Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Medina Auto Mall

Medina, OH

2.4
55 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3205 Medina Road

Medina, OH

44256

Directions

55 Reviews of Medina Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2020

"Beware this place is only out for themselves."

- bobbyjovingo

NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER EVER BUY I VEHICLE here and don't deal with Brad he will treat you like dirt once he is done with you. You will get taken advantage of trust me. DON'T SAY I DIDN'T WORN YOU. P.S This was mt worse experience at a car dealer in 35 years. Robert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BRAD
Apr 22, 2020 -

Medina Auto Mall responded

Robert - We apologize for your negative experience with one of our employees. We will reach out for the specifics of your contact and address them accordingly.

April 15, 2020

"Clean, professional, friendly atmosphere.My New vehicle..."

- AKOLLARIK

Clean, professional, friendly atmosphere. My New vehicle was ready for pickup when l arrived. My salesman Julio, had it all detailed, cleaned, prepped and fueled up. My sales manager Peter worked through the deal with ME and did an awesome job of coming to terms that were amicable. Finally the time spent in the business office was concise and expeditious. Dean had all the paperwork ready and it took only about ten minutes to completely sign everything. I purchased an Escalade ESV, and it is absolutely a high quality expertly designed and engineered luxury vehicle. Cadillac has really put together a wonderful and complete package. I would highly recommend Medina Auto Mall for your next Luxury purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter, Dean and Julio
March 09, 2020

"I agree with the real reviews...not the planted ones...."

- Zdking0924

I agree with the real reviews...not the planted ones. This place sucks from start to finish. Bradley is a poor excuse for a human being. Just do some research and see for yourself..they have a ton of bad reviews for a reason...complete xxxxxxxx. All of them. Of course I ended up walking away without even seeing a vehicle ..but arguing over whether more equity in a loan is a good thing...huh..yeah...thats what I said...of course its a good thing...but apparently according to Bradley the worlds dumbest sales person...most scared of questions and customers who ask them....less equity in a loan makes absolutely no difference...you cam read alot more about my experience on my google review of them..but I will restate here...Buyer Beware of Medina Auto Mall. Worst Dealer in Northeast Ohio and one of the worst I have personally ever come across. Side note.... I purchased two new vehicles this month.. Both at great dealers in Ohio so they do exist. The two I found awesome and most importantly fair with the process...were Vandevere Chevrolet in Akron they are good...and my very top pick ever for new used lease or just to look without a bunch of aggressive rude undereducated and just terrible overall business practices..Vw of Akron. Total opposite of this place. My rating of Medina Auto Mall is negative 10 stars. Just read other people who actually made it thru and got cars...they have worse to say than me..if thats even possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bradley Isabitch
Mar 11, 2020 -

Medina Auto Mall responded

Zdking - Sorry to see we earned a one star review. We will strive to do a better job.

Mar 11, 2020 -

Zdking0924 responded

That is a great response..lol. Was that randomly generated. I would not expect anything more from you. If you did care at all you would change your practices and retraining for the terrible sales people. The real reason that you dont is because you dont care and not only that. You support the unethical practices and encourage the borderline illegal behavior. Having sales people change incomes and anything possible to get a sale. If the Better Business Bureau was doing its job instead of turning the other cheek while collecting from you and other shady dealers like yourself...we as consumers would be much more protected and better off. Yeah I said it. This place is an actual joke. Look at all the basic replys to major problems. Obviously they are TERRIBLE and they seem to already know it and be just fine with it. One word people....INTEGRITY!!! Medina Auto Mall you are going to have to Google that one.

March 04, 2020

"I leased a Ram Bighorn from Medina Auto Mall. My..."

- Dane

I leased a Ram Bighorn from Medina Auto Mall. My salesman, Jason T., was very professional. However, we asked 2 to 3 times about the Sirius xm radio and we were told that it would be activated when I picked up the truck the next day. So, the next day, Jason set up my blue tooth for me and I took my 2020 Ram home. Well, tried to put on the satellite radio and it's not there. The truck didnt come with it. I called him. He plead ignorance. Talked to manager. I was told to buy a $50 satellite unit from Best Buy, which won't work, and they would reimburse me. I said no, it's up to you to make this right. It's been 2 months and no word. Also, I have been waiting for my second Key fob to be sent and it still is not here. I love the truck but, I think they could have done something to make a customer happy. Was going to go to North Olmsted Dodge where my wife has gotten 3 vehicles and now I'm somewhat regretting I didn't. I know that having Sirius isn't that big of a deal however, the fact I was told it was there and wasn't, and then not correcting their error is bad business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason T.
Mar 07, 2020 -

Medina Auto Mall responded

Dane - Sorry for your frustrations. We will be reaching out for a resolve.

January 24, 2020

"Seems like I’m not the only one to be screwed by Chuck..."

- ken

Seems like I’m not the only one to be screwed by Chuck Steward. He’s the top con at Medina Auto Mall. I was charged for work that wasn’t even done, and the rest was substandard. Once they have your money, they’re impossible to get in contact with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Steward
1.0
Jan 27, 2020 -

Medina Auto Mall responded

Ken - We are very sorry to hear of your sentiments. We take great pride in the services we perform for our customers and will look at your service history to see what may have gone wrong.

