Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Burlington

4.8

238 Lifetime Reviews

80 Cambridge St, Burlington, Massachusetts 01803 Directions
Sales: (781) 229-1600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

238 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Burlington

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2019

"Making Good Decisions Aided by Knowledgeable Professionals "

- pet4cha

Grateful that friends / clients of MB of Burlington, referred us to the dealership and especially to "TJ" (Tilak Jayasekera) whose thoughtful guidance, service expertise and followup removed the stress in purchasing our CPO E-400 wagon. Together with TJ's colleague Justin Shin, in Finance, who was thorough in explaining the finer points in considering service products and finance options, we learned, made the right decisions ...we were well-served . Adding to the relaxing experience / environment were the comfort amenities of the dealership's Cafe, delicious espresso, and my wife Charlotte's unexpected and enjoyable nail salon service. We drove away confident we made good, informed decisions and look forward to continuing the relationship with TJ, colleagues and MB Burlington. Peter & Charlotte Minasian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TILAK JAYASEKERA
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Shin
August 17, 2019

"Bad service ."

- Humblehuman

This Dealership was transferred to a new owner from Bernie Moreno the place is gone to Dogs. I own a G63, S550 and a GLC 300. We have service contracts , every time vehicles taken for service jobs are half done. They are discourteous. Service people in competent . Today I found something hanging from the bottom of the car .the GLC300 . Tired of complaining to them. Left a message to new GM . No response . I have been a loyal customer of MB USA , I am frustrated . Please refer the complain to them and take some action. Thank You, Lilith M.Tissera,MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Support
1.0
Aug 21, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Burlington responded

Hello, Dr. Tissera. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry that you had this type of experience and we would like to get more information about your experience. Your description of your visit is not how we intend to treat our valued customers. Please contact Gary King, our General Manager at gking@mbob.com to discuss further and allow us a chance to make things right.

July 02, 2019

"The 2015 GLK-250 that I purchased is an excellent car."

- KLL

Working with the dealership for an online purchase, however, was a frustrating and unpleasant experience. My children and I have purchased seven vehicles in the past few years online; three Land Rovers, a Kia, a Volkswagon, a Nissan and a GLK-250. The GLK was the latest purchase. It was destroyed in a flood in OK and this purchase was a replacement of it for my wife. All of the sales were uneventful, and we have been happy with the cars and the process. I found the the vehicle online on a Friday and talked to the internet sales person. Over the weekend, I continued to look and decided to buy this car as it was the closest match to the car that we lost in the flood. On Monday, I called the dealership and told them that I wanted to buy the car. I was aware that they were not willing to negotiate on the price. The person that I talked to on Friday had told me the price was firm, but sharing the shipping cost would "probably be no problem." The deal was suddenly required to be completed by Friday. I explained that my insurance check wasn't due until Thursday and that could be a problem. I offered a $5K non-refundable deposit to hold the car for ten days so that I could wait for the insurance check. They refused any deal that was not closed by Friday. I had my bank prepare to wire them the money, and asked for a Bill of Sale so that the bank could proceed. Instead, they wasted two days sending an invoice for $1K to hold the car until Friday. I finally demanded that they send the Bill of Sale or cancel the sale, and it was sent. Then, they required that I come and inspect the car before they would ship it. I am in Tulsa, Oklahoma, which is about 1500 miles from Burlington . After a couple of "animated" conversations, they salesman told me that Mercedes required all customers to personally view the car before shipment to avoid possible disappointment when it was received. I pointed out that this was either an error or a lie, as the last Mercedes that I bought, also from a Mercedes dealer in the East, did not have that requirement. I also volunteered to send an affidavit agreeing that I would not complain about any defect in the car that was not revealed in pictures that they could take and send me. Finally, they agreed that I would have a personal representative come to view the car, but would not recommend any local person or company who could provide the service. Their idea of help was to recommend that I "Google it" and I would certainly be able to find someone. Fortunately, a mechanic's shop across the street from the dealership was more helpful and they helped me find Scott the Car Guy, who told me that the car was as close to perfect as he had seen at that age. He was right, BTW, the car is in excellent condition. I told the sales person about my conversation concerning sharing the shipping expense, and he said that he would talk to the sales manager. When the paperwork was sent to finalize the deal, the shipping cost was not mentioned in it. I asked how they wanted to handle the split in price. He said that he had talked to the first sales person, who denied having said anything about the shipping. And, how could they know how much to share when they didn't know the cost of shipping. I recommended that he could Google it, but he seemed to miss the humor. On several occasions when I called, the salesman was busy, so I asked for the sales manager, Mark. He was also busy in every case. However, when I asked for the general manager, the salesman was on the phone within 30 seconds. It was like buying a car in the 70's or 80's. After a significantly frustrating purchase experience, we received the car and it is an excellent vehicle. If I need another vehicle and have the opportunity to deal with Mercedes Benz of Burlington, I will definitely go back to driving Land Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Support
Jul 10, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Burlington responded

Thank you for being a loyal customer. We appreciate you for always considering us when you’re in the market for a vehicle. We’re sorry that this car buying experience didn’t go as smoothly as your previous experiences. Should you wish to discuss further, please contact Gary King, our General Manager at gking@mbob.com.

