Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mears Nissan

Canton, OH

4.7
498 Reviews

4825 Tuscarawas St W

Canton, OH

44708

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 498 reviews

July 24, 2021

"One of the best new car purchase experiences I’ve ever..."

- Buckeye88

One of the best new car purchase experiences I’ve ever had. We were looking for a specific make, model and trim package. We saw the vehicle on their web page and contacted Derek. Our concern was whether it would be available as we were driving up from Columbus, OH to test drive and hopefully purchase the car. Derek was great, when we got to the dealership, he seamlessly transitioned us to Heath, who was absolutely fantastic to work with. I believe we got a very fair price with our trade in and completing the transaction with Dustin was great. I only regret we do not live closer to this dealership as our experience was nothing short of excellent and I would continue to do business with them and service my vehicles with them if I lived in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Barto
5.0
Heath Hooper
5.0
Dustin McVicker
5.0
June 02, 2021

"Was looking to buy a Nissan worked with a guy named..."

- joshescalade

Was looking to buy a Nissan worked with a guy named Cameron Gilbert I didn’t agree with the price he states go buy a Hellcat and pay 20k over hung up in my face. Very arrogant and rude

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron Gilbert
1.0
Jun 03, 2021 -

Mears Nissan responded

Joshescalade, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

August 17, 2020

"Took my car in for service. Oil change tire rotation and..."

- dluke313

Took my car in for service. Oil change tire rotation and back brakes,but I kept hearing a funny noise in the front of my car. They checked it and told me it was the stabilizer pins. So I had those replaced. Took the car and still heard the noise. I called the dealership and he apologized and told me to bring the car back. The service manager test drove the car and acknowledged the noise was still there. I made a appointment to bring the car back. They discovered it was actually the front brake calipers. He replaced both sides at no cost to me. I appreciate the fact that they acknowledged they made a mistake and stood by his work and word. I would definitely recommend this dealership to any Nissan owner for service. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Slocum
5.0
Aug 18, 2020 -

Mears Nissan responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 19, 2020

"Worst car lot I've ever dealt with. I cant believe they..."

- Mike

Worst car lot I've ever dealt with. I cant believe they are a dealership because they act like a fly by night place that don't care about you after they sell you the junk vehicles they have. I imagine Parkway in New Philadelphia is the same since it's the same owner

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Barto
1.0
Cameron Gilbert
1.0
Braxton Hall
1.0
Heath Hooper
1.0
Andrew Kyprianou
1.0
Jim Marks
1.0
Glenn Schiller
1.0
Dustin McVicker
1.0
Jon Boyajian
1.0
Other Employees : Darby Boltz
Mar 20, 2020 -

Mears Nissan responded

Mike, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. I would like to get some more details about your experience with us. My name is Jeff Wines - General Sales Manager and you can reach me directly at 330-639-4411 x 118 or stop by the store and talk with me. Please accept my apologies!

March 17, 2020

"I can’t begin to tell you how happy we are with our..."

- barbarakbauer

I can’t begin to tell you how happy we are with our purchase that we made at Mears Nissan. We traveled 2.5 hours from Toledo to purchase a SUV. Derek was extremely helpful and responded to our initial inquiry on a Saturday evening via text message. Darby quickly had the auto check to us in our email that evening as well. He verified that our vehicle was still available Monday morning and sent me a personalized video walking around and inside the vehicle after he had washed it. He assured us that there were no funky smells inside and no door dings, dents, scratches, on the outside. We arrived at the dealership and we were greeted by salesman Jim. We test drive and decided to purchase. Dustin so kindly helped with the financing end and we were out the door in roughly an hour and a half. We are so happy with our experience and thankful that we can trust everyone at Mears Nissan.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Barto
5.0
Jim Marks
5.0
Dustin McVicker
5.0
Mar 17, 2020 -

Mears Nissan responded

Barbara, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and made it worth the trip from Toledo, Ohio. Our staff is the best of the best and we all appreciate you business and look forward serving you for years to come. Mears Nissan - Staff

December 05, 2019

"New car"

- jcook68

Easy to deal with.No high pressure tactics.Did not have what I was looking for,but located one fairley close.Picked it up next day.Two tone interior is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Schiller
5.0
Matthew Slocum
5.0
Dustin McVicker
5.0
December 04, 2019

"nail I tire no charge"

- dminer7

I had a slow leak in back drive side tire, they fix it (a nail) and I was expecting them to charge me and he ask if I had any questions and I said how much do I owe you and Matt said no charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Slocum
5.0
December 03, 2019

"Awesome staff. All were friendly and cordial. "

- jmyers0620

Jim Marks, awesome sales associate. Showed me almost everything about the vehicle i was interested in. Let me drive it overnight. Returned next day and signed the documents. He made buying the new truck personal and showed genuine interest in what I wanted and was interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Marks
5.0
Dustin McVicker
5.0
December 02, 2019

"Awesome!"

- JPCJP426

Derek and Cameron were a joy to work with. Their knowledge and professionalism exceeded my car leasing expectations. I highly recommend Mears Nissan! Stop in today for a no hassle sales experience.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Barto
5.0
Cameron Gilbert
5.0
November 26, 2019

"Very pleased"

- cannonandson

Glen and Dustin made buying a car a very pleasant experience for my wife. And I am very grateful for that. She does not like high pressure salesmen, and Glen was not high pressure, just very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Schiller
5.0
Matthew Slocum
5.0
Dustin McVicker
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 498 results