Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Meade Lexus of Lakeside

Utica, MI

3.8
934 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

45001 Northpointe Boulevard

Utica, MI

48315

Directions

934 Reviews of Meade Lexus of Lakeside

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2020

"Our journey at Meade Lexus of Lakeside began several..."

- LeiterHaus

Our journey at Meade Lexus of Lakeside began several years ago, when we acquired an older model Lexus that we began to bring into the service department for oil changes and other things that needed to be done. Our overwhelmingly positive, friendly experience with the service team staff is what brought us in as new customers when it was time to upgrade our vehicle. From the very beginning, Ron was very understanding of our needs and had the perfect recommendation for our family. He continued to go above and beyond in order to ensure that we were able to walk out with the keys to our new Lexus. In addition to Ron's friendliness and expertise, we were assisted by Kate, who managed to get us a great deal on our vehicle. Matt and Aaron were wonderful to work with as well, and left no stone unturned and no question unanswered when it came to the financing, services, and features our car came with. We will definitely be returning to Meade Lexus of Lakeside for many, many years for our current and future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Richey
5.0
Chris Coleman
5.0
Lindsay Cottrell
5.0
Sep 28, 2020 -

Meade Lexus of Lakeside responded

Thank you for your continued support. At Meade Lexus of Lakeside, we are committed to taking excellent care of guests and it is fantastic to see that Ron, Kate, Matt, and Aaron all contributed to your 5-star experience. On behalf of all of us, we wish you safe travels and look forward to taking care of you next time!

September 23, 2020

"Disappointed by this dealership service department. Took..."

- Lexus Owner1

Disappointed by this dealership service department. Took our car here to have them diagnose a suspension shimmy coming from the rear of the car as well as a liftgate intermittent issue with it not opening/closing under power. They visually inspected both and told us there was no issue. My wife took the car for a drive with them and pointed out the suspension issue, which they acknowledged. Their explanation was that the car is older and all older cars have shimmy's. This is a 9 year old 2011 RX 350 with 134,000 miles. After discussing this further, they insisted that visual inspection is the only method they have to diagnose issues like this. This is far below my level of expectation for a dealerships capabilities. I also refuse to believe that Lexus owners just have to accept severe degradation of suspension quality as their vehicles age past 100,000 miles. Won't be going back here. My local small shop can diagnose things visually. Was hoping for more from Lexus. Disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Coleman
1.0
Sep 24, 2020 -

Meade Lexus of Lakeside responded

We're sorry to hear that you are frustrated. We assure you that we strive for the thorough and knowledgeable service here, and we would be more than willing to discuss your concerns directly to see if there is more we can do to assist you. Unfortunately, we are unable to find your contact information without a name - would you consider sending us an email with the details? Contact: marketing@meadelexus.com

Sep 24, 2020 -

Lexus Owner1 responded

Replied via email.

May 29, 2020

"Customer service doesn't exist"

- Never again

Bought a used Jeep and the day I went to pick it up and pay for it should have seen the writing on the wall and left. Waited almost 30 minutes for salesman Tony (on the phone) to even acknowledge we were there,but not even once did anyone else from the dealership even bother to ask why we were there,just sat and waited.Well when Tony came to finish the sale,he went over the car as I had questions never having owned a Jeep,like where was jack located? Tony proceeded to show where jack was under the seat and said it's all there,it wasn't. Next the Jeep had chrome wheels and I specifically asked about it having locking lug nuts and if so where the lock was? Tony assured me it didn't,but getting home later and taking the cover off the spare,saw it DID have locking lug nuts,so I could not only not remove the spare because of the lug nuts also could not because only the jack was in the car not the handle to work the jack or the lug wrench. So I called Meade ,had to leave a message for "Wally" new car manager well about 4 hrs later he called,I explained the situation,he thought the whole deal was rather funny,kept laughing saying he wasn't the one who bought a 13 yr old Jeep not his problem. Then when I commented about asking Tony specifically about the jack and lug nuts,again he started laughing saying he didn't see he issue,Tony didn't lie there was a jack. He thought me being upset was rather funny and multiple times kept saying he wasn't the one who bought a 13 yr old Jeep. So this is Meade Lexus this dealer who raves about their "customer service". The really nice final deal was when Tony put the plate on the car he went and got an old Meade Lexus cover cracked and faded and put it on my plate,kind of showing right there how much they really valued me as a customer,they didn't. Multiple issues with car,but I wouldn't recommend Meade Lexus for any purchase unless you don't care about your service or a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't work with any listed
January 20, 2020

"My Lexus Certified Buying Experience"

- moonjinji

Best car shopping experience we ever had! Very welcoming atmosphere despite the construction that is currently going on... Our salesman Sam is very knowledgeable, helpful and VERY professional. We were welcomed immediately after we walked into the dealership (don't laugh, this is rare..you will see what we are talking about if you go to a Mercedes or Audi dealership) and he was very patient answering the millions of questions that we had.. We ended up needed to pick up our car one day earlier than expected and had additional request for our car. The Sales Manager Larry was able to accommodate all our needs and quickly got our car ready in just a few hours. Although Sam was off on that day he still coordinated through the entire process and made sure we were satisfied with our purchase. Switching from Audi and first time owning a Lexus. Will definitely come back again! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Lauer
Other Employees : Sam
April 09, 2019

"My Lexus Certified Buying Experience"

- Angela S

Charlie listened to my wish list and made my Lexus buying experience a pleasure. As an owner himself, Charlie was enthusiastic about the Lexus driving experience and explained what I could expect. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. Charlie is the BEST!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Treba
5.0
Jocelyn Wyatt
5.0
March 27, 2019

"Our new car buying experience was great. "

- Bob hughes

Dennis M responded quickly to our questions and treated us with respect. He offered alternative option packages to assist with pricing and provided good comparisons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Mitchell
5.0
February 19, 2019

"Run as far as you can from Meade lexus of lakeside "

- Jeff1122

Warranties are offered with certified used cars but wont transfer it private owner. "LEXUS, the warranty comes in the price of the car. "BAD BUSINESS"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I am not blaming Meade. The team was very helpful.
December 22, 2018

"The Bums rush"

- DizzyFuzzy

I was trying to get info /(out the door price) from the Dealer on a GS 350..No such luck,just a call back and wanted me to test drive the car. I passed on the drive as I wanted to know about deals.. They /Anthony called me back saying the car was being looked by another customer at there Southfield dealership. and I did NOT like it and I was being pressured. I told Anthony go ahead send it to your dealer in southfield . He calls me back saying if the Custiomer did not buy the GS350 I could still drive it , I just asked for an out the price and I never got it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Saragustin
December 22, 2018

"Purchased a new IS350"

- Sherry is with Lexus

Charlie was terrific! In-depth expertise and understanding of every aspect of the car, professional, caring, patient, competent! Charlie taught me things about the car I would never have known were available on my new car. I will buy all my cars from him in the future. Ron was great, too, explaining how all the new technology and features work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Richey
5.0
Charlie Treba
5.0
October 25, 2018

"Love my RX!"

- RX359

Charlie made my purchase easy and provided an enjoyable experience. The service was excellent and the showroom was impeccable. Charlie completed all the requirements making my purchase seemless! Thank you Charlie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Treba
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 934 results