Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria

Alexandria, VA

4.5
911 Reviews

200 South Pickett St

Alexandria, VA

22304

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 911 reviews

September 22, 2021

"I wish I could give zero star for their service. I called..."

- Asal

I wish I could give zero star for their service. I called two weeks ahead to make an appointment for the week I was off. When I called to make sure what time I have to drop my car they said I don’t have any appointment which was shocking esp when I heard they had a wrong date for my appointment and they were not willing to change it since it was their mistake because I’d never make an appointment on the day I work all day. I will definitely not going there very bad customer service HORRIBLE SERVICE ATTITUDE.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Boatwright
1.0
Cesar Cardona
1.0
Jeff Deavers
1.0
Zachary Faley
1.0
David Getachew
1.0
David Johnson
1.0
Xavier Martinez
1.0
Chris McGrane
1.0
Malike Sallieu
1.0
David Stickell
1.0
July 24, 2021

"Extremely helpful and smooth process! Mike was..."

- Heather H.

Extremely helpful and smooth process! Mike was accommodating from start to finish! My 1st Mercedes experience will not be my last! Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Prati
5.0
Jul 27, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for the 5 star review and the positive feedback

July 19, 2021

"On July 6, 2021, I called Mercedes Benz of Alexandria..."

- Thzisme

On July 6, 2021, I called Mercedes Benz of Alexandria regarding a 2020 GLE 350 that I saw on a Facebook ad. Mr. Michael Prati answered the call as I advised him to visit his dealership to view the vehicle. Once I arrived, immediately, Michael asked me for my driver's license and told me to meet him at the car. At that point, I proceeded to the driver's side of the vehicle, and Mr.Prati got on the passenger's side to conduct the test drive. During our 10 min test drive, Mr. Prati processed with his strong-armed sales tactics. Every time I asked him the vehicle's features, all he can tell me about was the technology of the truck =, like "Hey Mercedes... I'm hot.", anything else he provided no answers besides the vehicle had a third row. Once we arrived back, Michael continued with his strong-arm sales tactics and kept pressuring me by saying, "your vehicle this," and let's get your vehicle washed". At this point, I was feeling overwhelmed by this but still proceeded. As I entered the used car building, they asked me for my trade-in vehicle's keys( 2017 GLE 350), and he had me fill out paperwork. That's when I advised him that I had applied for credit through the Mercedes website before arrival. I wanted to know the rate they were willing to offer me as I already had financing through my credit union with a rate of 3.8 percent. As I waited for them to tell me the rate, I received continued pressure to down payment. I told them I didn't need to because I already have fiancing and because I never had to put down any money before for my previous five vehicles that I purchased from Mercedes of Arlington, VA. At this point started to feel uncomfortable. Next, it was time to see the Fiance guy names, Juan. Juan was a very nice gentleman. Who had no problem showing kindness, while my sales guy was just worried about him being able to go and pick up the check from my credit union. Even after my credit union told him he couldn't pick up the check due to COVID( the credit union is located in a hospital), he still pressed me about the check until Juan said it would be ok for the credit union to send the check to him. At this point, I felt like I was being profiled! I've never experienced anything like this before in my life. As I stated earlier, I've made SIX previous purchases from Mercedes Benz of Arlington and never experience anything like this before ...EVER! Once all the paperwork was completed, I was beyond stressed, uncomfortable, and just ready to get home. I gathered my belonging asked Micahel about the scratches on the vehicle, and he stated that once I came back from out of town for my wedding, I could bring the car back to have the scratches buffed out. I left the dealership and pulled into the shopping center next door to run an errand. I proceeded to open the back driver-side passenger door to have the entire door handle fall of the ground!! I called Michael immediately to tell him cause this vehicle was a certified used vehicle, and for the door handle to fall entirely off, I was beyond confused and pissed. I returned to the dealership, where he took it back into service and had it fix. At this point, I felt like this purchase was a mistake. Never in all my years of being a Mercedes owner have I ever experienced anything like this. I left the dealership feeling taken advantage of cause I was a woman and the feeling of being treated like nothing of value. Micheal never explained anything about the vehicle to me. Never told me the miles of the car and never brought the mileage to my attention. I didn't find out the miles of the vehicle until I got home and started strolling through the options in the car, and once I saw that the miles were at 39,900, I was pissed off! Not one time was I made aware of the vehicle having such high mileage for a 2020 model. The next issue I found was