Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell

4.9

548 Lifetime Reviews

1220 Bloomfield Avenue, West Caldwell, New Jersey 07006 Directions
Call (973) 227-3600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

548 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2019

"4 Months they kepy my car and still not fixed....."

- AMG7

The car was not fixed the first or second time. Brought back a third time, this time they damaged my control panel and scratch my console, This was another headache. So they kept the car another month to fix what they damaged, 4 mos total. But they still didn't fix my original complaint. Then after a month, I was told the car was ready today, and knowing I had to go there stressing me out because they are just so hard on you. They treat you like crap, and treat your car worse. I hate going to this dealer. Because the lashing you are going to endure. Well, still the car was not fixed. If fact I went on a test drive with a certified technician who did finally agreed with me that yes there was a problem with the steering. I just paid another $2150 and the car still drives bad, no brakes thump when you depress the brake pedal and the car still pulls to the right. This is an AMG and they let you leave the dealer with such a beautiful car driving so poorly. They wanted for me to leave another month. I pay $1000/mo and they had the car 4 mos. I wasted 3 hours at the dealer, I came home stressed and upset. A real waste. They don't even care that you are paying for this expensive car, they will keep with no appreciation that you are making payments. This place is a nightmare with the poorest customer service. I regret buying my car there and worst having them work on it because they always break something. Now I have to find another dealer to fix what they cannot fix. They kill the spirit and thrill of ownership. Today, was just another month wasted. Stay away and go to Morristown or Paramus. They kiss you butt to buy, but service is horrible experience, the worst I ever had. They should at least compensate me the $900/mo payment for their incompetence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, John, Brittany
December 07, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- june.nguyen

I came for a tire replacement. I received immediate attention and waited for my car. It did not take long for them to replace the tire. The service representative was professional and attentive. My only issue is the the TV. There was a talk show that was very loud. Consider changing the channel to something less jarring and lower the volume. It was difficult to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean McCormack
5.0
Richard Viole
5.0
December 04, 2019

"Happy Time!"

- CMC

Everyone was great to work with... felt comfortable right away with Camilla as the lead sales person and then Oscar came in to assist in the close which was easy and a pleasant experience. New facility is beautiful and very happy with the outcome of my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camilla Csuka
5.0
Oscar Morejon
5.0
December 02, 2019

"Wonderful Experience"

- starlight

Just had my GLS450 Benz in the body shop . The manager Brittany Peterson was absolutely wonderful. My car was ready when she said it would be and looked better the it did before. Brittany handled everything with the insurance company and was always ready to answer any of my questions. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giancarlo Sapalasan
5.0
Other Employees : Brittany Peterson
November 30, 2019

"Fantastic service.... was out an hour earlier than..."

- derrickhoff

Fantastic service.... was out an hour earlier than anticipated...lounge area was clean and comfortable.....I was given updates on the duration of the 20,000 miles service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camilla Csuka
5.0
November 27, 2019

"Its Great new Facility with Friendly staff and Sales..."

- Mafroze

Its Great new Facility with Friendly staff and Sales Person Sean McCormack was really helpful and responsive during the sales process. Service department is great and staff is awesome. highly recommended !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean McCormack
5.0
Al Reci
5.0
November 26, 2019

"Wonderful experience"

- kwalrod

I found the process of buying and leasing as easy as possible. Mike Fumai provided exceptional service and is truly dedicated to customer service. This was a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Fumai
5.0
November 22, 2019

"Annual maintenance "

- Ajha14

Good timely service clear communication Very friendly staff and they were clear in the details and setting the right expectations Much appreciated and it always helps to have a maintenance package as part of the lease

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Barragato
November 20, 2019

"Easy and professional service"

- John G

I was able to make an appointment under short notice and Brian Bainum was most professional. Service was executed quickly and they had me on my way in just about an hour. Beautiful customer lounge and gorgeous new facility. thanks for all of your help and follow up Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Bainum
November 18, 2019

"Brian Bainum deserves a promotion but don’t give him one..."

- DJ

Brian Bainum deserves a promotion but don’t give him one because he is outstanding in his current role. BIG Thanks to technician Craig Robertson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Reci
1.0
Steve Reedy
1.0
Other Employees : Brian Bainum ??????????, Craig Robertson ??????????
1
...
1 - 10 of 548 results