Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Cincinnati

Cincinnati, OH

3.3
596 Reviews

8727 Montgomery Road

Cincinnati, OH

45236

Directions

596 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Cincinnati

Sort by
March 18, 2021

"Extremely disappointed by the whole purchase experience...."

- AMGcollector

Extremely disappointed by the whole purchase experience. I ordered a custom build and wrong dates were promised for the vehicle to arrive, multiple times. Then they took a week to process it after I was told my vehicle was a ‘priority’. I was able to track the car and see it was sitting in their parking lot but they straight up lied saying it’s not there yet. When it was finally processed, few options I paid for were missing. Sales manager promised I’ll be receiving a gift package from Mercedes-Benz for the ‘inconvenience’, which never arrived as well. I’d never buy a Merc from this dealership again. Florence and Fort Mitchell dealerships are miles better than Cincinnati or West Chester. If you think BMW customer experience is the worst, try this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Walker
1.0
Other Employees : Lainy Foltz
October 07, 2020

"My experience was terrible from the start, salesman..."

- cynthiabb1972

My experience was terrible from the start, salesman Stephen said I needed 2 come back next week because he had 2 doctors coming in. Didn’t know I needed 2 mention job title 2 get quality treatment. should’ve went elsewhere But really wanted the car & sales manager was very nice made sure I wasn’t leaving,made it happen. I set up appt 4 brand new car 4 DuPont pkg which didn’t appear 2 have been done since I could see spots on interior that were there Prior 2 dropping off.when I picked car up said bring it back & would redo it. I wanted puddle lights, took sev months asking 4 quote, dropped car off 4 another week when I picked it up noticed flashing & was told needed 2 set up another appt lights weren’t programmed. A few days prior 2 bringing back 4 programing puddle lights, sunroof button quit workin, scheduled appt they had car for 3 wks, picked up 3 wks later to find car is scratched up-mouse, doors & headliner is bent I also found door trim rubber piece defective. I started looking 4 things & even found under bumper some marks that I am not sure if those were there when I purchased car.. Brian the service mgr looked @ everything asked did I buy brand new & I said Yes (car is now 4 months old) he says things like that are going 2 happen like finger prints all over the car & tons of white specs & a greasy spot on hood size of a dinnerplate, (dropped off spotless should return 2 me that way). Brian was rude Condescending said who looks under car, he only agreed 2 fix headliner & door trim & he would Detail car. I picked my car up, they didn’t fix scratches I pointed out, now 3 more deep scratches & headliner is fixed but the door trim still not fixed & front air bag inserts(2) are not flush with headliner kinda bulging out now. Paige did not care, cut me off in sentence told me to call Brian on Monday he was not in. paperwork shows they fixed items such as door seal & it wasn’t fixed. Prior to all of this, when I mentioned I saw other reviews abt scratches I was told customers lied, mechanic don’t make mistakes, they don’t get these complaints umm like I am making this up.. really!!! I also mentioned the windshield wipers skipping & previously they said they replaced them but i don’t believe they were replaced & was told I have 2 clean the blades. I also had car in for 3 nails in same tire when I first bought it, they used 3 patches to repair. I called a tire expert to be told u should only patch a max of 2 it is unsafe for 3 or more, so I took it back in and they ordered me a new tire no problem I am paying 4 it w my tire wheel pkg. Items still need fixed as of 9/20/20mouse is scratched, 2 doors scratched (Brian said it was from my shoes, I get out of car on 2ft Balance issue so not true) 3 new deep scratches 1)near door hinge upper part 2)glove box 3)driver inside threshold &rubber strip on door not repaired & the 2 front airbag panels Now are not flush w heAdliner. If they damage your car, they are not willing to fix since it comes out of their budget.. 9/22 I drive 2 West Chester dealership had their service mgr call Brian @ cincykenwood. Brian was rude tells WC 2 service me from now on (do what?) & won’t agree 2 repair scratches & says he looked over car & didn’t see anything. This is how kenwood Cincy treats you! WC says they can’t fix until kenwood says ok.. both agreed on the airbags 2 check panels &fix only after WC had 2 stress sev times how he looked at it 2 get Brian 2 Ok the issue.At this time, I was told the rubber piece 4 door is on backorder but paperwork says they took care of it.Cincy kenwood handles their business by not fixing things they damage (only if your paying for it will they fix it or under warranty) & will pass you onto another dealership who can’t fix your items because they didn’t damage car. Abt a month ago,Brian offered Pkg A service oil change and it is not marked prepaid in system , this is not honored at other dealership. Also car came w/oil change, paperwork shows it but not in system & not honored elsewhere.prior car purchases Gm & Toyota never ever any issues. Unacceptable! as of 10/7/2020 i have placed 4 calls to customer service and they reached out to the cincy dealership and have yet to hear back from anyone except for Paige who emailed me 2 sunday's ago to say brian the service manager would be contact me the next day.this never happened. i responded is this some kind of joke. 4th call to customer care the message was sent to the owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian -The Service Manager
April 30, 2020

"Discriminatory practices here?"

