About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Meade Lexus of Southfield

4.5

1,621 Lifetime Reviews

28300 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, Michigan 48034 Directions
Sales: (248) 372-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,621 Reviews of Meade Lexus of Southfield

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2018

"No recommendation here"

- Mbk

Spent a few hours with Marrisa at the dealership trying to iron out a deal. Unfortunately it did not happen. As soon as my mom and I left I received a phone call from Miguel Nouhan the pre owned sales manager. He wanted to let me know what he learned about the car we were thinking about turning in. He was overbearing and condescending in his remarks to me. I have never been talked to in that way from someone who wanted me to purchase something from him. I was so upset with the phone call it took me several hours to get my heart rate down. Needless to say I will not be going back or recommending that establishment mostly because of Miguel Nouhan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marissa LaRiviere
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Miguel Nouhan
July 26, 2018

"Liars! Liars! Liars!"

- Aliahmed012

I recently bought a used car from Mariah Boynton. When it came down to signing the papers, we decided to have another look at the car. Going over it again we found that the keyless entry didn’t work yet the push button start did. The dealer as well as the person taking us through the process of signing (Michael Dugan) told us if it didn’t work in a couple days, to bring it back and they would fix it. A couple days go by and the keyless entry still did not work. Took it back to them and they brought out Gregory Edmonson. He tries to fix the car but does the very least to fix the car. He fiddles with the entertainment system for less than 5 minutes and couldn’t find the problem. So he explains to me that they won’t be able to fix it and if I want it fixed I’d have to go to Audi themselves to fix it and that I would have to pay for it out of pocket. Outraged as I am, another man whose name is Miguel Nouhan. He comes out with an attitude like he owns the place. He tries to tell me that the sticker that came with the car is wrong. So I asked if I take it to Audi, would they take care of the money that they would charge me again. Mr. Nouhan said no, they would not. I asked them how come and I began to tell him that I was promised that if it didn’t not work to bring it back and they would fix it. Now here’s where it began to make me really upset and angry how he dealed with it. Mr. Nouhan said “I never promised anything” and said “show me in writing where I promised to that” in a very aggressive tone. We went back inside and Miguel Nouhan said “give the car back to us and I’d rather sell the car to someone else that would enjoy it more than you” in a very condescending way. I used to like this place but after having that experience they will not see me or any of my many friends that I have referred to them. Sorry but they shouldn’t have a tone such as that and they shouldn’t make any promises that they wouldn’t live up to. Absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Dugan
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mariah Boynton, Miguel Nouhan, Gregory Edmonson
March 28, 2018

"Car Service Pick up - Got stood up twice"

- Naren

I scheduled my Lexus RX 350 car service with Meade Lexus of Southfield for the second time in past 5 days and nobody has bothered to show up or even make a courtesy call about not picking up the vehicle. Last week , I scheduled it for Thursday (3/22/3018 at 7:30 AM) morning pickup and today (3./28/2018) at 10:30 AM, and for both of them ,they did not even care to call or showing up for the pickup. I am deeply disappointed with such behavior and hope them to get better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AKrajewski@MeadeLeaxus.com
March 26, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- tko879

I have an LS600hl that had a major issue. JR, took the car in, gave me a loaner and sent me on my way. It took two days to finally diagnose and it wasn't good. Gave JR my warranty company information and he handled it from there. Warranty company okay'd the repairs which was great. JR kept me informed with updates of my vehicle status through the entire repair. Outstanding customer service and professionalism, in my line of work is what we call a +1 experience. TonyP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R. Bowers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 16, 2018

"A Truly Great Experience"

- AJKelz

From the top to the bottom this was one of the most pleasant car buying experiences I've had. I didn't feel like I was taken advantage of at any point along the way. Maria was amazing to work with. Not only knowledgeable but willing to listen and work with you to get where you want to be. I also worked with Marissa, who took me on my test drive and answered all the questions I had. She even remembered our names when we came back the next day to pick up my car. Jennifer took the time to show me all the cool features in my new car, including setting up the apps on my phone to make sure I can enjoy all the bells and whistles. I couldn't be more pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria D'Aigle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marissa LaRiviere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jennifer Blankenship - Delivery & Technology Specialist
November 15, 2017

