About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Sarasota

2.3

141 Lifetime Reviews

4754 Clark Road, Sarasota, Florida 34233 Directions
Sales: (866) 315-0515

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Declan

From the moment we drove onto the dealership getting out of our car we were immediately met by a wonderful young man Tucker Kittle. The perfect car was found for us and Tucker walked us thru the experience. He was very patient and helpful explaining all of the ins and outs of the workings of the car to my husband. We appreciate the professionalism afforded to us by the staff at mercedes of Sarasota and will continue for a long time to be a customer. Pat A

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tucker Kittle
May 26, 2017

"They tried to get me there. It might happen."

- JMSC50

We found a car we liked. They worked hard to get me the price i needed. We were close to making a deal and it might still happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe
May 24, 2017

"Don't trust white glove reception"

- KK@mb

Nothing good to say about the services. Sky high prices,uncaring technicians, faked complementary inspection!!!! Cars interiors are not protected during service!!! tools and parts just dropped all over to the ground, tools are far a way, out of reach. Just observe through the window. It is painful to see......I did not mention that my new set of tires were installed on a wrong way. Really. Inside out! How can such thing happen at MB? Tires were reinstalled, but my trust is gone. I question the 4 1/2 star rating for vehicles service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Astrid Gilbert
Joe Kordick
Lewis Mention
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2017

"Top rate service department that always takes care of its cl"

- Yvonne75

I've been dealing with Mercedes-Benz of Sarasota for about 10 years the service department has always been top rated in my eyes and has never let me down always reasonable always on time always says what they're going to do it backs up what they say

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Judy Schweitzer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2017

"service"

- gypies

I own a 2003 E320 which I purchased used from Encore motors in 2006, the car only had 36,000 miles at the time and was still under warranty, All services were performed by Sarasota Mercedes formally Glyacer. I have had to take my car back numerous times for the same issue, each time with a different diagnosis, and charges, it was if they were practicing trial and error, the customer service was excellent, but the service stinks Have seen numerous service managers and reps turnover, The best so far is Tom Devine, seems to really care about the customers and getting the job done correctly, But it has definitely been and experience, you must really have patience and be firm when dealing with the service dept,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Devine
January 26, 2017

"Calls not returned."

- Jay Tee

I have an older E-430 Sport and had some work done to fix a battery draw, less than a year later the same problem happened again so i called my service adviser not once but a few times and never received a return call. We left the country for a couple of months and when we returned the warranty expired. xxxx, bad luck for me. so i called the lead service adviser on 1-21-17 left him a voice mail message and still have not heard anything back. I called again a couple of days later and was transferred to a service adviser who, again didn't answer, I left him a message and have HEARD ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. I'm not sure what the deal is with this dealership but they have piss poor customer service and would not recommend them to put air in my tire.... Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lewis Mention
June 24, 2016

"Bad diagnosis of steering problem"

- GKSK1600

I brought my older C-Class here to address a shuddering when turning at low speeds. They diagnosed it as either a power steering pump or steering rack, which seemed plausible. I agreed to have them replace the pump because they said they found metal flakes in the fluid and it was the less expensive of the two repairs. Total cost was $1600, which was a lot for a older car, but it's still in good shape so I thought it was worth the investment to get a few more years out of it. Unfortunately, the pump replacement did not fix the problem. After doing further Internet research I learned that there's a known problem with older 4Matic cars where the clutches in the transfer case cause shuddering when turning at low speeds. This was exactly the problem I had reported, and I would have expected the factory service people to know about it and mention it. There was even a Service Bulletin that provided free repairs for certain vehicles, but apparently mine was not one of them. Overall, the people there seem nice enough, but I feel that I paid a lot of money for a repair that did not fix my problem and that I did not get good advice on the possible causes. I'll look elsewhere for future repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisors
May 27, 2016

"Terrible Service"

- Pissedoff

Read the reviews. You can buy a car here no issues. Service your SCREWED!! Worst experience which is such a bummer but its a national company and they don't care! These big auto groups which I believe they are part of the largest don't care because they own most of them! Encore Motors down the street has amazing service and amazing reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager knucle head
January 25, 2016

"Expensive and done twice to fix once."

- Mike

I have a very low mileage out of warranty AMG. Took vehicle in for repair incredibly expensive when I picked up the car I had to return it for same issue. However this time the new part broke and also broke another part. My cost we're almost doubled. I currently have a Porsche 911, Jaquar XK and Ford Expedition with roughly the same mileage and non of the challenges. When I ask the service writer why I needed to spend so much on this vehicle his response " my friend has an XK and has spent a lot on it". No points for creativity !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer
November 02, 2015

"Zero customer service"

- New Benz owner

Having just bought a used E350 Benz from Encore, I needed some warranty work done. I called this dealership, asked for service and was cycled back to the receptionist three times. I think she went and got someone from the service department who assured me i would get a call back within an hour. That was a week ago. I called again, two days later and was going around the phone cycle again when I demanded to speak to an adviser. It took ten minutes but finally I managed to talk to someone. My questions about warranty were never satisfactorily answered but I made an appointment. Unfortunately a doctor's appointment took precedence that day so I went on-line to reschedule. That function on their web site does not work, I discovered. So I called. Received the voicemail, not even a receptionist. I chose the "call back" option. Guess what, NO call back. When I was shopping for a low mileage used Benz, the salesman could not have been less helpful. In fact I was so pissed off with his attitude I drove straight back to Encore and bought theirs. I had the same experience over the phone with the M-B of Ft Myers also. I was quite prepared to drive there but the sales manager was so condescending and unhelpful, that Encore got the business. What's wrong with these guys? I'm not someone that expects to have the red carpet rolled out for me but these dealerships can't even provide the most basic levels of customer service. Is it too much to expect that someone answers the phone? I'm going to try the dealers in the Tampa Bay area and see if I can find one that treats me like a customer. What a pain!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dillon Simpson
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results