Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Burlington

Burlington, MA

4.8
240 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

80 Cambridge St

Burlington, MA

01803

Directions

240 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Burlington

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2020

"I just purchased a 2020 E class vehicle from your..."

- jereos

I just purchased a 2020 E class vehicle from your dealership. It was my first time doing business in your dealership. I have purchased vehicles elsewhere and although I had good pas experiences they do not compare with my dealings with TJ (TILAK JAYASEKERA). The man is outstanding. He is professional, up front and a pleasure to deal with. My loyalty has now switched from one of your prime competitors to Burlington MB. Thank you for having the foresight to have people like TJ on your sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TILAK JAYASEKERA
5.0
August 31, 2020

"Best and easier car buying experience to date! I worked..."

- John5519

Best and easier car buying experience to date! I worked with Chris Caputo, the manager, from start to finish, which was a nice break from having a middleman. Just really an all around fantastic experience and if you haven't been to the Mercedes Burlington MA showroom yet, go have a look, it's amazing, like a mini mall!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRISTOPHER CAPUTO
5.0
Sep 02, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Burlington responded

Thanks so much, John! We're thrilled to hear you had such a great experience. Congratulations on the new car and feel free to reach out with any additional questions you may have.

Sep 02, 2020 -

John5519 responded

LOVE my new 2020 G63! Thanks again!:)

July 07, 2020

"My experience with Mercedes Benz of Burlington is consistent"

- Mohammad

I can’t find the words to describe my gratitude to the people who are working in Mercedes Benz of Burlington dealership for their after sales service. The latest incident is typical of the service at Mercedes Benz of Burlington, I pull into the service area waiting a service advisor to speak to. The shop foreman Mark Lipizzi sees me from his office and runs to me asking “Is there a problem with the car?” He takes the time to understand the issue completely. I have not had to return for any issue when I work with Mark. Mark is very honest and gives excellent advise. For instance, I was planning to have an alignment last February, but Mark advised “it would be better if I wait another month after the snow season to get the work done." Another of the issues the rear brakes making noise, and the breaks 3-4 mm, he asked me if I can wait until the break light shows up, since I need to change the rotors as well. Mark told me the car can be driven for ~5k miles before needing the work. I have yet to find any other dealership that is honest and truthful to their customer as Mark at Mercedes Benz of Burlington. All the other dealerships I have dealt with treat their customers as a dollar to be taken. Mercedes Benz of Burlington has the best services manager Meegan Best and she is the “best”, she is so kind, when I went there to drop off my car around 6 pm on a Friday, she was about to leave but she welcomed me and stayed until sorted out all of my concerns. She always running between where we drop off the cars and the service advisors to make sure everything is running smoothly; I feel comfortable when I go there and see her around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meegan Best, Mark Lipizzi
Jul 10, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Burlington responded

Mohammad, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased to know our staff provided you with excellent service during your visit. We appreciate your business and let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.

January 21, 2020

"The best car experience of my life is at Mercedes Benz of Bu"

- Mohammad

I am at a loss for words besides thanks and gratitude to all of the people there that I have had contact with. From the general manager Gary King through their organization, the services manager Meegan Best and, service advisors like Mark Lipizi are the best and always strive to understand any issue and get it fixed right the first time. I have specific instances but, suffice it to say these people are amazing and make great recommendations when asked. My wife was so impressed by the level of service at MB of Burlington that she decided the service was too good to pass up and we purchased another vehicle here when her first impression decision was another make I think says it all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Lipizzi, Meegan King, Gary King, Mike wilson, Edgar Santana
August 30, 2019

"Making Good Decisions Aided by Knowledgeable Professionals "

- pet4cha

Grateful that friends / clients of MB of Burlington, referred us to the dealership and especially to "TJ" (Tilak Jayasekera) whose thoughtful guidance, service expertise and followup removed the stress in purchasing our CPO E-400 wagon. Together with TJ's colleague Justin Shin, in Finance, who was thorough in explaining the finer points in considering service products and finance options, we learned, made the right decisions ...we were well-served . Adding to the relaxing experience / environment were the comfort amenities of the dealership's Cafe, delicious espresso, and my wife Charlotte's unexpected and enjoyable nail salon service. We drove away confident we made good, informed decisions and look forward to continuing the relationship with TJ, colleagues and MB Burlington. Peter & Charlotte Minasian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TILAK JAYASEKERA
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Shin
August 17, 2019

"Bad service ."

