About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates

4.8

309 Lifetime Reviews

1000 West Golf Rd, Hoffman Estates, Illinois 60169
Call (847) 885-7000

309 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2018

"Really, really good experience. "

- amcclow

Piotr made the process really easy and stress free. I saw the car that I wanted online and called and made an appointment. There was a bit of a snafu with the car that first night -- it wasn't there. But it was my first experience with Piotr. He explained what happened and committed to call me first thing in the morning to get me an update. He called at 9:15 the next morning to let me know that the car was there and that I could come in anytime in the afternoon to take a test drive. I dropped by later that day and started the buying process. Piotr and I took the car for a ride and I was pretty sure I wanted to buy it. But I had a problem -- I only had 20 minutes before I had to leave for the evening to get home for a personal commitment. Piotr was able to get everything setup so that I could sign the bill of sale and take the car home for the night and then come back the next day to finalize the paperwork. Piotr did everything that he could to get me out of there when I needed to leave BUT with the car that I wanted. I stopped by the next day and finalized all paperwork. Kelly in finance was super nice, no pressure at all. And before I left, Jose took about 45 minutes to explain all the features of the car to me. A really nice touch. I look forward to buying my next car with Piotr -- which I don't think I've ever said before....look him up. He'll take good care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piotr Siemieniuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Paganis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 07, 2018

"Easy like Sunday morning "

- Happiness123

Our agent Piotr was great, very helpful and friendly. I wasn’t sure if I wanted a C class sedan or GLC but he was not bothered by my indecisiveness. Eventually helping me make the perfect choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piotr Siemieniuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Julio Ramirez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Gomez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Gadomski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nasir Hussain
Dec 12, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with our Mercedes Benz Team. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Welcome to the Circle.

November 19, 2018

"E400 with Greg - excellence in customer service "

- James_C_Fallen

We started our process looking for our next car by looking around all over the internet for the perfect Mercedes. As fate had it, our perfect match for an E400 was located at Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates. At the time, my wife and I only were in the beginning stages for figuring out what our next car was going to be. It was a Saturday we planned to test drive cars and then review what we liked/didn't like and buy at a later date, Once we met with our assigned sales member, Greg Bolte, we knew we were in good hands. Greg gave us the overview and tour of the E400 we were considering and answered all of our questions with the utmost care and professionalism. After the test drive, Greg was genuinely interested in our thoughts and what we were looking for. Even though we were in a spot to buy as inventory moves quickly, Greg and Tom were never pushy or aggressive with their sales technique. A technique that both my wife and I appreciated. We took time to think over the prospect of buying the E400. It just made sense and these were the people we wanted to give our business to. The buying process and financing team that we worked with, including Jose Gomez, were a breeze to work with for this purchase. The team kindly stayed late past closing to ensure we could drive away that evening in our new car. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Bolte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Gomez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Herwehe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. We are thrilled that Greg delivered an excellent buying experience for you. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. Enjoy the E400 and Welcome to the Circle.

November 18, 2018

"Egregiously Disappointing "

- thenewsense

I expected so much more from a “Mercedes Dealership.” My experience from beginning to end was painfully tedious and unenjoyable. I spent OVER 6 hours in the dealership and left with an approved deal and no car! In hines sight I got the feeling that my approval required “too much work” and someone decided just,”throw this woman a car C200 and she should just be glad she got that.” My nightmare began with my salesman Greg. Greg was very polite. However, he was not knowledgeable about credit and was an incompetent liason between myself and the finace manager Kelly. He couldn’t answer basic questions such as what credit bureau do you pull credit from? After you run my credit is it possible to only send my credit to 1 or 2 banks to avoid multiple hard inquiries, as i plan to buy a new home at the end of the month as well. When he ran my credit i asked him what was my credit score and he responded “They don't tell me that. I can’t give you that information.” Now, Kelly was very knowledgeable about credit and finacing and accommodated my requests and answered all of my questions. She personally came out of her office on at least 3 occasions to discuss what i needed to get approved because i had alot of moving parts but she assured me a deal could happen because my credit was not an issue. Before leaving the dealership, she made a last attempt once I EXPLAINED to her what i wanted and was the only one to offer an apology for the time i spent in the dealership and complimented my patience. The GM Tim never once came to the table to offer support or assist I didn’t even know he was present in the building. Which further makes me believe that someone instructed my salesman to JUST SELL HER A SEDAN we dont have an SUV GLA 250 on our lot to sell her to make a deal. This deal takes too much work (first time buyer, negative equity in a car that’s in her fathers name, and she’s to picky about the car and effects on her score) so just throw her a bone. This is what happened: I came in to purchase a GLA 250 SUV. That car after hours of searching didn’t book out to make the deal. Greg said,”we have a deal i just have to find a car” He asked me do you like the C200 its a great car. I said i dont like the C200 its ugly and i dont want a sedan. Do you have an SUV or not? He said i have a car that will work for you cross your fingers. I said what am i crossing my fingers for? He stated dont worry you will like it. A silver C200 pulls up next to the GLA250 I test drove and i continued to wait and wait and wait! He then says this c200 works for the deal. You can have this car right now today! My father gets angry and says Greg you are not listening to anything my daughter has said to you the entire time we have been here. Now, after all this time you are just going to sell her the car you want her to have?! She did not ask for a sedan and she told you she didn’t want or like a sedan. You can’t just push this C200 on her. We went around and around for almost 30 minutes trying to get Greg to admit he did NOT have an SUV on the lot to sell me. My father literally had to say stop talking to her about a Sedan. You are wasting her time. The Sedan is off the table! Give her her keys so we can go. Kelly returned and I explained to her what the issue was because Greg had NOT RELAYED the message properly that i didnt want a sedan it was only then that KELLY took a look and said we do not have an SUV for you. Something Greg could have determined after running my credit and detemining my trade in he either had a truck that would book out or not! Turns out he didn’t. I have not had an auto loan in over 10 years. Instead of me getting the experience of “buying a car” I got the experience of being “sold” one. My “first time” was a disaster! The NEXT morning the GM Tim called I was already on my way to a family memeber who is a highly experienced car salesman at Napelton Hyundai. He referred me to Mercedes for the deal but after i told him how I was treated and what happened to my father and I he was so appalled he called the GM Tim back and spoke on my behalf. Tim had “explanations” for what happened and pitiful “excuses”, but I perceived his attitude to be rather flippant. Like i was “ just a deal” that got away and oh well there will be others (easier) to come I mean we are Mercedes. He didn’t offer assistance while i was there. I literally spent a working day in his dealership. So, why call me the next day to check on my experience the time to check on me would have been the day before. I live in Aurora and drove past a few Mercedes dealerships to his establishment! I’m just incredibly disappointed. I may not have been the typical “Mercedes customer” score of 750, established auto loan history, but I deserved better customer service than I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Bolte
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Gadomski
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

