Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Merced Toyota

Merced, CA

4.5
213 Reviews
Multi-Time Toyota President's Award winner. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Merced, California, the staff here will help you find the Toyota vehicle you want.
Contact Dealership

1400 Auto Center Dr

Merced, CA

95340

Directions

By Type

Showing 213 reviews

March 16, 2021

"had my water pump replaced. no difference. still noisy...."

- prissye52

had my water pump replaced. no difference. still noisy. they said it was my alternator. bad alternators do not make that noise. i know more about cars than they think. i wasted over $400. My belt still squeaks when I start my car. With a new water pump and belt, it shouldn't squeak anymore. Going to have it checked out. $155 an hour for labor is just robbery!! It would've been more worth it if I could see a little difference, however, I see none! Last time I'll take my car there. I do have to say though: everyone there was very nice. I was treated well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
March 31, 2020

"Service personnel have always been very professional...."

- johnshehorn63

Service personnel have always been very professional. Kevin has always got me in and out on services. Rob just has a good solid team at Merced Toyota.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
December 25, 2019

"Great sales and service department ! Very friendly and..."

- Junior Rocha

Great sales and service department ! Very friendly and willing to compromise with you for all your needs! I highly recommend Merced Toyota and will buy again!!👍😀 Go see Stephen Jurovich for buying a new car. Easy to work with and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2019

"Service department is 2nd to none!"

- Toyota

The service department provides the best service in this county. I have taken my vehicles to Merced Toyota for many, many years and have always known that they would take care of my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Rob
October 31, 2019

"I been looking for another car that would save me some..."

- Highly recommend!

I been looking for another car that would save me some gas and Thomas helped us picked the perfect car! He was very friendly and very helpful with explaining everything out to me. I've always loved hatchbacks and he helped me get a good rate for my new 2019 corolla hatchback and I'm loving it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 06, 2019

"Service Department is the greatest "

- Rita

I have been coming to Merced Toyota for service on my personal and business vehicles since 2006. They are friendly, professional and very competent. Always communicate though the service process. Keeping me in the loop at every turn. Have known Rob since that time and now that he is manager the department is a reflection of his professional values and service. There is not one negative word I can speak about this department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob and most recently Mike in the service department
June 15, 2019

"Excellent!! Ramiro was a pleasure to work with!"

- Bigal14

I truly was impressed with everything it was a pleasure working with Merced Toyota I would definitely recommend to all friends and family! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2019

"SALESMAN ANGRY BECAUSE I WANTED TO BUY A TRUCK????"

- Smithriver1!

I walked into Toyota Dealership, to get a quote on a 2019 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab 4x4 Short Bed V6 SR. I was approached by Sales Professional Daniel Fawzan Khalil. I asked Mr. Khalil if I could speak to the Internet Manager. Mr. Khalil asked if I had an appointment to which I replied, "No." Mr. Khalil told me to wait then he left to go talk with the Internet Manager. A lady came down and introduced herself. I explained that I wanted get a quote utilizing the COSTCO AUTO PROGRAM (which I know would give me approximately $3,000 off the purchase). I also asked for the $1,000 rebate Toyota that is offering this month. I explained Modesto Toyota had given me their price on a truck I was interested and honored my COSTCO AUTO PROGRAM and the Toyota Rebate. Mr. Kahilil told me to have a seat as I waited for the response from the Internet Manager. Mr. Kahilil came back and simply placed a yellow Post It note with price and Toyota rebate on a paper I had. I explained to him I wanted the COSTCO AUTO PROGRAM MEMBER-ONLY price sheet and the Toyota $1000 rebate, Now, I prefer to purchase LOCALLY; however, I am also looking for the best deal. Mr, Khalil left me, returned to his work area, then returned. With hostility in his voice, he asked, "Are you buying a truck here in Merced or are you going to Modesto Toyota to buy one?" I asked Mr, Kahili, "Are you mad? Why are you getting mad? He had nothing to say. Mr. Kahilil had anger in his eyes. I asked him again, "Why are you getting mad?" No reply. As I walked away, I told Mr. Kahil that I was going to Modesto Toyota to buy my truck. I was absolutely shocked and appalled at the treatment I received by Mr. Kahili! Just as I was ready to leave, I heard someone call, "Sir? "Hi, I'm the Assistant Sales Manger ARTIE RIEGO." He wondered how he could help and get my business. Mr. Riego then went on to get the information I had asked for on the truck I was hoping to purchase. Thank you Artie Riego for reaching out to me when you heard my frustration. Thank you Mr Riego for providing the information I was asking for. Also thank you to General Manager, Todd Shaffer, for returning a phone call and listening to my concerns, Prior to today, my experiences with Merced Toyota have been pleasant and very helpful. Sadly, today's incident with Mr. Kahili has blemished the pleasantness of my earlier visits.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Miguel Flores
April 30, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- Alejandra23

Great work was done by Ramiro Gonzalez for his help and answering all questions. I recommend this dealership for those looking in purchasing a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2019

"Great service "

- Toyoguy19

Good prices and service..Thomas is a great sales guy i appreciate his help and of Merced toyota for making our car buying experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results