. i even had to ask 3 times to get a tag put on my brand new car...they acted like it was a bother and why couldn't I do it! Ok guys....I will bring a tool box next time. geez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith/Jason
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results