Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Danbury

3.3

30 Lifetime Reviews

100 Federal Road, Danbury, Connecticut 06810 Directions
Call (203) 778-6333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Danbury

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2019

"Great Buying Experience "

- fhZhang

We have recently purchased GLC300 and enjoyed the great customer service through the whole process. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone who is interested in MB car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath Lachman
November 25, 2019

"Enjoyable Buying Experience "

- Anthony M

I had a scheduled service with my current vehicle and decided to walk the showroom floor. For sometime, I have been looking for a specific car and profile which was on display. I was introduced to Heath Lachman and found him to be extremely knowledgeable and professional. Overall experience was tailored to me as he listened and understood what I was interested in finding and wanting in a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath Lachman
November 09, 2019

"Great Buying Experience!!"

- CarlG

I went in looking at a used Acura. One of the least expensive vehicles in their entire inventory. Regardless, they treated me like I was buying a brand new high end Mercedes Benz! The Sales Concierge Heath Lachman was great to work with. He is professional, not pushy. But he is willing to do whatever it takes to answer your questions and make you feel comfortable making an informed decision!! Best large purchase experience in my lifetime!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath Lachman
November 06, 2019

"Horrible very horrible service experience too bad there’s..."

- Nick

Horrible very horrible service experience too bad there’s not other Mercedes dealerships around the service manager Andy Perna Is an extremely rude person I almost want to get rid of my car just because of this reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Perna
August 28, 2019

"Nightmare! Do not use Mercedes service in Danbury"

- Nightmare

They charged me for service when I have a warranty and now holding $ hostage until I allow them to do further work. Don't use!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy, Service Manager and Lenny - Advisor
January 23, 2019

"Mercedes Benz GLE"

- Vishal

Super Service. Wir waren total begeistert und haben unseren Mercedes GLE hier im Autohaus Danbury gekauft. Frau Ryans, war sehr bemüht, kundenorientiert und zuvorkommend, wie man es sich als Kunde eigentlich wünscht. Wir haben noch nie so einen tollen Service in einem Autohaus erlebt. Man hat hier das Gefühl, man ist willkommen. Behalten Sie bitte Ihre herzliche Art und die Liebe zu Ihrem Beruf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Azyia
November 04, 2018

"Melanie and Britney were the BEST! "

- Steve P

Melanie and Britney went above and beyond the sales experience. I would recommend them with my full support. "THE BEST OF THE BEST" Thank you for making my buying experience one of the best in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie and Britney
September 04, 2018

"Very poor Service Dept , Very poor comunication "

- Mike Dee

The Service Department is poorly organized . It was very hard to reach people and after 26 phone calls I have never received one call back from them. They wait for you to call them. My vehicle was towed in there and I called them first thing in the AM. where I was only able to leave a voice mail in the mailbox of a Service Manager. Three days later and 9 phones calls later before I insist on talking to someone. The Service Advisor finial takes a call and than states he will look at the car later today. After not getting a call back at 5:00pm I call again and he states he need my ok to order parts and it will take two days to get them plus it is almost the weekend by then so it will be next week before I get my car back. If I did not call him it would take weeks before I hear from him. ( 1 week gone) On Monday I make 4 phone calls and no return calls made by them. Tuesday 3 calls and each time messages left. and at 4:25pm I receive a text message that my parts were late coming in on Monday and they will try and get to mt Car in on Wednesday. ( Is this NUTS Day 10 ) I call very upset and ask to speak to the General Manager , I told he is unavailable I leave a message on his Voice Mail and call again Wednesday morning. He never returns a call. I leave 3 messages for the Owner of the dealership to call me and he also never returns a call. On Thursday on the third call to the Service Advisor he takes the call and states now "the part has to be shipped back that it was not correctly programed." It is later found to be the wrong part and not the problem. He had not done that yet and waited to speak with me first. Why I do not know, why he did not call me, He did not know but now it would not be shipped to Friday and would not be back to Tuesday next week. I am very upset and he states that is the best he could do . When asked to speak to the General Manager he states he is not available and I left another message for him to call me. The follow Tuesday (week 2 ) I call the Service Advisor and am told they were wrong it was not that part but an ignition switch and now they have to order that. They are told to do it for I needed that car ASAP. Numerous call and messages were left for the both the Owner and the General Manager but either ever returned a call. Told at 4:30pm by Text message that the car was ready. Told I had to 7:00pm to get there and get the car. Upon arriving at 6:30pm I found the Service Dept closed with no signs stating to go anywhere else and upon asking the Sales people in the front of the building what happen to Service being open to 7:00pm They stated I have to return tomorrow and they could not help me. It took 4 calls on Wednesday to get a live person on the phone and I am told they would leave my keys with the sales receptionist because I had to pick the car up after 5:00pm tonight. Upon going there on Wednesday once again they could not find my keys and stated there was nothing they could do. This is abusive and UNACCEPTABLE On Thursday ( Day 20) I have to call 5 times to get a real person on the phone and again leave messages for the General Manager and Owner before I receive a text message from the Service Manager that my keys and bill will be left with the Receptionist so I can pick up the car after 5:00pm. Upon finally getting into my car on Thursday night I found damage to my car (ie: black marks around my ignition, car very dirty inside, marks on my passenger window, radio not working)(codes needed). Upon making the Sales Manager document the damage , He states I must see the Service Manager not him but he noted the damage. No radio for 5 days before a call from the receptionist given me the code to unlock the Radio . She states she is sorry it should have been done by service. Another message left with her to speak with the Owner and General Manager. . Overall this Dealership has many serious problems . They fail in Customer Service . repairs and all communication is done with voice mail messages and text messages . Do everything to avoid this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
April 07, 2018

"Purchase experience was terrible."

- JOSEPH W RIO

Buyer beware. My wife just purchased a demo 2018 GLC - nice car but missing features we explained were important and they told us this car had (lane departure assist, Apple Car Play). My wife spent over 4 hours picking up the car because the dealer could not make her iPhone work with the cars phone and media system, they forgot to put a license plate on the front of the car, the young inexperienced sales person (not her fault - manager just left her out there and did nothing to help) did not know how to use various features, the finance manager had avoidable problems transferring title from our trade-in, and on and on. If determined to buy from this dealer, make them demonstrate all features claimed on the specific car before handing over your check, and just expect a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike - finance manager
August 12, 2017

"lousy service again"

- joe f

Went into thisDealership about 3 years ago Had a bad experience then Decided to give them another chance hoping management had changed But nothing has changed was asked to wait that no salesman was available to help me when I went in .there wewe 3 not 1 but 3 salespeople talking atso I waited Patiently and Another couple walked in I guess better dressed than I And were immediately greeted Bye A salespersonGuess they only wait on people they think have money their loss Will sell my Mercedes that I have now And never buy one again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesperson
1
1 - 10 of 30 results