We would never want a customer to feel unappreciated. We value all our customers and not by the brand they purchase. Everyone is a Motor Werks customer and valued. Our number on goal is to deliver great experiences. It would be clear that we fell short on the experience for you. Communication is key and that seemed to be a missing factor with this experience. Thank you or the opportunity that was given to earn your business. We appreciate you reaching out to us. Thank you

November 17, 2018

"Great experience "

- Jkerulis

Impressed with the overall treatment. No pressure and great attitude from the entire sales staff. Piotr went out of his way to ensure my new vehicle was in mint condition and answered all questions. Highly recommended dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piotr Siemieniuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Gomez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Piotr and the buying experience he provided. Welcome to the Circle.

November 16, 2018

"2008,2014 gl 450, 2014 sprinter "

- Mercedes

They have good prices and complete sales department is really good. I purchase 3 vehicles from there 2 directly from Kevin Schroeder and he help me with 3rd one. Very Happy. Service department ok , scheduling ok but when you got your car back , you have to check for damages, little scratches, I have few times problems and adviser in my case Jason Palmer ( I cannot get rid of him I don’t know why) , don’t care at all . He don’t even call you back ( last time ) I still use their service but I won’t recommend to my friends. If you have go there don’t work with Jason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Palmer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 16, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

We want our customer's experiences to be enjoyable on all levels. In service we want you to be comfortable with your advisor and the services they provide. Please when scheduling your next appointment request another advisor. We are very proud of our teams. If you would like for us to notate your records, please send your contact information to Reviews@motorwerks.com. Your comfort level is important to us. Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs.

November 16, 2018

"E400 with Ronnie"

- elyk1986

I had looked at several cars at several dealerships. I’m a 30’s male so other dealerships offered varrying responses from doubt and disrespect to kindness and attentiveness. Hoffman was the latter. I was welcomed immediately. I had the fortune to work with Ronnie. He was prepared (I had called ahead) with any and all information I had requested. Answered all questions in depth. Ronnie was respectful, diligent, and kept things moving without being pushy. Kelly in finance really worked hard to find the right set of options to get % and payment where I needed it to be. Kelly offered real, honest answers and had an ability to utilize all tools available at 9:00 p.m. to complete the transaction. Kelly is a true professional that I’d request next time. After finance was finished Ronnie pulled my trade in up to garage and offered a couple nice cloth bags to help me move things from one car to the other. Even after I had pulled out of the garage and parked to set up and famiarize myself with controls at 9:30 he stuck around and made sure I was all set and left behind me. Really a great guy with the right attitude. Everyone, in fact, treated me as well as Ronnie from start to finish. Left feeling good about my decision. Left feel great about the experience and the deal I got on a car! A 2016 E400 fully loaded with 3,000 miles for a steal. Got all the room and motor I really wanted in the budget I had in mind. Seriously great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Brazier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Gadomski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Paganis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 16, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your buying experience with us. We are thrilled that Ronnie and the team provided a comfortable and dedicated experience for you. Our number one goal is to provide great experience for our customers. We appreciate you choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle!

November 13, 2018

"Great experience "

- Dariaamerik

Great experience. My rep Piotr was great. He was very knowledgeable and understanding . Overall great service . Will refer people to this dealer for sure without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piotr Siemieniuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

We are thrilled you enjoyed the great buying experience created by Piotr and Kelly. ?Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Welcome to the Circle.

November 12, 2018

"Phenomenal Service! Piotr is a stand up guy!"

- EAD Exotics

Piotr and his finance director Kelly are absolutely phenomenal, they were diligent and got things resolved extremely quickly! I have nothing but great things to say about Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates and the staff they have! Will be buying from them again in the near future. Thank you guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piotr Siemieniuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Piotr and Kelly. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

October 29, 2018

"Piotr S. saved the deal!"

- Frank V.

After several calls about a specific car for my son and speaking with 3 sales people, Piotr Siemieniuk was most helpful to answer all my questions. He resolved my concerns and was knowledgeable, honest, and friendly. We actually completed 95% of the deal by phone and text within a short time. And to go way beyond assisting me, Piotr delivered the car to my home in the city's west loop that evening. That's service for sure. Thanks, Piotr. Well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piotr Siemieniuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Hoffman Estates responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed working with Piotr and the serviced he provided. Welcome to the Circle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 309 results