Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of San Francisco

4.8

46 Lifetime Reviews

500 8th St, San Francisco, California 94103 Directions
Call (888) 864-7719

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of San Francisco

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2019

"Frank Giordano - Sales Department in SF"

- gbondanz

I would like to recognize Frank Giordano for assisting me with the recent purchase of my 2019 Mercedes Benz GLA 250.  Frank really took care to make sure he understood what my needs were before he recommended my car.  He also assisted me with a lease prior to my purchase and did a fantastic job.  Frank allowed me to look around for other types of cars but I have a feeling he knew that I would be back to see him.  Frank made sure to keep in touch with me during the process of due diligence with other brands and when I was finally ready to strike a deal, Frank stepped up to the plate.  He made it a painless transition on my returned lease car and gave me a really great deal on my purchase!  Your company is certainly lucky to have such an intelligent, caring and competent employee like Frank.I love my new car and have now been in the Mercedes Benz family for over 3 years and have no plans to leave knowing that Frank is there to take good care of me. Thank you Frank for being there for me! Sincerely, Gina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Giordano; Paolo
December 20, 2018

"No responsibility for their mistakes, product and injuries"

- vl

About 2 months ago I leased a Mercedes Benz C300 coupe from Mercedes Benz of San Francisco. After signing the paperwork and paying, I wanted to drive out with my new leased car. Unfortunately, It was not functioning correctly. The back-up camera and the sensors did not work so I had to leave it at the dealership for repair. The following week, I received a phone call that the issues were fixed and they tested the car to ensure it was working. I asked 3 times to make sure it was tested, every single time they confirmed it was complete. The next day when I picked up the car in San Francisco, I started to drive to Mountain View to get to work. While driving on the far left lane of US 101 the car started signal that another car was going to hit me from the left side - even though there was not a car in this spot. An automatic feature in the Mercedes automatically swerved me away from the imaginary car, right into the traffic next to me in the right lane! To avoid hitting other cars, I had to quickly drag the car back to my lane. The automatic swerve feature happened repeatedly multiple times in a row until I was able exit to the far left on the freeway and park. It was an absolutely horrifying experience which caused me to re-trigger a concussion and PTSD from the incident. I am still getting treatment for my concussion and PTSD because of this incident. While stuck on the side of the freeway, I called Mercedes Benz of San Francisco to pick me up since the car was un-driveable, and when they did, they confirmed there was a major issue with the car. I told them I want another functioning car and don't want to do anything with this dangerous car since I could not trust they would give it to me without an issue. They told me, ok, they understand, but I have to go through the process of repurchasing the car with Mercedes Benz of USA. I called and filed the case with them as well. Later when I asked them to reimburse me for my medical bills, they said I need to file another case with another department at Mercedes Benz of USA, so I did. After a very long silence and no response from any of these departments, I received a call from the service of Mercedes Benz of San Francisco telling me that I need to remove "my car" from them because they cannot store it anymore because Mercedes Benz of USA decided to not repurchase it since it is functioning now! Even though there were many issues that caused me a lot of pain due to their mistakes and errors in ensuring I was driving a safe car. I am very disappointed in Mercedes Benz. In Europe, the customer service and the whole experience is amazing, but in the US it gives me absolute nightmares. They don't want to take responsibility for their product and the harm that it causes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy, Alan(he is still trying to help me in this mess) and many more
June 04, 2018

"Great"

- Jim

Very professional and helpful. Sal was great, and the car was ready and washed at the end of the day. He answered all of my questions about the car thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal
May 12, 2018

"Just a Check-up."

- E350WJAB

Fast and excellent service plus a good cleaning job. Steve Billera is always friendly and courteous and does a good job in informing me of the condition of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Billera
May 06, 2018

"Above and beyond "

- Adeline914

I brought the car in to program a new key. My service associate looked up my car and noticed I needed a recall fix. He threw in a general fluids check and a thorough wash both inside and out. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Maldonado
May 05, 2018

"Services"

- Lisachew

really helpful. Excellent services from the beginning to the end. So fast and convenient to work out with every one. So easy to get the update information during the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Jew
May 01, 2018

" Awesome service "

- Cool

The sales representive is great. Everything was ready for us when we arrived at the dealership to pick up our car. We didn’t have to wait at all. He explained everything to us, very knowledgable on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry forgot her name
April 30, 2018

"Customer service is excellent "

- Tweety123

Steve Lam is very professional & he always calls to inform me on the work that needs to be completed. The car is always done right!! Always happy with service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve lam
April 30, 2018

"Best salesman and dealer "

- Pandora

Good salesman Vernoica friendly she can answer all ur questions she can help lots of think u don’t know she’ll give u better price 👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vernoica
April 30, 2018

"Personal, professional,and picture perfect."

- benzendinash

I am given excellent service, with a staff that is knowledgeable and personal. Everyone is friendly and courteous. They are the doctor's of my vehicle. They pay attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
andre
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results