Back

Mercedes Benz of Athens

Watkinsville, GA

4.0
193 Reviews
At Mercedes-Benz of Athens, our priority is taking care of our Bogart, Winterville, Watkinsville, Lake Oconee, and Monroe neighbors with our award-winning service. We’ve made it our mission to provide the widest selection of quality vehicles, top-notch repair and maintenance service, and easy, affordable financing to every client, every day. From the moment you walk through our door, we are committed to building a relationship that will last a lifetime.
Contact Dealership

1886 Luxury Drive

Watkinsville, GA

30677

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 193 reviews

September 28, 2023

I had my suspension go out on the road, and I limped in to MB of Athens. They found the problem and fixed it. It was a $74.56 part with a $587 labor charge, not a problem. The two stars are for two reas More

by scs1957
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Escobar
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 28, 2023

Wonderful experience from start to end. Teah, in sales, stayed with us throughout the process and made things very easy. Pamela, the used car manager worked hard to get everything settled i More

by stever
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis R. Caldwell
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Teah and Pamela
June 22, 2023

Not willing to work with individuals it’s their way or no way. Treat you as second class citizen. Advise no one go there or deal with them. More

by dagenhart46
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tonya Lee
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 17, 2023

Absolutely love this dealership. Everyone is so friendly and courteous. I had to go in today to get my license plate holder fixed on the fly and 30 minutes later I was on the road wi More

by jyoungemini
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hibbert
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Clay, Phil
Jun 20, 2023 -

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of Athens! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 25, 2023

I took my car in for a bulletin for a timing chain rattle and spent thousands of dollars after repeated attempts to fix the car. The only thing they offered was for me to drop it off again and again. Recomm More

by michaelkelly30548
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hinckle
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Shaun Fagrell
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
April 10, 2023

It was a great experience working with Michael Hibbert. Such a professional nice guy who made the purchase of my car clear and easy! He is always reachable. I highly appreciate his prompt responses even af More

by Eman Saleh
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hibbert
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Curtis R. Caldwell
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 27, 2023 -

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hi Eman, we're glad to hear our staff took such great care of you! Here at Mercedes-Benz of Athens, we strive to provide a comfortable environment and relaxing facility to every guest. We hope we can continue to be of service to you down the road!

February 06, 2023

I love this dealership! My first purchase was 2013 and now I’m back to purchase a second vehicle. The first one is still in good shape thanks to the service department. So m More

by Drtharinia
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane McCarty
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Curtis R. Caldwell
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tonya Lee
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 08, 2023 -

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hi, when a customer makes the effort to write a review as generous as yours we know that we are doing our jobs correctly. We are sincerely grateful that you chose Mercedes-Benz of Athens for your vehicle needs and promise to deliver the same experience or an even better one the next time you visit us.

Feb 08, 2023 -

Drtharinia responded

Here's to many more years of continued great service.

December 31, 2022

Friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and neat facility. Process purchasing my vehicle was smooth and without any glitches. My salesperson Robert was very knowledgeable and hel More

by lvrn_elliott
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ledford
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Curtis R. Caldwell
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Robert Henderson
Jan 02, 2023 -

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hi, thank you so much for your incredible recommendation. We're thrilled to hear we provided you with such a great experience and means so much to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of Athens to have earned it.

December 13, 2022

My salesperson was Tonya Lee. My wife and I truly enjoyed meeting her. She felt like an immediate friend. Her work ethic was amazing-she returned calls quickly (even when she was More

by Alanvet
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Lee
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 14, 2022 -

Mercedes Benz of Athens responded

Hi Alanvet, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Mercedes-Benz of Athens and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

December 07, 2022

The sales experience is satisfactory. Michael is excellent, and he is the only reason this review gets any stars. The service after the sale has been atrocious. Ineffective and often time More

by scot.rodeheaver
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Hibbert
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
1
...