About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs

4.6

49 Lifetime Reviews

4095 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, California 92264 Directions
Sales: (760) 346-2390

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2018

"They keep asking for a review so I'm writing one."

- bullapaiva

I took my vehicle in for B service. Seemed pretty expensive for what was done but I had it done nonetheless otherwise me it invalidates my certified warranty. The shuttle driver Brandon was kind nice and we had a nice conversation on the ride back to my home and he is a great driver. The the service was completed, I paid for the service online so only had to pick up my vehicle once the shuttle driver picked me up from my home and took me back to dealer. Once at the dealership, the cashier paged the service valet to bring my vehicle and I headed outside. I waited over 15 minutes in the hot sun, thinking it would be a quick process. Instead, I had to go back into the cashier to ask what the problem was since it had been 15 minutes since they paged to bring my car to the service drive. She paged again and they finally brought my vehicle down. My vehicle was not washed nor did I get an apology for the delay. I hope they do better the next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Al
Jul 12, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

We appreciate your honest feedback, we really do appreciate to hear how we can better our dealership in any way. Your feedback will be discussed with our team in order to make strides to ensure we do better next time. Thank you for taking your time to share.

Jul 12, 2018 -

bullapaiva responded

Today I received a call from Rick, with an apology as to what my experience was at the dealership. Since at the time of service my vehicle wasn't washed, today, they offered a mini detail to my vehicle to make up for their short comings and I appreciated that gesture. We'll shall see how this all turns out and I will report back on the satisfaction of my mini detail. I appreciated them reaching out to me.

June 18, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Gavesh

The staff and the service is so nice. Professional work. I’m always happy to deal with them. I would strongly recommend anybody to buy a Mercedes Benz and enjoy the ride and enjoy with the Palm Springs dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Whitaker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Thush
Jun 18, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Thanks so much for your kind words and five-star review! We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs being your local trusted dealer for all of your future needs.

June 14, 2018

"Best service ever."

- IkeB

Having driven Mercedes automobiles for the last 45 years, and having dealt with many different dealerships, Mercedes Benz of Palm Springs is at the top of the charts. From the quality of the facilities, sales staff and service advisers, is comforting to know that you are in the right place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Williams, service. Greg Williams, sales.
Jun 15, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Wow, we are astonished by your amazing review. We are grateful to have such loyal customers like you. We will continue to be here for all of your needs, thanks for taking your time to share your feedback with us!

June 13, 2018

"quick service."

- masiba16

Rick Williams was very accommodating and took care of my issue and offered a loan vehicle which I declined for I love to just stay in the facility and waited until all the works were done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rick williams
Jun 15, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

We are pleased to hear about your last experience with us. Thanks so much for taking your time to share your feedback with us, we are happy to hear Rick met all of your needs. We look forward to being here whenever you need us again!

April 24, 2018

"Spectacular customer service"

- Mbz2007

My car was completed timely and I was given a new loaner vehicle. The staff was very friendly and Rick Williams handled everything in 5 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Williams
Apr 25, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Great! We're glad to hear that Rick took good care of you. Thanks for taking the time to share, we really appreciate getting feedback from our customers. Thanks again and we look forward to being here when you need us next!

April 14, 2018

"They offered me a car to use while my gps was being updated"

- cbofthedesert

Dustin set up the appointment and made sure all parts were in stock, he is always professional to deal with. Rick was service adviser who handled everything. All went well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Lambert, Rick Williams
Apr 25, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

We're happy to hear that you are happy with the customer service provided by Dustin and Rick. Thanks for taking the time to share, we really appreciate getting feedback from our customers. Thanks again and we look forward to being here when you need us next!

April 06, 2018

"WOW! Awesome experience."

- JohnT

WOW! I worked with salesperson Dustin from “…I’m here for a test drive only…!” to final purchase and my new 2018 AMG GLC43. Wow! Is my first reaction working with Dustin as I write this review of Mercedes-Benz Palm Springs dealership. Simply, awesome salesmen ship from start to finish. This is my first MB and I must write I am extremely pleased with my option to change from BMWs. I have never experienced in all of my new car quests a more reasonable and care able sales relationship than that of Justin. He listened and noted each of my new car requirements and delivered each. Justin did not exhibit the dreaded demands of some sales staff (i.e., “…what would it take to get you to buy the car today…?”) approach; conversely, he willingly and professionally sought out my needs knowing some of his promises may deviate from the dealership mandates. Nevertheless, he stuck to his commitments and delivered on his promises. This was an experience I have never represented by past BMW dealers. I am very, very glad and happy of the decision made- purchasing my 2018 AMG vehicle. Hoping, when it’s time for service needs, I’ll experience similar superior customer service outcomes. John T. 3/30/2018

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Lambert (start to finish, including the financial "sit-down"
Apr 10, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Fantastic! We are so thrilled to receive your amazing feedback regarding your car buying experience with Justin here at Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs. We're happy to have been of service to you and we look forward to continuing to be your local trusted dealer for all of your future needs John.

April 03, 2018

"Second time back in the shop for the same item"

- Privleged1

This dealership is not the best. I had my 2013 mercedes in for engine issues. Major engine issues. They had it 2 weeks for the warranty company to decide who was paying. I get the car back. 4 weeks later back in for the same problem. I was told this time "they didn't authorize all the work before" Don't you think thats something you should have told me so I could have fought with the warranty company? No you just let me leave thinking the engine was repaired until it broke down on I-10 at 11 pm at night. When taken in for this issue. I was asked "do you have an appointment? We are backed up? " really No and if you had corrected the problem the first time I wouldn't be back here again. Not my first unpleasant experience with them. If I had a choice for another MB dealer in the area I would take it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
Apr 30, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

I am so very sorry to hear of the inconveniences this has caused you. We would like the opportunity to speak with you in efforts to make things right. Please contact me at your convenience. Gary Whitaker gwhitaker@mbzps.com 760-328-6525

March 05, 2018

"Haven't had any service done - just bought GLC 300 a few day"

- MBguy4

Great experience with our Sales Representative, Karnit Aricha - best sales experience I've had after buying in almost 60 years - 4 of them Mercedes! Again, Karnit is exceptional!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karnit Aricha !!
Mar 12, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation of Karnit and your five-star review. We appreciate your time taken to share this with us and please feel free to give us a call anytime we can be of assistance to you again!

March 03, 2018

"Failed to Allow use of Loaner Cars During Service"

- Jeff TerHar

I asked for the use of a loaner during the scheduled service of my 2017 GLS450 which is suppose to be part of my ownership of this car, they said they had none available. When I brought my car in I noticed 12 loaner cars lined up there not in use. The entire time, 2 1/2 hours I was there not one of them was moved.. I guess you have to be their favorite customer to receive one of them.. Sad..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Williams
Mar 12, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

I greatly apologize for the inconveniences that this has caused you, we're sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time but we hope that we are given the opportunity to make things right with you again. Please reach out to me if there is anything else we can do for you. Gary Whitaker gwhitaker@mbzps.com 760-328-6525

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results