About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Ft. Lauderdale

2.5

59 Lifetime Reviews

2411 South Federal Hwy., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33316 Directions
Sales: (877) 676-2594

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Ft. Lauderdale

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2018

"worst service ever"

- Andres

Our new car did a double spin in the road, yes 360 degrees circle while riding at 45 mph. We took the car to the dealer and after 2 days they said everything is fine. Later the car did the same and for the second time they said there's nothing wrong. We took it to a different dealer and there they said at a first glance that the front wheels needed alignment. ALIGNMENT! Now it is corrected. Mercedes Benz Fort Lauderdale sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
everybody
March 14, 2018

"Terrible poor service!"

- Elena Rosmann

They need only your money. You are only a number for them. I have never seen such a disrespectful people. They call you to pick up you car at the last minute No consideration where you at right now. Nobody knows what is going on with your car at Collision Center. Never stay on schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and his supervisor
March 01, 2018

"FLOOD DAMAGE VEHICLE!!!!!!"

- Oharris

The mask they put on for a nice clean operation is not what it seems to be, in reality it is the complete opposite, all Auto Nation and management want to do is show good figure and profit for their shareholders. MERCEDES BENZ OF FORT LAUDERDALE SOLD ME A FLOOD DAMAGE CAR AND DID NOT DISCLOSE IT! I found out when I took my car to the Bentley dealer and was told that $ 65000 was spent to repair the car and when i called them back to take back their flooded car, they said "buyer be aware." They refuse to buy the car back or pay any diminished value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mercedes Benz of FT Lauderdale
October 26, 2017

"terrible service"

- mercedes

I have never seen somebody so disrespectful. We brought our car for service B today, I had made a appointment 10 days ago and ask for a courtesy vehicle. Turned out, as we brought our car on time, we had to wait for the advisor for 15 min, then as the advisor, Chris Barrington, arrived, he did not acknowledge our presence at his desk. He didn't say anything and went on to work at his desk without even offering to seat or even say good morning. After a few minutes, I introduced myself and explained why we were there to hear that they didn't have any vehicle for us, although I had asked for one specifically after finding out the service B is 5h at least. The advisor was very unpleasant, said he didn't have any vehicle, left for 10 more minutes to say that he didn't have one and that they didn't rent with avis (as I was told). This was a real waste of time, very unpleasant time. We left and won't come back to that dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Barrington
September 21, 2017

"MERCEDES BENZ OF FT. LAUDERDALE CAN COST YOU YOUR LIFE!"

- michael brier

I purchased a brand new $80,000 2017 Mercedes Benz E400 from Mercedes Benz of Ft. Lauderdale an Auto Nation store.. After only 2,000 miles the michelin tire BLEW OUT and the dealer will not consider it a manufacturer defect and replace it at no cost. I know that dealers have a budget for goodwill so why wont they replace a defective and costly tire?The tire damage was probably a manufacturer defect or was from the test driving from the 17 miles when I picked up my new car. This happened after I had evacuated from Miami as hurricane Irma (a cat 5) was approaching and when I would be doing highway driving.The representative at the dealership (John G.) knew that the "bubble" could become worse and explode while on the highway. Did he replace the tire no.Did he suggest offering it as goodwill No. Needless to say, I will NEVER buy another car from this dealership which knows NOTHING ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John G., Sam in sales and Joe Viola in service management
August 24, 2017

"Great service"

- vadim

Daniel Figueroa was my service advisor. He serviced my two vehicles very fast and he was very competent! Thanks a lot! I will recommend the dealership to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Figueroa
April 08, 2017

"In for a B1 Service on my SL 550"

- wjbarrett1970

John "Koby" was my service advisor. Great experience. I was in and out. Got a great loaner car. He kept me up to speed every step of the way. Had some front end damage that was an easy fixed that was addressed gratis--so I was really happy. I will certainly return here for all future service on both my Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "Koby"
April 08, 2017

"Great people and selection"

