About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell

4.9

291 Lifetime Reviews

1230 Bloomfield Avenue, Fairfield, New Jersey 07004 Directions
Sales: (973) 370-4725

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

291 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Caldwell

Sort by Write a review
May 19, 2018

"Service Department "

- Jeremiah29:11

This dealership and it’s service are the best! I have always been treated with respect and concern. Any time I have even a minor issue it has al been taken such good care of over and above my expectations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Franca
May 19, 2018

"Service B Maintenance"

- Ladeehester

Car was due for maintenance. There were several other icar issues beyond service that needed to be addressed also. I was met with professionalism from intake of car fo the completion of service consultation. Patience , courtesy,and knowledge were presented by all employees who I interacted with throughout this process. Ms Franco, Anthony, and J ohnathan Murphy always embrace me with courtesy and compassion regarding my car issues with resolutions. As a result, I have referred many of my friends and relatives to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Franco(Service) Anthony(Car Rental) and a new young man in car rental.who is a trainee by Mr Anthony.
May 17, 2018

"First time Mercedes customer"

- KD

Richard was our salesman. We found Richard very nice and personable. He took the time to meet with us several times before we made our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Franco
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Viole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Al Reci
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Felt at ease "

- Tom moves me

I really appreciated the friendly attention and service from the sales managers down. My sales man Sean was busy with a customer when I arrived so Ben was gracious with his time in answering questions about different models and options being extremely friendly even though he wasn't going to benefit from a sale. I felt Sean was very honest and upfront. overall a very pleasant experience. I look forward to going back in several months for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean McCormack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Mutter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Al Reci
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Reedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Anthony Hopper was amazing and on point"

- HerbOrtiz1114

Caldwell Mercedes Benz has better service than Prestige MB and Manhattan MB , Anthony Hopper was on point and kept me abreast every step of the way, he will have my car delivered back to me in the Poconos Pennsylvania on 5/16/2018.. As far as sales Oscar Morejon is the best sales person you could ever have, hes very diligent and professional and worked 1000% effort to deliver me my 2017 S550 at a price i could live with...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Morejon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 12, 2018

"Service"

- Owner23

Service was done with new tire. Car had papers in it that should have been cleaned out Expensive Franca was great! Her communication and customer service is exceptional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franca
May 09, 2018

"Finally, a no nonsense car dealership"

- Spanky22

Buying a car should be a fun, exciting experience. Unfortunately with the way most dealerships act these days, it becomes anything but enjoyable. Thanks to John Murphy and the folks at MB of Caldwell, I no longer have to worry about dealing with lame sales tactics. The whole experience from start to finish was seamless and stress free. They were honest, up front and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks John Murphy and MB of Caldwell! I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018

"Outstanding Customer Service "

- lynnlugo

Michael Mutter, jumped into action to get me a loaner when I came in with a flat tire via tow truck. He came out of nowhere to the rescue after a not so warm reception from Andrew Franco. Not only did Andrew offer no assistance in getting home, he was dismissive and rude, which was also noted my 13 year old son who was with me. He made us feel as if we were intruding on his closing time, and made an effort to usher us out as soon as possible. Luckily, Michael came to my aid like a star and before I knew it, he had pulled up in a loaner for us and we were able to resume our plans for the day and the rest of the weekend! Thereafter, the communications about the work to be done on my car were expertly handled by Franca who was great! Of course, my contact Jim was super helpful as always and called me the very next day to check on things. Jim is always the best and stays in touch and takes time to speak any time I'm there for any purpose. After getting me into 2 Mercedes, Jim remains a reference to all of my friends and contacts! A special thanks to Michael from the Lugos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mutter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Sangemino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018

"GREAT experience! highly recommend! "

- cargirl8

this was my first experience at Mercedes - Benz Caldwell- I had been car shopping for a few months, frustrated by other dealerships. Jonathan Murphy came highly recommended by a good friend and I am so glad I took the advice to meet with him. Jon found the PERFECT car for me & I was able to drive it off the lot that day! He took the time to give me all of my options and was never pushy, making the process seamless. He even took the time to make sure I knew how everything worked and was set up properly. I HIGHLY recommend Jonathan Murphy at Mercedes-Benz Caldwell, he went the extra mile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018

"excellent"

- carguy Esquire

I have been customer for over ten years, sales reps always courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. all my questions answered, rep and managers willing to work with customer in order to reach an acceptable deal. service of car always timely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camilla Csuka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 291 results