About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Jacksonville

4.3

172 Lifetime Reviews

10231 Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, Florida 32225 Directions
Sales: (904) 724-1080

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Jacksonville

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2018

"Not trust worthy"

- Cyndi Caruso

We took our 2006 Mercedes to this dealership to get an estimate for a repair. Our normal mechanic could not preform this repair because he does not have the equipment needed but said the Mercedes Dealership would have the equipment. The dealership quoted us $5000.00+ and the service advisor looked us in the face and lied. He stated that the parts needed were not available "anywhere in the world". Well, we took our vehicle and left. Our regular mechanic said the parts we needed would be about $1000.00 and we found another Mecerdes Mechanic to repair our vehicle for a total of $1720.00. We will not return to Mercedes of Jacksonville and would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Behar Qerimi
November 07, 2018

"Excellent experience, "

- Vic24fSA

M/B of Orange park is a great, professional dealership. Waiting while my car was serviced was easy and pleasurable. The dealership has invested much time and effort to make it that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Trowbridge
November 01, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- VSS

I continue to be impressed by the level of professionalism and service by Fields. Rob Lowe is extremely professional and is able to answer my questions concerning my car services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Lowe, Service Advisor
November 01, 2018

"Great and speedy service."

- Silverbmw

They fixed a mercedes I bought from another dealer. They dianosed and repaired in a speedy manner. Staff was polite and willing to answer all questions or concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Blanco
October 26, 2018

"service"

- Erta Livingston

service friendly and fast and great price. I would recommend this dealership to all of my friends. I must say I am very pleased with the service that was performed on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Sackel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2018

"Not very professional nor polished experienced. "

- Jpinkney4

I’ve been to Fields Cadillac, very good service. The service team didn’t know what I came for even though I had an appointment. No general good morning s. It was an issue when I asked for no soap when washing my car. The cafe folks were not attentive, more into the TV than the customer.they actually microwave the eggs before serving them, even though they were rigyftom the pan. It seem to take both to get waters, take the trash, etc. I had to wait a while before ordering.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Pelinski
Other Employees : Only worked with service person. Your survey required a name of someone.
Oct 17, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Jacksonville responded

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the poor experience you encountered, however, it appears your review is for Fields Cadillac and not Mercedes-Benz of Jacksonville. If you do have questions or need additional assistance from Mercedes-Benz of Jacksonville, please contact me at (904) 724-1080, or by email at blair.sharpe@fieldsauto.com. Providing exemplary customer service is our top priority and if your feedback is indeed for our location, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address any outstanding issues, find an amicable resolution and work to restore your faith in our Dealership. Best regards, Blair Sharpe, General Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Jacksonville.

October 04, 2018

"Great service "

- Clnole

Great service from friendly, professional staff. Went in for a new tire and had no reservation. The rep took care of my car in a timely manor and kept me updated throughout the process. It even ended up costing less than I'd anticipated and was faster than going to a tire shop with an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Forsyth
October 02, 2018

"Stellar Serivice"

- silkenme

Our service advisor Ted Kypreos is top notch. He ensures the work is performed of the best quality. He keeps us informed on everything. The technicians are also excellent. Never have a doubt with their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Kypreos
September 25, 2018

"Service for update on ECU"

- Beckyhager

I didn’t have an appointment and the service advisor was very pleasant. He advised it would take about 1 hr and 45 minutes. After an hour he said the car was being washed and should be ready in 20 minutes. I waited another hour and still no one had come to tell me my car was ready. I walked outside to see my car ready. Took another 10 minutes for them to figure out where my keys were. Would have been greatly appreciated if someone would have let me know when my car was actually ready. Turns out my car was ready 45 minutes before I walked outside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t know the name of my advisor
September 23, 2018

"Great service "

- Patc

I was greeted with a friendly smile, I was given an appointment on short notice. I enjoyed lunch while I waited. Wade Forsyth always makes me feel like I am a valued customer. The following day he calls to make sure that everything was done and working to my satisfaction. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Forsyth the best!!
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results