About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Melloy Dodge

3.6

36 Lifetime Reviews

9621 Coors Blvd NW , Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114 Directions
Sales: (505) 843-9600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Melloy Dodge

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2017

"Non responsive service dept"

- Londonfog

On a week day I tried calling service dept 5 times between 7:15 & 7:30am. Multiple rings, no answer & main operator never came back with explanation. At l. Miller dealer. 1st class responsive service. Any future Ram purchase will not be at Malloy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phone operator
Sep 28, 2017 -

Melloy Dodge responded

Dear LondonFog, Thank you for your candid review and I apologize for the late response. I have investigated the "whys" of our difficulty in prompt answering of our service phones at our most busiest hours of the weekdays. There has been a technical reason we have had to address, and feel now we have come to a better solution. It is never our desire for a customer to be made to wait with out justified cause or explanation. Your honest review holds us accountable and we appreciate it. We invite you to call on us for any of your future service or purchase needs. Sincerely, Colleen Melloy

June 08, 2017

"10,000 miles service"

- Ram

Nice and quick and friendly very clean and they offer a great warranty service on their vehicles 😎 Customer service is vary helpful and parts department ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
Sep 28, 2017 -

Melloy Dodge responded

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you had such a pleasurable experience. Valerie Drayton Business Development Manager Melloy Dodge

May 30, 2017

"Bought an awesome new vehicle here"

- Jonelle Stennes

Mr. Bodie found exactly what we wanted and needed. He took half of his day to show us lot's of vehicles. He worked with our needs and we are extremely excited. I love melloy dodge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bodie
Sep 28, 2017 -

Melloy Dodge responded

Hi sorry for the late response. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience. Mike Bodie is one of our best Sales Associates. Valerie Drayton Business Development Manager Melloy Dodge

April 16, 2017

"Tried to squeeze alot of money from me for a design issue"

- kkiernan

I found that when something went badly wrong with my Dodge truck due to an engineering problem with the engine, Melloy Dodge was far more interested in trying to squeeze every dollar (thousands, actually) they could out of me rather than trying to make right a wrong. The Technical stuff: The engine on my truck failed before it hit 100,000 miles, due to a known engineering issue with my particular engine. It was the year they went to aluminum heads on the 4.7 Magnum, and apparently they didn’t build the ports big enough, making them prone to clogging, eventually resulting in a blown head gasket. When the head gasket goes it dumps the engines coolant into the oil sump, which then ruins all the bearings etc, so the entire engine has to be replaced. It is a very common problem with that particular motor, usually occurring between 70,000 and 100,000 miles, The engine and drive train were originally warranted for 60,000 miles. My Story I have a 2002 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4X4 crew cab pick up truck. It has a lot of extra things added onto it over the years, nerf bars, tow package; rhino bed liner, a Thule boat rack, etc. It had less than 100,000 miles and was well maintained, regular oil changes, tune ups, etc, I use the truck mostly to go camping, and I was afraid of getting stuck in the woods, so I looked after it very carefully. I had it towed to Melloy Dodge from my house when it had trouble starting and was blowing white smoke out the exhaust. It sat there for a couple of days and then I received a call telling me that the engine needed to be replaced (Essentially they looked at the oil dipstick, saw the coolant in it, knew exactly what happened, easy diagnosis. They told me they estimated the cost of the engine replacement with a remanufactured long block would be $7100.00. I was pretty upset. They told me they would have a salesman call me to ‘see what he could do’. I started making my own calls for repair estimates at other places in the meantime. The salesman called, I was offered 1000 dollars trade in on a new truck. That was $1000 for my 4 wheel drive, crew cab, SLT truck, with less than 100,000 miles. The aftermarket add ons, used were worth more alone if I sold them used on Craigslist. There was no other discussion about discounts or deals on a new truck, at a time when they are offering 15 percent discounts on them internet. So I could overpay for a new truck, because my current Dodge didn’t make it to the 100,000 mark. I called 5 other shops for estimates on an engine replacement, All but one of those estimates were in the 4-6 thousand dollar range. The one that wanted 9500 was in a wealthier area of town, and probably used to robbing desperate customers, much like Melloy. I ended up just buying my own remanufactured engine and having it installed, and ended up paying less than $3500, using the shop on KAFB and its experienced ASE Certified Mechanics. The engine Remanufacture, the shop selling it (Advance Auto), and the Shop on base still all made money off of the deal, a reasonable profit. The cost included a new clutch and water pump, since the engine was already out. So Melloy intended to charge me over double for my engine replacement, taking advantage of my distress, caused by their engineering flaw. Or rob me selling me a new truck. The story doesn’t end there. While my truck was on their lot, my Thule boat rack was stolen from off of the truck bed. I found out a few days after it was towed to KAFB from the dealership. I thought it was likely the tow company. I saw the truck at Melloy with the rack still on it, and when I checked up on it at KAFB the rack was gone. The shop at KAFB takes pictures of incoming vehicles to protect themselves, and provided me of the tuck as it came into the shop. I called Melloy to try and get their camera footage, since the lot there is presumably covered by cameras. I was forwarded to the Service Supervisor. I asked him to look at the footage. “We only keep our video for seven days” He said. “It was Saturday” I said “We only keep our video for 5 days.” He said, immediately. “Saturday was 4 days ago” I responded. “We only cover until 11 on Saturday.” Another immediate response. “Great,” I said, “That is when they would have arrived to pick up the truck” “We only have footage from 930 that night” So you can see where that went. I was obviously, blatantly lied to. They just did not want to even bother looking. I was not worth their time. I called the front and was directed to the Customer Service Liaison. I told her my story. She checked into my situation and called back. The Service Manager says that the video doesn’t go back that far, repeating what I had already told her. So, I will never look to Melloy Dodge for service again, and certainly do not trust them enough to ever buy a vehicle from them. It kind of sucks, because I like Dodge, but what can I do?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, Customer Service Liaison
May 26, 2017 -

