Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs

4.0

77 Lifetime Reviews

4095 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, California 92264 Directions
Call (760) 346-2390

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2019

"Very good service."

- rravis

Mercedes Benz of Palm Springs runs a very good sales and service organization. Friendly staff and comfortable dealership. I would definitely recommend MB Palm Springs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Whitaker
October 19, 2019

"Disappointing"

- Cinder1223

Moved to Yuma recently and was due for B Service. Scheduled with Palm Springs thinking it would be a top notch dealership. Also had an issue I wanted checked out. Missing front right tire pressure sensor. Rick quoted $495 to replace sensor. Seemed excessive so declined. Paperwork on pick up indicated that by visual inspection sensor was present and service needed clarification. Never discussed with us during service and never addressed with us on pick up. When we picked up, cashier was very efficient but Rick was chatting with a coworker at his desk and ignored us. He sent a text as follow up asking a contact if there was anything we wanted to discuss or had further questions on. I sent a text asking about the tire sensor but Rick never responded. We used the shuttle service which was another joke. Got stuck on van for over an hour as driver dropped off others going a greater distance, picked up other customers, and then finally dropped us on his return to dealership. Very frustrating! I was later contacted by Mercedes Benz corporate to learn how our service went. I responded and they said I should be contacted shortly by MB of Palm Springs! Never happened until I just received a request to complete this review. Guess I was spoiled by the outstanding service I was accustomed to at MB of Lynnwood, WA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Williams
October 11, 2019

"Bad customer service. Bad competency"

- mercedesownerPalmSprings

Same complaints in last 4 services. No diagnosis. To be honest, I will not do more than the regular service with them. In addition to bad customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Whitaker
September 30, 2019

"They do the best job with humor and grace"

- Stevenv2

I love this place - had been warned ,,,, what BS - they take such quality care of me and my car - and I have owned and had MBZ,s of all classes and sizes last 40 years . I no longer worry ! Best team to date !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire service staff Rick Williams and more - the reception girls and cashiers are great as well !
August 16, 2019

"I'm Not a movie star, and they'll let you know that"

- Golf4me

Thought I finally found a local, loyal, dedicated, honest dealer with integrity. It was a mirage. In September 2017 we bought a CPO 2013 GL450. Wrote a big check.Nice car, but from day 1 the suspension clunked and creaked going over speed bumps at parking lot speed.. I took it in for this complaint on 2 occasions, only to hear "Could not replicate" and "Its normal" from the service writer.(I have a GLS63 in Seattle that doesn't do this.) I decided to trade in this GL450 SUV I bought from MBZ PS 18 months earlier and adding only 7000 miles. By now the warranties have all expired. The trade in value they offered was ridiculously low, (25% below what KBB claimed) and their retail price on the newer GL550 SUV was astronomical.( Compared to KBB comps) So I had them service it. They charged me $3800 for rear shocks that have been bad "for some time" I asked about the complaint of suspension noise that I brought up during the warranty period. He shrugged it off. I wrote another big check. Drove the GL 4 miles back to our vacation condo, parked it and flew back to Seattle. 4 months later we came back to our desert home only to find the suspension was flat again. I limped it back to this dealer, waited 2 days for an opening in their calendar. Now they want $4500 to fix the front suspension. Now I'm pissed. The service department doesn't care to review my service history and earlier complaints of same. I left a message for Gary Whittaker, the owner, and no reply. Fed up, I took my car back, drove it to a local independent MB service shop, International Motors on Ramon Rd. Sean diagnosed the same issue, and fixed it for $2900. I got it back next day ( He actually got the OE struts wholesale from MBZ of PS) Conclusion: I feel that the MBZ Service department wrongly diagnosed a service issue with the suspension while the car was under warranty. Their negligence ended up costing me well over $7500. They were not willing to do anything about it. I know this because I received a text survey after I took my car back which I replied "Completely Disappointed" . No one followed up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
July 05, 2019

"Terrible Customer Service"