that the front windshield was cracked on the passenger side, rust was found on the back of the truck, and the car was filthy in the third-row seating area. In the times of COVID, how could you not clean the vehicle ?? I found food, chewed wads of gum, and waters bottles with xxxx in them! Yes, xxxx! At this point, I emailed Michael Prati with photos, and videos of my finding at 12:51 am so he would see it his next day in the office. To date, he has never responded to that email. July 7, I was headed out of the country to Mexico for my wedding, but before I got on the plane, I called the sales manager Gary Wade. I told him all my issues and that I felt like I wanted my trade-in back due to the horrible experience. I explained that this isn't the representation that I used to when it came to a Mercedes dealership. I came to Mercedes of Alexandria due to Mercedes of Arlington not having the inventory in stock, and what a huge disappointment. Mr.Wade proceeded to talk to me as if he was a "homeboy" or someone who knew me personally instead of talking to me professionally. Mr.Wade is a slick-talking, nonchalant salesman who didn't show any concern for my purchase. At this point, we agreed that I would bring back the vehicle when I returned the following week from my wedding, and he would talk to Michael, and he'll take care of it when I returned. The whole time I was out of the country, I was stressed and depressed about this purchase. During this time away, I researched the vehicle to find out the high miles on the car didn't warrant the price !! So, not only was I pressured to purchase the vehicle, treated unvalued as a returing Mercedes owner, but I was overcharged too! At that point, I had made up my mind that I no longer wanted the vehicle. I returned from my destination wedding on July 14 and returned to the dealership on July 15. The first person I ran into was Michael Prati. I asked him did her receive my email, and he said no. I then asked had his manager told him anything about my concerns, and he said no. I proceeded to explain everything to him, and he said, " Well, Gray should be here shortly," and he proceeded back into the office and left me outside, standing at the car as if he didn't care at all. 20 mins later, Gary comes outside. The first thing I asked was why didn't he tell Michael about my concerns like he said he would, he said cause he didn't have to since he was going to handle it. I told him all of my issues, even the vehicle's problems being overpriced for the high miles, and I showed him other 2020 GLE's within 100 miles of the dealership for the same price with less than 20k miles. He just kept saying it was not the exact vehicle. I told it was I compared the car I purchased and the other vehicles I saw. He wasn't interested in what I had to say; all he said was let me fix the car. I turned to him and asked him, where is your sales guy Michael? He should be out here discussing this too! Why didn't he tell me about the high mileage? " Gary said, "I don't know, but he should have". I asked him why didn't the FB ad show the mileage of the vehicle? He said," It should have. Still, sometimes it doesn't," I said to him; why didn'T Michael give me any literature on the feature of the car to show why it's priced at the sales price, he said " I don't know why he didn't," but he should have.." I then got upset and said Why isn't he right here with us now? He can pressure me to purchase this vehicle, but when I send emails, call, or come here, he doesn't want anything to do with this matter? No response was given. I told Gary that I just wanted my trade-in back, and I proceeded to leave the two keys to the 2020 GLE and gathered my things. That's when Gray stated that they sold my 2017 GLE and don't have anything to give me back. I knew he was lying cause I saw a FB AD that said "coming soon," and it was my trade-in. No matter what I said, he refused to give back my trade-in. So, again I felt strong-armed into taking the loaner. Before he brought me the loaner, I told him I couldn't drive any small vehicle due to my documented back and sciatic issues. The next thing I know, Michael brings me a C300, and it wasn't cleaned inside or out! I went back inside and went to Gary and told him while Michael was talking on the phone. I was fed up at this point and looked at Michael and said, " You got the commission of my sale, and now you don't care about anything regarding the issues of the vehicle"! And even after the complaint of the dirty vehicle, he still gave me a dirty loaner cause Mercedes of Alexandria doesn't care about COVID!!!! I just got in the loaner and drove off crying! THIS WHOLE EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN A COMPLETE NIGHTMARE! THIS IS HOW MERCEDES BENZ OF ALEXANDRIA TREATS RETURNING MERCEDES BENZ OWNERS? NOW .. ALL I WANT IS TO MY TRADE-IN BACK SO I CAN GO TO MERCEDES BENZ OF ARLINGTON TO MAKE A FAIR PURCHASE FOR ANOTHER VEHICLE. ALL I WANTED WAS TO BE TREATED WITH VALUE AND RESPECT AND NOT BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF CAUSE I'M A WOMAN !!!! PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM MERCEDES BENZ OF ALEXANDRIA!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Prati
1.0
Other Employees : Gary Wade
January 03, 2021

"Made an online appointment for an oil change and a loaner..."