Melloy Dodge responded

Dear Mr. Kiernan, Thank you for the feedback and for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns. The issues you are having with your 2002 Ram with a 4.7l can happen. The 4.7l has been known to build up sludge in the crank case making regular maintenance very crucial. Chrysler does not have any documentation on this particular issue, it’s just something we see have seen throughout the years. We, as a dealer would love to assist more than we have. Unfortunately your warranty ended in August of 2005. The engine that was quoted was a factory certified part that also comes with a 3 year 100,000 mile warranty. There are several “value added” amenities a consumer gets when factory parts are used for the repair. The cost of the part is higher than a salvaged part or aftermarket due to the warranty included. As for the camera footage, the manager you spoke with was logged into the system during your conversation to see if the data was still available. The cameras were installed to protect both the dealership and our customers. There have only been a few instances over many years that the data storage limitations have been an issue. Unfortunately, in this instance, your report of missing equipment came just after the data was no longer available. We take these matters very seriously and every instance where video footage is need is of the up most importance. Please feel free to contact us should you have any additional questions, comments or concerns. Mario Portillo Service Manager. Mario Portillo Service Manager Melloy Dodge www.melloydodge.com mportillo@melloydodge.com 505-922-2531

April 11, 2017

"Recall 'fix' left me stranded and with a $369.84 bill"

- Umessedmeup

Recall of Safety Starter switch - got stranded AFTER the "fixed" it -- waiting for them to pay me back for bill to FIX THEIR FIX. NOT HAPPY - NO ANSWERS TO MY CALLS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Portillo
May 26, 2017 -

Melloy Dodge responded

Dear Umessedmeup, If you are still having these issues please contact me @ 505-843-9611. Our goal is to make sure you and your vehicles needs are taken care of. Mario Portillo Service Manager Melloy Dodge www.melloydodge.com mportillo@melloydodge.com 505-922-2531

February 25, 2017

"Waste of time "

- Anthony Romero

I was sold a 2012 vw jetta yesterday and put $2500.00 down in cash and I didn't even make the trip home to placitas now they are refusing to give me my down payment until Monday and not in cash but a check. They knowingly sold me a lemon and are keeping my money hostage. I would not advise doing any business with this company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony who was very nice
January 05, 2017

"New Charger 2017"

- Joylenn Aragon

Took home new car several electronic parts don't work properly. Was set up appointment was there approximately 4hrs was told they were working still having problems. Disappointed with purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
May 17, 2016

"jason roybal is a very good sales representative. "

- perales katie123

He is a good sales person and he work hard to keep his customer happy. Jason is outstanding person and this is the kind of person that you need that cares about his customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jason roybal,
May 12, 2016

"Service"

- Bernie

I had my Ram serviced at Melloy Dodge on Coors NW. Service was prompt, price of the filter was good. I always get my vechicle serviced here. Service personnel is very knowledgable. I am very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario
April 12, 2016

"Excellent Dealership"

- nmfour

I shopped many dealerships and none compare to my experience at Melloy Dodge. Very professional staff that cares about their customers. Would recommend to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Jesse and Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results