About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Meade Lexus of Southfield

4.8

1,619 Lifetime Reviews

28300 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, Michigan 48034 Directions
Sales: (248) 372-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,619 Reviews of Meade Lexus of Southfield

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2018

"Car Service Pick up - Got stood up twice"

- Naren

I scheduled my Lexus RX 350 car service with Meade Lexus of Southfield for the second time in past 5 days and nobody has bothered to show up or even make a courtesy call about not picking up the vehicle. Last week , I scheduled it for Thursday (3/22/3018 at 7:30 AM) morning pickup and today (3./28/2018) at 10:30 AM, and for both of them ,they did not even care to call or showing up for the pickup. I am deeply disappointed with such behavior and hope them to get better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AKrajewski@MeadeLeaxus.com
March 26, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- tko879

I have an LS600hl that had a major issue. JR, took the car in, gave me a loaner and sent me on my way. It took two days to finally diagnose and it wasn't good. Gave JR my warranty company information and he handled it from there. Warranty company okay'd the repairs which was great. JR kept me informed with updates of my vehicle status through the entire repair. Outstanding customer service and professionalism, in my line of work is what we call a +1 experience. TonyP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R. Bowers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 16, 2018

"A Truly Great Experience"

- AJKelz

From the top to the bottom this was one of the most pleasant car buying experiences I've had. I didn't feel like I was taken advantage of at any point along the way. Maria was amazing to work with. Not only knowledgeable but willing to listen and work with you to get where you want to be. I also worked with Marissa, who took me on my test drive and answered all the questions I had. She even remembered our names when we came back the next day to pick up my car. Jennifer took the time to show me all the cool features in my new car, including setting up the apps on my phone to make sure I can enjoy all the bells and whistles. I couldn't be more pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria D'Aigle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marissa LaRiviere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jennifer Blankenship - Delivery & Technology Specialist
November 15, 2017

"Horrible communication "

- Karan

Allison is probably the worst customer service rep that anyone should have to deal with . Very very unprofessional. Stay away from her . She should not be part of such a esteem group and organization

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allison Jacobs
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 28, 2017

"Tire Replacement"

- Jackies Lexus

i took my ES350 to Meade Southfield because the ride wasn't as comfortable as I was accustomed to in my Lexus. It was determined that I had the wrong size tires on the car, they were too big which affected the ride. The problem was I never changed the tires and Tony the Service Manager said the car could not have been certified with the incorrect tires on them. Tony and I talked several times and I also spoke with Maria my sales rep. The two of them spoke with General Manager and received authorization from Adam Staton (GM) to replace the tires with the dealership absorbing the cost of the tires. I have taken my car to Lexus for ALL service issues and I am always treated with the utmost kindness and respect. Maria always makes a point of saying hello when she sees me. I have bought several vehicles from Maria and she is always accomodating and not "looking for a sale" but truly helping to find me a vehicle that fits my needs and price range. I have been to many different dealerships in my life and NEVER have I received the exceptional service I receive at Meade. This applys to everyone there. I will remain a loyal customer of Maria's and Meade Southfield for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria D'Aigle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony (service manager), Adam Staton
September 02, 2017

"Awesome Sale Consultant"

- ILR

I had a 2000 GS300 Lexus and felt it was time to get a new vehicle. I visited the Lexus Dealership at the end of the month a very busy time. Johnnie Dinkins had a customer but came over and acknowledged me and said he would be back to help me. Other Sales Consultant looked over me but Johnnie made me feel special. Johnnie was awesome he was patient and I bought a new vehicle. When I went to the financing portion Donald Allen who was my service person 17 years ago got me in and out quickly. Donald worked late to get my paperwork completed. I learned afterward it was his birthday and he worked late like after 11pm late. I am very grateful for the excellent service that I received from Johnnie Dinkins and Donald Allen. I will be back to Southfield Lexus in the years to come because I received such awesome service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnnie Dinkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 09, 2017

"No help with a "lemon""

- kaufmando

This is to rate both the service center and the dealership. Some years ago I leased an ES300 and still think badly about it. From day one it was a true "lemon", with a transmission that kept missing and stalling. They were never able to find the problem. Both Meade Lexus and Toyota in California just shrugged their shoulders. Against my better judgement, for some reason I then leased an ES330. Certainly much better, but not what I would call a smooth transmission. After that lease, I bought a 1969 Saturn Vue that I am still driving. It's engine is more powerful and the transmission smoother than the Lexus. Over the years, I would hope that Lexus and the Meade dealership have improved. I have not and could not recommend this dealership to anyone. Dr. Herbert Kaufman 32287 Spruce Lane Beverly Hills, MI 48025 kaufmanherbdo@gmail.com 248 646 1972

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not know
June 16, 2017

"Marissa was helpful; Excellent follow-up"

- R.

6/24/2017 Update: Shortly after I bought this car I was alerted to a pre-existing issue with the brakes. I took my concerns to the dealership and they were willing to work with me to stand behind their product and their service department. They followed up directly and in a timely manner and made sure we were able to find a compromise that worked. I was worried that this was going to turn into the conventional "used car sales" scenario, but Meade Lexus has had great customer service, been very reasonable and made a very stressful situation less stressful. After speaking to the sales manager, the service department, and my salesperson Marissa, I feel satisfied that the sales department (and all the other departments I spoke to!) were operating in good faith and I would certainly recommend this dealership to others. --------------------------------------------------- I went in fairly sure that I wanted a specific car, and Marissa went out of her way to facilitate this. She was responsive whenever I happened to have time, brought the car to the place I wanted a second opinion, answered questions by text and by phone. I even had some follow up questions after driving off the lot, and she was happy to help and was very gracious about what turned out to be a very straight forward issue. She was great, and I have to say that Todd (finance manager?) Was also incredibly helpful, patient and personable. Meade Lexus made this a pain free car buying experience and I am pleased with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa LaRiviere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Todd
June 01, 2017

"New Car Lease "

- Papaya@1

I recently visited the dealership to return a leased vehicle and obtain a new vehicle. As a 3 time Lexus customer, I have always received professional, courteous and excellent service. My sales experience was prompt, thorough and attentive. I would highly recommend Lexus products because of the quality and workmanship that epitomizes the brand. High praises are warranted in every aspect of the Meade Lexus dealership, which includes sales and service. As a return customer, in my opinion, employees seem committed to provide the Lexus Experience. Keep up the excellent work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnnie Dinkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 29, 2017

"Wonderful service!"

- Shind

One day I walked through the door and was greeted by Maria, and today I am so grateful! Today Maria made me a part of the Lexus family. She was professional and knowledgeable. After a short conversation on the phone this past Monday, we had a deal for my very first Lexus. I am so excited I found my perfect car. And I couldn't have done it without Maria!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria D'Aigle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Simmons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,619 results