About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich

3.9

83 Lifetime Reviews

261 West Putnam Avenue, Greenwich, Connecticut 06830 Directions
Sales: (203) 869-2850

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Mercedes Benz of Greenwich

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2018

"Discrimination and racists, unprofessional management/staff"

- k4change3313

Greenwich Mercedes is nothing but a bunch of racists and a discriminatory place of business towards people of color. I brought my Mercedes there more than 5 different times...they even kept my car for close to 4 months saying they needed to keep it and drive it to hear what I was hearing. $13k later and 6 months down the line, I was sold NOTHING but lies....they told me they would rebuild my engine and I shouldn't have any more challenges. They even went as far to say all the parts were brand new with warranties. Recently, as of last week I picked up my car and experienced the same noise, they towed my car back to their location and claimed I needed to spend an additional $4k to fix the probably that was already supposed to have been fixed. They towed my car to a place without my authorization and have refused to return any of my calls. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL and extremely racists! HORRIBLE customer services, Emily, John, and entire team extremely racists! DO NOT? DO BUSINESS WITH THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE!!! I wish there was a way to rate them a negative zero!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe, Emily
February 23, 2018

"When You're Ready to Own a New Mercedes, come to Greenwich!"

- CharlieP.

I highly recommend Mercedes Benz of Greenwich, CT. Everyone involved in the purchase was extremely professional. My salesperson Mr. Lou Kocaj, assisted by Mr. Norm Hunter, Business Manager Mr. Claudio Cirillo, General Sales Manager Mr. John Mazzeo, and even their receptionist Ilene were top notch professionals from beginning till end. They went the extra mile to help me obtain the fine automobile that I wanted at a a very fair price. The overall value of the transaction was in the top 1%, in my opinion. It was also a lot of fun working with them. My first service went impeccably well, too! My new 2018 E class drives like a dream. Charles P. P. S. Do yourself a favor, and purchase your next Mercedes from these fine people. You'll be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Kocaj, Norm Hunter, Claudio Cirillo, John Mazzeo
February 17, 2018

"Satisfied Client"

- Sonny

I am very happy with the purchase I made of a pre-owned Honda Accord Coupe from the Mercedes Benz of Greenwich. The entire process was very smooth and the service provided by sales team of Jay Careaga and Anthony Polisena was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Careaga.Anthony Polisena
February 14, 2018

"Can’t thank this dealership enough!! "

- MaxGrabar

Every time I step into this place I feel welcomed, and wanted. All of the staff greet me and make me feel comfortable. And I always leave this place happy and stress free. I am already on my third lease through this tremendous dealership. Each time they made the return process super easy, and they made signing a new lease even easier! Claudio made sure that all of my wants and needs were met each time I signed a new lease.Lou and Hossein are always glad to show me the new features in the new model that I get each time I sign a new lease, and they always make themselves available for any questions that I may have (thanks guys)! They always thank me for being a loyal customer but in truth it is I who can't thank them enough for all their hard work and effort into putting me behind the wheel of a safe and luxurious vehicle. Thank you Claudio, John, Lou, and Hossein for making my dreams come true and for making me a part of the Mercedes Benz family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudio Cirillo, Lou Kocaj, Hossein Oveissi, John M
September 07, 2017

"Emma found her dream car at the perfect place!!!"

- Emma

I recently had an amazing experience at this dealership getting my dream car the white CLA 250 and I couldn't be any happier! The salesperson Norman Hunter was standing by the entrance as I walked in for the appointment and he was very professional and friendly. He showed me the 2 white CLA 250 they had and I tested drive both cars with him. He patiently demonstrated to me how to operate and utilize the command system (my first car was a Honda so I was not used to this). He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions during the process. After deciding on which car I wanted I was introduced to the manager Anthony Polisena, who is a straight shooter! He offered me a sweet end of the month deal, but I needed to make a decision by the next day. At beginning I felt a little overwhelmed because this was the first dealer I visited. However, after visiting another two Mercedes dealers by me I made a comparison and realized Anthony's offer was way better than the other guys! So I was so excited and came in happily the next day signed the paperwork and drove the car home. Anthony is a great guy because not only he gets things done quickly, he also tries his best to achieve 100% customer satisfaction. He was willing to nagociate with me on the scratches on the doors and repainted them later on with NO extra cost! What a nice guy! Do yourself a favor, if you don't wanna spend a tons money on a new Mercedes, then check this place out because Anthony will get you a brand new looking car with a grear price! I will advertise this place to my family and friends for sure because I had an awesome experience getting my dream car with these guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Polisena, Norman Hunter
June 29, 2017

"DISHONEST!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! "

