Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville

ASHEVILLE, NC

3.3
51 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

255 SMOKEY PARK HWY

ASHEVILLE, NC

28806

Directions

51 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Asheville

Sort by Write a review
January 26, 2021

"First let me Tony was my salesman and he was great. But..."

- ddb3

First let me Tony was my salesman and he was great. But great stops with him. My car had an issue that is apparently known as common but I was unaware of it. Had the car for three months and just wasn’t happy. Tried todiscuss the issue and work out a trade with Kurt. He told me he would do anything he could to make it right. I found a vehicle that the dealership. Asked Kurt to work up numbers on a trade and he never called me back. So much for wanting to make customers happy. I’ll stick with Atlanta Classic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tony and kurt
October 02, 2020

"Mercedes Benz of Asheville is absolutely a great place to..."

- Gcash

Mercedes Benz of Asheville is absolutely a great place to buy your new or used Mercedes. Greg Lanning worked with us with great patience. He is the most knowledgeable car dealer we have ever dealt with. Wonderful person and great sales person!! Can’t brag about him enough! The sales manager Curt was great to work with as well!! Good place!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Lanning, Curt sales manager
September 15, 2020

"Great experience. Tony Sellers was very helpful,..."

- barbchar551

Great experience. Tony Sellers was very helpful, professional and a pleasure to do business with. Kurt Brown in finance was great too. All around great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Sellers, Kurt Brown
July 17, 2020

"Once again, totally frustrated and disappointed in my..."

- Admiral Jann

Once again, totally frustrated and disappointed in my experience! Only go when it requests MB technicians - and the timing and quality of work is sub-par. This time is was $165 for a Front License Plate Holder - after AN HOUR from the appt time, they say the delays where they had no screws! So only installed two of the required four. When forced them to resolve - magically they appeared! Left with $40 installation fee and dirty floor mats from technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrel
June 19, 2020

"Love my vehicle "

- Jenn

The staff was friendly. Love my car ! They got me in and out quickly, listened to my needs/ wants. I'm very happy . Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate
January 28, 2020

"Fraudulent and Horrible Dealership"

- uberautolease

FRAUDULENT & SCAMMERS here! Bait and Switch for over $80,000!! This has to be the worst Mercedes-Benz I have ever dealt with. My sales person was James Looney who honestly was the worst! I was making a purchase over $80,000 and he assured me the vehicle was available, to the point where he sent me wire instructions. I specifically asked him to send me the physical paperwork first, before I sent the wire and he explained to me that's not how they do it - I would have to send the wire, THEN I would be sent the paperwork. I sent this HORRIBLE dealership $80,000+ for them to tell me a couple days later, the vehicle I was supposed to be taking delivery of was SOLD TO SOMEONE ELSE. They were holding it on a DEPOSIT for another customer. That is outright deceiving! They proceeded to replace the car for me, but heres the best part! They wanted ME to pay for the transportation cost of them having to bring in a replacement car. When they are the ones who sold the vehicle I purchased, and this was completely a mistake on their part - they were unwilling to help and lost a customer over $750 that should've been their cost to assume. ON TOP OF ALL OF THAT it took OVER 1.5 Weeks for me to receive a refund, of my over $80,000 that I was duped into wiring. NOT ONCE, did management get involved to rectify the issue, nor take the issue into consideration - I was simply just told repeatedly they would not cover the cost of having to replace the unit. This is the most DECEIVING, HORRIBLE service I have ever received. Along with the complete lack of customer service, communication, and disregard for their customers. AVOID this dealership at all COSTS, they are selling cars that are already sold and knowingly unable to help thereafter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Looney
November 15, 2018

"FIRST AND LAST TIME GOING TO THIS PLACE!!!"

