Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard

Oxnard, CA

1.5
59 Reviews

1511 Auto Center Drive

Oxnard, CA

93036

Directions

59 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard

Sort by
October 21, 2021

"The service at this dealership is awful ! I will never..."

- Aw

The service at this dealership is awful ! I will never want to buy or fix my car there. Terrible service 😓

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Fischer
5.0
August 23, 2021

"I made a mistake trusting this dealership. The Mercedes..."

- Cat

I made a mistake trusting this dealership. The Mercedes Benz i purchased for over $40k had two dents on it. Stephen Dunkle and sales person Landon Stern asked me to take the car and return the following week so they can order the right paint and correct the damages on the car. I took a day off work and drove to oxnard today. Instead of repairing the dent they damaged the car even worse than before. The General Manager Homayoun Keshavarzi was extremely rude and did not provide a reasonable resolution. Please read all these reviews. Don't trust this dealership. They don't provide reports on the cars they sell nor stand by their word to repair the damages on the cars at time of purchase. I am in the midst of retaining a lawyer and contacting Grieco. I had owned numerous Mercedes benz cars and worked with numerous dealerships but never had such a horrible experience. This dealership is NOT Worth of the name Mercedes Benz. Shame on You Mr Keshavarzi for treating people like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Homayoun Keshavarzi, Stephen Dunkle, Landon Stern
Aug 24, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard responded

Cat, thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we apologize for any inconvenience. We appreciate all reviews and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. A manager has been informed of your experience and would appreciate an opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to Carmela Moran, Customer Relations Manager, via email at cmoran@griecocars.com, and they will be happy to assist you.

August 12, 2021

"Absolutely awful experience. I usually go to the..."

- TC

Absolutely awful experience. I usually go to the Dealership in Santa Monica believe me would be worth the drive in the future. This dealership lacks follow up and overall professional communication. Not only were my services delayed I had to initiate the whole process which was completely exhausting. I am very accustomed to the service provider reviewing the services provided and fees at the completion of service and it never happened. I mean really I have no idea what is going on at the Oxnard Dealership. What I know for sure is there is NO reason to go back. Drive else where definitely worth the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone I worked with had words with snail like responses. Everyone could use customer service training. Seriously.
Aug 12, 2021 -

TC responded

See review above

July 19, 2021

"They commit fraud to obtain financing for unqualified..."

- From Oxnard

They commit fraud to obtain financing for unqualified buyers. When we confronted them about them about it They verbally assalted us. They love to prey on Elderly, disabled, Spanish speakers. They are THIVES AND FRAUDS!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Lopez, HK Keshavarzi, Reza Ghasemi, Heather Bull
Jul 19, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard responded

We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you faced. We take customer satisfaction seriously, and we are disappointed if you did not experience that amongst the entire team. In an effort to better understand the situation, we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about this matter. Please feel free to reach out to HK, General Manager via email at hk@griecocars.com.

June 03, 2021

"I wish I’d have read the Yelp reviews before dealing with..."

