About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Houston Greenway

2.9

238 Lifetime Reviews

3900 Southwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77027 Directions
Sales: (866) 609-6984

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

238 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Houston Greenway

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2018

"90 day certified warranty for used vehicle not honored "

- Roclopez

After only having my vehicle, Mercedes Benz gl450 for 30 days, ENGINE LIGHT AND MALFUNCTION light turned on within those 30 days. They were able to cover the check engine light but they said it did not cover the fixture needed for thr MALFUNCTION light. This is after the car sales rep.. promised us if we had any problems with the vehicle just come back and we will take care of it. NoT true!! Now they want us to pay $1,100 out of pocket for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maziar
March 30, 2018

"The Nightmare"

- Sheena

Unfortunately, out of all of the used/as is cars I have bought and dealerships I have dealt with ( Russell & Smith Honda, CarMax, and Beck & Masten)...Mercedez Benz Houston Greenway is the first (hopefully the last) dealership where I have bought a used car/as is that has turned out to be a NIGHTMARE of an experience due to mechanical issues that have made the car UNDRIVEABLE !!!! I purchased/paid cash for a used Infiniti (paid about $8,000) at Mercedes Benz Houston Greenway (my salesman was Steven Pichardos) on February 28th... I have barely had this car a month and have barely driven it due to constant mechanical issues that have rendered the car un-driveable and it being in service more than once at Mercedez Benz Houston Greenway. For the past month since I purchased this car I have been driving a rental longer than I have driven the Infiniti. Since picking up my car after purchasing it from Mercedez Benz Houston Greenway , it has been a nightmare ever since due to having to return the car to the dealership several times for repairs because it was not driveable plus my service engine light came on and has stayed on throughout the service visits to Mercedez Benz Houston Greenway. One time I had to return the car the same day I picked it up after being in the Mercedez Benz Houston Greenway service shop (the car ran hot on me on the freeway and stopped on me while I was on the freeway !!!... Luckily I was able to get over in a safe place in time...I had to get my insurance to tow the car back to the dealership the same day !!!...) ...My most recent service situation with Mercedez Benz Houston Greenway concluded last Thursday, March 22nd only to have the car malfunctioning again rendering it undriveable that following Tuesday, March 27th on my way to work...I had to have the car towed and ended up having to miss work that day. After enduring this nightmare, barely having this car a month I reached out to Mercedez Benz Houston Greenway only to be told " It has been fixed 3 times already here, it has been inspected, you bought it "as is"... Basically they now refuse to fix the car. Ultimately, I have found out the driver's side catalytic converter needs to be replaced !!!! This has truly been a nightmare for me. "As is" or not, for $8,000 I did not purchase a junk car, "as is" or not, for $8,000 a car should at least be driveable and functional for longer than a week... Of all dealerships and used cars I have dealt with, this experience with Mercedez Benz Houston Greenway has been the absolute worst !!! I have read other negative reviews on the dealership and I can't help but wonder how is it this dealership gets away with these things ??? My advice, don't believe the Mercedes Benz Houston Greenway hype, especially when it comes to their used cars...Beware of their used car and service department. They care more about the bottom line, getting your money. Even after reading the negative reviews on the dealership I would have never believed the negative reviews until I found out from experience myself. Used Car Buyers BEWARE of Mercedez Benz Houston Greenway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Pichardos and the Service Department
January 25, 2018

"Please don't leave anything of value in your car! "

- Daniel77584

I have been a customer for 5+ years. This week I took my car for maintenance service. I left an unopened pack of cigarettes on the driver's door pocket and it just disappeared. No need to say that it is not the value of the cigarettes, but the lack of lose of trust. When I got home and noticed the problem, called my service assistant right away. He denied any wrongdoing and "apologized" for my "perception" of the problem. He said that there is nothing they could do about it. So I asked for his supervisor. He said that the supervisor would call me in a few minutes. She didn't. So I called again. She said that that was not possible, but offered me $20 as a courtesy compensation. I nicely explained her that is was not about the money. I wanted an answer and expect, at least, her to go around and investigate what might had happened. She said that she would do that and would call me by the end of the day. She never did. They didn't care, obviously. My last time at this dealership. Just be careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose -service assistant
January 21, 2018

"I only have my car months a it stop running"

