Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Beaumont

Beaumont, TX

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

1865 I-10 South

Beaumont, TX

77701

Directions

11 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Beaumont

Sort by
July 16, 2021

"The sales team at this dealership is the absolute worst..."

- MM

The sales team at this dealership is the absolute worst at communication. They’ll tell you whatever you want to hear and treat you like royalty and then once you start the process of actually buying the car they act like you’re a bother. Every single time I’ve had to reach out to them for something since the purchase of my car - they’ve treated me like an afterthought and have a major issue with being able to at least communicate. I wish I had bought my car somewhere else. I will say however that their service department is amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Johnson
Jul 21, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Beaumont responded

I apologize for your experience with our sales team. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at mdipzinski@mbofbeaumont.com. Marvin Dipzinski General Manager

January 27, 2021

"So I brought my Mercedes back in November. It was at 2013..."

- Jamesgilman03

So I brought my Mercedes back in November. It was at 2013 C250. I had seen their awesome reviews and decided to drive an 1 and 45 minutes to go purchase a vehicle from them. I worked with Debrah who was great! Very helpful! She explained everything in detail and was very polite and understanding. The overall process of purchasing the vehicle was good. However, since then has not been good. The day I brought it I found out later that night, that the heat did not work. Only the cold air worked. So within a week after my purchase, I had to bring it back in so they could fix it. It took them four days to figure out and fix the problem. I was upset that within the first day, something was broken. Not only that, clearly the dealership didn’t over look the car to see that things where not right. As a high end car, I would except they would. Now three months later I go in for my first service. I have a message about my front left sidemarker lamp and my rear driver side tire is leaking air. It goes down from 32 to 24 PSI over night. I also am experiencing a lose in power/delay in response every time a press on the gas to speed up. When I arrive at my appointment at 1, I explain to them all of the problems. 4 hours later I get my car back. I get told they are unable to find anything wrong with my tire. All I was told was “we looked and didn’t see anything wrong” if it keeps happening let us know. Mind you I told them for the last week it had been losing air and had to be filled up everyday I drove it. I would figure they would do more then just “look at it” once again this is a high end car dealership. Clearly something is not right if it’s been losing air everyday for the last week. I was told that my car has two codes in regards to the power and that it needs to be looked into. I was told the price to look into it will be almost 400 and that’s without the part price. Now I have to go back down in a week to have them look into my car and wait for it to be fixed. So within three months it has been in the shop twice for repairs. The message I told them about is still coming on after my service as well. So now I am starting to ask, did they really do and look into the things I asked and what else are they saying they “looked” at and didn’t. I am very unhappy with the service department and excepted better service then this. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debrah
Jan 29, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Beaumont responded

Thank you for your feedback about your purchasing and service experience here with us, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Marvin Dipzinski General Manager mdipzinski@mbofbeaumont.com

Jan 29, 2021 -

Jamesgilman03 responded

Afternoon. I sent over an email yesterday explaining what had happened. It will be from Jralphie10@aol.com

February 27, 2020

"I can't say enough about this Dealership, Very low..."

- jimd611

I can't say enough about this Dealership, Very low pressure, they are willing to work with you. I wish all dealerships were like this one. Sales Lady Mija House made you feel like family. Sales Mgr Oliver Lacy made sure I was happy with the price and did an exceptional job. Jeff Bailey with Finance made sure I got all the incentives offered. I recommend that before going to Houston try this dealership first you'll be glad you did. They will definitely Get my business again. Respectfully, Jim D.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mija House, Oliver Lacy, Jeff Bailey
July 16, 2019

"Mercedes-Benz of Beaumont"

- #1dds

By far the best experience my husband and I have ever experienced! They made purchasing a luxury vehicle seem effortless. I absolutely love my GLE 350. Shelly and John Ben of Lake Charles, LA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Our sales Rep. Renee’ Russell, Sales Manager and F&I Rep. Wade Watson and Chandler Adaway, Product Concierge.
January 06, 2018

"Horrible service. "

- JoyeF

Took my Bentz to this dealership for schedule A service today and Safety recall. Had requested a loaner at time of booking. None available. Drive 50 miles for this service and was told I would have to wait on it 2-2.5 hours in waiting room. Walked out!!!! They were overbooked and only 3 service techs there!!! Second time I have had trouble with this dealership. I will NOT be going back there!!! They need to get lessons from Lafayette or McKinney dealership. These two are professional and quality work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
November 06, 2017