- Humblehuman

This Dealership was transferred to a new owner from Bernie Moreno the place is gone to Dogs. I own a G63, S550 and a GLC 300. We have service contracts , every time vehicles taken for service jobs are half done. They are discourteous. Service people in competent . Today I found something hanging from the bottom of the car .the GLC300 . Tired of complaining to them. Left a message to new GM . No response . I have been a loyal customer of MB USA , I am frustrated . Please refer the complain to them and take some action. Thank You, Lilith M.Tissera,MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Support
Aug 21, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Burlington responded

Hello, Dr. Tissera. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry that you had this type of experience and we would like to get more information about your experience. Your description of your visit is not how we intend to treat our valued customers. Please contact Gary King, our General Manager at gking@mbob.com to discuss further and allow us a chance to make things right.

July 02, 2019

"The 2015 GLK-250 that I purchased is an excellent car."

- KLL

Working with the dealership for an online purchase, however, was a frustrating and unpleasant experience. My children and I have purchased seven vehicles in the past few years online; three Land Rovers, a Kia, a Volkswagon, a Nissan and a GLK-250. The GLK was the latest purchase. It was destroyed in a flood in OK and this purchase was a replacement of it for my wife. All of the sales were uneventful, and we have been happy with the cars and the process. I found the the vehicle online on a Friday and talked to the internet sales person. Over the weekend, I continued to look and decided to buy this car as it was the closest match to the car that we lost in the flood. On Monday, I called the dealership and told them that I wanted to buy the car. I was aware that they were not willing to negotiate on the price. The person that I talked to on Friday had told me the price was firm, but sharing the shipping cost would "probably be no problem." The deal was suddenly required to be completed by Friday. I explained that my insurance check wasn't due until Thursday and that could be a problem. I offered a $5K non-refundable deposit to hold the car for ten days so that I could wait for the insurance check. They refused any deal that was not closed by Friday. I had my bank prepare to wire them the money, and asked for a Bill of Sale so that the bank could proceed. Instead, they wasted two days sending an invoice for $1K to hold the car until Friday. I finally demanded that they send the Bill of Sale or cancel the sale, and it was sent. Then, they required that I come and inspect the car before they would ship it. I am in Tulsa, Oklahoma, which is about 1500 miles from Burlington . After a couple of "animated" conversations, they salesman told me that Mercedes required all customers to personally view the car before shipment to avoid possible disappointment when it was received. I pointed out that this was either an error or a lie, as the last Mercedes that I bought, also from a Mercedes dealer in the East, did not have that requirement. I also volunteered to send an affidavit agreeing that I would not complain about any defect in the car that was not revealed in pictures that they could take and send me. Finally, they agreed that I would have a personal representative come to view the car, but would not recommend any local person or company who could provide the service. Their idea of help was to recommend that I "Google it" and I would certainly be able to find someone. Fortunately, a mechanic's shop across the street from the dealership was more helpful and they helped me find Scott the Car Guy, who told me that the car was as close to perfect as he had seen at that age. He was right, BTW, the car is in excellent condition. I told the sales person about my conversation concerning sharing the shipping expense, and he said that he would talk to the sales manager. When the paperwork was sent to finalize the deal, the shipping cost was not mentioned in it. I asked how they wanted to handle the split in price. He said that he had talked to the first sales person, who denied having said anything about the shipping. And, how could they know how much to share when they didn't know the cost of shipping. I recommended that he could Google it, but he seemed to miss the humor. On several occasions when I called, the salesman was busy, so I asked for the sales manager, Mark. He was also busy in every case. However, when I asked for the general manager, the salesman was on the phone within 30 seconds. It was like buying a car in the 70's or 80's. After a significantly frustrating purchase experience, we received the car and it is an excellent vehicle. If I need another vehicle and have the opportunity to deal with Mercedes Benz of Burlington, I will definitely go back to driving Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Support
Jul 10, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Burlington responded

