About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria

4.9

792 Lifetime Reviews

200 South Pickett St, Alexandria, Virginia 22304 Directions
Sales: (703) 341-2100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

792 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"Great Experience at this Dealership"

- Farmkid

We ordered a 2019 MB E 450 in April before the 2019 cars were released and our sales rep William Stevenson kept us up to date throughout the production and delivery processes We accepted delivery of the car on 9/21/2018 and were very pleased with the handling of our trade-in, and with the closure process accomplished by Andre Pilajevs, the Finance Manager. As pert of the delivery process William set up the MB connect app for us and ensured the it was working, and then he spent an hour familiarizing us with the vehicle. Finally, Jerry Chao the New Car Sales Manager took measures to ensure we receive the incentive award that our insurance company has designated for the purchase of our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Stevenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jerry Chao
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andre Pilajevs
September 19, 2018

"Damaged my SL600 and denied all wrongdoing;Avoid at all cost"

- Invested Guru

Before I begin, it's important to note that I have visited numerous Mercedes dealerships (at least 8), and in my opinion, Mercedes Benz of Alexandria, is by far, the worst. Allow me to explain. First off, it's nearly impossible to get a call / email back, even when your car is being serviced, but, the aforementioned is negligible, compared to the damage they caused to my car. The icing on the cake is that they are denying all responsibility. While my vehicle was being serviced at Benz of Alexandria, damage occurred while in their possession. Specifically, the front bumper had been crushed, and the parking strip trim had been ripped off. I first noticed the damage on 7/24, while my car was still on their lot. When I asked what had happened, the service manager (Frank) replied, "I don't know anything about that." In hindsight, hearing the former should have been a huge red flag, since the service manager, at best, was oblivious to the damage that had been done. Nonetheless, since my car had been declared a total loss, I didn't think I would be retaining it, so I didn't take any pictures of the damage. (BIG mistake) However, I think most people would agree, that noting the damage with the service manager is reasonable protocol and should suffice. Up until this point, I've never heard of a dealership that damaged a car, and then subsequently failed to remedy the situation. However, I should have listened to my intuition, because all the 'WARNING' signs were there. Anyway, I ended up retaining the car 3 weeks later, at which point, I contacted the dealer about the damage which I had noted with Frank on 7/24. Long story short, they denied responsibility for all the damage. I then escalated my complaint all the way through the chain of command, til I reached the GM (Peter Collins) and, he stated, after interviewing the employees, his view was that the dealership did not cause the damage, which is simply not true. As stated earlier, I saw the damage while at the dealership, in person, and my car had never left the dealer lot. Further, the service manager was informed, as we both stood looking at the damage. In addition, USAA took pictures on 7/3, while my car was at the dealer, which showed my car in pristine shape, which proved there was no prior damage. However, even after I showed Benz of Alexandria this photographic evidence, they still would not take responsibility. I requested the dealership to check the video surveillance, and asked if they had taken photos of my car, before it left the dealership. To my surprise, they informed me they don't have records of the video footage going back that far, (beyond 30 days) and they did not have any pictures of my car, however I do not believe this. Most likely, they pulled the tapes, and once they saw they caused the damage, they simply denied having this footage. Now some may say this is a bold statement, but consider the following. Would a Mercedes dealership, or any company for that matter, with Millions of dollars in precious inventory, (stored outside, unsecured), take the risk of limiting themselves to 1 month worth of footage, when the cost of storage is negligible? I'll let you decide. In any case, I have now escalated this issue with the Office of the Attorney General of Virginia - Consumer Protection, and I'll subsequently file a case with the BBB tomorrow. I also called the State Corporation Commission of Virginia, which handles insurance related matters, since they refused to provide me with their commercial insurance policy, since I wanted to file a "garage keeper's claim." The State representative told me that it's very rare for an automotive repair shop to deny providing insurance information once requested, and stated that this typically only happens with smaller, less reputable companies. In closing, let me say that there are plenty of reputable, HONEST, automotive service repair shops out there, but this is not one of them. I highly recommend that everyone steer clear of this dealership, and avoid them like the plague. You'll be thankful you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Johnson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Malike Sallieu
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Collins
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jenni Lam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Frank Clarke
September 17, 2018

"Xavier is the best service adviser that I’ve had."

- Robert Manuel

Xavier is the best service adviser that I’ve had in all of my years of auto service. He is professional and efficient in every aspect of customer assistance. It’s a pleasure dealing with him. He represents the dealership very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 12, 2018

"My impressions of Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria"

- davepaige60

I have always been very pleased with the politeness and professionalism of the staff at this facility. And their workmanship is unsurpassed by all competitive dealerships that I have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malike Sallieu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vike Doudaklian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
William Stevenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Great service. "

- VBM

After 8 years of doing business with MBZ of Alexandria, I can’t say enough great things about their value, their customer service, their attention to detail and their honesty. A great company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Horst Von Shilling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 26, 2018

"Service Experience at MB of Alexandria"

- Dennis M.

I chose to have my Mercedes serviced at Mercedes Benz of Alexandria based on recommendations from other owners. I can truthfully say that I have not been disappointed. My service advisor is David Gretachew and he is truly outstanding. He is knowledgeable of the Mercedes brand and he is always ready to assist customers with the highest level of service. Each time I have dealt with David, he has been professional, realistic with time estimates, and maintained continual updates as to the status of the work being performed. Each time, the work was performed flawlessly! It has been a pleasure to work with him and makes owning a Mercedes just that much better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Getachew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 20, 2018

"Jack Lindeman is the best Service Advisor EVER!"

- G Bird

I have enjoyed working with Jack Lindeman for several years, and two Mercedes (on my second one). He is the most professional and knowledgeable Service Advisor I have ever worked with. He is also trustworthy, and that says a lot about his character. I highly recommend him. He is the best EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Lindeman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 16, 2018

"Great service"

- RButler

After purchasing a pre-owned vehicle out of the D.C. metropolitan area, a friend encouraged me to have it serviced where he purchased and has his automobile serviced, Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria. Jack Lindeman became my service professional. Mr. Linderman was always pleasant, knowledgeable, and treated me and my vehicle with respect. During my last visit on August 15, 2018, I was informed Mr. Lindeman was no longer with the dealership. This saddened me, however, I hope he is well and enjoying life to the fullest. Chantell Kirby was available and took care of my service. I look forward to continuing a great rapport with Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Lindeman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chantell Kirby
August 12, 2018

"The best service we’ve ever experienced. "

- Jmo51

We purchased a previously owned S 2015 and when my husband and I experienced some issues with this car the dealership took care of everything with no cost to us. They could not have been more accommodating. We would never buy any car other than a Mercedes and we would always buy from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Bragg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris McGrane
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2018

"RAPID SERVICE"

- ZATAR1974

I dropped in with a blown tire right after closing on a Friday night and it was fixed and ready the next day. Excellent service...none better. Cheers, DD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Getachew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 792 results