Back

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester

Manchester, NH

4.4
536 Reviews

875 Gold St

Manchester, NH

03103

Directions

By Type

Showing 536 reviews

January 23, 2023

outstanding communication and service . Dawn did a great job getting both of my vehicles in and serviced as promised. The service writers are always friendly and knowledge about the produc More

by Gentrys2020
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn, Mike Cramer, Samantha Tringale
Jan 25, 2023 -

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester responded

Gentrys2020, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

January 05, 2023

Buyer beware don’t buy the prepaid service they don’t do the proper service required it’s a scam More

by Gwkoval
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt Baitz, Michael Espey, Stephanie King, Bob Memmolo, Jon Schiller
Jan 06, 2023 -

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent service experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Boulos Ferris General Manager bferris@mbhanover.com

Jan 06, 2023 -

Gwkoval responded

I sent you a couple emails and my phone number

October 24, 2022

I would recommend working with Fred the sales manager! He’s really great. I’m so happy with my service here, I would highly recommend looking for your next car here More

by fusi3681
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred
Oct 27, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester responded

We're glad to hear you had such an outstanding experience working with Fred. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

October 20, 2022

(TL:DR Do NOT buy from this dealer. They will not fix what they say they will, they will sell a vehicle illegally even if they do not possess the title and they will not respond to any More

by ncd112
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Espey, Sahlini Gupta, Phil Bova
Oct 20, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester responded

Thank you for your feedback about your experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Michael Espey General Manager mespey@manchestermb.com

Oct 20, 2022 -

ncd112 responded

Sure Mike. Or you can just return my call from Monday October 10 at 1:47pm where I left you a voicemail explaining the entire situation. After having left repeated voicemails for Shalini with no response. EDIT: Just tried to get the car inspected in MA and it doesnt pass. One tire will not pass and a second is very close. Again apparently it needs to be able to pass inspection in my state to legally sell but they are trying to say that their own service dept says it passed for NH. And so they are offering to sell me tires.

September 30, 2022

My experience wasn't dreadful, but "not dreadful" isn't really what I'm looking for in buying a 100K car. I made an appointment to test drive a car, but when I arrived there was no one at the front des More

by rcb1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Bova
Oct 03, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester responded

Thank you for your feedback about your recent shopping experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Mike Espey General Manager mespey@manchestermb.com

August 22, 2022

Don't buy a car here! Over three weeks later and they have not paid off the loan for the car I traded in requiring me to still make payments on a car that they have alrea More

by Run!
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Bova
Aug 22, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the sales experience you have encountered. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Mike Espey General Manager mespey@manchestermb.com

August 22, 2022

Great service. Friendly Staff. Would bring vehicle there again. They cleaned my vehicle prior to pickup! More

by Tianne.y.clements
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Fennell, Mike Cramer
Aug 26, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester responded

Thank you for the recommendation and kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 21, 2022

Waited 5. Months to get. Part !! Ordered wrong one in March !!! Yeah no. No no no 😕 More

by farti2216
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha Tringale, Lisa Wright
Aug 22, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester responded

Thank you for your feedback about your sales experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Mike Espey General Manager (603) 792-2481 mespey@manchestermb.com

August 08, 2022

50k check-oil change $240. 00 Just a rip off!! This did include a “free” car wash!!?? More

by Vip
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vivian Chan
Aug 10, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what you experienced with your recent service. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at mespey@manchestermb.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Michael Espy General Manager

Aug 12, 2022 -

Vip responded

Call me @ 6038920870 Douglas Pollock

Aug 12, 2022 -

Vip responded

Please call me @603 8920870 Douglas Pollock

August 05, 2022

Easy appointment set up, easy drop off, easy pick up. All worked performed as expected and the car looked detailed when we picked it up More

by BCI
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cramer
Aug 05, 2022 -

Mercedes-Benz of Manchester responded

Thank you. We're glad that you had an excellent experience with your recent service visit.

1
...