- Steve S

I wish I’d have read the Yelp reviews before dealing with these people! Worst buying experience of my life and I’ve been driving Mercedes Benz since 1982. Beware and don’t ever buy a car from this dealership. There are dozens of customers like me that have posted negative reviews. This dealership gives lip service but in almost every response, they say; “We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience or miscommunication you faced. We take customer satisfaction seriously, and we are disappointed if you did not experience that, blah, blah, blah.” Their response is virtually identical every single time from Michael G. But clearly, they are not making any changes to eliminate these bad reviews. I found a Certified Pre-Owned 2017 Mercedes Benz E-400 Wagon on Auto Trader with the options I wanted through Mercedes Benz of Oxnard. The internet manager, Nicholas Gutierrez and I agreed on a price. As I said, I should have read the reviews on Yelp because he is called out in other reviews as incompetent. I’m at a disadvantage as I live in Kansas City so have to rely on their honesty and integrity. Big mistake! After asking 4 times for a Vehicle Sales Contract to make sure what we’d agreed on was in writing, Heather Bull, the F&I Manager finally sent me one, it had $799 “Zurich Shield Upgrade” added to the price. This is simply paint and interior protectant, which cost the dealership about $100 and is pure profit. It’s a scam that Buy Here Pay Here dealerships run to pad their profit. I’ve never heard of a Mercedes dealership doing this. Not only doing it, but not disclosing it in their Auto Trader ad or when the deal is made. Had this been advertised or discussed, then the buyer could make the decision, but when they just add it on after a deal is made smacks of bait & switch. BTW – there are other customers that complained about this exact problem (8/22/2020, 11/1/2018). I said I didn’t agree with this and didn’t want it. I was told too bad, it has already been applied and it can’t be taken off. This was not disclosed in the Auto Trader ad and Nicholas said nothing about it. Had I known what was to come, I would have run away. Because my wife really wanted the car, I swallowed hard and made the purchase. A few days later, the car was delivered to Kansas City. A quick inspection found that this car should not have been a CPO car. While MB of Oxnard checked “OK” on all of the boxes, it was a joke. The console wood looked like a chain had been drug across it. There was an actual pen mark about 2” long on the rear seat leather. There were numerous scuff marks and a pin hole in the leather in various places. The console wood was so bad, I bought a replacement for $413.31. There were paint chips in the white exterior in numerous places. I had to purchase a paint pen for $35.58 to touch these up. There were leather scratches in both front seats that were so bad I had to replace the center seat leather at a cost of $950. My first four e-mails with photos of the above items went completely unanswered, nothing but crickets. Finally, Nicholas e-mailed back stating, “After speaking with both my service department and Pre-Owned Inventory manager & showing them the pictures you sent both state that the vehicle meets Mercedes Benz Certified Pre-Owned Requirements.” That’s it, no discussion, no offer to make it right, nothing. Their Auto Trader ads hide problems or take photos at an angle where you can’t see the issues. I specifically ask Nicholas about any interior leather issues or wood issues and was assured that the car was like new. I am shocked that Mercedes Benz of North America would allow one of their dealers to have sales and customer service people this dishonest and allow them to retain their franchise. “The Best or Nothing” sure doesn’t apply here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Gutierrez
Jun 04, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard responded

Hi Steve, we apologize for any inconvenience. We understand your time is valuable, and take your satisfaction seriously. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to HK, General Manager via email at hk@griecocars.com.

March 03, 2021

"The worst dealership I have ever dealt with. From Sales,..."

- Frustrated buyer

The worst dealership I have ever dealt with. From Sales, Finance and GM H.K. bares no responsibility about anything. We bought the car but they would not let us pick it up wanted to wait for the car to be funded. Called MB to see if they received the paperwork and they said they did not receive any paperwork . The guys from the dealership said they fed-ex it instead of just faxing it???? The sales person Roy Malik was also full of lies said a bunch of things that were not true. They want to sell the car and you figure out everything else. Tried call R.K the GM and he never replied left several massages but no reply. The Finance personal Mohammed Gharremain and Heather Bull don't do anything, especially Mohammed gets upset at customers and lies and does NOTHING. The Company hired a company Prestige DMV service in Texas who handled the paperwork to get us plates for the car but these idiots screwed that up also did not even convey the companies (Prestige DMV) messages to us so we had to wait three months to get the plates for the car after dealing with the company by ourself also. These guys don't know what to do or even how to sell the car. I asked Roy Malik why their company have such xxxxty reviews and he said it was the previous owners another lie it is the current people. People these guys are a JOKE they lie to just sell you the car. I would strongly advise go somewhere else. These guys are a scam!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Malik, Mohammed Gharremain, Heather Bull and H.K GM
Mar 05, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard responded

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience. This is not the culture that we promote here at Grieco and we take that very seriously. In an effort to work towards a resolution, we would appreciate a chance to speak with you. If you are willing, please reach out to Carmela Moran, Customer Relations Manager, via email at cmoran@griecocars.com to discuss this further. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

February 09, 2021

"I have a RV built on the MB Sprinter van chassis. Before..."

