Back

Meade Lexus of Southfield

Southfield, MI

4.6
1,681 Reviews

28300 Northwestern Highway

Southfield, MI

48034

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,681 reviews

May 20, 2022

Great waiting room and snacks. Nice employees. Good service. Robert worked hard to resolve an issue with a defective navi screen display. More

by Bobziem
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Percy
May 20, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

We're delighted you could enjoy some snacks while Robert and the Meade Lexus of Southfield team made sure you were taken care of. Thank you so much for the five stars!

May 04, 2022

Professional employees who demonstrated proficiency in their field and of expertise. Great job! Continue to climb up the ladder! More

by Rajabeydoun
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon , Michael Dugan
May 04, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

We're glad we're succeeding in delivering the top-notch care we strive for. Thank you for the amazing review and for taking your business to Meade Lexus of Southfield!

May 03, 2022

My visit was very fast and I love the wonderful service in & out very Professional. More

by toneonly1124
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ms. Shannon
May 04, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

It was our pleasure to assist you! Thank you for choosing Meade Lexus of Southfield and for stopping by to share your experience. Safe travels until we see you again!

April 12, 2022

Without seeing my vehicle, Anthony in service informed me that a routine 20,000 mile service I scheduled that morning for my 2019 Lexus RX350 would cost $550.00. A very simple and minor service includi More

by Michael
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
Apr 13, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

Michael - We strive to provide our customers with competitive pricing, so we do appreciate this feedback. We will look into the details of your recommended services. Please note, that we do offer different levels of packages for each service interval based on services that may be needed during the vehicles' lifecycle. If you would like to go over these different packages in more detail, please contact us at marketing@meadelexus.com. Thank you.

Apr 13, 2022 -

Michael responded

I scheduled the recommended 20,000 mile service. It’s identical to the 10,000 mile service. Without inspecting my vehicle I was told over the telephone during the morning of the scheduled maintenance that it would cost $550,00. I decided to price compare the cost charged by other Lexus dealers. Meade at Lakeside quoted $235.00 when I called for a quote on the exact same service. Lexus Lansing, Lexus Ann Arbor and Lexus Scottsdale, Arizona all quoted $235-$265.00 for the exact same scheduled maintenance. I have owned/leased (6) RX350’s over the years. I know a fair scheduled service charge and when I am being "ripped off". Charging $550 for a very simple, routine scheduled maintenance of a vehicle with less than 20,000 is excessive and wrong. I challenge you to post a detailed, itemized breakdown of the items and charges included in the recommended 20,000 mile scheduled maintenance and let customers decide if competitive pricing is truly important at Meade Lexus Southfield. Let me know is I stated anything incorrectly. Building a solid reputation takes many years, destroying one happens very quickly.

Apr 14, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

Hi Michael, we apologize again if the different package levels weren't explained properly during your initial quote. Our service manager, Christina, spoke with you after your conversation with Tony but would welcome the opportunity to speak with you again regarding your last experience. She will be reaching out to you later today. Thank you.

Apr 14, 2022 -

Michael responded

Please respond by providing an itemized breakdown for a $550.00 scheduled service including parts and labor for the 20,000 mile service. The following list are the items recommended by LEXUS for this service. Inspect wiper blades Replace Engine oil and filter Replace cabin air filter Rotate tires and visually inspected brakes Add EFI Fuel Tank Additive I will be patient!

Apr 16, 2022 -

Michael responded

Still patiently waiting for anyone at Meade Lexus Southfield to explain how a simple oil change and tire rotation can cost $550. Happy Easter!

April 01, 2022

I don’t know what I would do without Don. I have relied on his help and advice for years. He is the absolute best, and not only is Lexus is lucky to have him as an employee, but I’m lucky to More

by Patti
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Allen
Apr 01, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

Hi Patti - We are happy that Don has provided you with reliable service and care. He is an asset to the Meade Lexus of Southfield team, and your confidence means the world. Thanks for the five-star rating, and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

March 31, 2022

Took my RX-350 for maintenance. Anthony did a great job at explaining what was included, options I had and in general answering all questions I had . The loaner vehicle option work More

by Morella
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
Mar 31, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

Morella, thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful service experience working with Anthony. Drive safely in your Lexus RX 350, and we hope to see you back again at Meade Lexus of Southfield!

March 11, 2022

Don Allen is stupendous, fantastic, and spectacular as a service person for Southfield Lexus. Don deserves a raise! More

by Kaprece
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Allen
Mar 11, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad to hear that you had such a successful service experience working with Don and the Meade Lexus of Southfield team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

February 22, 2022

Anthony at Meade Lexus in Southfield is always helpful with all my concerns and questions. Any issues that I may have, I tell Anthony and it’s getting taken care of. I love their service! More

by Kayrob420
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
Feb 22, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

It makes our day to know that you can depend on Anthony to take excellent care of you and your vehicle. Thank you so much for being part of the Meade Lexus of Southfield family! We look forward to our continued relationship.

February 22, 2022

Robert—Thanks so much for your help yesterday. It was especially nice of you to have my needs met without an appointment. You and your staff are extremely inviting and professional. I told the dea More

by Rick.prunty
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Brown, Steve in finance. , Essam Alfayadh, Rob Percy
Feb 23, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and we look forward to the next opportunity to assist you here at Meade Lexus of Southfield.

January 21, 2022

On January 20, 2022 I requested a tire rotation and fluids, etc. inspection. Don recommended a 25000 mile inspection. It was quick and efficient. I feel good that my car has been checked over and done More

by rfallis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don in service dept.
Jan 21, 2022 -

Meade Lexus of Southfield responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that Don delivered such a successful and efficient service experience. Drive safely, and we hope to earn your business again at Meade Lexus of Southfield!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,681 results