March 31, 2019

"Basically MBOB stands behind "The Best or Nothing""

- efathalla

Team MBOB Amazes me in every visit them for either service or sales. the entire team works like an orchestra, from sales to finance to services, you name it. Keep up the outstanding work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEVEN BERGERON
5.0
CHRISTOPHER CAPUTO
5.0
TILAK JAYASEKERA
5.0
LAMIA RAISS
5.0
March 11, 2019

"Spectacular People and Dealership"

- tlh

Doing business at Mercedes-Benz of Burlington was an absolute pleasure. It was my lucky day when I called to inquire about a car and Thanh Nguyen picked up the phone. From the initial call, to the final purchase of my car about ten hours later, the experience was nothing but five star. Thanh was terrific. He had the car all ready for me to look at and drive when I arrived. Thanh was thorough, knowledgeable and most importantly, patient, when showing me this beauty of a car and all its tremendous attributes. Marc Limage was very helpful and accommodating, responding quickly to several questions I had throughout the process. Lamia Raiss, Finance Director, made the purchase process seamless. It is evident that Lamia has been doing this for a while, she had everything ready to go, immediate answers to questions I had and was fun to be with to boot! The dealership itself is really quite amazing. Spotless, new, beautiful waiting area for customers. I mean, really, a free manicure while you wait? And the most impressive perk, a dog park!! Seriously! Wow! I have never seen this level of pampering at any dealership in my life. Thanh personally delivered my car when it was ready, which I truly appreciated, since I live two hours away from the dealership. He spent a copious amount of time with me, patiently answering all my questions and showing me how to operate all the unbelievable features on my new car. He never rushed me, he was absolutely terrific. So, thank you very much for making this experience as wonderful as the car itself is! I highly recommend you contact Thanh Nguyen if you are at all interested in purchasing a car at Mercedes-Benz of Burlington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LAMIA RAISS
5.0
Other Employees : Thanh Nguyen, Marc Limage
February 20, 2019

"Good, Bad, then Awesome"

- caruser

At first the experience was great, Receptionist and Edgar Santana from parts were very nice and welcoming. After that I wanted to drive the CLS53. I was helped by (I wont mention him by name, hopefully he learns from this). However, he never offered me a drink, or small talked. Just straight to desk, ask for my info. He then asked me TWICE how my credit was in the first few minutes. He said the car was in the showroom, couldnt get it out. And then asked me what payment I wanted, and that the car was beyond my payment, and he did not want to take the car out of the showroom. Now, I had done my research, and I knew they had more than one of these cars. Long story short, I told him he seemed like he did not want me to drive the car for whatever reason. (Mercedes, this is why people go to Brands that dont Judge people, it is hard to walk into places where you feel you would be judged). This is where everything changed: Christopher Caputo came out. Apologized for the initial experience and Put me with Keith Robinson. Amazing change. Offered me a drink, not pushy, we talked, was shown showroom, then eventually went to desk. He took his time showing me the car at the parking lot before heading out. Never rushed. Very knowledgeable. Amazing experience. I will be buying many cars from him going forward. This is what people expect from Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRISTOPHER CAPUTO
5.0
Other Employees : Keith Robinson
February 20, 2019

"Outstanding sales and service!"

- tracysullivan

I went to MBOB to purchase a certified pre-owned mercedes. From the moment I walked in and was greeted by the extremely welcoming reception staff, I felt very comfortable. My sales person was TJ and he went above and beyond to help me find a car that fit my needs and to make sure it was perfect when I picked it up. He was thoughtful and completely organized and helped to make the process fast and easy. He introduced me to service, who worked on the car to certify it, and encouraged me to ask questions and understand all the features of the car. He took me on a drive and helped me to use all the new features that I wasn't used to. He helped set up my phone and just went above and beyond in every single area. The girl in finance helped me to get my loan quickly and easily and she was very friendly as well. Shout out to Marc, who helped get the sale completed as well. You can't go wrong here. I will be purchasing my next car here as well..I highly recommend you do too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEVEN BERGERON
5.0
TILAK JAYASEKERA
5.0
LAMIA RAISS
5.0
January 27, 2019

"Outstanding "

- Gabby

Excellent service, staff was extremely helpful and friendly, From the moment you walk in you feel welcomed. Tim, excellent salesman, helped me take home the car I wanted with a very easy and stress free process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIMOTHY DALEY
5.0
MAHMOUD FRAIHAT
5.0
January 07, 2019

"Great experience at MBOB"

- fu

I have a great experience at MBOB, working with Tim Daley for my C300. He is very friendly, responsive and patient. I will visit Tim and this place frequently in the future because of this great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIMOTHY DALEY
5.0
January 03, 2019

"Great experience with Mercedes"

- Andy2019

My experience at Mercedez Benz of Burlington has been wonderful. The facilities are great and employees make you feel at home. I worked with Tim Daley for my new GLC 300. Tim is very candid, patient and responsive for helping me get the dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIMOTHY DALEY
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results