Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Meade Lexus of Southfield

2.6

1,623 Lifetime Reviews

28300 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, Michigan 48034 Directions
Call (248) 372-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,623 Reviews of Meade Lexus of Southfield

Sort by Write a review
August 04, 2019

"Dishonest and disrespecful "

- tjklein

I brought my car to Meade Lexus of Southfield on Friday 8/2/19 for a scheduled airbag recall. Upon arrival they asked if I had any other issues with my car and I mentioned that the front headlight was out and that I tried to replace another headlight in it but this did not work. The service specialist I worked with assured me that Lexus was very reasonable and always works with customers to provide excellent service. Upon scheduling my appointment, I also discussed with the service specialist that I needed to be out of there by 2, as I had scheduled travel I needed to accomodate. He assured me this would not be an issue. At 2:30 pm, the service specialist came up to me in the waiting area and told me he had bad news. He told me that they were able to fix the airbag (recall) and the headlight ($290). However, he said, after doing those repairs, my other headlight went out and it would cost me another $290. I told him that I had no issues with the other headlight ever and that it was working just find the night prior, and that they should repair it and not charge me since it was working without issues prior to arrival there. He then went to get the service manager, Gregory Edmonson, who provided some of the worst service I have ever received. Gregory was rude, dishonest, and disrespectful to me. He told me that I am responsible for the repair of the other headlight and that I would have to pay in full. I told Gregory that I would not pay for it and that they should repair it since the issue occurred on their watch. Gregory told me "You are not going to stand there and tell me how to do my job." He also said to me that it is not his responsibility to maintain my vehicle for me. I explained to Gregory that I maintain my vehicle very well and that it seemed like too much of a coincidence for me to come in and pay $290 for one headlight to be changed and suddenly, while my car is there, the other one stopped working and to have to pay another $290. In an extremely non-genuine and near-mocking tone, Gregory said "I don't think that's a coincidence at all." At this point, I was extremely frustrated with the situation and completely regretting ever scheduling service at this Lexus at all. He told me to wait so he could speak with the car mechanic. Nearly half an hour later, Gregory returned to tell me that the headlight had only flickered and was actually working properly once they tightened the bulb down (why they needed to tighten it down, since they weren't supposed to be working on that headlight, I do not know). I'm not sure whether they were just trying to get me to pay another $290 for another headlight or if they genuinely saw an issue with my headlight, the latter of which I highly doubt. And on top of all that, I was an hour and a half late getting out of there when I needed to leave by 2 pm and explicitly explained that when I made my appointment, to which they agreed and said everything would be done by 12 pm. I will never go back to Meade Lexus of Southfield again and I warn all Lexus or potential future Lexus customers to avoid at all costs and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Edmonson, Nathan Peralta
July 20, 2019

"False Advertising"

- mrafiq

While searching your inventory for ES-350, I came across SKU: 040950. The Car list for $47662. When you look under details, it offer lease of $379/mo for 36 mons. $3999 due at signing. When I called your dealership to inquire further, I talked to Maria (if I got the name correct). She tells me that lease is not for this car. But for a car that lists something like $41000. When you click the lease information, it takes you to a page which essentially repeats the lease numbers. If what Maria told me is correct then Your advertise is false.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria D'Aigle
1.0
August 23, 2018

"No recommendation here"

- Mbk

Spent a few hours with Marrisa at the dealership trying to iron out a deal. Unfortunately it did not happen. As soon as my mom and I left I received a phone call from Miguel Nouhan the pre owned sales manager. He wanted to let me know what he learned about the car we were thinking about turning in. He was overbearing and condescending in his remarks to me. I have never been talked to in that way from someone who wanted me to purchase something from him. I was so upset with the phone call it took me several hours to get my heart rate down. Needless to say I will not be going back or recommending that establishment mostly because of Miguel Nouhan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marissa LaRiviere
3.0
Other Employees : Miguel Nouhan
July 26, 2018

"Liars! Liars! Liars!"

