Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Marin

4.8

89 Lifetime Reviews

540 Francisco Blvd W, San Rafael, California 94901 Directions
Call (628) 336-2023

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

89 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Marin

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2019

"Absolutely the worst."

- CarGuy

Apparently you need to buy your car from them, it needs to be one of the more costly models and even then you will be treated with contempt unless you are a celebrity, kiss their rear end or are ok with being abused, ripped off and burned. Their attitude is unbelievably horrid. Their motto is we are right and you will never be correct about anything. "where did you buy the car?" the service manager asked me on my first contact, "You should just go back to them then."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ISSA HABASH
1.0
Khongkham Pilavanh
1.0
Marc Freschet
Oct 21, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Marin responded

Good Afternoon Carguy, It does sadden us to read of the ill feelings you have towards our company. We really do appreciate your feedback and allowing us to review and respond. Your 2016 GLA250 was purchased as a Certified Pre-Owned from Mercedes-Benz of San Francisco. Our recommendation of returning to the dealership you purchased from, was merely because you wanted the bumper concern (peeling) covered under warranty and this sort of repair, would not qualify for this sort of coverage. I understand that one of our team members, Robert Kane had the pleasure of speaking with you directly today and know that Robert's always here to listen, if you select to bring your vehicle back to our campus. Sincerely, Team Mercedes-Benz of Marin

June 12, 2019

"Top Drawer Experience; Super Sales Rep"

- DuncanS

Two days ago I flew up from S. California specifically to buy a Mercedes from the uber-professional sales team member, Jerry Malone. Why did I travel 500 miles to make a purchase that I could have easily made in La Jolla? In short, Jerry is hands down the most passionate, knowledgeable and straight forward sales representative I've ever worked with in buying a car. Not only does he really care about find the right vehicle for your wants/needs, but a vehicle that meets your budget. Jerry is interested in the long term relationship, not the one-off sale. Last, but not least, I've never met a sales rep at any dealership over the past 30 years who know more about cars - and every aspect of each Mercedes model. He's a walking savant. Post-purchase Jerry spent two hours with me getting everything set-up with the car, and walking me through all the systems and screen options. You can't go wrong with MB Marin - a class act facility - or working with Jerry Malone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JERRY MALONE
5.0
Other Employees : Mary in Finance
Jun 12, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Marin responded

THANK YOU * THANK YOU * THANK YOU so much for making our day - WOW - I'm so delighted to read of the caring attention provided by Jerry and the team. We cannot express how much gratitude all of us have at Mercedes-Benz of Marin with entrusting US with your car care needs, we're very humbled. Make it a great day, please keep spreading the word about Mercedes-Benz of Marin/Jerry we can never have enough business & THANK YOU, for being the most important part of our business. Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director Mercedes-Benz of Marin

May 25, 2019

"Mercedes c63"

- Slaughter

Jerry M. Is great, this is the second car I bought from him. Very professional and helpful. I would recommend to everyone. I’m very happy! Daniel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JERRY MALONE
5.0
HERBERT SCHONIAN
5.0
Other Employees : Steven Hendricks
May 28, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Marin responded

Good Morning Daniel, Thank you so much for this kind review posted about Jerry Malone and the team and welcome back! Make it a great day and thank you once again, for entrusting us with your car care needs. Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director

May 22, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- Mikki

Yesterday I purchased a car from Mercedes-Benz of Marin. I worked with Mike Christian and David Lu. Mike greeted me when I walked in and had the car I was interested in ready for me to test drive and all the details. David joined me on the test drive and was extremely knowledgeable about the car. Mike worked me on price and was very understanding of my budget. I didn't feel any pressure from either of them and they were very patient as I made the big decision. Overall, I am very impressed with the team at Mercedes-Benz of Marin and would go back for future purchases. Thank you Mike and David for a wonderful experience and awesome car!! Mikki Wilson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lu, Mike Christian
May 22, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Marin responded

