Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Brooklyn

Brooklyn, NY

4.4
974 Reviews

1800 Shore Parkway

Brooklyn, NY

11214

Directions

974 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Brooklyn

Sort by
July 19, 2021

"Horrible sales service. Walked in and was not greeted by..."

- Vinlala403

Horrible sales service. Walked in and was not greeted by anyone and had to asked for help. Tried to look at the GLS and the salesperson made all kind of assumptions including asking me if I’m sure I can afford a car like this (because I’m relatively young I guess) Would never shop or buy a car from this dealership. Very unpleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure his name
July 11, 2021

"It used to be a great dealership but when I went to buy a..."

- Aln

It used to be a great dealership but when I went to buy a van I was met with one of the most disgusting sales tactics I’ve seen in my 20+ years of buying from Mercedes for my business. After signing the contract and agreeing to a price on it, the salesman called me saying that the general manager, William Beradino, said I won’t be able to pick up the van unless I pay $5000 over the sticker price. This was after signing the contract with the agreed amount. After threatening them with a lawsuit, the next day they agreed to give me the van. This was beyond disrespectful and deceitful. I filed a complaint with corporate Mercedes and I suggest you do the same if you are met with this behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Beradino
June 10, 2021

"Christine P is the best!! She assisted me with my..."

- Vvitale

Christine P is the best!! She assisted me with my vehicle, she’s so knowledgeable and helpful. Very happy with the Great service she provided!! Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Pulice
5.0
April 30, 2021

"It's now the third week of multiple calls to the Brooklyn..."

- gtr

It's now the third week of multiple calls to the Brooklyn Mercedes-Benz Service Department and I have yet to even talk to an advisor! I'm always routed to an answering service and after leaving a message they never reply. This is extremely frustrating and a waste of precious time. Mercedes ought to be professional and live up to their brand...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I still havent been able to talk to anyone!
March 13, 2021

"March 13 2021 I went in was told a 2018 car was 48k with..."

- Jps8837

March 13 2021 I went in was told a 2018 car was 48k with tax and fees of 4500 they asked me for 10 k down payment on a used pre owned car after they took my money they let me test drive it had me there for 8 hrs to then say the car after fees and everything would come out to 78,000 usd please avoid at all cost to not go to this dealership they will rob you and smile at your face and kids while knowing the wrong they do I will post everyday day to save as many people from experiencing the nightmare I went threw today this location should be shut down or change the employees warning do not go here please silver star motors of queens warned me and didn’t believe them please do not go here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fat white guy who handles financing will rob you before showing you actual price and will lie saying anything to get you to take your money
December 08, 2020

"Short and informative review so you know what type of..."

- Paul

Short and informative review so you know what type of place you’re dealing with. I wanted to buy a Mercedes for a price $1000 less than the rate online, shouldn’t have been a problem, except they told me they can’t budge on the price at all (no worries, won’t bore you with the insane process this was). Two days later, the car is discounted online for less than I offere. So I click on the “purchase car here”, and go through the necessary paper work. I get a receipt, that was on Saturday. Monday, I get a text from their office, I tell them I’ll bring a certified check on Friday. Couldn’t speak on the phone until later on as I’m a really busy Dentist. Call the guy later, doesn’t respond, but later texts me that the car has been sold...SORRY. What is the point of the “buy this car now” button, if it doesn’t actually mean anything. You can SLITHER your way out of anything, but anyone reading this will know that you are doing BAD business. That’s just not the way it’s done. No remorse, God forbid an “I’m sorry pal”. Just do yourself a favor and go to Manhattan or the suburbs to buy your car. Why give your money to people like this? Just looking out for the next poor schmuck that hopefully won’t waste so much of their precious time

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Feng
November 26, 2020

"Sales Manager Robert, he did not want to say his last..."

- WEALNY1

Sales Manager Robert, he did not want to say his last name because of his bad attitude makes him feel that he is better than everyone. No professionalism at all, blaming me to waste the time for 2:30 hours with sales man and when we came to the numbers I suppose to accept whatever he says. in fact I been waiting for no reasons to meet and get the final deals. they left me quite some time to make me feel that Mercedes- Benz is not an easy car to buy. when I give him the number he asked for,$$$$ he sent the nice sales man to ask me why I pumped the price up instead of say thanks for accepting the offer. I waste my time waiting for King Robert instead of teaching and educating me about the car...I was in my cell phone trying to waste my time just like I'm at my doctor's office. if you have a higher manager let him watch the camera on 11/25/2020 from 12 to 2:30 and sees me walking around with my phone waiting for Mr. big man to show up for 2 minutes,,,, screw Merced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
November 23, 2020

"Do NOT use this dealership! Their service department is..."

- Gina

Do NOT use this dealership! Their service department is the worst I’ve even encountered. They do not pick up the phone. You get transferred to an reservation desk that takes your info and no one ever calls you back. I was told my Sprinter van needed $3500 in work by the info from the diagnostic tests. Contemporary in NJ told me it didn’t sound like they knew what they were talking about Sinai has the van towed from Brooklyn to NJ but not before in has to pay over $400 for the diagnostic. I asked several times for a copy of the diagnostic but still waiting for it. Lii ok w and behold the issue was a wire to that was loose and draining the battery. Fixing my van in NJ costed me just over $500. Can’t get the service manager to call me back . Left several messages for him but like In said they don’t answer the phone do you have to leave messages. Beware these guys are scam artists!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Bruno
1.0
July 07, 2020

"Excelent"

- shaara2013

We experience a different customer service experience with the agent Jay Dari. He is polite, skilled and professionally sound. We are so pleased with his services. Very Complementary and Professional entertainment with courteous approach. We wish him (Jay Dari) every success in professional life and we will referred our friends and family to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Dari
5.0
July 02, 2020

"Jay was very professional and he took care of everything...."

- Amcpherson81

Jay was very professional and he took care of everything. Customer service A+++. The insurance company was very difficult to work with and Jay took care of it all.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Chuisano
4.0
Jay Mulic
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 974 results