- Aliahmed012

I recently bought a used car from Mariah Boynton. When it came down to signing the papers, we decided to have another look at the car. Going over it again we found that the keyless entry didn’t work yet the push button start did. The dealer as well as the person taking us through the process of signing (Michael Dugan) told us if it didn’t work in a couple days, to bring it back and they would fix it. A couple days go by and the keyless entry still did not work. Took it back to them and they brought out Gregory Edmonson. He tries to fix the car but does the very least to fix the car. He fiddles with the entertainment system for less than 5 minutes and couldn’t find the problem. So he explains to me that they won’t be able to fix it and if I want it fixed I’d have to go to Audi themselves to fix it and that I would have to pay for it out of pocket. Outraged as I am, another man whose name is Miguel Nouhan. He comes out with an attitude like he owns the place. He tries to tell me that the sticker that came with the car is wrong. So I asked if I take it to Audi, would they take care of the money that they would charge me again. Mr. Nouhan said no, they would not. I asked them how come and I began to tell him that I was promised that if it didn’t not work to bring it back and they would fix it. Now here’s where it began to make me really upset and angry how he dealed with it. Mr. Nouhan said “I never promised anything” and said “show me in writing where I promised to that” in a very aggressive tone. We went back inside and Miguel Nouhan said “give the car back to us and I’d rather sell the car to someone else that would enjoy it more than you” in a very condescending way. I used to like this place but after having that experience they will not see me or any of my many friends that I have referred to them. Sorry but they shouldn’t have a tone such as that and they shouldn’t make any promises that they wouldn’t live up to. Absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Dugan
2.0
Other Employees : Mariah Boynton, Miguel Nouhan, Gregory Edmonson
March 28, 2018

"Car Service Pick up - Got stood up twice"

- Naren

I scheduled my Lexus RX 350 car service with Meade Lexus of Southfield for the second time in past 5 days and nobody has bothered to show up or even make a courtesy call about not picking up the vehicle. Last week , I scheduled it for Thursday (3/22/3018 at 7:30 AM) morning pickup and today (3./28/2018) at 10:30 AM, and for both of them ,they did not even care to call or showing up for the pickup. I am deeply disappointed with such behavior and hope them to get better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AKrajewski@MeadeLeaxus.com
March 26, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- tko879

I have an LS600hl that had a major issue. JR, took the car in, gave me a loaner and sent me on my way. It took two days to finally diagnose and it wasn't good. Gave JR my warranty company information and he handled it from there. Warranty company okay'd the repairs which was great. JR kept me informed with updates of my vehicle status through the entire repair. Outstanding customer service and professionalism, in my line of work is what we call a +1 experience. TonyP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R. Bowers
5.0
March 16, 2018

"A Truly Great Experience"

- AJKelz

From the top to the bottom this was one of the most pleasant car buying experiences I've had. I didn't feel like I was taken advantage of at any point along the way. Maria was amazing to work with. Not only knowledgeable but willing to listen and work with you to get where you want to be. I also worked with Marissa, who took me on my test drive and answered all the questions I had. She even remembered our names when we came back the next day to pick up my car. Jennifer took the time to show me all the cool features in my new car, including setting up the apps on my phone to make sure I can enjoy all the bells and whistles. I couldn't be more pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria D'Aigle
5.0
Marissa LaRiviere
5.0
Other Employees : Jennifer Blankenship - Delivery & Technology Specialist
November 15, 2017

"Horrible communication "

- Karan

Allison is probably the worst customer service rep that anyone should have to deal with . Very very unprofessional. Stay away from her . She should not be part of such a esteem group and organization

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allison Jacobs
1.0
October 28, 2017

"Tire Replacement"

- Jackies Lexus

i took my ES350 to Meade Southfield because the ride wasn't as comfortable as I was accustomed to in my Lexus. It was determined that I had the wrong size tires on the car, they were too big which affected the ride. The problem was I never changed the tires and Tony the Service Manager said the car could not have been certified with the incorrect tires on them. Tony and I talked several times and I also spoke with Maria my sales rep. The two of them spoke with General Manager and received authorization from Adam Staton (GM) to replace the tires with the dealership absorbing the cost of the tires. I have taken my car to Lexus for ALL service issues and I am always treated with the utmost kindness and respect. Maria always makes a point of saying hello when she sees me. I have bought several vehicles from Maria and she is always accomodating and not "looking for a sale" but truly helping to find me a vehicle that fits my needs and price range. I have been to many different dealerships in my life and NEVER have I received the exceptional service I receive at Meade. This applys to everyone there. I will remain a loyal customer of Maria's and Meade Southfield for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria D'Aigle
5.0
Other Employees : Tony (service manager), Adam Staton
September 02, 2017

"Awesome Sale Consultant"

- ILR

I had a 2000 GS300 Lexus and felt it was time to get a new vehicle. I visited the Lexus Dealership at the end of the month a very busy time. Johnnie Dinkins had a customer but came over and acknowledged me and said he would be back to help me. Other Sales Consultant looked over me but Johnnie made me feel special. Johnnie was awesome he was patient and I bought a new vehicle. When I went to the financing portion Donald Allen who was my service person 17 years ago got me in and out quickly. Donald worked late to get my paperwork completed. I learned afterward it was his birthday and he worked late like after 11pm late. I am very grateful for the excellent service that I received from Johnnie Dinkins and Donald Allen. I will be back to Southfield Lexus in the years to come because I received such awesome service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnnie Dinkins
5.0
Don Allen
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,623 results