Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of New Rochelle

New Rochelle, NY

4.2
626 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

77 East Main Street

New Rochelle, NY

10801

Directions

626 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of New Rochelle

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2021

"***Update***I am pleased to report that after posting my..."

- AJ

***Update*** I am pleased to report that after posting my initial review, the supervisor for the Service Manager contacted me. MB of New Rochelle reimbursed me for the cost of the wipers and rotors. I want to extend my appreciation to the management team for making the decision to reimburse me over $900. Initially I had such a great experience purchasing my vehicle but in just 10 days it has turned sour. I purchased a cute little CPO, red GLA 250 from MB of New Rochelle and I noticed on the test drive that there was a pulsing sensation when I applied the brakes. Upon returning to the dealership, I was told that the service team would finish the inspection of the vehicle, send the vehicle through the auto spa and I would be on my way. My sales person even shared with me that this dealership prides itself on operating with integrity and puts a lot of money into their vehicles to ensure they are in excellent condition. Over the next couple of days of driving the vehicle, I noticed the pulsing sensation again. I made an appt with the MB of Annapolis dealership for my State Inspection and since a CPO inspection was completed on this vehicle I never imagined that I would be told that my vehicle needed an alignment, wiper blades and front rotors all to the tune of over $1,200!!! My car failed the Maryland State Inspection just 10 days after purchasing from MB of New Rochelle! I fully expected for the dealership to let me know that something was missed in their CPO inspection and that the additional repairs would be taken care of. After speaking with the service manager at MB New Rochelle, I was told that every state inspection is different and as long as there is a certain "thickness" on the rotors and/or brakes, that there was nothing they could do. One of the other advisors offered to mail me a pair of wiper blades. To say that I am disappointed, is an understatement. Unfortunately, it leaves me wondering, what else did they not tell me? For a dealership who prides itself on integrity, replacing rotors 10 days after purchase doesn't seem integral.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Magnan
4.0
Ivone Ruiz
4.0
March 11, 2021

"Heath is an excellent and exceptional dealer. He knows..."

- Eukponmwan, Esther

Heath is an excellent and exceptional dealer. He knows how to advertise, convince and help you to get what you want. He very patient. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Derpinski
5.0
Other Employees : Heath
Mar 11, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of New Rochelle responded

Esther, thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that Heath was able to provide an excellent sales experience and get you the car you wanted. Enjoy the new Mercedes-Benz!

March 09, 2021

"Heath is excellent at sales!!Heath was able to deliver..."

- IQlatina

Heath is excellent at sales!! Heath was able to deliver me a stunning GLE 450. In addition, Heath provided a car buying experience that was headache free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Derpinski
5.0
Other Employees : Heath Latchman
Mar 10, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of New Rochelle responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that Heath could provide an easy purchase experience, enjoy the new GLE!

March 04, 2021

"Heath Lachman is a rock star! He was a true professional..."

- Jason R.

Heath Lachman is a rock star! He was a true professional and made everything super easy and hassle free. From the moment I walked into the dealership to the time I drove away with my new convertible, everyone I dealt with was honest, forthright and welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath Lachman
Mar 04, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of New Rochelle responded

Thank you for the amazing review, Jason! We are thrilled to hear that Heath could provide the easy car buying experience that we strive to give all customers. The warm days are coming soon, enjoy the new convertible!

February 09, 2021

"My dealer Heath Lachman was the best !!! Best experience..."

- Staceyrios89

My dealer Heath Lachman was the best !!! Best experience I’ve ever had . He made the whole transaction so fast and easy !!! Thank you Heath!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath lachman
Feb 09, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of New Rochelle responded

Thank you for the great review! Our goal is to make every car purchase as fast and easy as possible, and we are thrilled to hear that Heath could provide the best showroom experience. Enjoy the new ride!

January 25, 2021

"Alex Nikaj is by far the best sales professional I have..."

- RebeccaCotrona

Alex Nikaj is by far the best sales professional I have ever dealt with. He sold me my third Mercedes, which is by far my favorite car so far! I know from first-hand experience that Alex prioritizes his customers, supporting his persistence and dedication to his job. Alex is consistently available to advise me at any given moment, which creates an utmost devotion towards my experience while working with him. My third Mercedes was one of the most exciting ones because Alex knew exactly what my eye would be drawn to, which made it an absolute pleasure to work with him. Alex stays on top of his work and makes the process that much more exciting. I look forward to working with Alex again, but for now, I am enjoying my dream car that he sold me! I would recommend Alex to any new or existing client due to his commitment to his work! Thank you again, Alex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Nikaj
5.0
Jan 26, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of New Rochelle responded

Thank you for the great review, Rebecca! We are thrilled to hear that Alex was able to find the perfect car for you and provided an enjoyable purchase experience. We look forward to working together again in the future!

August 05, 2020

"We were welcomed and treated with upmost regard. A sales..."

- MonicaNYC

We were welcomed and treated with upmost regard. A sales representative Mr. Heath Lachman was assigned to assist and he is competent and helpful. He made my first experience with Mercedes Benz dealership positive. exceptional customer service. Love my car !!!! my first Mercedes-Benz vehicle. Thank you all for your support and commitment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath Lachman
July 16, 2020

"Best Sales Experience, Heath Lachman "

- katemcclellan.ny

My sales person, I'll admit I've known previously through other business interactions could have made the experience less professional - he did the opposite. Completely responsive with questions, I mentioned looking at BMW's he didn't dissuade me, he wanted me to be happy with this big purchase. I had many questions with financing - he gave me every scenario straight forward. The vehicle I selected wasn't in stock, I needed it within 4 days. The closest would take a week at the minimum. He worked hard on tracking one down, it had a few different features than the vehicle I had selected (better) he honored price - my car was signed sealed and delivered the day I needed it. He was proactive with any paperwork that could be done in advance. Easiest car lease, I love my new car and feel confident I'm going to be a loyal MB customer. Thanks Heath!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Derpinski
5.0
Other Employees : Heath Lachman
June 17, 2020

"Best sales professional ever - James Palmer. I was so..."

- Lynn B

Best sales professional ever - James Palmer. I was so unhappy with my sales reps in the past until now. He’s the very best hands down. He worked so hard to meet my needs and was so very patient with me and kind. I had a not so great run in the last 10 years with MB New Rochelle with leasing... being bounced from sales person to sales person. They only saw me as commission and did not treat me as a valued customer. I decided to leave MB New Rochelle this go round and try Greenwich CT MB but one of my clients told me about James Palmer and to please give him a shot before I gave up On MB New Rochelle because he was awesome and has worked with her and so many of her friends for years and they all love him. So I did and I’m happy to say that James Palmer is the ultimate professional. He really made me feel like a valued customer, like my business mattered and he listened to my needs and really came through with my best car yet and best MB sales service to date. Thank you so much James!! You have a customer for life. 5 stars all day every day. :-) - Lynn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Palmer
5.0
May 20, 2020

"Best Salesperson Ever!"

- audrey cotrona

Alex Nikaj is the best sales person at Mercedes Benz New Ro! His knowledge, persistance and dedication is what I've always looked for in a sales person when buying a car. Alex is kind, thoughtful and patient and truly cares about his customer. This is the fourth MB I've gotten from Alex and each experience has been better then before. I now consider Alex a friend, actually more like family. He is the guy that goes above and beyond and takes pride in his role at MB. Thanks again, Alex ... looking fowared to next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Nikaj
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 626 results