- GeorgeL

Stay away from this establish if at all possible!!! Unfortunately, it was not possible for me as I was traveling through Palm Springs and my Mercedes 3500 Motorhome had an issue upon leaving. I took it here as it was the only Mercedes dealer in town. I was treated so rudely that I as I confused as to what the heck I did so wrong by stopping in to get service. Trust me... I did not want issues while on my road trip but things do happen and maybe since I didn't look like I had millions of dollars in my pocket, they decided to treat me like dirt. The service person I had to work with was rude and disrespectful of me. Every time he saw me in the establishment (as I needed to some back for things in the motorhome as we had to stay two nights in a hotel during the service time) he looked at me like 'what are you doing here?'. He made me feel so uncomfortable. On the day it was suppose to be done, I was there at 12:00 (noon) to pick up a couple items from the motorhome and saw that my vehicle was parked next to the area where they washed the cars. My rental car was due back at 2:00pm and so I figured by then it would be washed and ready to go. I got there at 2:00 and it was still sitting there (non washed). I told the service person if it was just waiting for a wash, I would take it without having that done. He looked at me and said "it will take 10 - 15 minutes and walked away). 5 minutes later a female walked from one of the back offices, he met her half way and took the paperwork. He looked at me and nodded his head over to the cashier. I followed him to the cashier, he put the paperwork on the counter, turned away and left without even acknowledging me or saying thanks for your business or anything. There cashier (also rude), took my card, processed it, handed me the receipt and paperwork and said nothing to me. NO ONE should have to be treated like this. For those that had "Friendly Service" or "Incredible" service.... you must look like you have millions in your pocket because I think those are the only type of people this establishment likes. Word to the wise.... dress and walk in like you have more money than they can ever imagine and I'm sure you will be treated better than I was. Disgusting that anyone would have to dress up and act this way to get good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Thush
July 03, 2019

"Incredible!!"

- SusanT

Dustin (DJ) Lambert is incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and communication was stellar! My experience was pleasant and easy, and I'm completely satisfied with my purchase! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance Advisor was super nice and efficient, making my experience easy.
Jul 17, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Hi Susan. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this five-star review. We are so happy to hear about your positive experience with us and that you are satisfied with your new vehicle. We look forward to always being here for you whenever you need us next.

April 26, 2019

"TERRIBLE!!"

- Lisa Price

Horrible experience! We have 3 Mercedes Sprinters in our fleet of 12 work trucks. (2) 2016's (1) 2017 One of our 2016's had a loss of power and wouldn't go over 40 mph, we took it in. First it was a sensor, they replaced it, we picked it up and it did the same thing. Then it was a wire, picked it up and it did the same thing. NOW instead of it losing power, it red lines, won't shift and they say we need a new transmission for $8,000!!! I called Mercedes customer service and they said it has 44,000 miles and is out of warranty and because they didn't do any service on it (because they're an hour away from us so we use our own mechanic) they can't help. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. We were planning on purchasing 3 more in the next 6 months but now we will not be, not that they care. If I treated my customers like that, I would be out of business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
March 26, 2019

"Friendly service above and beyond expectations "

- MSW

My E430 broke down on a Thursday night en route to Palm Springs for a short visit and I needed the car by Sunday to return home to work. Rick Zabala was a lifesaver and arranged to have my car towed into the service department and squeezed it in for an emergency Friday repair. Great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Zabala
Jul 23, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and five-star review. We are happy to hear our team took great care of you. Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we look forward to assisting you anytime you need us.

March 22, 2019

"Excellent Service and Customer Service"

- AJ

I took my 2014 E550 4Matic into Mercedes Benz of Palm Springs because the check engine light was one. My service representative Rick Zabala greeted me with his usual smile and professionalism. He said he would look into the issue and let me know as soon as he could. He called that afternoon with the results of the problem, told me it would be done the following afternoon. He called once everything was repaired and on time. I truly appreciate having Rick as my service advisor at MB of PS. My previous advisor was one of the best I've ever had the pleasure to do business with. Rick has exceeded those expectations and has taken it to a completely different level which is greatly appreciated. I can't say enough about the way I've been treated at MBPS. Thanks for all for a wonderful service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Zabala
Jul 23, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs responded

Thank you for your kind words regarding our service team. We are very happy to receive your five-star review and recommendation. Please feel free to give us a call whenever you need us again, thank you for taking your time to share.

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results