- BlueXF

Made an online appointment for an oil change and a loaner vehicle. Got a text confirming the appointment and loaner. On arrival was informed that they had no record of my appointment, and do not give out loaners for oil changes. My choice was to wait in a waiting room with people within 6 feet or take a ride home in a shuttle van. Neither was a healthy choice, but riding in a van with a non-COVID tested driver seemed less risky than sitting in a waiting room. A short time later I got a text with multiple upsells/recommended maintenance. While I do enjoy paying $100 for wiper blades and an amazing $2000(!) for tires, the fact that I even got this text shows that they did have a record of my appointment. The fact that they were too lazy to provide a loaner car means I went and got tires elsewhere. Wipers I did myself. To state the obvious point....no, you aren't making any money on the oil change when you hand out a loaner car. But the whole point of a dealership service department is to get FUTURE business. Treat someone right on a loss leader and they'll return for the big stuff......if a dealer service department provides a positive experience, people WILL return, even if the dealer is more expensive. This is simple basic stuff. A Mercedes service department should be able to hit a home run on this. Had I been in a loaner car there's a 95% certainty I would have had the additional $2500+/- work done just to get it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not the Service Advisors fault; management-level issue.
Jan 12, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

My sincere apologies for disappointing you and I certainly agree it should have been handled differently. Thank you for sharing your experience, it will be used to improve our operations

Feb 10, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for your feedback. My sincere apologies for disappointing you and I certainly agree it should have been handled differently. Thank you for sharing your experience, it will be used to improve our operations.

September 10, 2020

"Troy and Greg were outstanding at Mercedes of Alexandria...."

- Lawrence C

Troy and Greg were outstanding at Mercedes of Alexandria. It was by far the best car-buying experience that I have ever had! And their follow-up is second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Chery, Troy Sergenton
September 05, 2020

"I've had only great experiences at Mercedes-Benz of..."

- lachiavacci

I've had only great experiences at Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria. I bought a used 2012 GLK from Michael Prati, who was able to find me the perfect match within my price range. He talked me through every step of the way and was always transparent and reasonable. Every time I've returned the service has been helpful and pleasurable! Michael gets back to me with any question I have and is always willing to assist me. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Prati
5.0
July 06, 2020

"My first time coming to this service center and I had an..."

- nenabeya24

My first time coming to this service center and I had an awesome experience. The bat was clean and well monitored by the staff. I walked in and was immediately greeted and sent over to Zachary who was most polite and helpful. He explained the next steps of what my experience would be. Went out to take pictures of my vehicle and asked the required questions for my purpose of visiting them. Told me about a time frame, sent me a contact link. In all I will return to Alexandria Mercedes Benz service department. I felt like the care and service my car needed was met to its highest. Thank you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Faley
5.0
Jul 15, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Sylvia, thank you for the 5 star review and the positive feedback about Zachary.

May 21, 2020

"Service Advisor Review"

- bishopmeblake

Carlos once again provided excellent service and after getting another car I of course asked that he be assign me!! Carlos is simply put the Man!!! All of my friends who own Mercedes have been told of him and how he is so attentative to the customers needs!! Carlos you are the Best...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Cardona
5.0
Shawn Moore
5.0
Other Employees : Car Loaners Group!!
Jun 15, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with our dealership and for the 5 star review.

May 07, 2020

"Carlos Escobar - Wonderful customer service experience "

- Chris W

If you want great service from a Mercedes Benz garage - work with Carlos Escobar at Mercedes Benz Alexandria VA and you will be working with someone who cares about you and your car every single time ... wonderful! Carlos is supported by a great management team under the leadership of Malike Sallieu. This is a winning team every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malike Sallieu
5.0
Other Employees : Carlos Escobar
Jun 15, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with our dealership and for the 5 star review.

May 01, 2020

"Troy Sergenton is awesome!"

- Sanitta

Troy is very knowledgeable did a great job in reviewing the many features of my Mercedes-Benz E350. No matter how many questions (and I had a lot), Troy took the time to demonstrate and explain how the particular item worked. It was awesome working with Troy and will not hesitate to call him again when I am ready to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Sergenton
5.0
Jun 15, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Alexandria responded

Thank you for your business and the positive review about Troy. Enjoy your new Mercedes-Benz

1
...
1 - 10 of 911 results