- ckperk24

Requested a price quote on a 2020 CLS 53 AMG via email "e-price" and the sales associate (Melanie Parsons) replies "you'll need to send me your address and employers name" before I can provide a price quote. What an offensive, outrageous and possibly discriminatory response! This dealership doesn't have to worry about my employees, friends or colleagues requesting their services in the future. I have seen a lot of bad business practices but this one takes the cake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melanie Parsons
September 24, 2019

"Did not fix either issue after 5 days."

- DanZ4

Took my 2018 SLC in because the door locks do not work properly, and there is excessive wind noise from what seems to be a poor window seal. Got it back after 5 days. Neither problem is fixed. Suggested I try the other key for the door locks(!). That does not work either. Waited 2 days for a new seal to arrive. Receipt says they replaced nothing. What are they doing?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
September 04, 2019

"Mercedes Benz of Cincinnati"

- Baron

I had purchased several cars from this dealership over the years. Recently, I experienced the worst dealership service that I have ever had!! Had to take my car back four times to get the problem fixed. Spent over $7800.00 in total. They also said that I needed a new AC compressor for another $5500.00. Took it someplace else, and found only a leaking line to the AC - fixed for $500.00 with Mercedes parts. Also, loaner cars were never available. This dealership is dishonest and sleazy! From the GM Andy Hyman, who lied to me twice, to Brian Hackney the Service Manager, they cannot be trusted!! I would recommend looking at the service rating for this dealership, and going someplace else! I went to Lexus, and purchased from a dealership that has very good reviews. FYI - Lexus is rated second in service rankings, while Mercedes is rated twenty eighth. Enough said!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Hyman, Brian Hackney
May 21, 2018

"Wonderful Experience!"

- Raleigh1

We had an awesome experience. Drove from NC to purchase the perfect car. Communication, follow up, etc was excellent as was the vehicle financing through MB. I would work with Greg again in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Fails
April 16, 2018

"Superb Service"

- C4rules

MB of Cincinnati is fantastic! Always a friendly greeting in the Service Dept and Charelne Salyers always makes sure the car is ready right on time! Recently upgraded my lease to new vehicle, and could not be happier with the job Melanie Parsons performed in handling the transaction. She helped me exit my lease early found the perfect replacement. RR loves MB Cincy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlene and Melanie
April 15, 2018

"Used Car Purchase"

- jcwasson

Excellent experience with everyone I dealt with in the dealership although the used vehicle we purchased was not a Mercedes-Benz. everyone was helpful especially Greg Fails the salesman. Greg helped with each step and was pleasant and informative throughout the purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Fails
April 15, 2018

"Great Service, Average Detailing. "

- Eden Climo

I had a very pleasant experience working with Mercedes-Benz of Cincinnati. I showed up right as they were about to close however they still greeted me with the same great service and attentiveness. They were polite offering coffee and snacks despite the fact we were there after hours at this point. They were direct and open and I didn't feel like I was being heckled as I had been at some previous dealerships. They provided a list of services they had performed on the used car I was purchasing and I felt they were relatively transparent. I picked up the car 3 days later and was told it had been detailed and washed etc. However, it had mud on both the passenger and drivers sides doors, there was candy wrappers in the back seat, and a melted jolly rancher inside the back cup holder indicating that it hadn't been detailed well. It also was missing a vent cover that I was told had been replaced so that made me question whether some of the other work they mentioned had been done. They did say they would work to rectify the vent cover issue but it's been 4 weeks and I haven't heard anything about that issue or getting my plates. I did purchase a used non-mercedes vehicle, so I think it probably just wasn't a high priority for them in general. I assume I'll hear from them this week as the temp tags expire soon. Overall very good experience, and would do business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Destefano, Brion Hanes
April 09, 2018

"2004 Mercedes SL 500"

- carguyjimg7215

2004 Mercedes SL 500 I could not ask for a better experience than I had when I was buying this car everything was exceptional sales people were outstanding Jordan in my car waiting for me and ready to go this is the third car that I've got from your dealership thanks for the experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan and Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 596 results