- Preet

I called Mike Maalouf and told him what I wanted. He called me back to let me know he could make it work. At this point I had been shopping around and have heard that from other dealers but when I would go in they would waste my time. Not Mike! He was true to his word and got me the deal I wanted. Thank You Mike!! Stephen in finance made the whole purchase process a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elia Maalouf III (Mike)
April 07, 2017

"Took my mercedes in for warrantg work"

- Streetglide

Nate was my service writer ! He was polite , professional and will reccomend him to others ! Great emplotee for Any service department waiting room and dealership is clean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate
March 28, 2017

"Nice Salesman, Bad Dealership"

- Ryan

Our salesman, Anthony Montaldo, gets 5 stars. Mercedes-Benz of Fort Lauderdale gets 1 star for the following reasons: 1) We were buying from out of state. We called M.B. of Fort Lauderdale and spoke with a female salesperson. We set up an appointment day and time with her to test drive the car (Lexus RX400h). My wife and I flew in, and drove to the dealership. The salesperson had the day off and was not there. No one else knew we were coming. The car was filthy, not ready to test drive. No big deal. Anthony jumped in and helped. (But -1 for the dealership.) 2) We were told again and again the car had passed a multi-point inspection (131-point?). I asked at least 3 times to see the inspection paperwork. I was told multiple times they would get it right away. Never got it. Again, not a huge deal (but -2 for the dealership). 3) We are from Wisconsin so I asked if winterizing the car could be thrown in for no charge since we were paying full price. (The dealership has a 'no negotiate' policy on their prices.) The salesman told me he would check with the maintenance department and get right back to me. It was never mentioned again. (-3) 4) The finance rate. We dealt with the first salesperson by phone and email in the week before we came. We told her we wanted a longer loan term and (of course) a low interest rate. She told us that she "talked to the finance department" and they would give us 1.9% financing for 60 months because of our good credit (despite the car being 10 years old.) NOTE: We could have gotten 4-5% from other sources, but went with the 1.9. So we didn't line up the other financing. Big mistake. We got there and decided to buy the car. The man from finance said the rate would be about 8%. What? We told him the other salesperson told us 1.9%. He said no one gets that low of a rate and he didn't know what she was talking about. He said he could get us a 72 month term but at 8%. We liked the car so we said 'ok'. When signing the final paperwork with him he said the rate was higher because of the longer term on a 10-year old car. If the term was less than 6 years the rate could be lower. We liked the longer term so we took the 8% bitter pill. Then he said if we paid $800 we could get the rate lowered to 6%. So we did. So in the end we paid $800 to get an interest rate higher than we could have gotten from our own bank. Thanks a lot Mercedes-Benz of Fort Lauderdale. 6 weeks after we got home my wife called the finance company, they told her the term of the loan is for 4 YEARS (not the 6 years we paid extra for.) Thanks Mercedes-Benz of Fort Lauderdale! (-4). 5) The final price. The second salesman assured us that our 'final price out the door' would be a) The price of the car; b) Florida sales tax; c) Dealership fee; and d) Whatever Florida charges to title and license it 'with nothing added on by the dealer'. Signing the final paperwork we paid a, b, c, the extra $800 (yay) and then the title and license fee. One charge was $98.75 for "Tag Agency Fee/Elec Filing". Seems reasonable. But we were also charged $500 for "Reg/Tag/Title Fees. That seems like a very high and very round number to be just Florida fees passed on to us with nothing extra added on. I looked all over the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles website and Wisconsin's and did not see any combination of fees that came anywhere near to $500. AND: We told them multiple times we already had WI plates. They assured us they were not requesting new WI plates. They did. Wisconsin mailed us new plates. We called to ask why. They said 'that dealership messed up the paperwork. They owe you $75'. (-5) I emailed once, 4 days, no answer. I emailed twice, 1 week, no answer. I texted the salesman. He responded 'Call the General Manager'. Thanks! My wife emailed the finance dept asking for a refund of the $75, 10 days and running and no answer. Worst case scen: Misled for high fees. Best case scen: Widespread incompetence. Either way cannot recommend dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Montaldo
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results