Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Jackson

Jackson, MS

4.4
461 Reviews

5397 I 55 N, Jackson

Jackson, MS

39206

Directions

461 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Jackson

Sort by
June 23, 2021

"Meh. Spent $149 to have MBrace reprovisioned so my new..."

- JPColeman2

Meh. Spent $149 to have MBrace reprovisioned so my new to me wagon could use MBrace. The dealer never checked to see if it was a successful procedure. When I picked it up I was told it was good to go. I should have been smart enough to trust but verify in the parking lot, but I did not. When I returned home, greater than 100 miles away, it did not work. I thought I needed to call MBrace again as stated on the work order. After several calls to MBrace, who had already set up the account and sent me to the dealer in the first place, it was determined the dealership never called MBrace to verify EIN of the onboard cellular modem. The procedure requires this in a previously owned vehicle according to MBrace. This correlates with several accounts on several MB forums. When I called the service manager, Julie King, she agreed I would have to bring it back but rather than agreeing to verify the procedure was performed correctly as MBrace keeps records of dealer interaction and there were no interactions for the reprovisioning, she immediately suggested my MBrace modem could be bad and diagnostic charges would be involved. So, bottom line is more money to cover the probable incorrectly performed reprovisioning that I have already paid for. Anyone can search the MB forums to see this is a common problem and why the dealer won’t just agree to recheck the work already paid for and “signed off” as complete before checking function is a mystery. Pride is a terrible thing. It is fine to be human and screw up what is apparently a very complex procedure per MBrace technical support, but to then say the computer said it was done so it must be done correctly is unacceptable. It is not like MB won’t make money in the future off the subscription, so why even charge for the reprovisioning. I might possibly try another dealer, but maybe this is a sign MBrace ain’t all it is cracked up to be. Certainly this dealership is not. My 5th MB but only my 2nd with any interaction with this dealer. It all comes rushing back. So sad. Nice shiny new building, lipstick on a pig.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory
April 10, 2021

"Great experience. Becky was very friendly, helpful and..."

- dfun1971

Great experience. Becky was very friendly, helpful and made the process painless. No complaints. I would highly recommend her and Mercedes Benz of Jackson to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky
January 29, 2021

"I used to hold Mercedes to high standards because of the..."

- sam.blanton

I used to hold Mercedes to high standards because of the fame and luxury attached to there name, but I’ve had to change that mindset. I went into Mercedes for a service recall for my cam adjuster that was made to break right after warranty, and they took it back there and said it did have the code it needed and the symptoms, but then said it hadn’t failed their secondary test and told me to come back later and try again. That honestly just felt like a scummy business practice. They made a faulty part on my car and then wouldn’t replace it overall just felt like they wanted to push me out the door so they wouldn’t have to do it. :(

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
January 04, 2021

"Recently visited service department for Schedule A on car..."

- fmbyrd25

Recently visited service department for Schedule A on car after three attempts for an appointment. The wait was three hours (no problem), but after service my car was driven inside and remained there approximately 40 minutes before I asked what was the problem.. I watched as my car was moved out of line for someone else and placed behind the other customers (not fair). I did not buy my car in Mississsippi, but I did buy my car because the customer service was a 10+.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Harrison
May 24, 2020

"Always a good experience"

- thepowells_2000

From the sales staff to the service department, I have always had a good experience dealing with Mercedes-Benz of Jackson. I recommend this dealership to others and will continue to return myself for my vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Bass, Mike in service
March 30, 2020

"Excellent service from my sales and leasing officer James..."

- Dekia C

Excellent service from my sales and leasing officer James Crossley, Jr and the entire staff that worked hard to make my purchase and experience a great one!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Crossley, Jr
November 01, 2019

"Highly Recommend "

- Caitlin T.

Anthony was excellent! He made the buying experience so easy and relaxed. Best car buying experience I have ever had. No pushy sales tactics. Just straight forward and polite. The finance manager was also very easy to work with and nice. I will definitely be a repeat customer! Cannot say enough great things!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Chambers and Justin Dukes
August 26, 2019

"Buyer beware"

- Danelle

I was sold bad tires. The tires we suppose to be new. Less than 5 months later the tires are bad. Tried to get help from dealership but gave me run around a. Do not buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micheal
July 31, 2019

"Great Service Always!"

- Scyetter1

Michael Griffing is prompt and has everything ready for me when I arrive. I need my vehicle for work so it is important that I get quick efficient service. Michael takes the time to explain everything to me about the service needed on my vehicle. He has been a pleasure to work with at each and every service visit. Michael is the BEST Service Representative at Mercedes-Benz of Jackson!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Griffing
July 26, 2019

"Excellent "

- Jamarcus Jones

Brian Kelly was top notch. He was very professional and knowledgeable in insuring that I understood everything that they were doing to my GL550. He also insured that I was comfortable and knew were everything was located within the facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Kelly
1
...
1 - 10 of 461 results