- Remona Banks

My truck was towed into the Mercedes-Benz dealership on Monday January 15th I was told that I would be able to get a loaner on the next day which would have been January 16th I understand due to all the bad weather that they may have not been open on the 16th of January so I didn't worry about it on the 17th when I called to see what was going on then turn tell me they were trying to see if they could get the warranty company to pay for the part which I was told was $1,400 by Frankie at this time I asked him what about a loner car well he in turn told me that it wouldn't take but a day to put the part on because they already had I was already been inconvenience because my truck is there I have no transportation and I work for the hospital so I have to get back and forth to work so after Saturday morning of my mom's passing I called the dealership and spoke with the young lady and she told me all the time cars had been taken for people that had appointments for them now at that point I'm thinking to myself while I'm a customer as well why wasn't I call to pick up a rental car so she in turn told me that she wouldn't have the manager call me back and indeed he did call me back but when he call me back he let me know that they did have a loaner cars and that they would be closing in 30 minutes well I live in Pearland and they're over by Greenway Plaza so that was no way I would have made it to get a car and he let me know that they're trying to wait to see what the warranty company it's going to do don't steal mind you I don't have a loaner car due to the fact they were closing in 30 minutes and I needed to get a ride back all in the same token my mom has passed so he went on to say that he had spoke with Brian from AutoNation Chrysler Jeep and he had told him that he would give him the family discount which was $1,200 if they were going to fix the car now mind you if the warranty company is going to fix the car they're going to charge them $1,200 but I was told by Frankie that I had to pay $1,400 to have this car fixed that I've only had two months that I had a 90 day warranty on but it doesn't cover the port so once he told me he was charging AutoNation Chrysler Jeep the 1200 I told him I didn't think that was fair to me that I would have to pay 1400 at that point when he noticed he had told me the price he would on to say that oh well it may be 1200 or it may be a little lower than 1200 and I informed him once again had to prepare things for my mother's funeral and then have to come up with $1,200 on repairs for a car I've only had two months I really don't think it's fair and if I have to pay the 1200 I'll have to I'll just have to come out of pocket with it but I will take it as high as I have to because if you have a 90 day warranty the car came from Mercedes-Benz Greenway Plaza someone should make it right. And I got this car right after the flood so there's no telling if they checked it or not because it was only on their page one day before they transferred over to AutoNation Chrysler Jeep on the Southwest Freeway and not to say when I tried to contact the general manager over that Brian Gretchen I left him several voicemail he has never called me back and I think that's very poor customer service at this point I just want my truck back so I can move on with my mom and her final resting place and just pray nothing else happens since the warranties don't work out that they put on that paper work like they cover everything they need to let people know that warranty only cover certain things and I portray that it covers everything on the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frankie and Marco
December 07, 2017

"Service fraud and dishonesty at its highest"

- JoanG

Purchased a maintenance service plan for my GL350 when my car had 28,000 miles with the expectation this dealership would spoil my car. On November 25th while driving, car literally died with only 58,000 miles. On November 14th car had been serviced and invoice service receipt showed fuel filter had been replaced. I tool car to Sugarland Mercedes and lead technician said that fuel filter had so much residue it had to have anywhere between 12,000 to 20,000 miles. Dirty fuel filter has damaged gas pump and now bills are over $2500. I went to pay a visit service manager at Greenway and while everyone I showed fuel filter confessed it was hard to believe that filter could be one week old as it claimed last service receipt, service manager with evidence in hands still denied filter having over 10,000 miles. If your car you love and expect good care sooner or later these people will destroy your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Goggins
October 02, 2017

"Best Auto Expererience of my life."

- Satisfied

Stacey Allen was the best auto buying experience of my life. She was a great listener. She took service to a new a new level. Stacy worked hard to put me in the right car. I recommended Stacey to my business partner and he also bought a car from Stacey. The combination of Stacey in sales and Max in finance was the best. Both are very professional and made buying a new Mercedes from Greenway a very nice experience, Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Allen, Max in credit.
September 29, 2017

"Pre owned sales / sales"

- Foxy

I bought my car from there. Rhett SanAngelo , David Griffen and the finance guy in pre-owned sales made my experience a wonderful one. Everyone was great. The time spent there was so short...no 5 or 6 hours or come back tomorrow. I absolutely loved it!!! Thank you guys for an awesome experience!!😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhett SanAngelo, David Griffen, Finance Manager of Pre- owned sales
September 25, 2017

"Key battery"

- Peg

I own a 2017 Mercedes Gle. The car is great but my alert light came on telling me to replace key battery. My first question is why is the key battery dying before the cars a year old. Then when I call they want me to come all the way over there wait on them, and then pay them five dollars. Now five dollars is nothing but why am I having to go to this inconvenience.??? Shouldn't there be a better plan?? If the battery died this quickly why don't you just mail me another key that has a good battery and provide a return envelope for the other key? It's not the end of the world to drive over there but really??? why?? Very bad service in my opinion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Operator
July 16, 2017

"Respectful staff"

- Eyme

They worked with me to help me resolve my issues which is definitely a quality you would want in a dealership. Anyone in need of a new or used vehicle should try them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heidi
June 01, 2017

"Thank You Keith Williamson"

- VivianAdenola

Keith Williamson was our sales rep when we bought our certified pre-owned GLA250 back in November. He was wonderful and did an amazing job keeping us satisfied. I would highly recommend him to anybody!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Williamson
1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results