Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Meade Lexus of Lakeside

4.3

932 Lifetime Reviews

45001 Northpointe Boulevard, Utica, Michigan 48315 Directions
Call (586) 726-7900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

932 Reviews of Meade Lexus of Lakeside

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2020

"Customer service doesn't exist"

- Never again

Bought a used Jeep and the day I went to pick it up and pay for it should have seen the writing on the wall and left. Waited almost 30 minutes for salesman Tony (on the phone) to even acknowledge we were there,but not even once did anyone else from the dealership even bother to ask why we were there,just sat and waited.Well when Tony came to finish the sale,he went over the car as I had questions never having owned a Jeep,like where was jack located? Tony proceeded to show where jack was under the seat and said it's all there,it wasn't. Next the Jeep had chrome wheels and I specifically asked about it having locking lug nuts and if so where the lock was? Tony assured me it didn't,but getting home later and taking the cover off the spare,saw it DID have locking lug nuts,so I could not only not remove the spare because of the lug nuts also could not because only the jack was in the car not the handle to work the jack or the lug wrench. So I called Meade ,had to leave a message for "Wally" new car manager well about 4 hrs later he called,I explained the situation,he thought the whole deal was rather funny,kept laughing saying he wasn't the one who bought a 13 yr old Jeep not his problem. Then when I commented about asking Tony specifically about the jack and lug nuts,again he started laughing saying he didn't see he issue,Tony didn't lie there was a jack. He thought me being upset was rather funny and multiple times kept saying he wasn't the one who bought a 13 yr old Jeep. So this is Meade Lexus this dealer who raves about their "customer service". The really nice final deal was when Tony put the plate on the car he went and got an old Meade Lexus cover cracked and faded and put it on my plate,kind of showing right there how much they really valued me as a customer,they didn't. Multiple issues with car,but I wouldn't recommend Meade Lexus for any purchase unless you don't care about your service or a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't work with any listed
January 20, 2020

"My Lexus Certified Buying Experience"

- moonjinji

Best car shopping experience we ever had! Very welcoming atmosphere despite the construction that is currently going on... Our salesman Sam is very knowledgeable, helpful and VERY professional. We were welcomed immediately after we walked into the dealership (don't laugh, this is rare..you will see what we are talking about if you go to a Mercedes or Audi dealership) and he was very patient answering the millions of questions that we had.. We ended up needed to pick up our car one day earlier than expected and had additional request for our car. The Sales Manager Larry was able to accommodate all our needs and quickly got our car ready in just a few hours. Although Sam was off on that day he still coordinated through the entire process and made sure we were satisfied with our purchase. Switching from Audi and first time owning a Lexus. Will definitely come back again! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Lauer
Other Employees : Sam
April 09, 2019

"My Lexus Certified Buying Experience"

- Angela S

Charlie listened to my wish list and made my Lexus buying experience a pleasure. As an owner himself, Charlie was enthusiastic about the Lexus driving experience and explained what I could expect. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. Charlie is the BEST!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Treba
5.0
Jocelyn Wyatt
5.0
March 27, 2019

"Our new car buying experience was great. "

- Bob hughes

Dennis M responded quickly to our questions and treated us with respect. He offered alternative option packages to assist with pricing and provided good comparisons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Mitchell
5.0
February 19, 2019

"Run as far as you can from Meade lexus of lakeside "

- Jeff1122

Warranties are offered with certified used cars but wont transfer it private owner. "LEXUS, the warranty comes in the price of the car. "BAD BUSINESS"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I am not blaming Meade. The team was very helpful.
December 22, 2018

"The Bums rush"

- DizzyFuzzy

I was trying to get info /(out the door price) from the Dealer on a GS 350..No such luck,just a call back and wanted me to test drive the car. I passed on the drive as I wanted to know about deals.. They /Anthony called me back saying the car was being looked by another customer at there Southfield dealership. and I did NOT like it and I was being pressured. I told Anthony go ahead send it to your dealer in southfield . He calls me back saying if the Custiomer did not buy the GS350 I could still drive it , I just asked for an out the price and I never got it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Saragustin
December 22, 2018

"Purchased a new IS350"

- Sherry is with Lexus

Charlie was terrific! In-depth expertise and understanding of every aspect of the car, professional, caring, patient, competent! Charlie taught me things about the car I would never have known were available on my new car. I will buy all my cars from him in the future. Ron was great, too, explaining how all the new technology and features work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Richey
5.0
Charlie Treba
5.0
October 25, 2018

"Love my RX!"

- RX359

Charlie made my purchase easy and provided an enjoyable experience. The service was excellent and the showroom was impeccable. Charlie completed all the requirements making my purchase seemless! Thank you Charlie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Treba
5.0
October 24, 2018

"First Time Buyer"

- Matt

Our first experience purchasing a luxury Lexus. Thought it might be intimidating but our salesperson, Dennis Mitchell, quickly put us at ease. No high pressure. He was very welcoming, patient, knowledgeable, and efficient. Dennis entertained all our questions and insecurities. After purchasing the vehicle, we had a tutorial from Erin. Lacking tech savvy, Erin’s patience enabled us to understand the basic workings as pain free as possible. Our overall experience at Meade Lexus of Lakeside was excellent. We have Dennis to thank for that. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Mitchell
5.0
Other Employees : Erin
October 11, 2018

"A stellar customer oriented, satisfying, car purchase."

- Z-car10/6

My husband and I were in the position of both needing a vehicle at once. Two visits to other dealerships that day left us disappointed with quality of the products offered and the effort and format of sales presentations. In addition the physical premises we visited left us wondering how they could work from such places. The Lexus dealership, on the other hand, was clean, well organized and customer oriented. The subtlety located snack bar offered a wide variety of items welcome to the fatigued, stressed shopper. We hadn’t bought a car in eight years and it was an endeavor. Our sales representative Charlie met us in the parking lot with a relaxed demeanor and immediately focused on our needs. There was never pressure and he shifted gears smoothly when I couldn’t decide changing my mind several times. It took a few days but he made the process very comfortable finding several cars that met my changing “wants”. He also found a car for my husband that fit the price range of a Toyota we had looked at, but with many more amenities in an older model. The technology orientation was focused and understandable. Checkout was conducted by a pleasant and efficient staff member who offered extended warranty without pressure but educated us, instead, on the security of knowing major repairs would be taken care of for the planned lifetime of the vehicle. We look forward to the stellar service being offered as follow up, knowing Lexus will be our only provider for all our cars. It has been a great experience..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Treba
5.0
Other Employees : Don’t remember the two ladie’s names that worked wit us but both were excellent in their roles.
1
...
1 - 10 of 932 results