WOW - THANK YOU so much, for making us all smile at Mercedes-Benz of Marin - I'm so delighted to read of the caring attention provided by a few of our team members. We know you have many choices when selecting a brand/dealer and we're all very honored you've chosen us, for your car care needs. Make it a great day and keep spreading the word about Christian / David we can never have enough business. Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director

May 18, 2019

"Ease and courtesy"

- San Francisco residents

We were not sure which brand of vehicle we would purchase, but the professionalism and ease of the Mercedes Benz dealership of Marin sealed the deal. We are new drivers of a GLC 300. We made a purchase of a C class sedan 20 years ago and used the service shop at the dealership for ease and convenience, which helped us feel comfortable returning to make another purchase. Jerry made the experience fun and almost painless, and was very thorough going over the new features in the SUV. Milly in finance was a pro, and made that part clear and comfortable. We are very happy with our deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JERRY MALONE
5.0
Other Employees : Milly Hu
May 20, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Marin responded

Hi San Francisco residents, Thank you for the awesome review! I am so pleased to read of the caring attention provided by Jerry and Milly. We know you have many choices when selecting a brand/dealer and were honored you have chosen Mercedez-Benz of Marin! Congratulations and keep spreading the word about Mercedez-Benz of Marin. Jessica Galvan Guest Relations Supervisor D. 626-580-6268 E. jessica.galvan@longotoyota.com

April 15, 2019

"Bad dealership experience "

- Okidoki

I leased my Mercedes 2019 a couple weeks ago and to find out that some of the car specs I was promised wren't there. The sale was very quick I wasn't given enough information nor instructions about what the car has and how its used. The car stays in the garage I hardly drive it and I'm very disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Lu , Robin Im
May 08, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Marin responded

Good Afternoon Okidoki, My name is Robert Kane, Guest Relations Manager for our campus. First, I would like to apologize for your disappointing experience with our dealership. We pride ourselves on offering a level of personal service that is among the best in the world and it greatly concerns all of us when we fail to live up to the expectations of our guests. Because of the anonymity of DealerRater, we don't have any way to contact you or research your visit thoroughly. I welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you at your earliest convenience. Please feel free to contact me directly at 415.233.6509 ext. 5525 or robert.kane@mbofmarin.com We value your business and look forward to hearing back from you. Robert

April 06, 2019

"Great Experience "

- CKali

I had a great experience wth Jerry Malone and Stephen Prasompetch at this dealership. They put together a great offer for me that I could not refuse. I am so excited to upgrade my vehicle drive away in my new Mercedes paying less than what I was paying before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JERRY MALONE
5.0
March 25, 2019

"Amazing Teamwork "

- Kirstenkane

Jerry Malone and the finance team worked very hard to get me in my dream car! highly recommend them. A special thanks to John Aizarani

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JERRY MALONE
5.0
HERBERT SCHONIAN
5.0
Other Employees : John Aizarani, Robin Im
March 25, 2019

"A Very Pleasant Experience "

- Stacey C.

As my lease was about to expire in May, I ventured into the dealership to find out my options. From the very start of my visit, I was greeted warmly. My salesperson, Jerry Malone, immediately approached me and took a lot of time to listen to my needs and was able to find the exact car, color and packages that I really wanted. Together with the finance director, they were able to deliver a deal that was within my payment budget. In addition (and this is the best part!), I was able to leave the dealership for a few hours while they got all the paperwork done (who doesn’t hate sitting around for hours?!). When I came back, the car was clean and ready to go and I only spent an additional half hour doing the signing etc. Jerry explained all the technical things on delivery and also promised to be available for any questions or problems I might have. This was the best experience I’ve ever had during a transaction of this type and I would highly recommend him and the entire dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JERRY MALONE
5.0
Other Employees : Mary Flinn
March 12, 2019

"Leasing a new car"

- candy

This was a great experience with Jerry Malone. He was extremely helpful with the trade in/lease arrangement and in helping me understand the new equipment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JERRY MALONE
5.0
Other Employees : Marilyn Choy
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results