Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich

4.3

95 Lifetime Reviews

261 West Putnam Avenue, Greenwich, Connecticut 06830 Directions
Sales: (203) 869-2850

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

95 Reviews of Mercedes Benz of Greenwich

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2019

"Don’t buy a car from this dealership, total thieves 😤"

- Gb

Sales manager Ben and his salesman Anthony G. are the most unethically salesman I have ever encountered. They will lie and quote false prices, no problems making a deal and then selling the car out from under you. Then try and sell you a different car for more money. Look at all the reviews, Yelp ect. And you’ll see I’m not alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben and Anthony G.
May 21, 2019

"Wonderful salesman, simple process"

- Cksuskind

I live in MA but was recommended to Mercedes of Greenwich by my sister, who has leased many cars from them over the years. She directed me to Robert Balzano, a salesman. I have bought many cars over the years and I have to say that this was the most straightforward and easy experience I’ve ever had. Though I was purchasing a certified preowned vehicle and not a new one, Robert treated me with as much enthusiasm and respect as if I were spending 100k. He made sure the process was smooth but exerted absolutely no pressure on me in any way, which I really appreciated and was a new experience for me in buying a car. I do not like the Mercedes dealer in my area and am only sorry I can’t bring my Mercedes to Greenwich for service. If you need a new car, go to Robert at Mercedes of Greenwich. You will be happy that you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Balzano
May 22, 2019 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you had a positive experience with us and that Robert was great! It is wonderful that Robert was enthusiastic, respectful, and made sure the car buying process went smoothly. We truly value your business and we appreciate your kind words! Enjoy your vehicle!

March 07, 2019

"2016 E350 CPO Mercedes Benz"

- John22

Recently I purchased for the first time a 2016 E350 CPO automobile from Greenwich, CT . Over my life I have owned 6 Mercedes Benz vehicle, so its fair to say I am a loyal customer. The experience at this dealership was by far the best to date. My sales executive Tim Healy was very professional.extremely knowledgeable and customer focused. Their financial service department gave comprehensive explanations to my questions and in summary the entire experience was delightful, courteous and pain free. If you are in the market to purchase a car, look no further, this is where you want to go! Thanks Tim again for all your help. John J. Gormally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Healy
Mar 07, 2019 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Hello John, Thank you for sharing your delightful experience with us. We appreciate the perfect rating and excellent feedback. Please let us know when we may further assist you. Have a great day.

February 01, 2019

"Worst Experience I've ever had with a Dealership"

- jl393500

I purchased a certified pre-owned CLS500. After purchasing the vehicle I noticed drip marks behind the cluster (the plastic plate that covers the speed odometer and other gages). I spoke with the Manager of the certified pre-owned vehicles and he told me to bring the car in, I could have a donut and coffee and they would take care of it. The manager clearly lacked any technical knowledge when estimating my wait time. After an hour and a half I was told they couldn't do anything for me, that the cluster would need to be replaced and it would take months before it would come in. I then went to speak with the manager and he told me to leave the car and they would fix it. Three days later I received a call from the service department stating that they ordered a new plastic cover. I am not a certified technician by any means but I have done my research enough to know that the cluster is a sealed unit, so being told they would just replace the cover didn't make sense to me and I question their judgment call on their rework plan. I received a phone call the next day being told they had to order a cluster. Due to the lack of technical knowledge another day was wasted and I was still without my car. I received a call the following day that the cluster was put in but the technician cracked the wood trim when installing the cluster so they needed to order the wood trim. 5 days later after a complete run around the service department called to tell me they finally received the correct wood trim in and were replacing it, he also stated to me "you probably wouldn't have noticed it but we replaced it anyways". The comment not only lacked professionalism but he made it seem like I should be grateful that they rectified a mistake they made. At this point the dealership has had the car in their possession longer than I have it since I purchased it and when I picked up the vehicle it was completely dirty. I spoke to the manager to let him know my dissatisfaction and he told me he would speak to the general manager and I should be receiving a call from him. On Monday I received a call asking for feedback on my recent visit. I expressed to the girl my complete dissatisfaction of the experience and she stated she would let the general manager know. I never received a call and actually placed three calls for him, I have yet to get a call back. I looked on yelp and the dealership is rated 2.5 stars out of 5. I wish I did my research before purchasing the car because I would of never came to this dealership. On this forum the rating is actually very good but all comments are related to buying a new vehicle nothing about the service end and to be honest the service end is the most important part because this is the department you will be dealing with for any warranty or service related issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Lou
Feb 02, 2019 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Hello, I am concerned to hear about your disappointment with our Service Department. Given the opportunity, I would like the chance to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at LLiodori@PenskeAutomotive.com. Thank you, Lou Liodori Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich General Manager

January 18, 2019

"Barry Penske is a class act!"