Thank you for being a loyal customer. We appreciate you for always considering us when you’re in the market for a vehicle. We’re sorry that this car buying experience didn’t go as smoothly as your previous experiences. Should you wish to discuss further, please contact Gary King, our General Manager at gking@mbob.com.

March 31, 2019

"Basically MBOB stands behind "The Best or Nothing""

- efathalla

Team MBOB Amazes me in every visit them for either service or sales. the entire team works like an orchestra, from sales to finance to services, you name it. Keep up the outstanding work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEVEN BERGERON
5.0
CHRISTOPHER CAPUTO
5.0
TILAK JAYASEKERA
5.0
LAMIA RAISS
5.0
March 11, 2019

"Spectacular People and Dealership"

- tlh

Doing business at Mercedes-Benz of Burlington was an absolute pleasure. It was my lucky day when I called to inquire about a car and Thanh Nguyen picked up the phone. From the initial call, to the final purchase of my car about ten hours later, the experience was nothing but five star. Thanh was terrific. He had the car all ready for me to look at and drive when I arrived. Thanh was thorough, knowledgeable and most importantly, patient, when showing me this beauty of a car and all its tremendous attributes. Marc Limage was very helpful and accommodating, responding quickly to several questions I had throughout the process. Lamia Raiss, Finance Director, made the purchase process seamless. It is evident that Lamia has been doing this for a while, she had everything ready to go, immediate answers to questions I had and was fun to be with to boot! The dealership itself is really quite amazing. Spotless, new, beautiful waiting area for customers. I mean, really, a free manicure while you wait? And the most impressive perk, a dog park!! Seriously! Wow! I have never seen this level of pampering at any dealership in my life. Thanh personally delivered my car when it was ready, which I truly appreciated, since I live two hours away from the dealership. He spent a copious amount of time with me, patiently answering all my questions and showing me how to operate all the unbelievable features on my new car. He never rushed me, he was absolutely terrific. So, thank you very much for making this experience as wonderful as the car itself is! I highly recommend you contact Thanh Nguyen if you are at all interested in purchasing a car at Mercedes-Benz of Burlington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LAMIA RAISS
5.0
Other Employees : Thanh Nguyen, Marc Limage
February 20, 2019

"Good, Bad, then Awesome"

- caruser

At first the experience was great, Receptionist and Edgar Santana from parts were very nice and welcoming. After that I wanted to drive the CLS53. I was helped by (I wont mention him by name, hopefully he learns from this). However, he never offered me a drink, or small talked. Just straight to desk, ask for my info. He then asked me TWICE how my credit was in the first few minutes. He said the car was in the showroom, couldnt get it out. And then asked me what payment I wanted, and that the car was beyond my payment, and he did not want to take the car out of the showroom. Now, I had done my research, and I knew they had more than one of these cars. Long story short, I told him he seemed like he did not want me to drive the car for whatever reason. (Mercedes, this is why people go to Brands that dont Judge people, it is hard to walk into places where you feel you would be judged). This is where everything changed: Christopher Caputo came out. Apologized for the initial experience and Put me with Keith Robinson. Amazing change. Offered me a drink, not pushy, we talked, was shown showroom, then eventually went to desk. He took his time showing me the car at the parking lot before heading out. Never rushed. Very knowledgeable. Amazing experience. I will be buying many cars from him going forward. This is what people expect from Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRISTOPHER CAPUTO
5.0
Other Employees : Keith Robinson
1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results