About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Meador Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

4.5

1,098 Lifetime Reviews

9501 South Fwy, Fort Worth, Texas 76140
Call (817) 535-0535

1098 Reviews of Meador Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2019

"Excellent "

- Richardv

Overall great service we are very happy with the salesman, and finance. We were in and out in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend my friends to this dealership, very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nestor Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry Parks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 01, 2019

"Smooth!!!"

- Jeep buyer

I was getting so frustrated trying to buy a new car in Arlington...High Pressure and not willing to listen to me!!! Then went online and found Meador Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep Dealer...typed in what I was looking for, and, immediately popped up some great cars and excellent prices! No Games...and, No Hassles! Larry Parks, the General Manager immediately responded to me through email 1st, then his personal phone...He helped me on picking out my next vehicle...ended picking My Next Long Term Car...A Jeep Wrangler! Absolutely Love the hard work both given by Larry Parks and Kevin Eidson on putting me in My New Jeep Wrangler!!! Recommend Meador Dealership Highly!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Parks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Eidson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg
December 27, 2018

"No concept of customer service "

- Jasond214

Unbelievably poor customer service, documents weren’t prepared as promised by the salesman and spent 2 1/2 hours in the dealership even with my own financing arranged. Salesman never even said the words “thank you” after spending over $40k on a truck. And to top it off, I get a call from Larry Parks, the General Sales manager accusing me of taking $500 from the dealership because the sales person neglected to disclose the requirements of the rebate. This is not the way to do business and you have officially lost a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Parks
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Christianson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 24, 2018

"Great auto purchase "

- Tammy

Nester helped us to find a wonderful used car for our daughter. He listened to what we were looking for and did a wonderful job at providing options for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nestor Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 21, 2018

"Great experience"

- Jessecrosstrek

I had a very t good experience working with Don. He texted me a quick video of the car on the lot before I drove all the way down, so I knew it wouldn't be some bait and switch like had happened to me earlier in the week at another place. Everything checked out with the mobile mechanic I brought in, and we agreed on a fair price. Greg in the finance department was very chill, and didn't try to force me into anything, or sneak anything into the numbers. I'm happy with the experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Evon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 20, 2018

"Excellent"

- Digidvl

Kevin was very courteous and professional and made the whole experience a breeze! Extra words to allow submission of the review. Kevin is very awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Eidson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 20, 2018

"What a great experience!!"

- neoxeno

I want to thank the Meador team, especially Aaron Cameron, Sam & Beau for providing this wonderful new vehicle. The team was super prompt, accommodating and provided throrough answers to any questions I had. I’ll definitely be revisiting them in the future for a new car purchase; I can wholly recommend them to those that are looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beau Nutter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Street
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Aaron Cameron
December 13, 2018

"Great Service!"

- SRTJoe

A few weeks ago took my Ram 1500 in for an oil change, tire rotation & 3 recalls.. asked the service tech if my truck would be completed same day. Gave me a loaner Jeep to use while my truck was being worked on. 24 hrs later my truck was ready . Go see Christina Ybarra at Meadors’ service dept. Thank you guys, Joe Sieni

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lyons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christina Ybarra.
December 11, 2018

"Great experience friendly no pressure sales"

- Dennis

Best car buying experience I have ever had received a unbelievable deal on a new 2019 ram very friendly staff, no pressure sales salesman was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I bought

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Parks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Eidson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 05, 2018

"Lies, lies, lies...last time using this location."

- Mark J

My son took his car to this location for service, and got a complete and total run around! They did not call back when they promised, and changed their story about what was wrong with the car and when it would be finished. When told that we would have the car towed to another location, they stated that they would be finished within 30 minutes, and then we had to call and find out that it would not be until the next day!!! It felt like they were making things up as we were talking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince ? not sure if real name or not, as he is not listed.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,098 results