Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Melloy Dodge

Albuquerque, NM

2.1
55 Reviews

9621 Coors Blvd NW

Albuquerque, NM

87114

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 55 reviews

November 09, 2021

"What a joke this Fiat service department is. I was here..."

- Caron

What a joke this Fiat service department is. I was here for over 2 and a half hours trying to get my car fob reprogrammed. The service manager doesn’t seem to work weekends so there is no one to oversee anything. They tried to send me away with it still not working, after they had already charged me for the work. A week later, it doesn’t work, the service manager is more concerned with where I bought it than why it doesn’t work. I watched a video on the Internet about it, changed the battery and fixed it myself. Also they said my car battery was good, however the express lane told me the day before that it needed changing??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Sanchez
November 01, 2021

"0 Stars!. (CLICKED 1 AS ONLY WAY TO SUBMIT) Looked into..."

- F-Melloy

0 Stars!. (CLICKED 1 AS ONLY WAY TO SUBMIT) Looked into buying a car from them once and felt like they were out to rob me. Low ball on trade in and over price for new vehicle. Found a better offer for a car and trade in else where and purchased it. Now they are the closest Dodge dealer so I thought I would try the service. A simple oil change and tire inspection. After being told twice I have to go there, not here, then no you need to do this, I was done!. Empty service bay, plenty of techs standing around, but insist I go thru the drive thru express bay. Ill pulled out of bay turned into express then told no I need to drive back around and come into the front. THAT WAS THE TWICE!! If I want to go thru I drive thru express bay Ill go to Jiffy Lube. The service advisor should have wrote my ticket up, asked for my keys, offered a call back or directed to waiting room and called express tech to come get vehicle. Deleted this dealership from my Uconnect app!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benny Roybal
1.0
Other Employees : Name unknown, multiple people-Who is Benny? yet again forced to click a star- Sorry Benny
August 05, 2021

"Dealership is NOT customer focused, they will stand..."

- myultra103

Dealership is NOT customer focused, they will stand behind their employees rather than listening to their paying customers. They have lost our customer loyalty. They will make the customer out to be the bad guy. My recent encounter went all the way to Bill Melloy and he stood behind his mediocre staff 100%. All they had to do was rectify my issue and he made it feel like he was doing me a favor, I had paid for a service and not only did they not do as I requested. They made me feel as if they were above me, They all stood behind one another. They made up a story to make then look like they do no wrong. When all I told the receptionist was that I was tired of talking to a voicemail and wanted to speak to an actual person, she yelled at me on the phone and said that she was trying to find someone, and then to the service manager that I was coming back to get it taken care of. It's not my fault he has an issue when dealing with a customer complaint. I have always had problems with Jason Sanchez so this wasn't the first instance., Our conversations have never been at all pleasant and he berated me on the phone and I spoke my mind with a few choice words. When will they finally figure out that HE'S the problem, who knows. I told Bill Melloy I thought the customer was always right and he said bluntly NOT HERE. I felt like I was being cross examined and I was going nowhere at this point so i told him I know how to resolve it my way and just have my bank reverse the charges on my credit card, issue resolved. Bill Melloy then got irate with me and invaded my personal space and said to me if I did that to never come back that he could care less how many vehicles we have bought here. That our buying several vehicles wasn't going to make a difference to him. Not a problem, I see a BRAND NEW FORD SUPER DUTY AND A BRAND NEW LINCOLN NAVIGATOR in the future. Oh by the way they NEVER resolved my issue. Had to go to another dealer and have it done to my satisfaction. It was done and they DIDNT CHARGE ME ANYTHING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron Carrasco, Jason Sanchez, Bill Melloy and Roxie last name unknown
May 19, 2021

"What an amazing dealership, Alejandro Arroyo is an..."

- russellpete99

What an amazing dealership, Alejandro Arroyo is an awesome guy to work with. Confident and charismatic he gave me a great experience buying this new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Roybal
5.0
April 15, 2021

"Wow! Where to start. I went in with my mother whom was..."

- cutiekat1986

Wow! Where to start. I went in with my mother whom was just in a horrible car accident. She was trying to get approved for a loan on no credit. I told them I could cosign as I have a 723 credit score and average 3k mnth. They approved her for a loan where she would be paying 30k for an 15k car! Only way to get her out of contract was to pay full price as they stated we entered a binding contract and would need lawyers. We then went to pay in full and before giving all cash, my mother asked them to void previous loan. We were then told the loan was never sent off as the offices were already closed and we were there before melloy opened for them to send it off. Yet we were previously told we needed lawyers as we were in a binding contract??? To top it off, we still paid cash for the vehicle. They sent us away without the title, w/o the emissions, w/o the car manual and w/o their signature on some documents. They do not value their customers and are just out to make a sale. Sure did take advantage of two women whom really know nothing about the car buying process. This was a horrible car purchase experience. The team at Melloy Dodge will lie to your face to make a sale. Right Mike (sales rep). I would NOT recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benny Roybal
1.0
March 01, 2021

"They suck. They where more interested in taking my dodge..."

- Shazzaamm6

They suck. They where more interested in taking my dodge Cummins instead of trying to look for what I was looking for. And told me a bunch of lies. I bought a truck. But it wasn’t what I was looking for. I already traded it in somewhere else. Another dealer made me happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny
January 16, 2021

"Worked a deal to purchase a certified pre-owned vehicle..."

