About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Ft. Lauderdale

2.3

60 Lifetime Reviews

2411 South Federal Hwy., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33316 Directions
Sales: (877) 676-2594

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Ft. Lauderdale

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Buyer Beware"

- MiamiBoy

If you live in the South Florida area and are contemplating buying a new Mercedes-Benz or a used car from Mercedes-Benz of Ft. Lauderdale, whatever you do, DO NOT buy their prepaid maintenance or wheel damage protection as they are about 75% more expensive than other Mercedes dealers in the tri-county area. I'd also shop around before taking your car to them for service as the quote I got from M-B of Coral Gables was 60% of that quoted by M-B of FtL. And since M-B of Pompano is also an AutoNation dealer, I would assume they are also as bad a stealership as their FtL branch. For that matter, wherever you are in the USA, make a few phone calls to other nearby M-B dealers that aren't owned by AutoNation to make certain they aren't also gouging the way M-B of FtL is. Caveat emptor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Samuel
May 23, 2018

"worst service ever"

- Andres

Our new car did a double spin in the road, yes 360 degrees circle while riding at 45 mph. We took the car to the dealer and after 2 days they said everything is fine. Later the car did the same and for the second time they said there's nothing wrong. We took it to a different dealer and there they said at a first glance that the front wheels needed alignment. ALIGNMENT! Now it is corrected. Mercedes Benz Fort Lauderdale sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
everybody
March 14, 2018

"Terrible poor service!"

- Elena Rosmann

They need only your money. You are only a number for them. I have never seen such a disrespectful people. They call you to pick up you car at the last minute No consideration where you at right now. Nobody knows what is going on with your car at Collision Center. Never stay on schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and his supervisor
March 01, 2018

"FLOOD DAMAGE VEHICLE!!!!!!"

- Oharris

The mask they put on for a nice clean operation is not what it seems to be, in reality it is the complete opposite, all Auto Nation and management want to do is show good figure and profit for their shareholders. MERCEDES BENZ OF FORT LAUDERDALE SOLD ME A FLOOD DAMAGE CAR AND DID NOT DISCLOSE IT! I found out when I took my car to the Bentley dealer and was told that $ 65000 was spent to repair the car and when i called them back to take back their flooded car, they said "buyer be aware." They refuse to buy the car back or pay any diminished value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mercedes Benz of FT Lauderdale
October 26, 2017

"terrible service"

- mercedes

I have never seen somebody so disrespectful. We brought our car for service B today, I had made a appointment 10 days ago and ask for a courtesy vehicle. Turned out, as we brought our car on time, we had to wait for the advisor for 15 min, then as the advisor, Chris Barrington, arrived, he did not acknowledge our presence at his desk. He didn't say anything and went on to work at his desk without even offering to seat or even say good morning. After a few minutes, I introduced myself and explained why we were there to hear that they didn't have any vehicle for us, although I had asked for one specifically after finding out the service B is 5h at least. The advisor was very unpleasant, said he didn't have any vehicle, left for 10 more minutes to say that he didn't have one and that they didn't rent with avis (as I was told). This was a real waste of time, very unpleasant time. We left and won't come back to that dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Barrington
September 21, 2017

"MERCEDES BENZ OF FT. LAUDERDALE CAN COST YOU YOUR LIFE!"

- michael brier

I purchased a brand new $80,000 2017 Mercedes Benz E400 from Mercedes Benz of Ft. Lauderdale an Auto Nation store.. After only 2,000 miles the michelin tire BLEW OUT and the dealer will not consider it a manufacturer defect and replace it at no cost. I know that dealers have a budget for goodwill so why wont they replace a defective and costly tire?The tire damage was probably a manufacturer defect or was from the test driving from the 17 miles when I picked up my new car. This happened after I had evacuated from Miami as hurricane Irma (a cat 5) was approaching and when I would be doing highway driving.The representative at the dealership (John G.) knew that the "bubble" could become worse and explode while on the highway. Did he replace the tire no.Did he suggest offering it as goodwill No. Needless to say, I will NEVER buy another car from this dealership which knows NOTHING ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John G., Sam in sales and Joe Viola in service management
August 24, 2017

"Great service"

- vadim

Daniel Figueroa was my service advisor. He serviced my two vehicles very fast and he was very competent! Thanks a lot! I will recommend the dealership to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Figueroa
April 08, 2017

"In for a B1 Service on my SL 550"

- wjbarrett1970

John "Koby" was my service advisor. Great experience. I was in and out. Got a great loaner car. He kept me up to speed every step of the way. Had some front end damage that was an easy fixed that was addressed gratis--so I was really happy. I will certainly return here for all future service on both my Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "Koby"
April 08, 2017

"Great people and selection"

- Preet

I called Mike Maalouf and told him what I wanted. He called me back to let me know he could make it work. At this point I had been shopping around and have heard that from other dealers but when I would go in they would waste my time. Not Mike! He was true to his word and got me the deal I wanted. Thank You Mike!! Stephen in finance made the whole purchase process a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elia Maalouf III (Mike)
April 07, 2017

"Took my mercedes in for warrantg work"

- Streetglide

Nate was my service writer ! He was polite , professional and will reccomend him to others ! Great emplotee for Any service department waiting room and dealership is clean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results