Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville

ASHEVILLE, NC

3.3
60 Reviews

255 SMOKEY PARK HWY

ASHEVILLE, NC

28806

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 60 reviews

October 09, 2021

"Worked with me on a fair price for our build car...."

- tremoulis

Worked with me on a fair price for our build car. Professional, helpful and courteous .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Hardin, CharlesThomas, and Brad made our buying a car a non hassle event. Great people to work with.
Oct 11, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville responded

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a seamless experience working with the Mercedes-Benz Asheville team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and enjoy it! We hope to see you back again down the road!

October 05, 2021

"Terrible Customer service and communication. The ONLY..."

- mercedesavlsucks

Terrible Customer service and communication. The ONLY time that this dealership will help you is BEFORE you sign on the dotted line. STEER CLEAR OF THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!!! Nathan Harding was our salesperson and he does not return calls. I added the clear coat (yes I PAID for it) which is now peeling. Mercedes of Asheville repaired this and now the paint color DOES NOT MATCH and not ONE person at mercedes of asheville gives a hoot. disgusting at best please do not waste your time with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Harding
Oct 05, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville responded

We strive to provide attentive, accommodating service both during and after the purchase process and I am sorry that we have fallen short on this occasion. I want to ensure that your outstanding concerns are addressed promptly and effectively, so please reach out to me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Greg Milikian - General Sales manager - (828) 667-5213

September 15, 2021

"Good service and good time.Employees very helpful and..."

- sanjune

Good service and good time. Employees very helpful and obliging. The waiting area comfortable and clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Inman
Sep 15, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville responded

Thank you for the great review, Sanjune! We are thrilled to hear that you had such an outstanding service experience working with the Mercedes-Benz Asheville team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back!

September 07, 2021

"Tony was very helpful. He was courteous and..."

- Jbruce1950

Tony was very helpful. He was courteous and professional. I appreciate all he did for us. I would use Tony again to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Sellers
Sep 07, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville responded

Thank you for the excellent review and for trusting the Mercedes-Benz Asheville team to help you into the perfect ride! We hope you love it for years to come. Safe travels!

August 25, 2021

"Very good salesman & sales manager plus managers..."

- melmandic

Very good salesman & sales manager plus managers assistant! Dealt with Fields MB in zither states as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Hardin, Jeremiah Comolli
Aug 26, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville responded

We're so glad to hear that our team members have impressed you! Thank you for taking your business to Mercedes-Benz Asheville - we look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care!

August 18, 2021

"Accurate timely very nice people! And comfortable..."

- Sloughrj

Accurate timely very nice people! And comfortable accommodation drinks, snacks, quiet. Clean the car both inside and out! Reasonable price for the the area. Nearby the dealer location.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell
Aug 18, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville responded

We appreciate the wonderful feedback - and we're so glad to hear we're doing a great job. Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz Asheville, and come back again next time!

June 12, 2021

"Terrible service depart and unethical management. They..."

- Dissatisfied

Terrible service depart and unethical management. They installed a part on my MB and set the coding wrong. I took it back to them and they said I needed a new part. I took it to another MB dealership for a diagnostic check and they said the code was set wrong when the part was installed. They corrected the code and I have had no more issues. Field's MB refused to accept responsibility for their error, but yet blamed the other dealership for correcting the coding error. They are not to be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager and service adviser
April 05, 2021

"So this place is something else let me tell you... ok we..."

- Robert and Erica Hull

So this place is something else let me tell you... ok we call about a explorer the limited one and before we come over we ask them if they can come off the price and they said there is wiggle room so we decided to come over and they start off friendly and let me test drive the car. So when we get done we talked to them and we notice a few things wrong about the car. We point them out and the manager said sure we can fix them, it was like some scratches and the bumper had scuff and the top part of the sun roof button that whole thing was kinda loose. So we ask them if again if they are willing to help us out by coming off the price and they said well not much but we have some wiggle room so we go in for a estimate paper. He kelly blue books my trade in car and brought out the estimate paper and I noticed the price was full price and I asked him again saying hey you didn’t come off the price he said we are not gonna play those games. That’s the price of the car. We are Native American and some native Americans don’t pay taxes on vehicles and they could tell our family was native. But little did they know we had to pay taxes because of where we live so we feel like they were discriminating because of that. They wanted us to do a credit application online then come in Monday and sign paper work... uh no because they were supposed to fix the car and I’m not going to do anything until I seen the damage fixed and after his snotty little comment. When I went there I had a bad feeling and now I know why. So we walked away and I’m so glad we did because we found one two years NEWER and 13,000 less miles for the same price and it was a lot nicer than the one they had. And the dealership we went to didn’t discriminate at all they went above and beyond to help us out. So don’t go to Mercedes Benz of Asheville you’re wasting your time because they don’t play games ( like to help families) Oh.. a few days later I checked to see if car is still on there and they dropped the price after we walked away so yeah there was some wiggle room and they could have came off the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The manager and Caleb
March 17, 2021

"My worst experience ever. I would NOT recommend this..."

- rexy

My worst experience ever. I would NOT recommend this dealership if they were the last MERCEDES dealership in this world or the next! I have been after this dealership for my vehicle title for over SIX MONTHS now. I'm beginning to think that I was sold a stolen car and will do all I can to nullify the purchase contract. Stay away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin and Greg
January 26, 2021

"First let me Tony was my salesman and he was great. But..."

- ddb3

First let me Tony was my salesman and he was great. But great stops with him. My car had an issue that is apparently known as common but I was unaware of it. Had the car for three months and just wasn’t happy. Tried todiscuss the issue and work out a trade with Kurt. He told me he would do anything he could to make it right. I found a vehicle that the dealership. Asked Kurt to work up numbers on a trade and he never called me back. So much for wanting to make customers happy. I’ll stick with Atlanta Classic.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tony and kurt
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results