About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego

3.5

29 Lifetime Reviews

4750 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, California 92111 Directions
Sales: (858) 569-6900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of San Diego

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2019

"Five Star Dealer"

- Ron Tomei

Mercedes Benz of San Diego has to be the best in Southern California. Very professional and in tune with the customer. Excellent facility and excellent staff. Five stars and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Enrique Lopez and Brittney Atkins
Jan 03, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Wow! Thank you for the fantastic review! We love knowing that you enjoy your time spent at our dealership.

July 06, 2018

"Mercedes Benz of San Diego was Excellent!!!"

- alfredb

Nick Lehman was Excellent he went far and beyond as to taking pictures and helping me with my trade. Really felt like family at this dealership. Thanks Nick. -Alfred

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick Lehman
Jul 08, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Hello Alfred, We are happy you felt comfortable and enjoyed working with Nick. Congratulations on your new car and welcome to the family!

July 03, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Matty

The team at Mercedes benze of San Diego is extremely professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and Co workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Puno, Nick Lehman
Jul 04, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

We appreciate the five-star feedback, Matty! We hope to see you again in the future!

July 03, 2018

"very friendly knowledgeable service manager "

- kmager

My service manager was very friendly and knowledgeable. The service was done in a very timely manner and there were no huge time gaps getting a car or returning the car. Only improves I can think of are getting cars into the loading bay easier, it was slightly crowded, and having navigation in the loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
Jul 04, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your great review! We are happy to learn our team has provided you with outstanding service. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the Management Team. We hope to see you again in the future!

June 27, 2018

"Saturday 23 June Appointment"

- gayoung128

Scheduled a Saturday appointment and when I arrived was told an inventory was being done and no service techs were here to perform required service. Was told a free rental would be provided. Came back on Monday to pickup my vehicle and at the customer service desk was told I had to pay $35 for rental car. I explained that I brought car in on Saturday and was told rental car was free. Obtained a receipt with 0 charge and paid stamped on receipt. On Tuesday received an email stating I owed $35 for rental car. Replied email and asked for rep to check the database.. Still awaiting resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramano
Jun 28, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz of San Diego responded

Hello, I am troubled to hear about your disappointment with any rental car charges you have received. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more information. Please email me at chris.nelson@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Chris Nelson Mercedes-Benz of San Diego Management Team chris.nelson@penskeautomotive.com

November 17, 2017

"Bad Business!"

- sseyedi

Bad business and extremely unprofessional. I had a deal in place and was awaiting the paperwork to sign. As I was waiting for such paperwork the dealer decided to sell the vehicle to someone else because they happened to be in the store. Me and the sales agent had a verbal agreement but I suppose that does not mean much these days. I would stay away from this dealership and go to a dealership who actually honors their commitments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
November 08, 2017

"Unprofessional "

- Ranya

Honestly if there is a zero rating I will not hesitate to post it. Where do I start, this morning my husband and I drove to " Mercedes Benz of San Diego" wanted to trade my current car to lease a 2018 GLS 450 I had two colors in mind either a blue or black, we met with salesman by the name Mushtaq Chaudry we explained to him that we wanted to lease a GLS and trade in my car we walked the lot Mushtaq initially showed me a blue color car like I requested but it have light interior, I didn't like the color combo, and it has alot higher MSRP price, than what I initially told him I am looking for, then Mushtaq wanted to convince me with another colors and I strictly told him I am looking for either blue with dark interior or black we walked the lot three times, then he told us to take a seat try to locate what I asked for, Mushtaq went to check on my request then came back saying "the only place that have the car is in Honolulu" and it's 2017 then couple minutes later he said he have a black GLS with tan interior if I would like to look at, I said sure I was open to take a look at it however I never did, I also want to mention while we were walking the lot Mushtaq was telling us that the GLS is a hot car espically the black color he said alot of "chinese" people buy them and ship them overseas, and sometimes the "chinese" people are slick they hire people to buy these cars for them, my husband and I looked at each other in shock wondering why would he tell us that?! I felt this is extremely unprofessional way of saying things like that to customer especially trying to buy high end product . Mushtaq brought in another person by the name Al Hameed to talk to us he wanted to convince us to buy another color my husband told him if you have black and it showed on your website why you are not selling it to me? Al Hameed he said I can sell it to you but you have to pay $10,000-$12,000 over sticker price just because it's black color with panoramic roof. This dealership advertise their cars on the website and when you get there they play the "bait N switch" game I am posting 3 black GLS pictures they have on their website that I didn't see any of them, it sounded they want to rip me off and have me pay ridiculous money over the asking MSRP. By law if the car is advertise it is definitely for sale especially if it's not sold and still advertised. I've called the sales manager by the name "Tim" and left him a voicemail about my experience in the dealership but never got a call back. I can't believe the Penske group hire unprofessionals and take advantage of customers. I am going to email the Penske cooperation and file a claim with DMV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mushtaq Chaudry
October 28, 2017

"Selling new cars with recall active "

- Donny79ca

This dealership sold me two cars so far both with active recalls, and told me that they fixed but they never did , don’t trust this dealership they are nothing but money hungry and they don’t mind taking you in a street with a car that can catch fire ,.. I would like to see if they gonna handle this second time right or am I gonna call attorney general

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Collins
March 18, 2017

"Wow, best car buying experience!"

- Lovebenz

I shopped around for best price on new c class. These guys not only matched best price, they made it easy. Everything they said would happen via email actually happened when I showed up. Highly recommend these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Alverado
March 16, 2017

"Love Merc of San Diego "

- ❤️AMERC

Great dealership. They continue to beat out the competition on price and service! I have purchased 3 Mercedes and couldn't be happier. The experience is better every time I go in and get a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Zatt
1
1 - 10 of 29 results