"Service dept horrible"

- S Bouchard

Mike Smith Mercedes in Beaumont has tha absolute worst service dept AND employees! I scheduled my annual A service with an appt. Walk in and my existence isnt even acknowledged! So I stand there awkwardly for 5 min and no one even looked up. And no, they were not all with customers. I proceed into the showroom looking for anyone that can help. I find 1 salesman playing on his phone, and he doesnt even notice me until I start looking at a car on the showroom floor. I explain my dilemma .. I've now been there 10 min ... he walks me back to the service area and even with him, we are completely ignored! I FINALLY get help and progress is made... its now 10:52 and I'm told everyone is going to lunch so it will be at least an hour before they start on my car. I told the girl i also needed the liftgate looked at because it isn't working properly, that I want 4 new tires and to please do a State inspection. I take off at almost 11 am in the loaner. I get a call at 1:30 telling me the inspection cannot be done because my tires failed!! Really!? Perhaps that is why i told you I want 4 new tires put on. Ugh! So now, my car won't be ready at 3 pm, which is when I informed her I needed it by. I live 50 miles away from Beaumont. So, I took the loaner home. And, yay me, I get to go back to Beaumont the next day. So ... i pick my car up, and she informs me the part for the liftgate will take at least a week to come in, and she will call me so I can go back yet again! 2 weeks later i get a call ... "how is your car performing, blah blah blah ... ok give us a call if you need anythibg". I'm like, wait a minute, what about the part for my liftgate ... has it come in? Uuummmm, we already fixed that, while your car was here. Shocked, I ask, then why did you tell me it had to be ordered?? Of course, she couldn't explain that. Ugh ... so at least i don't have to go back again, right?? WRONG! 3 weeks after all that crap, my message center informs me i need to check brake pad wear!!!!!!! Needless to say, i am furious as this item is checked off on my service report as passing !! I called yesterday afternoon to speak to the GM, and of course he didn't answer. I left a message. Its been roughly 24 hours and no call back!! I love my ML 350 blutech ... but an Infinity is looking like a good trade option. They will come pick your car up from your home and leave you a loaner to perform all annual service! Mike Smith Mercedes is the worst ever dealership! BuyerS BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christy
April 02, 2017

"Very Poor costumer service"

- Jbossa

Towed my E 350 on Jan 12 for a relatively simple problem. It wouldn't start and the steering wheel locked. Department would not return calls for several days. After 6 days I was able to talk to someone finally. They had not even started to diagnose my car. They start working on it only after I talked to the manager. Like it is very common they called back with a very large list of things they suggested changing. I approved only the routine service and the fixing of the problem. Bill: $1600, 70% on labor cost. They took 4-6 hours to work on it after I told them that I would be there to pick it up ready or not. I got my car back on Jan 25!! and only because I told them I was going to tow it to another facility. The repair cost probably 125% more than if done in a generic garage. I expect to pay more for mercedes service but I also I expect superior service. Very disappointed and annoyed. They sent me a box of chocolates 1 week later. Summary: 13 days to return me my car. 7 days to start the diagnosis 12 days to start to work on it 1 hour for diagnosis, approximately 5 hours of labor. Overpriced labor (expected) Absolutely horrible communication A box of 4 chocolates (good quality) with a generic note 1 week later. My advice: If you are going to use them for service make sure you get a loaner. All other times I did. This time I didn't because It was towed there and I live far away. I don't think it is a coincidence that when I get a loaner they work my car on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
October 24, 2016

"Great Customer Service!"

- cdubgriff

Excellent customer service!! We don't think we could have gotten a better deal in a large city. Great place to buy a Mercedes Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris James, Finance Guy, GM
August 24, 2016

"Great experience purchasing Certified 2015 ML350 4matic"

- Cheryl

My salesman, Rick, was very easy to work with. Was able to purchase locally. Was not happy with the condition of the console and they ordered a new one. So far, very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick, Art
June 02, 2016

"Friendly customer service"

- Deb V

Thanks to Deborah Dommert for her kindness, help and knowledge when we decided to buy our first Mercedes - Benz she made test driving numerous vehicles easy and answered our questions with great knowledge. We also found the staff to be very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deborah Dommert
1
1 - 10 of 11 results