About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Bellevue

2.3

25 Lifetime Reviews

11850 Bel-Red Rd, Bellevue, Washington 98005 Directions
Sales: (425) 455-8535

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Bellevue

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2018

"Complete Rip Off place to service your car !!"

- mercguy

Never go there. I am done with them. They charged me $1200 to get the front brakes done for my E 350 and I had to go there 2 times in 8 months to get them to fix the problems. They could not do it even after 2 attempts. Totally incompetent ! Then I took it to a local German car specialist and this was fixed. Of course I had to pay them but its been more than an year and I have had no issues. In addition, MB of Bellevue sliced the front left tire of my 4MATIC while taking it out of the workshop after their 'service' was done . They only replaced this one tire and not all 4 tires as it is a requirement for a 4MATIC to have all 4 tires replaced at the same time. Now after an year I see that my rear right tire is completely worn down due to the imbalance created. This is now forcing me to buy 4 new tires again just after 2 years ! These were the costly Michelin tires. All because of MB of Bellevue's mistake !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot recall
September 22, 2018

"Ripoff Service "

- tig

I used to stay with Mercedes-Benz of Bellevue many years. Changed few MLs 350. Always was happy with service. I know prices from previous services. With my previous MLs 50-60k serivice was around $800. With my last car 60K service quote unexplicably became $3K. After my amusement service specialists “adjusted” price to $2.5K. I refused of course. I found another certified dealership within a little of driving, but 60K service costed me today $600. I’m done with Mercedes-Benz of Bellevue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I think Chris but not sure
June 04, 2018

"They are not taking responsibility for the parts they broke"

- chacha

Two weeks after purchasing a used Lexus from Mercedes of Bellevue, I took it back to them to replace the front strut on the driver's side because it was found leaking. After the car was returned to me, the front brake on the driver's side started to make a loud noise when I slammed on the brake. What's more is that the wheel lock key was gone too. So I took the car back for them to check. The service advisor, Matt, admitted that the brake is making noises. He said the brake was checked, but there was nothing wrong with it. How many of you would agree with "there is nothing wrong" when a brake is making noise? (Different from the noise when small rocks got stuck between rotors and brake pads) I asked him "Did you actually get a new wheel lock key to take the wheel off in order to check every component in the brake system?" He refused to answer my question, instead he kept on asking me to pick up the car from the dealership. Brake is one of the most crucial components to keep passengers safe. I am really scared of driving the car now because I never know at what moment will the brake stop working. Matt is putting my family and I in danger because of the malfunctioning brake, and doesn't want to take responsibility. P.S. All four rotors and brake pads were brand new and working properly at the time of purchase, which were also verified by a local auto shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Harris, Chad Dobbs
April 28, 2018

"Horrible. Stay away"

- Bestman

I had the worst experience at Mercedes Benz of Bellevue. I came in for a scheduled recall service. This was scheduled over 1 week ago. When I come in there, a rude service manager talks with me, then your manager on the floor arrives and calms the situation down, apologizes and assigns a new service manager to work with me. 6-7 hours later, I get a message stating that my car is ready, but NO WORK HAS BEEN DONE. When I arrive there, I get a reason that the part was incorrect. This was scheduled over a WEEK AGO, and you still couldn't get the right part? And then, I was told, that they will follow up in a weeks time once they get the right part for the recall -- NOTHING TILL DATE. I think my vehicle was intentionally handled poorly, and it took you 6-7 hours to figure that the part was incorrect. Very POOR service, I did not expect this as a Mercedes-Benz customer. Please improve your service, and keep to your promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
April 27, 2018

"Second chance disappoints "

- Panda12

This is the second time I went in for service, and I do not plan to go back. Check in was OK, in the sense that they didn’t lose my appointment (like the other gentleman that was trying to check in). My advisor acted as if he could care less and never called throughout the day to give me an update. Picked up my car the next day and the “overdue for service” light was on when I got home. Not to mention that I couldn’t get my advisor’s attention when I came in. Radically different than the excellent service I got when I bought my car in Dallas. I am a Seattle girl, but this place pales in comparison when it comes to customer service. Really sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall the name, cuz he didn’t make an effort
January 20, 2018

"Argumentative & disorganized"

- Lost Oppty

Wanted to buy a used Tesla. Sales rep couldn't verify inventory on the phone...took 45 min to call back. Meanwhile, the SMS company verified the car was still available & said I had an appt. Sakes rep left me a voicemailthat simply said car is avail. He was surprised when we arrived. He immediately claimed car was not avail. I showed him where it was.. Turns out, it apparently was in an accident- the entire rear bumper was on the ground. No ETA on fix. The VIN search on Edmund.com showed the car avail & had passed Mercedes Bellevue quality check. Rep just needed to be honest in the vmail he left me or apologetic when I arrived. He was arguing with someone whip was ready to give him money. Dealership building smelled like smoke. Their big display was not working. Staff seemed unorganized

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amani
January 16, 2018

"Very unorganized "

- Rahul Ghai

One of the most unorganized dealerships I've been to. Ever. I confirmed an appointment for Monday but when I got there the salesperson had left for the day. The person who helped us told us he couldn't access the keys since the technician had locked them away! I scheduled an appointment for the next day and got confirmation. I show up again the next day and they make us wait for 30 minutes trying to look for the keys again. 30 minutes later the salesperson comes up to us and says that they've sent the car away somewhere else! What a monumental waste of our time! Very inconsiderate staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amin G
October 16, 2017

"A Job Well Done!"

- Jeff

I recently had my R350 BlueTEC in for service and Rafael did a great job explaining what the car did and didn't need. They serviced the car and called me before they made any additional repairs. They finished the car in a timely manner and called or sent a text to inform me of the progress throughout the day. When I picked up my car, Rafael went through the repair order, explained everything that was completed and what I might consider repairing on my next visit. The car was cleaned inside and out and I left a happy customer. Fast, fair and friendly service. What more can you ask for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael Burruel
June 22, 2017

"Dishonored Verbal Agreement"

- K1234

I test drove a preowned Mercedes SL550 and commented on the hydraulic switch not working. I told they have a 10 point inspection and it would be fixed. Took them at their word and my fault for not getting out on writing as the word means nothing. Repair cost 1800.00 (they said they would cover parts cost 500.00). My mechanic will do it for 1200.00. Buyer beware. Hope this helps others to make a decision on where not to go. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Santiago
April 16, 2017

"Underwhelming across the board"

- ducati98056@yahoo.com

My fiancé and I leased a new CLA250 from this dealership. Our initial experience during the test drive and commitment to lease was good (the car was in California so we had to come back for the delivery), the good ended there. Delivery of the vehicle was late and much longer than we were told. While we were given great follow up from our sales rep, the different stages (something to the effect of the car is marked priority, "hot", etc) were meaningless and what I now perceive was an attempt to keep the customer thinking that things are happening when they are really not. Our delivery was late and upon pick up, I had to re-do all of the paperwork I had thought I was saving time filling out at our initial visit. Additionally, the 4-5 hour detail the sales rep went on about was very poor and the car had what I presume is LA smog dust all over the interior - presumably from baking in the hot sun with the windows open. I could go on about the mediocrity of this dealership however it isn't necessary as I can sum the entire experience up in one word - underwhelming. For a dealership that is selling luxury cars (which mind you includes the customer experience), I have had better experiences at the Ford dealership. Step it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Two different sales people
1
1 - 10 of 25 results