- Steveand3dogs

I have a RV built on the MB Sprinter van chassis. Before I made an appointment to bring my vehicle to Oxnard MB I called to confirm that the dealer had all the necessary equipment to work on my vehicle. After I towed it there It took four days to diagnose the problem which I was charged $390 for. (A far price if they could do a professional repair) When I called to check on it the service writer said, “it’s up on the lift right now” I’ll get back to you. According to Oxnard MB my vehicle needed a complete new engine and They were supposedly going to do the work without raising the vehicle. It’s hard enough to do an oil change on your back let alone a complete engine replacement. If I had wanted to have a Mercedes dealer work on my vehicle without means to lift it I would have taken it to my local Mercedes dealer 8 miles away not Oxnard which is 116 miles from me. The local dealer also services sprinter vans but recommended taking it to another dealer because they can’t put a motor home on their lifts. It cost me $1000 to tow it to Oxnard MB and then another few hundred to tow it out of there to Thousand Oaks MB. They are set up to do this kind of work. When I first got the diagnosis from Oxnard (think I would have it repaired there) I visited the dealer to prepay for ordering the parts only to find out at that time I had been lied to regarding Oxnard’s MB service capability. I should have read all the negative reviews before I trusted them. Watch out for this dealer who is untrustworthy, unresponsive, and incompetent

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Rudin
1.0
Other Employees : Mike
Feb 10, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard responded

Steve, we are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you faced. We take customer satisfaction seriously, and we are disappointed if you did not experience that amongst the entire team. In an effort to better understand the situation, we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about this matter. Please feel free to reach out to Mike Mokhtari, Service Director, via email at hmokhtari@griecocars.com.

Feb 10, 2021 -

Steveand3dogs responded

Mike Mokhtari, You wrote, “ In an effort to better understand the situation, we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about this matter. Please feel free to reach out to Mike Mokhtari, Service Director, via email at hmokhtari@griecocars.com." I have reached out via email several times before posting a review. I would be glad to discuss at any level of detail you desire. My number is 949-683-9201.

August 17, 2020

"I bought a 1 year old 8,000 mile Chevy Express from..."

- Evancb91

I bought a 1 year old 8,000 mile Chevy Express from Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard only to find when I got it home that it had been poorly repainted in several areas, with obvious masking lines and paint over-spray onto plastic trim pieces. I was extremely disappointed that they would sell a car like this. It had a clean CarFax report and they made no mention to me that it had been repainted. I expected better from a Mercedes dealer. When I brought it back to them to discuss the issue the sales rep I spoke to was extremely dismissive and simply said "Yeah that can happen" and didn't even offer to look at the vehicle or offer any help of any kind. Don't buy a used car from Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard! They sell 2nd rate cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Fischer
1.0
Ty Woods
1.0
Aug 18, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard responded

Evan, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hold high expectations of our staff when it comes to customer service and quality of our vehicles, it's very disappointing to hear that you've had a negative experience thus far. In an effort to better understand the situation, we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about this matter. Please reach out to HK, General Manager via email at hk@griecocars.com.

May 26, 2020

"Attempt to buy gls450"

- grajune

Asked to have a car on the sales floor unlocked with a view to buying it to replace another we own. A GLS 450.The salesman came to the car without a mask so I asked him to put one on as we are an elder couple. He refused and said that he did not need to wear a mask and was not going to. He said he did not need our business and walked away very arrogantly Another customer was so shocked she went to the general managers office to complain on our behalf He did not seem to be interested either. We have owned many Mercedes in the last 40 years and will continue to buy them , but never from this dealership Terrible attitude not representative of Mercedes Benz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greer?
May 27, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard responded

We are concerned to hear this. During these times, our dealership strives to provide a sanitary and welcoming environment for all customers and staff. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience that, and would appreciate a chance to speak with you. Should you wish to discuss, please reach out to Carmela Moran, Customer Relations Manager, via email at cmoran@griecocars.com.

February 09, 2020

"So took my 07 mercedes C230 in for repairs and the air..."

- dtotheizzy

So took my 07 mercedes C230 in for repairs and the air bag recall ( after a collision with a curb.) . Now it all seemed going ok until 1st they lost the part they ordered, they refused to give me the result of the diagnosis and invoice stating the techs work on commission and sent me a wack invoice via email with pictures of the ground. Turns out i could have repaired the car for 45 bucks instead paid almost 800 and got a head ache included. These people make up repairs. And purposely make keeping record of repairs for your car virtually impossible. beware!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zeb
Feb 11, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Oxnard responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hold high expectations of our staff when it comes to customer service and it's disappointing to hear that you did not experience that amongst the entire team. We hope that we have another opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Should you wish to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to reach out to Mike Mokhtari, Service Director, via email at hmokhtari@griecocars.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results