Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich

Greenwich, CT

4.6
166 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

261 West Putnam Avenue

Greenwich, CT

06830

Directions

166 Reviews of Mercedes Benz of Greenwich

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2021

"Update ro review written in October 2020:Our car turned..."

- anuraagsahai

Update ro review written in October 2020: Our car turned out to be a lemon. Multiple issues that simply could not be resolved. Lou Liodori went out of his way to resolve our issues. He worked with MB corporate to buy back the vehicle and facilitated the process. After speaking with Lou, I do now firmly believe that he tried to make things right. Based on his hard work, I would be wiling to give this dealership another chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Liodori
Mar 20, 2021 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Hi, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. If you should have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to me at LLiodori@PenskeAutomotive.com. Thank you, Lou Liodori Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich General Manager

January 30, 2021

"I was starting to shop for a Mercedes Benz in Westchester..."

- Louis59

I was starting to shop for a Mercedes Benz in Westchester County NY. I had visited a couple dealerships but I felt no one had time for my questions. I then payed a visit to Mercedes Benz of Greenwich CT. I was greeted by Robert DeLancey. He took the time to review the current inventory and explain the many packages and options. It was a welcomed experience and restored my faith in CUSTOMER SERVICE. Thanks Robert. When I am ready to purchase, MB of Greenwich is where I will end up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert DeLancey
January 30, 2021

"Howard Hall was my advisor so I went to ask a question..."

- Aroxxb

Howard Hall was my advisor so I went to ask a question 45min later a new car no stress and my rate is so low

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard from sales and Vince from Finance
December 31, 2020

"I bought a 2011 BMW GT and worked with Howard Hall. They..."

- MVR41

I bought a 2011 BMW GT and worked with Howard Hall. They were great to work with, very nice and pleasant, and the car is beautiful. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Hall
December 02, 2020

"SALES VISIT - NEWThis was the most pleasurable car..."

- shaunte221

SALES VISIT - NEW This was the most pleasurable car buying experience I’ve had. Howard at Mercedes Benz of Greenwich was very helpful. He took his time and showed me every car I asked about. He was very informative, honest, and made me very comfortable in my decision to purchase my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Hall
Dec 03, 2020 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Shaun, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear Haward went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. congratulations on your new ride! We appreciate the positive feedback, and we look forward to taking care of your auto needs in the future.

November 04, 2020

"Historically the service has been good but on my most..."

- greenwichwineconsultants

Historically the service has been good but on my most recent visit it was a disaster. I had to get a required service which required a number of hours so I brought the car in at 8 AM and was the 3rd car in line. Took forever to get a loaner and I told the service agent I was going out of town and needed car by 4 PM. She said she would be in touch in a few hours. I called at 12 to get an update left a vmail. Called again at 12 30 and 1 left more vmails. Finally a person in sales put me through to my service agent at around 1 45 who told me she didn't call me because the car was just put on the lift. I was stunned asked her it took 6 hours given I had an appointment and she told me walk ins waiting for the cars had preference. I told her that made no sense especially given this is a big service. She put me through to the Mgr and I told him I need the car by 4 asking how that will happen given it is now 3 PM and you tell me I need brakes, tires and a new battery in addition to air bags service.. I told him this is unacceptable service to have me drop off the car at 8 but you don't do anything for almost 6 hours. I ended up buying a new battery which I wish I didn;t do and had the tires and brakes done elsewhere because there was no way the car would be ready by the end of the day . When I picked up my car there was no apology by the service agent for the poor service and it's not about the money, but I would have expected a discount or some other incentive given only half of the job was done when I picked up the car which should not have been the case given I dropped off at 8 AM. I learned that appointments do not mean anything at this dealership. I ended up setting an appointment elsewhere to complete the work where the appointment was honored and the staff was professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female
Nov 05, 2020 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Hello, I regret to learn about the level of service you received as well as the length of time you waited, given your appointment. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at LLiodori@PenskeAutomotive.com. Thank you, Lou Liodori Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich General Manager

October 31, 2020

"I purchased a a new 2020 model with the help of Howard..."

- RWS

I purchased a a new 2020 model with the help of Howard Hall at Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich yesterday. Howard went to great lengths to find me the exact car I wanted, worked tirelessly to shorten the delivery time and was an excellent advocate for me in achieving what I feel was a fair price for both me and the dealership. He was true to his word from start to finish. Best of all, he accomplished this while the dealership was swamped with customers. Finally, Howard was extremely patient with both my fiancee and me in showing us the full features of our new car. All in all, it was a very positive experience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Hall
October 13, 2020

"If I could give this dealership negative reviews, I would..."

- anuraagsahai

If I could give this dealership negative reviews, I would do that. I dealt with Paul Rudovich. I saw a CPO 2020 GLE for sale mat a great price with just about every option we wanted. I specifically asked why the car was for sale again and whether or not it was a lemon. Paul stated that it wasn't and that he thought the previous owners could not make payments due to Covid. When I went to see it, everything looked okay, other than a mild stitching issue with the seat. The day I went to pick it up, one of the cameras was not working and the engine light was on. Paul insisted that these things must have been overlooked on the inspection, and will be fixed. I showed up the next day, and all three issues were still there. I was running over mileage on my old car, so I trusted him that the service department would take care of it. The dealership made me feel like I was doing them a favor (turns out that I was). In the 10 weeks that I've had owned the car, the car has spent 4+ weeks at the dealership service department. They fixed the seat. The engine light was finally fixed - turns out it was a coolant leak (makes me wonder if they inspected the car at all), and they still can not fix the camera. Dealing with the service department has been its own headache with loaner cars, managers not calling back, etc... My family has been driving MB for 20+ years, and have never been treated so poorly. It does not seem that the people here care if they swindle their customers, let alone care about their satisfaction. I will never go back to this dealership with there are quality dealers in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Rudovich
Oct 14, 2020 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

​Anuraag, ​ Thank you for speaking with me about your concerns regarding your recent service experience. I look forward to seeing you on Friday. If there is anything additional I can address, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at LLiodori@PenskeAutomotive.com. Sincerely, Lou Liodori Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich General Manager

October 10, 2020

"Very nice and very professional people help it’s good and..."

- ajp05

Very nice and very professional people help it’s good and seems like they’re there for you, workmanship it’s very good and I think they’re very honest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
October 08, 2020

"I highly suggest when coming to this dealership for..."

- samela152

I highly suggest when coming to this dealership for service to ask for Pleurat Thaqi as your advisor. He is very professional, always goes above and beyond for you. I only work with him, now. Always the best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pleurat Thaqi
Oct 09, 2020 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Samela, thank you so much for your awesome review. We want nothing but the best for our customers, and we're so happy you had such a great experience with us! We will continue to bring you quality service, and we look forward to taking care of your auto needs for years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results