Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria

Alexandria, VA

4.6
908 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

200 South Pickett St

Alexandria, VA

22304

Directions

908 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2021

"Made an online appointment for an oil change and a loaner..."

- BlueXF

Made an online appointment for an oil change and a loaner vehicle. Got a text confirming the appointment and loaner. On arrival was informed that they had no record of my appointment, and do not give out loaners for oil changes. My choice was to wait in a waiting room with people within 6 feet or take a ride home in a shuttle van. Neither was a healthy choice, but riding in a van with a non-COVID tested driver seemed less risky than sitting in a waiting room. A short time later I got a text with multiple upsells/recommended maintenance. While I do enjoy paying $100 for wiper blades and an amazing $2000(!) for tires, the fact that I even got this text shows that they did have a record of my appointment. The fact that they were too lazy to provide a loaner car means I went and got tires elsewhere. Wipers I did myself. To state the obvious point....no, you aren't making any money on the oil change when you hand out a loaner car. But the whole point of a dealership service department is to get FUTURE business. Treat someone right on a loss leader and they'll return for the big stuff......if a dealer service department provides a positive experience, people WILL return, even if the dealer is more expensive. This is simple basic stuff. A Mercedes service department should be able to hit a home run on this. Had I been in a loaner car there's a 95% certainty I would have had the additional $2500+/- work done just to get it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not the Service Advisors fault; management-level issue.
Jan 12, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

My sincere apologies for disappointing you and I certainly agree it should have been handled differently. Thank you for sharing your experience, it will be used to improve our operations

Feb 10, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for your feedback. My sincere apologies for disappointing you and I certainly agree it should have been handled differently. Thank you for sharing your experience, it will be used to improve our operations.

September 10, 2020

"Troy and Greg were outstanding at Mercedes of Alexandria...."

- Lawrence C

Troy and Greg were outstanding at Mercedes of Alexandria. It was by far the best car-buying experience that I have ever had! And their follow-up is second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Chery, Troy Sergenton
September 05, 2020

"I've had only great experiences at Mercedes-Benz of..."

- lachiavacci

I've had only great experiences at Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria. I bought a used 2012 GLK from Michael Prati, who was able to find me the perfect match within my price range. He talked me through every step of the way and was always transparent and reasonable. Every time I've returned the service has been helpful and pleasurable! Michael gets back to me with any question I have and is always willing to assist me. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Prati
5.0
July 06, 2020

"My first time coming to this service center and I had an..."

- nenabeya24

My first time coming to this service center and I had an awesome experience. The bat was clean and well monitored by the staff. I walked in and was immediately greeted and sent over to Zachary who was most polite and helpful. He explained the next steps of what my experience would be. Went out to take pictures of my vehicle and asked the required questions for my purpose of visiting them. Told me about a time frame, sent me a contact link. In all I will return to Alexandria Mercedes Benz service department. I felt like the care and service my car needed was met to its highest. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Faley
5.0
Jul 15, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Sylvia, thank you for the 5 star review and the positive feedback about Zachary.

May 21, 2020

"Service Advisor Review"

- bishopmeblake

Carlos once again provided excellent service and after getting another car I of course asked that he be assign me!! Carlos is simply put the Man!!! All of my friends who own Mercedes have been told of him and how he is so attentative to the customers needs!! Carlos you are the Best...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Cardona
5.0
Shawn Moore
5.0
Other Employees : Car Loaners Group!!
Jun 15, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with our dealership and for the 5 star review.

May 07, 2020

"Carlos Escobar - Wonderful customer service experience "

- Chris W

If you want great service from a Mercedes Benz garage - work with Carlos Escobar at Mercedes Benz Alexandria VA and you will be working with someone who cares about you and your car every single time ... wonderful! Carlos is supported by a great management team under the leadership of Malike Sallieu. This is a winning team every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malike Sallieu
5.0
Other Employees : Carlos Escobar
Jun 15, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with our dealership and for the 5 star review.

May 01, 2020

"Troy Sergenton is awesome!"

- Sanitta

Troy is very knowledgeable did a great job in reviewing the many features of my Mercedes-Benz E350. No matter how many questions (and I had a lot), Troy took the time to demonstrate and explain how the particular item worked. It was awesome working with Troy and will not hesitate to call him again when I am ready to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Sergenton
5.0
Jun 15, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for your business and the positive review about Troy. Enjoy your new Mercedes-Benz

March 17, 2020

"Very professional."

- besmond

The entire staff was courteous and professional specifically Michael Prati. His ability to walk the customer through the entire sales experience at a comfortable pace and yet be thorough and precise was superb. Michael made the experience enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Prati
5.0
Jun 15, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for your review as it's so nice to get reviews that show us we are taking care of clients as we strive to do so every day. Again thanks for your review

March 15, 2020

"TROY SERGENTON WAS AMAZING"

- adarko.felix

Since purchasing my 2016 GLA250 I have had several questions regarding usage. Troy has taken the time each and every time to answer my inquiries. I love the car but I love the service I received at Mercedes Benz of Alexandria equally, if not more. Family, Friends & Coworkers will all be referred and I am already looking forward to the next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Sergenton
5.0
Jun 15, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for your review as it's so nice to get reviews that show us we are taking care of clients as we strive to do so every day. Again thanks for your review

March 11, 2020

"Typically our Service Agent is Zack Faley however during..."

- SJ3

Typically our Service Agent is Zack Faley however during his absence Austen Achterberg filled in. Austen was professional and kept us abreast of the results of our diagnostic test and projected cost for maintenance. I was pleased that I did not have to summarize the history of our vehicle since Zack had kept stellar records. Bottom line the overall experience was consistent and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austen Achterberg
1
...
1 - 10 of 908 results