Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Mercedes-Benz of Sacramento

Sacramento, CA

4.3
1,776 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Mercedes-Benz of Sacramento is a “Golden Rule” company. We dedicate ourselves to world class customer service in an environment of trust, dignity and fun! It is our mission to provide every driver who comes in not only as a customer, but as if you were a guest of a five-star hotel. At Mercedes-Benz of Sacramento we’re here to help you. As your local luxury Mercedes-Benz auto dealer, Mercedes-Benz of Sacramento, is proud to provide new and pre-owned Mercedes-Benz parts and accessories, with service to our guests in Arden, Rancho Cordova, Citrus Heights, North Natomas, Elk Grove and the greater Sacramento.

1810 Howe Ave

Sacramento, CA

95825

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,776 reviews

July 10, 2020

"Professional and courteous service every time."

- Happy Customer

Jack Manikoth is the best! The work was done on my car in a timely manner. An analysis of potential issues with my car were presented professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 10, 2020

"I have dealt with this dealer a couple of times and they..."

- RICHSINGERGOLF

I have dealt with this dealer a couple of times and they have been great. David Rose has been a great help both times I’ve had my Sprinter motorhome in for work. David also was great in advising me on trickle chargers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2020

"Friendly, easy and communicative."

- ethanshour

I got a great deal from Loren, who was friendly, easy to work with and super responsive! I'm very happy with my 2019 Sprinter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2020

"Amazingly helpful, proactive and comprehensive in their..."

- marcrezin

Amazingly helpful, proactive and comprehensive in their diagnosis and repair of my vehicle's issues. Truly the best customer service I have ever experienced at a dealership service department, Mercedes or otherwise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2020

"Recent visit"

- SUSANANNALLARD

Everything went perfectly except car wasn't really that clean, lamp defective light came back on in a few days, and phone holder you kindly installed for me (I appreciate it) fell Ott in a few days. My main objective is to keep me (and others) safe, and I am confident you met the objective. Patrick has exceptional customer service and listen skills he is kind and caring. Bless you all. Susan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2020

"Service Excellence"

- RRUD807076

Have taken my car there since I bought it, have never had a bad experience, or ever had to take it back, because a repair was not done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2020

"Super friendly, efficient and professional."

- YSL6122

I had my engine light on coming to Sacramento for short term work. I called Mercedez Sac for appointment and got in next day early morning. I went in and explained the problem with Patrick. He also got me Uber back to work. I got a call in early afternoon and told me the car is ready. Someone at work was able to give me ride back. It turned out I did cap the gas tank tight enough after fueling. Patrick told it will be free even though initial I was supposed be charged I think $150 for computer diagnostic. I was very grateful for this as I have not been a regular customer there. It really made my day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 07, 2020

"I really enjoy speaking to Jack. Its always a great..."

- VCROWDER65

I really enjoy speaking to Jack. Its always a great experience. Love driving the new loaners. Thanks so much for the customer service every year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 06, 2020

"Great Service"

- Judy PS

I didn't have to wait once i arrived for my service appointment. I was fully satisfied with the work that was done.. Thanks for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 03, 2020

"The service apppointment is on time. Less than 5 minutes..."

- EMILYC0

The service apppointment is on time. Less than 5 minutes upon my arrival in the dealership, I was greeted by Jack Manikoth, the service rep. Jack is very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and customer-oriented. I definitely would like Jack to serve me next time when any auto service is needed. However, I still hear some squeaking sound even after the recall service was performed, I may need to take the car back again to have it look at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,776 results