"Horrible communication "

- Karan

Allison is probably the worst customer service rep that anyone should have to deal with . Very very unprofessional. Stay away from her . She should not be part of such a esteem group and organization

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allison Jacobs
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 28, 2017

"Tire Replacement"

- Jackies Lexus

i took my ES350 to Meade Southfield because the ride wasn't as comfortable as I was accustomed to in my Lexus. It was determined that I had the wrong size tires on the car, they were too big which affected the ride. The problem was I never changed the tires and Tony the Service Manager said the car could not have been certified with the incorrect tires on them. Tony and I talked several times and I also spoke with Maria my sales rep. The two of them spoke with General Manager and received authorization from Adam Staton (GM) to replace the tires with the dealership absorbing the cost of the tires. I have taken my car to Lexus for ALL service issues and I am always treated with the utmost kindness and respect. Maria always makes a point of saying hello when she sees me. I have bought several vehicles from Maria and she is always accomodating and not "looking for a sale" but truly helping to find me a vehicle that fits my needs and price range. I have been to many different dealerships in my life and NEVER have I received the exceptional service I receive at Meade. This applys to everyone there. I will remain a loyal customer of Maria's and Meade Southfield for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria D'Aigle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony (service manager), Adam Staton
September 02, 2017

"Awesome Sale Consultant"

- ILR

I had a 2000 GS300 Lexus and felt it was time to get a new vehicle. I visited the Lexus Dealership at the end of the month a very busy time. Johnnie Dinkins had a customer but came over and acknowledged me and said he would be back to help me. Other Sales Consultant looked over me but Johnnie made me feel special. Johnnie was awesome he was patient and I bought a new vehicle. When I went to the financing portion Donald Allen who was my service person 17 years ago got me in and out quickly. Donald worked late to get my paperwork completed. I learned afterward it was his birthday and he worked late like after 11pm late. I am very grateful for the excellent service that I received from Johnnie Dinkins and Donald Allen. I will be back to Southfield Lexus in the years to come because I received such awesome service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnnie Dinkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 09, 2017

"No help with a "lemon""

- kaufmando

This is to rate both the service center and the dealership. Some years ago I leased an ES300 and still think badly about it. From day one it was a true "lemon", with a transmission that kept missing and stalling. They were never able to find the problem. Both Meade Lexus and Toyota in California just shrugged their shoulders. Against my better judgement, for some reason I then leased an ES330. Certainly much better, but not what I would call a smooth transmission. After that lease, I bought a 1969 Saturn Vue that I am still driving. It's engine is more powerful and the transmission smoother than the Lexus. Over the years, I would hope that Lexus and the Meade dealership have improved. I have not and could not recommend this dealership to anyone. Dr. Herbert Kaufman 32287 Spruce Lane Beverly Hills, MI 48025 kaufmanherbdo@gmail.com 248 646 1972

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not know
June 16, 2017

"Marissa was helpful; Excellent follow-up"

- R.

6/24/2017 Update: Shortly after I bought this car I was alerted to a pre-existing issue with the brakes. I took my concerns to the dealership and they were willing to work with me to stand behind their product and their service department. They followed up directly and in a timely manner and made sure we were able to find a compromise that worked. I was worried that this was going to turn into the conventional "used car sales" scenario, but Meade Lexus has had great customer service, been very reasonable and made a very stressful situation less stressful. After speaking to the sales manager, the service department, and my salesperson Marissa, I feel satisfied that the sales department (and all the other departments I spoke to!) were operating in good faith and I would certainly recommend this dealership to others. --------------------------------------------------- I went in fairly sure that I wanted a specific car, and Marissa went out of her way to facilitate this. She was responsive whenever I happened to have time, brought the car to the place I wanted a second opinion, answered questions by text and by phone. I even had some follow up questions after driving off the lot, and she was happy to help and was very gracious about what turned out to be a very straight forward issue. She was great, and I have to say that Todd (finance manager?) Was also incredibly helpful, patient and personable. Meade Lexus made this a pain free car buying experience and I am pleased with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa LaRiviere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Todd
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,621 results