Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Meade Lexus of Southfield

Southfield, MI

1.1
1,626 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

28300 Northwestern Highway

Southfield, MI

48034

Directions

1,626 Reviews of Meade Lexus of Southfield

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2020

"Bought two Lexus cars from there. The service quality has..."

- JH

Bought two Lexus cars from there. The service quality has dropped significantly in the past years. The wait time is getting longer and longer with advanced appointments. Recently, there was a recall on my RX. It is a quite major work so the car has to be kept in the dealer for a while. I requested a loaner car. My appointments have been rescheduled three times due to the availability of their loaner cars. I was always notified at the very last minute. At the third time, I already drove there and they told me that no loaner car is available and you had to leave and make a new appointment. They don't even feel sorry about this. I wish I could gave no star on this dealership. No more business with this dealer and, maybe Lexus either (as it is the only Lexus dealer in my area). Strongly suggest potential customers to go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Percy
1.0
May 11, 2020

"The car buying process went great. The problems came from..."

- kmv5169

The car buying process went great. The problems came from the explanations of warranties and I got pure dishonesty. I asked Jocelyn Wyatt and Jackson Cheng numerous times when the extended warranty would end and they blatantly lied to a first time car buyer. I should have read the contract more thoroughly. Just beware of the dishonesty because they will tell you what you want to hear, not the truth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackson Cheng, Jocelyn Wyatt
February 13, 2020

"Bait and Switch, Poor Service"

- andrew

That is some really nice service. The only good experience with you guys was when I bought the vehicle. Your people delivered it and promised they would pick it up for service whenever needed and provide a loaner car. First time I needed service I was told that is not available. Then we had an oil leak, your people told us we had to drive the vehicle to the dealership, WITH AN OIL LEAK, to discern if there was an issue before they could provide a loaner car, again no one would pick it up, Lexus of Ann Arbor did without questioning me. Now you won’t even pick up your own vehicle, STRIKE THREE. I will contact Lexus customer service directly. Feldman Chevrolet makes you guys looks like amateurs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Scmitt, sales no-support specialist
August 04, 2019

"Dishonest and disrespecful "

- tjklein

I brought my car to Meade Lexus of Southfield on Friday 8/2/19 for a scheduled airbag recall. Upon arrival they asked if I had any other issues with my car and I mentioned that the front headlight was out and that I tried to replace another headlight in it but this did not work. The service specialist I worked with assured me that Lexus was very reasonable and always works with customers to provide excellent service. Upon scheduling my appointment, I also discussed with the service specialist that I needed to be out of there by 2, as I had scheduled travel I needed to accomodate. He assured me this would not be an issue. At 2:30 pm, the service specialist came up to me in the waiting area and told me he had bad news. He told me that they were able to fix the airbag (recall) and the headlight ($290). However, he said, after doing those repairs, my other headlight went out and it would cost me another $290. I told him that I had no issues with the other headlight ever and that it was working just find the night prior, and that they should repair it and not charge me since it was working without issues prior to arrival there. He then went to get the service manager, Gregory Edmonson, who provided some of the worst service I have ever received. Gregory was rude, dishonest, and disrespectful to me. He told me that I am responsible for the repair of the other headlight and that I would have to pay in full. I told Gregory that I would not pay for it and that they should repair it since the issue occurred on their watch. Gregory told me "You are not going to stand there and tell me how to do my job." He also said to me that it is not his responsibility to maintain my vehicle for me. I explained to Gregory that I maintain my vehicle very well and that it seemed like too much of a coincidence for me to come in and pay $290 for one headlight to be changed and suddenly, while my car is there, the other one stopped working and to have to pay another $290. In an extremely non-genuine and near-mocking tone, Gregory said "I don't think that's a coincidence at all." At this point, I was extremely frustrated with the situation and completely regretting ever scheduling service at this Lexus at all. He told me to wait so he could speak with the car mechanic. Nearly half an hour later, Gregory returned to tell me that the headlight had only flickered and was actually working properly once they tightened the bulb down (why they needed to tighten it down, since they weren't supposed to be working on that headlight, I do not know). I'm not sure whether they were just trying to get me to pay another $290 for another headlight or if they genuinely saw an issue with my headlight, the latter of which I highly doubt. And on top of all that, I was an hour and a half late getting out of there when I needed to leave by 2 pm and explicitly explained that when I made my appointment, to which they agreed and said everything would be done by 12 pm. I will never go back to Meade Lexus of Southfield again and I warn all Lexus or potential future Lexus customers to avoid at all costs and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Edmonson, Nathan Peralta
July 20, 2019

"False Advertising"