- Such1971

Claudio in finance/ leasing and Barry Penske are both class acts. I just picked up an AMG 43 and cannot be happier with both of them and the truck. Best dealership and service around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Penske
Jan 19, 2019 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

We're glad that you were impressed by the customer service! Claudio and Barry were happy to assist you with your vehicle search. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

September 22, 2018

"Any dealer will take your business..."

- Tony Mays

Any dealer will take your business, but none of them will value it the way Mr. Claudio S. Cirillo does. I remember purchasing cars from Claudio and John Mazzeo. Claudio personalized my experience by keeping photo copies of my driver's license on file. During my service visits he would invite me to drive cars and was patient with me until I found something that suited me and my needs. Him and John took the time to explain to me that Mercedes Benz and Maybach products are not merely automobiles, they are fine tuned instruments. Their passion about the brands, and knowledge of the company's history is unprecedented. Even to this day, be it a Maybach Saloon, an AMG product, or even a CLA 250 for a loved one, Claudio and John have been there for me to guide through my purchase, The same way a first base coach would tell his pinch hitter (Darryl Strawberry) not to slide into first base in the last inning of an MLB World Series. Claudio and John have been always advised me over the years and have bent over backwards to accommodate me. If their was ever a cost, they took the time to explain to me what it was, why I was paying for it, line by line down to the very last cent. Oftentimes I paid a little more, but they were fair. My business with Mercedes Benz Greenwich was never an exercise in consumption. It is an investment. John and Claudio are humble people. They will be the first to tell you that they don't do things by themselves. It is the men and women, like Benny, the service writers, the technicians, the valets who make sacrifices too. Its the people you don't see on a daily basis who make my experience possible. Thank you to Mercedes Benz for taking care of me and my family over the past decade. I appreciate all of you. TM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
5.0
Other Employees : Claudio Cirillo, Bernard Nrecaj
Sep 22, 2018 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Hi Tony, thank you for taking the time to recognize our team! It's truly our pleasure to help you and ensure that you are completely satisfied. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to serving you for many more years to come.

August 08, 2018

"Amazing experience!! Great sales team!"

- Ttorres

My fiance brought me here when my Toyota lease was due to expire in two weeks. He introduced me to Claudio Cirillo, who was able to secure a Mercedes for me at an affordable price within two days. He had me email him any information that he needed to register my car, that way when I came into the dealership all i had to do was sign some papers. They even took the liberty of taking the old toyota from me and returning for me! Claudio went over the paper work with me, made all the fine print super easy to understand, and Freddy was very helpful in showing me the features of my very first Mercedes!!! They both answered all of my questions above and beyond..I couldn't thank them and the entire dealership enough, now I see why my fiance has been a loyal customer since 2014! I am happy to say that I am looking forward to many loyal years with this dealership as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudio Cirillo, Freddy
Aug 09, 2018 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Hello, We are thrilled to learn that you had an amazing experience with us! It's great to know that Claudio and Freddy went above and beyond to make your experience great. We value your business and thank you for your review. Enjoy your new Mercedes!

July 20, 2018

"AWESOME STAFF AND DEALERSHIP"

- David s

THIS IS THE SECOND PRE OWNED MERCEDES I PURCHASED FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST ! VERY HONEST, PROFESSIONAL, AND WORK SUPER HARD TO MAKE THEY'RE CUSTOMERS HAPPY!! JOE CARBONELL IS A GREAT SALESMAN, AND ANTHONY POLISENA , THE GM IS SUPER RESPONSIVE AND TOTALLY CARES ABOUT MAKING CLIENTS HAPPY. DAVID S. RUMSON NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOE CARBONELL, ANTHONY POLISENA
Jul 20, 2018 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

David, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review(and calling us the best)! We are so happy that you felt that we provided you with an all-around five-star car buying experience. We will be sure to commend Joe and Anthony on a job well done! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 04, 2018

"Five out of five stars"

- Melissarrrrrrrrrrr

The entire staff is very helpful. From my advisor Pleurat and my mechanic Bryan. I get full detail on what I’m spending and also what work is being done. I always feel confident when I get service done. They go above and beyond I refer all my family and friends to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
Other Employees : Pleurat T., Bryan B.
Jul 05, 2018 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Thank you! We are delighted to hear that our team always provides you with an excellent experience and that you leave here happy every time! Come back and see us!

July 04, 2018

"Bought a new 2018 gls"

- JT83

Experience was very good, they put a lot of effort into making the customer happy. Especially after you have purchased a vehicle. They were willing to accommodate most of my requests without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Webb
Jul 04, 2018 -

Mercedes Benz of Greenwich responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are thrilled to hear our team were able to make most of your accommodations. Congratulations on your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results