- rinab65

My problem started when my car was brought to this facility on 10/15/18 due to not being able to start, i didn't receive any information on the status of what was going on until 10/17/18 when i called to find out. I was told by Darrell Inmann that I needed an ignition switch and it would cost around $1700. Didn't hear anything back from anyone for a few days until i called back to get a status update and Darrell stated that it should be ready about mid-week. So I called back on 10/24/18 and Darrell stated that he was saying that the parts should be there mid week--not my car being ready. So I had not choice but to wait, throughout this entire time, I was paying for a rental car. Finally on 11/2/18 Darrell called stating that my car was ready...I paid for it and picked it up. Later that evening I realized that the radio no longer worked, I called and left Darrell a message stating that the radio no longer worked (this was Friday), I called again the following Monday and Darrell stated that they didn't do anything to the radio and i explained that the radio was working fine and I was listening to it prior to dropping the car off at their facility, Darrell stated again that his guys didn't do anything to the radio that it could be a fuse, so I took it back there again on 11/8/18 (this was the earliest time he said he had available. I got there at 9:00am and didn't leave until 3:10pm, Darrell finally talked to me after a few hours telling me I needed a new radio and a new battery and that I was looking at about $400 or $500 for the radio. I told him that there is no way I'm paying for a new radio when it was working when the car was brought to the facility, after a back and forth conversation, Darrell stated that his guys could check the fuses and this time offered a loaner car. Next day Friday 11/9/18, Darrell called telling me that the fuses were fine and his guys went over things that they did and they did nothing wrong, so i suggested that they come to pick up the loaner (since I was at work) and they bring my car. I got the car and opened the console area for the radio and the bottom area where the radio is was damaged. I called Darrell and asked what happened to it and he didn't understand what I was talking about so I sent him a picture of it, after back and forth through texting, Darrell stated that they could order this rubber part to fix this console area but not the radio. A few days later, I contacted corporate office for Mercedes, and they talked to Darrell and also Kyte Ferrell and I was told that it was between me and the dealership since this was an independent dealership..still no resolution. I contacted the general manager Steve Gordon in hopes of getting some positive feedback, Steve stated that he had meetings to go to and that he would get with Darrell and get back with me. I didn't hear anything back from anyone until 11/14/18 when Kyte called and said that he had another service person look at my radio and that it obviously wasn't working when I brought it in and that I was lying when I said that it was working, he was over talking me, yelling, very rude and he came up with some lame excuse as to why it wasn't working and that he was about to hang up the phone if I didn't listen and he made the sarcastic comment that "his radio works fine...mine doesn't" at this time I had had enough, I told Kyte that I didn't appreciate being talked to like that and that I was ending our conversation. Now what kind of customer service is this??????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyte Ferrell, Darrell Inman
Nov 20, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville responded

Hello Rina, Our customers are very important to us and I am disappointed to hear of any communication that did not show that. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you to learn more about your experience with our Service Department. Please contact me at scott.sigmon@skylandautogroup.com or by phone at (828) 667-5213 Ext. 273. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Best, Scott Sigmon Marketing Manager (828) 667-5213 Ext. 273 scott.sigmon@skylandautogroup.com Skyland CDJR

October 26, 2018

"Awesome Experience!"

- Brandi Hollifield

Jeremy was fantastic! He was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. He worked hard to get me into the Mercedes I fell in love with. Jeremy made this a stress free and fun experience. He also drove back and forth from Asheville to Bryson City on several occasions to ensure a couple minor issues were taken care of. Jeremy was great. I highly recommend him to assist you in your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Shea
Oct 27, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville responded

Hi Brandi, Thank you for sharing your awesome feedback with us, and we will be sure to let Jeremy know about your shout-out. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we are always here if you need us. Have a wonderful day!

October 18, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- Steve and Debbie

Highly recommend this dealership! Mr. Lee Smith provided us with “superb” and professional service on the purchase of our new 2018 Mercedes Benz. He followed up with us several times after the purchase to ensure that we were happy with our new Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Sellers, Lee Smith , Darrell Inman
Oct 19, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville responded

Steve and Debbie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are so glad to know that your experience with us went well and that Lee provided you with superb and professional service. We value you as a customer and hope that you will continue to visit us in the future!

September 26, 2018

"Great dealership"

- AmanDBear

My salesman Jeremy Shea helped show me all the new features in the new 2019 GLS550. He also took me for a test drive, and I loved it. He always helps me out, since I always pre-order special features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan Perkins - Finance 5 stars, Tony Sellers, Jeremy Shea, Darrell Inman
Sep 26, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Asheville responded

We're so glad to hear your great feedback! Thank you for sharing your experience while working with Jeremy. We wish you many happy miles!

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results