Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego

4.0

33 Lifetime Reviews

4750 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, California 92111 Directions
Call (858) 569-6900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of San Diego

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"Defrauded by Dealer"

- Daniel R.

I was defrauded by the dealership when purchasing my vehicle. I purchased a slightly used car from the dealer last month for over $50k. Before making the purchase, I confirmed that the car had both keys and all paperwork, and was told affirmatively that it did. After all the paperwork was signed and sale completed, and the car was being delivered to me after detail, I'm told that the dealer can't find the second key and manual. I was told that those would be sent to me shortly after they are found, or if they can't be found, I'd be sent a replacement. I have now been strung along for over a month and the manager is reneging on sending me the key or the manual. I am very disappointed, and expected much more from a Penske dealership and an MB dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Case Culliver (though I don't have an issue with him)
Oct 09, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Daniel, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your disappointment with any level of communication that has left you with a negative impression. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at Cfenton@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Chris Fenton Mercedes-Benz of San Diego Management Team Cfenton@penskeautomotive.com

June 21, 2019

"the worst ever"

- Barrysd

every time I been to this dealership I have had a negative experience. No wonder why the turnover is so high. They monopolize San Diego dealerships so I would rather go outside the city. They are rude, incompetent and unprofessional. Their service department and management are the worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Pineda, Benny Ruffolo
Jun 23, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Hello, I regret to learn about your overall disappointment with our dealership. We would like the opportunity to discuss your experiences. Can you please send your contact information to me at Cfenton@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Chris Fenton Mercedes-Benz of San Diego Management Team Cfenton@penskeautomotive.com

January 22, 2019

"This is your benz expert at Mercedes San Diego Kearny Mesa"

- Jeff G.

I bought my first Mercedes recently at the Kearny Mesa dealership and had a great experience. Randy Johnson was the sales rep that helped me find the right car at the right price. He's knowledgeable about the cars and has a lot of experience behind him - very professional throughout. Looking forward to working with him again in 3 years when my lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Johnson
Jan 23, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Hi Jeff, thank you so much for sharing your review with us! We are pleased to learn you received exceptional service from Randy. It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

January 19, 2019

"The best car dealer in SD area! "

- jae.kang

I wish I could give 10 stars instead of 5. The sales rep and staff were so kind and professional. We were kind of tough customer, but the sales rep, Dan Casey, handled the business very well that we were so satisfied with purchasing a new vehicle. I’ve been shopping around many different vendors, and MB San Diego is the best dealer in my opinion. I cannot thank enough for the kindness and professionalism from the sales rep and staffs. The sales rep even baby sitting our precious daughter throughout the purchasing process. Just to short cap on the MB San Diego, the facility is very clean and organized, staffs are very helpful and nice, lastly the sales rep was so genuine to the customer. Once again, I will give 10 starts to the MB San Diego!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Casey
Jan 20, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience! We take pride in making sure our customers are our priority, which is why we are truly happy to hear that you had a great experience during your time with us. Please know we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

January 02, 2019

"Five Star Dealer"

- Ron Tomei

Mercedes Benz of San Diego has to be the best in Southern California. Very professional and in tune with the customer. Excellent facility and excellent staff. Five stars and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Enrique Lopez and Brittney Atkins
Jan 03, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Wow! Thank you for the fantastic review! We love knowing that you enjoy your time spent at our dealership.

July 06, 2018

"Mercedes Benz of San Diego was Excellent!!!"

- alfredb

Nick Lehman was Excellent he went far and beyond as to taking pictures and helping me with my trade. Really felt like family at this dealership. Thanks Nick. -Alfred

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Lehman
Jul 08, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Hello Alfred, We are happy you felt comfortable and enjoyed working with Nick. Congratulations on your new car and welcome to the family!

July 03, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Matty

The team at Mercedes benze of San Diego is extremely professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and Co workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Puno, Nick Lehman
Jul 04, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

We appreciate the five-star feedback, Matty! We hope to see you again in the future!

July 03, 2018

"very friendly knowledgeable service manager "

- kmager

My service manager was very friendly and knowledgeable. The service was done in a very timely manner and there were no huge time gaps getting a car or returning the car. Only improves I can think of are getting cars into the loading bay easier, it was slightly crowded, and having navigation in the loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
Jul 04, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your great review! We are happy to learn our team has provided you with outstanding service. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the Management Team. We hope to see you again in the future!

June 27, 2018

"Saturday 23 June Appointment"

- gayoung128

Scheduled a Saturday appointment and when I arrived was told an inventory was being done and no service techs were here to perform required service. Was told a free rental would be provided. Came back on Monday to pickup my vehicle and at the customer service desk was told I had to pay $35 for rental car. I explained that I brought car in on Saturday and was told rental car was free. Obtained a receipt with 0 charge and paid stamped on receipt. On Tuesday received an email stating I owed $35 for rental car. Replied email and asked for rep to check the database.. Still awaiting resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramano
Jun 28, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Hello, I am troubled to hear about your disappointment with any rental car charges you have received. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more information. Please email me at chris.nelson@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Chris Nelson Mercedes-Benz of San Diego Management Team chris.nelson@penskeautomotive.com

November 17, 2017

"Bad Business!"

- sseyedi

Bad business and extremely unprofessional. I had a deal in place and was awaiting the paperwork to sign. As I was waiting for such paperwork the dealer decided to sell the vehicle to someone else because they happened to be in the store. Me and the sales agent had a verbal agreement but I suppose that does not mean much these days. I would stay away from this dealership and go to a dealership who actually honors their commitments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results