- Vfeldman

Worst dealership I ever dealt with and I own 5 cars. DISHONEST -- Avoid Avoid Avoid! Signed a deal on a new Mercedes C300 4Matic, had the contract signed and my Amex charged for the 1st payment. I get a phone call 2 days later from the dealership manager saying he can't honor the deal that they signed that his Salesman Mitch Clinton approved and charged my card for. Tried to overcharge me for the same car $100 more per month post fact that I had already signed the lease contract. I went to Mercedes Benz of Fairfield instead, showed them what they did to me. Those guys at Fairfield are Straight Shooters!! Very honest and great guys to deal with. They matched the same original price per month that I had with Greenwich on a more expensive/equipped car. They were able to transfer the 1st month payment that Greenwich charged me and apply to my current deal. Mercedes of Fairfield is BY FAR #1 dealership. Don't waste your time with these dishonest people. Go straight to Fairfield and avoid the hassle and disappointment. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Clinton
November 08, 2016

"Lou L , John Mazz, Anthony G and Cladio were outstanding."

- Chris D'Ag

Lou Liadori and his team are the best. They do not get enough credit for the job they do. Being in Greenwich CT can be tough. The expectations are very high by people like myself living here for so many years. At first blush you think you will be overcharged. But that is a false assumption. I learned through this experience and being my second Mercedes-Benz that they will bend over backwards to satisfy their customers needs and will always do correct by people. From John Mazzio, Anthony Giavoti, Cladio Cirillo in Finance. Then there is Sabastian the Service Manger, Angela at the desk after 29 years which mind you still has a great smile. Tough Job... to John P the Adviser. Wonderful!!! Give them a shot. They will not disappoint you. Thank You, Chris D'Ag

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mazz, Anthoy G Claudio C and Tommy
September 17, 2016

"Awesome!!"

- Anna

I was getting tired of driving my camry and still had time left on my lease. I decided to stop by Mercedes-benz of greenwich to take a look at the C300 which has been my dream car. My salesman Bobby who went above and beyond for me, made my dream come true even with my strict budget he was able to get me into my beautiful fully loaded white C300 (also made me a great cup of coffee). Everyone including my finance manager Luke and the manager Anthony made the whole process so easy. Never thought I would be driving in my dream car and still not compromise with my budget. I've had a rough history with purchasing vehicles. But Mercedes-benz of greenwich goes above and beyond especially Bobby who is extremely knowledgeable, courteous and funny. He even called me twice to make sure i didnt have any questions and how everything was going. I would definitely recommend Bobby and Mercedes-benz of greenwich!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby
August 29, 2016

"More than admirable "

- sooms

This dealership did a great job of making what was horrible experience at Mercedes Benz of New Rochelle into a good day. They were able to get the car I wanted at an acceptable price for both. No waiting, no tricks. Just staright forward talking. I would recommend beginning your Mercedes car search here, you'll be hard pressed to want to leave and give your business elsewhere. 8/27/16

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
February 17, 2016

"Terrible Experience"

- Mikematisi

I cannot stress enough the amount of disgust I had with my experience at the Mercedes Benz of Greenwich, CT. This clearly was the worst car buying experience I have ever had. I was in the market for a Pre-owned S550 of which I did extensive amount of research on MBUSA.com. I purchased 2 in the past from different dealerships so I knew exactly what I wanted when I entered their showroom. A Certified Pre-owned vehicle backed by the reputation of Mercedes Benz. I test drove the S550 I was looking for. Upon test driving, I noticed that the check engine indicator light was on. Anthony, my Sales Consultant, assured me that all CPO vehicles went through numerous hours of inspection prior to my purchase. I felt assured that Mercedes Benz of Greenwich, CT stood behind the Mercedes Benz name. Well, I was completely wrong! I picked up the car a few days later. On the first day, the car stalled twice and the same check engine light came back on. My experience with this dealership was about to go all wrong. I dropped my car off for service. I was assured I was being handled by the right person in the dealership to uncover what went wrong. Mercedes Benz of Greenwich, CT did not inspect this car and just turned an indicator light off. They sold me a car that had 2 issues with the Cylinders’ in the engine. How could they inspect a car and not find such defaults? Well, it is obvious; they clearly did not inspect the car upon selling it to me. They had the car now fixed under my expense. What a horrible way to do business! I would never have thought a Mercedes Benz dealership could practice in such unethical business behaviors. I demanded a refund which was not granted. Why would I buy a car from a dealership that was not inspected and that worked under such false pretenses? Well, that’s where I am today. I purchased a car from Mercedes Bens of Greenwich, CT that I have no confidence in. Who knows what other issues are about to arise from this car? How could a Mercedes Benz dealership operated under Penske be so wrong? Buyers beware. Mike M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John & Anthony
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results