Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Brooklyn

Brooklyn, NY

4.5
972 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1800 Shore Parkway

Brooklyn, NY

11214

Directions

972 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Brooklyn

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2021

"It's now the third week of multiple calls to the Brooklyn..."

- gtr

It's now the third week of multiple calls to the Brooklyn Mercedes-Benz Service Department and I have yet to even talk to an advisor! I'm always routed to an answering service and after leaving a message they never reply. This is extremely frustrating and a waste of precious time. Mercedes ought to be professional and live up to their brand...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I still havent been able to talk to anyone!
March 13, 2021

"March 13 2021 I went in was told a 2018 car was 48k with..."

- Jps8837

March 13 2021 I went in was told a 2018 car was 48k with tax and fees of 4500 they asked me for 10 k down payment on a used pre owned car after they took my money they let me test drive it had me there for 8 hrs to then say the car after fees and everything would come out to 78,000 usd please avoid at all cost to not go to this dealership they will rob you and smile at your face and kids while knowing the wrong they do I will post everyday day to save as many people from experiencing the nightmare I went threw today this location should be shut down or change the employees warning do not go here please silver star motors of queens warned me and didn’t believe them please do not go here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fat white guy who handles financing will rob you before showing you actual price and will lie saying anything to get you to take your money
December 08, 2020

"Short and informative review so you know what type of..."

- Paul

Short and informative review so you know what type of place you’re dealing with. I wanted to buy a Mercedes for a price $1000 less than the rate online, shouldn’t have been a problem, except they told me they can’t budge on the price at all (no worries, won’t bore you with the insane process this was). Two days later, the car is discounted online for less than I offere. So I click on the “purchase car here”, and go through the necessary paper work. I get a receipt, that was on Saturday. Monday, I get a text from their office, I tell them I’ll bring a certified check on Friday. Couldn’t speak on the phone until later on as I’m a really busy Dentist. Call the guy later, doesn’t respond, but later texts me that the car has been sold...SORRY. What is the point of the “buy this car now” button, if it doesn’t actually mean anything. You can SLITHER your way out of anything, but anyone reading this will know that you are doing BAD business. That’s just not the way it’s done. No remorse, God forbid an “I’m sorry pal”. Just do yourself a favor and go to Manhattan or the suburbs to buy your car. Why give your money to people like this? Just looking out for the next poor schmuck that hopefully won’t waste so much of their precious time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Feng
November 26, 2020

"Sales Manager Robert, he did not want to say his last..."

- WEALNY1

Sales Manager Robert, he did not want to say his last name because of his bad attitude makes him feel that he is better than everyone. No professionalism at all, blaming me to waste the time for 2:30 hours with sales man and when we came to the numbers I suppose to accept whatever he says. in fact I been waiting for no reasons to meet and get the final deals. they left me quite some time to make me feel that Mercedes- Benz is not an easy car to buy. when I give him the number he asked for,$$$$ he sent the nice sales man to ask me why I pumped the price up instead of say thanks for accepting the offer. I waste my time waiting for King Robert instead of teaching and educating me about the car...I was in my cell phone trying to waste my time just like I'm at my doctor's office. if you have a higher manager let him watch the camera on 11/25/2020 from 12 to 2:30 and sees me walking around with my phone waiting for Mr. big man to show up for 2 minutes,,,, screw Merced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
November 23, 2020

"Do NOT use this dealership! Their service department is..."

- Gina

Do NOT use this dealership! Their service department is the worst I’ve even encountered. They do not pick up the phone. You get transferred to an reservation desk that takes your info and no one ever calls you back. I was told my Sprinter van needed $3500 in work by the info from the diagnostic tests. Contemporary in NJ told me it didn’t sound like they knew what they were talking about Sinai has the van towed from Brooklyn to NJ but not before in has to pay over $400 for the diagnostic. I asked several times for a copy of the diagnostic but still waiting for it. Lii ok w and behold the issue was a wire to that was loose and draining the battery. Fixing my van in NJ costed me just over $500. Can’t get the service manager to call me back . Left several messages for him but like In said they don’t answer the phone do you have to leave messages. Beware these guys are scam artists!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Bruno
1.0
July 07, 2020

"Excelent"

- shaara2013

We experience a different customer service experience with the agent Jay Dari. He is polite, skilled and professionally sound. We are so pleased with his services. Very Complementary and Professional entertainment with courteous approach. We wish him (Jay Dari) every success in professional life and we will referred our friends and family to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Dari
5.0
July 02, 2020

"Jay was very professional and he took care of everything...."

- Amcpherson81

Jay was very professional and he took care of everything. Customer service A+++. The insurance company was very difficult to work with and Jay took care of it all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Chuisano
4.0
Jay Mulic
5.0
June 30, 2020

"The best exceptional service could not ask for better..."

- themom94

The best exceptional service could not ask for better Christine was great Everybody was very nice place was very safe on protecting everyone great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Pulice
5.0
June 27, 2020

"Amazing experience as usual. Rui and Jay (Bodyshop..."

- sdm122685

Amazing experience as usual. Rui and Jay (Bodyshop manager) goes above and beyond to provide great service. I love coming to Benz of Brooklyn because of the family feeling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rui Costa
5.0
Jay Mulic
5.0
June 27, 2020

"MB of Brooklyn always goes above and beyond to make sure..."

- mesam

MB of Brooklyn always goes above and beyond to make sure customers are completely satisfied with the request service. Please thank the staff. Stay safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Karlupov
5.0
Christine Pulice
5.0
Suzanne Vitale
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 972 results