- AG

Worked a deal to purchase a certified pre-owned vehicle and have it delivered as I am in another state. The salesperson was slow to respond throughout the buying process and didn't bother to help us or have someone prep my paperwork on his day off. Once I was ready to buy, I reached out to a local mechanic to go and inspect the vehicle on my behalf. The mechanic stated the car was perfect, except it may need brakes soon. When I told the dealership, they insisted that the mechanic didn't even drive the vehicle. I thought this was strange, as a mechanic with no "skin in the game" so to speak wouldn't benefit from telling me such a thing. So I say, okay, fine... I'll deal with that issue separate from the car deal. The dealership sent me paperwork to finalize the deal and when I received it the odometer disclosure showed the vehicle with 1300+ more miles than advertised, so clearly someone was driving the car after it was put up for sale. Come to find out, the car was a demo vehicle for the owner which I would have been okay with, but they were not willing to come down on the price after discovering. I ended up backing out of the deal purely on principle. The salesperson at least refunded my deposit in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
December 15, 2020

"At the time of leaving this review I am on day 14 since..."

- mike2002_20032003

At the time of leaving this review I am on day 14 since signing papers for a new vehicle with no actual knowledge of when it will be delivered but here is a description of events so you know to avoid this dealership at all costs! Saturday 11-28-2020 Meet with salesman Justin, get trade evaluated and make deal, fill out credit application and feel that it will be a smooth deal. At this time he tells me that vehicle is at "rail yard" and will arrive in 1-10 days. Sunday 11-29-2020 Return to dealership to sign financing, am told that he will check Monday to get a set delivery date. Monday 11-30-2020 Send text message to see if he has gotten a date for delivery and am told that it will arrive Thursday. At this time I notify my business customer that I will be able to start the job the following Monday Thurday 12-3-2020 Send message to salesman to find out ETA of vehicle at 9:39am get response at 12:00pm that states "hopefully today" Friday 12-4-2020 Send salesman message asking if there is any word at 10:55am, do not get a response so at 1:04pm is message him again, finally get a response that states he is not at the lot but will be back in 30 minutes and let me know 1:05pm. 3:51pm finally get response letting me know it still has not come in. At this time I inform him that I had and out of state job that I needed to start the following Monday so I was most likely going to have to take the vehicle that was to be traded, no response from salesman after that point so I decide that evening to fill out the FCA customer satisfaction survey to see if that earns a response. Monday 12-7-2020 10:24am get email from Brittany the customer relations manager apologizing for how the ball has been dropped and states that she will get answer from GM and let me know in the afternoon what is happening, I then respond to her email stating that at this point waiting on the vehicle is costing me income due to the fact that I waited around and did not start job on time. 4:59pm finally get response stating that GM just got off the phone with Chrysler and that vehicle "should be in by Friday" mind me in saying this is also day 9 since I had been told 1-10 days. I do not respond to email just make plans to wait till Friday to pick up vehicle. Thursday 12-10-2020 10:40am receive phone call from Internet sale person, talked for 3 minutes and he states he will call me back in 10 minutes after he talks with his GM. 4:02pm I have yet to hear back from this salesman I return his call to figure out where we stand, I am then asked if he can call me back in 5 minutes, by this time I was not as patient as I could have been. 4:13pm he returns the call which was right at under the 5 minute mark so xxxxxxto that one, he then states that they were guaranteed delivery Monday 12-14-2020 which I agree to wait for but also state I will hold him to that date. Friday 12-11-2020 Receive email from Ram containing Bonus Cash Offer so I decide to ask the salesman if it would even be possible to apply that to my purchase, he states he needs to check with his GM who happened to not be in the office, tells me to wait till following day to see if re-contracting will be possible, asks me to remind him around 9 the following morning. Saturday 12-12-2020 Message salesman at 9:04am to remind him about checking into the matter, he thanks me. 10:32am I message asking if there is any news, he responds stating that we can in fact re-contract the vehicle, so I ask if he can put a new offer sheet together so I can make sure that it will be a better deal than is already signed, he says at 10:34am he will have numbers for me in a little while. 12:39pm I send text asking how the offer is coming along, never receive response. 3:37pm I send another message expressing my frustration at the lack of communication and customer service, at this point I have had to send several follow up messages just to earn a response. Never received a response from that message as well. Sunday 12-13-2020 (Today) As of 12:06pm I had not received a response from salesman, they are in fact open on Sundays. I send a fairly kindly worded message expressing that if simple offer sheet cannot be presented by end of business today that I will be moving my business elsewhere, which in honesty is something I should have done last Thursday So there you have it, if you like being ignored and forgotten about the second that you sign papers then this is in fact the dealership for you, I will never return to Melloy for any reason what so ever, if I run into an issue where they are the only option for warranty work then I will just pay a 3rd party to fix the issue out of pocket, I do believe that the owner of this company should look in on day to day operations of this business a bit more often.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benny Roybal
1.0
Other Employees : Justin, Alejandro
December 04, 2020

"Waisted my time disappointed after all I had to do sign..."

- Jayralls1

Waisted my time disappointed after all I had to do sign papers all changed when got there .there mess up on vin there fault .then want me to put down 3200 after said was all done just need sign papers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
August 18, 2020

"Rip offs! Purchased expensive platinum service plan that..."

- Gilbert

Rip offs! Purchased expensive platinum service plan that did not cover dead batteries on a 1 year old $80k diesel Ram. Batteries have 2 year free replacement that they did not honor. Terrible service. Shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benny Roybal
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results