- mrafiq

While searching your inventory for ES-350, I came across SKU: 040950. The Car list for $47662. When you look under details, it offer lease of $379/mo for 36 mons. $3999 due at signing. When I called your dealership to inquire further, I talked to Maria (if I got the name correct). She tells me that lease is not for this car. But for a car that lists something like $41000. When you click the lease information, it takes you to a page which essentially repeats the lease numbers. If what Maria told me is correct then Your advertise is false.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria D'Aigle
1.0
August 23, 2018

"No recommendation here"

- Mbk

Spent a few hours with Marrisa at the dealership trying to iron out a deal. Unfortunately it did not happen. As soon as my mom and I left I received a phone call from Miguel Nouhan the pre owned sales manager. He wanted to let me know what he learned about the car we were thinking about turning in. He was overbearing and condescending in his remarks to me. I have never been talked to in that way from someone who wanted me to purchase something from him. I was so upset with the phone call it took me several hours to get my heart rate down. Needless to say I will not be going back or recommending that establishment mostly because of Miguel Nouhan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marissa LaRiviere
3.0
Other Employees : Miguel Nouhan
July 26, 2018

"Liars! Liars! Liars!"

- Aliahmed012

I recently bought a used car from Mariah Boynton. When it came down to signing the papers, we decided to have another look at the car. Going over it again we found that the keyless entry didn’t work yet the push button start did. The dealer as well as the person taking us through the process of signing (Michael Dugan) told us if it didn’t work in a couple days, to bring it back and they would fix it. A couple days go by and the keyless entry still did not work. Took it back to them and they brought out Gregory Edmonson. He tries to fix the car but does the very least to fix the car. He fiddles with the entertainment system for less than 5 minutes and couldn’t find the problem. So he explains to me that they won’t be able to fix it and if I want it fixed I’d have to go to Audi themselves to fix it and that I would have to pay for it out of pocket. Outraged as I am, another man whose name is Miguel Nouhan. He comes out with an attitude like he owns the place. He tries to tell me that the sticker that came with the car is wrong. So I asked if I take it to Audi, would they take care of the money that they would charge me again. Mr. Nouhan said no, they would not. I asked them how come and I began to tell him that I was promised that if it didn’t not work to bring it back and they would fix it. Now here’s where it began to make me really upset and angry how he dealed with it. Mr. Nouhan said “I never promised anything” and said “show me in writing where I promised to that” in a very aggressive tone. We went back inside and Miguel Nouhan said “give the car back to us and I’d rather sell the car to someone else that would enjoy it more than you” in a very condescending way. I used to like this place but after having that experience they will not see me or any of my many friends that I have referred to them. Sorry but they shouldn’t have a tone such as that and they shouldn’t make any promises that they wouldn’t live up to. Absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Dugan
2.0
Other Employees : Mariah Boynton, Miguel Nouhan, Gregory Edmonson
March 28, 2018

"Car Service Pick up - Got stood up twice"

- Naren

I scheduled my Lexus RX 350 car service with Meade Lexus of Southfield for the second time in past 5 days and nobody has bothered to show up or even make a courtesy call about not picking up the vehicle. Last week , I scheduled it for Thursday (3/22/3018 at 7:30 AM) morning pickup and today (3./28/2018) at 10:30 AM, and for both of them ,they did not even care to call or showing up for the pickup. I am deeply disappointed with such behavior and hope them to get better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AKrajewski@MeadeLeaxus.com
March 26, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- tko879

I have an LS600hl that had a major issue. JR, took the car in, gave me a loaner and sent me on my way. It took two days to finally diagnose and it wasn't good. Gave JR my warranty company information and he handled it from there. Warranty company okay'd the repairs which was great. JR kept me informed with updates of my vehicle status through the entire repair. Outstanding customer service and professionalism, in my line of work is what we call a +1 experience. TonyP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R. Bowers
5.0
March 16, 2018

"A Truly Great Experience"

- AJKelz

From the top to the bottom this was one of the most pleasant car buying experiences I've had. I didn't feel like I was taken advantage of at any point along the way. Maria was amazing to work with. Not only knowledgeable but willing to listen and work with you to get where you want to be. I also worked with Marissa, who took me on my test drive and answered all the questions I had. She even remembered our names when we came back the next day to pick up my car. Jennifer took the time to show me all the cool features in my new car, including setting up the apps on my phone to make sure I can enjoy all the bells and whistles. I couldn't be more pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria D'Aigle
5.0
Marissa LaRiviere
5.0
Other Employees : Jennifer Blankenship - Delivery & Technology Specialist
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,626 results