Jan 27, 2020 -

ken responded

Listen. I filed a complaint 2 months ago with the BBB. Your representative stated then, I would receive a refund. That never happened. I’ve tried multiple time to get ahold of your GM. Never responds. You guys are thieves. FCA customer care has been trying to get ahold of you as well. Zero response. These are very shady business practices. I’m a disabled Veteran on limited income. This is how you treat the people that defend your freedom. It’s pathetic

May 09, 2019

"Dishonest, Unproffessional, Worst Experience"

- gmd47

A deal was set up...went in on a Sat..signed docs..veh n/a so was to b delivered to job Mon. Mon comes I hear a issue,.car signed for..sold!! Yet s/p never calld me..i ended up calling him..gave opportunity to tell me truth..yet his version " there's a problem with vin# I need you to come in and resign" lie! In very next sentence another reference made again about remembering how to answer survey questions. If your doing your job right..would you have to coach your customers as to how to rate an experience?? I was just lied to are you kidding?!?! Now veh will b delivered to my home..guy comes to my house? Normal? Shows up with..docs I signed already?? So now Tues they will bring docs to job..they leave new car,no contract, 30 day tag has wrong vin#..call s/p told no prob?? Tues-Weds NO contact..nothing..Thurs s/p randomly sends some1 to my job..yea big mistake..now sales "mgr" steps in. Fluffing the lie and poor handling..shouldve expected but I expected honesty & proffessionalism..hmm Fri I found a diff location to go to..now"mgr claims can't that he will get veh that I orig signed for? The one sold? The 1 I never took possession of? Lie..now offered lower payment..yet not asked for..had already been ok with where I was? So 7 days later..have a contract, again someone has to come to my home? So after all that a week & 1/2 later I have issue getting signed docs?? Why? Next issue, although addressed early & immediately in this whole dysfunctional process to s/p who I emailed a copy to was that I had a bill from prev lease..no problem he stated..they would take care of..30 days later.."mgr" now plays again his cards.."I'm 3rd part to this" "I didn't know what for" implied "how did he know I didn't get check to pay bill..he doesn't live with me", "he was just kissing my a**" "he felt sorry for me & was just trying to b a good guy and pay" All stated to me while on speaker phone in the presence of another adult!! In the times we live..this isn't being tolerated..unacceptable..is there exceptions?.In his line of business-"mgr"..unproffesional. Dealing with the public? Sexist/chauvinistic to say the least!! I would love to be present and see/hear that approach taken with a grown man who had same situation I did. Oh but 10p that day after all words said, I received a text...as to apology and so not like him and he's better than that. Please.. to me...when you can act a way it's not new or suprising...its already in you..you just pick an choose when to display. Some get fooled...some don't! So needless to say..hollow words...Day before bill due..money was wired..last minute necessary why? 30 day process? S/p already have a stereotype/stigma of being sneaky, snakes, shady, dishonest etc...you can fall into the stereotype/stigma or you can choose to represent yourself for the way you want the public to view you.These 2 grown individuals with 8.5+yrs in the business chose to live up to majority thoughts....shameful. Through whole process friends,family co workers floored, can't believe, po'd for me. Sad thing is I went to brother company for my last 2 leases..and BEST experience. Never lied to, Never told something would be done and wasn't, Never insulted or treated with anything but respect. Never a last minute process...TOTALLY professionals. Thinking to go elsewhere..poor choice on my part. Won't be made again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug W (s/p) Tim R ("mgr")
May 14, 2019 -

Medina Auto Mall responded

GMD47 - sorry to hear of this experience.

March 21, 2019

"Poor Experience"

- mansfieldguy

We were a former customer. Drove 50 miles from our home to find a vehicle for my wife. Asked for prior salesperson. He was disinterested from start. Our test drive was in a used vehicle even though we were interested in new. Gave us numbers on a vehicle he picked out and we had never seen. He said this was only offer, and has not followed up at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Toth
Mar 23, 2019 -

Medina Auto Mall responded

We are sorry to hear of this experience. Your file will be expedited to a sales manager for review and follow up. Your past business is most appreciated and this experience will be addressed internally.

March 05, 2019

"Shady sales tactics and kicked to curb after deal closes"

- Colson

Similar to others - was pressured to buying a new Cadillac at the end of a month because "sales incentives" were going away, while actually the incentives were more lucrative the month following. In addition, had problems with the new car within hours of driving off the lot; was told "there is nothing they can do". You bought it, and now its your problem. Terrible way to treat customers especially for an upscale car. They have lost a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff G
Mar 07, 2019 -

Medina Auto Mall responded

Sorry to see we earned only one star. While incentives often do change month to month, we will reach out to you to show that you actually did well in comparison to the incentivized ad you were referring to. We will also reach out to address any problems you are experiencing with your new car. .

Apr 04, 2019 -

Colson responded

Your response is terrible. 1) agree incentives change but in reviewing I did NOT do well in comparison and 2) you have never helped me in response to my problems! I had to dump the car and take a huge loss because of you!

July 29, 2018

"Unprofessional RIP OFF Artist"

- ACS

Sold me a new car w Service issues. Ignored my calls, I returned car next day and they keep my money Horrible Management & Emploees/liars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Steward
1.0
Other Employees : Brad (Salesman) Dusty (Sales Manager)
Jul 31, 2018 -

Medina Auto Mall responded

We are sorry to hear your new car had service issues. That can happen any time you are dealing with a mechanical machine, but we do understand the frustration. Please feel free to call Chad or Scott to schedule it in for service.

June 27, 2018

"Good Experience"

- cardnlsfan

Medina Auto Mall had the truck was looking for in stock. I called that morning from Columbus, negotiated, and 4 hours later (travel included) was driving back to Columbus with a new vehicle. Sam was a pleasure to deal with and would definitely do business with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Schad
5.0
11 - 20 of 55 results